About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Flow Lexus of Greensboro

3.8

42 Lifetime Reviews

825 Norwalk Street, Greensboro, North Carolina 27407 Directions
Sales: (336) 217-5400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

42 Reviews of Flow Lexus of Greensboro

Sort by Write a review
April 21, 2018

"Only interested in making a sale, strong anti-recommendation"

- One unhappy customer

Initial impressions at Flow Lexus of Greensboro upon first visit was of aggressive reps practically tackling me in the parking lot, then I thought I had a good rep (Ben H). I had tested numerous vehicles Over a 6 week period and decided upon a CPO Lexus . It quickly became apparent to me that this vehicle would not meet my needs after about a week of driving it , which is sad but can happen and then the once responsive rep went ghost on me for two days. And upon my request to be bought out 1500 miles and three weeks post-sale later, I was told no we have plenty of inventory now. Swap out on our lot but we will not offer you anything on buy-out. I figured it was because of commission , but he was clear to share with me he had already been paid his commission. If this is the kind of service and management and representative you desire, then by all means go here. If not, please explore other options as clearly this dealership is a walking embodiment of what we all dread when having to buy a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben H
March 12, 2018

"Poorest Service Ever...Definitely not of the Lexus Caliber!"

- rlanders2

I visited the Flow Lexus Dealership, Greensboro, NC on 1 August 2017. Overall, the appointment did in fact meet the requirements but we were extremely disappointed and completely unimpressed. This level of service received is unacceptable for any dealership but considering the "high standard" that Lexus Dealerships are known for, it was simply put, pathetic. We were initially excited to visit the Dealership because it was one we hadn't been to and as I stated, Lexus sets the standard...nothing but the best. Consequently...her is a brief summary of the calamity what we experienced: When we arrived, our introduction was very matter-of-fact. We were told that we could come back or if we wanted to wait in your waiting room, there was one on the main floor and one on the ground floor...we weren't given specific directions, not even a hand point in the general direction. The representative then stated that it would be about 2-hours. We eventually found the “Waiting Area” and this is what we discovered:   Very bare minimum of everything:     A. No snacks at all     B. No flavored coffee creamers     C. "Two" choices of soft drinks - Coke and Mt Dew     D. No bottled water   I inquired when we checked-in if there were any compensations included such as money for mileage. I was told that they would top our gas tank off upon completion of the warranty work. That didn't happen, the gas gauge was exactly where it was when we arrived. We traveled 125 to the location, then another 125 to return home for a total of 250 miles.   While we were waiting, there was an older couple having their vehicle serviced and they wanted to watch television. They were unable to make the unit work. They could only get a fuzzy screen...so as a result, they gave up and sat. There weren't any employees in the immediate area.   We were planning to purchase another Lexus in the near term. My wife and I attempted to look at your new vehicles in the showroom but we could not get away from the sales person. Everywhere we went, he went talking, throwing a sales pitch nonstop. Definitely over the top and beyond annoying so we gave up just to get away from him.   Our plan for the day while our vehicle was being serviced was to have a couple of snacks at the Dealership and then stop for an early dinner on our return trip home but...since there was zero food available, we were forced to abandon our plans and eat lunch. We inquired about local restaurants but oddly enough, none of the employees knew anything about restaurants in the surrounding area. To top it off, there was no shuttle service provided so we had to walk up the street until we could find something. Unfortunately, we had no choice but to eat at an Arby's.   After we walked back to the Dealership, we sat in the waiting area...the one with no snacks, no television until our car was pulled into the parking lot. I waited and no one came to inform me of the status. After waiting a significant period of time, I went to inquire if the job was complete. The sales representative said that it was and handed us the keys. Wow...imagine if you will the experience so far and on top of that, we aren't informed that the service is complete on our vehicle! Nevertheless, I do believe that it's standard procedure at a Lexus Dealership to wash and vacuum each vehicle before presented to the customer which has been our experienced at every other Lexus Dealership. We examined our vehicle and yes, it was wet in several different spots. However, our analysis was that water was sprayed on the vehicle but it wasn't washed nor even wiped off. The windshield was still dirty, showed the travel path of the wipers and all the bug remnants still remained. Dirt remained on the vehicle, spotted where water mixed with the dust and...the wheels weren't washed. The front floorboards were vacuumed halfheartedly, the rear floorboards weren't touched, they were left undone. I received a postcard from Flow Lexus inquiring how our visit went. I sent Lisa Jarvis a detailed email on August 14, 2017 stating exactly what I have outlined above. She replied on the same day apologizing for our horrible experience. She said that she spoke to her General Manager and the Service Manager and someone would be back in touch with me soon. I didn't hear anything back from her for 4-months. On December 5, 2017, I sent her another email (using the same email trail) informing her that it had been 4-months and I hadn't heard from anyone. Today is March 12, 2018, approximately 7-months, nothing heard...period. Bottomline...I wouldn't recommend this Dealership for anything. As I eluded above, it's nothing like we have ever experienced before especially at a Lexus Dealership. Customer Service and Customer Care...nonexistence. Level of Management involvement and making sure the customer is a priority...completely foreign to Flow Lexus, your basically on your own. As you can see by what I have illustrated, they are only words and very few at that and...absolutely no action. We won't return, regardless of the distance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lisa Jarvis
January 31, 2018

"Brock Frady made buying a car a pleasant experience"

- Mitzi Fore

Brock Frady made buying a new car as stress free as possible..Brock is so friendly, trustworthy and knowledgable. I have been watching his videos on you tube to learn about all the features of my Lexus and that has been so helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brock
December 28, 2017

"Brock Frady brings a new value to car buying"

- The Hutchersons

We drove into the lot to look at a car I'd seen on the internet. Brock walks out wearing a Christmas sweater with a llama. I thought "this is going to be really interesting" and it was! He blew us away with his knowledge and his interest in educating his customers to ensure it's the best fit. I didn't feel pressured at all. He went the extra mile to make sure I got what I truly wanted. Once the deal was done, he took the bow out of the showroom so I could have a picture of my new (to me) ride with a big red bow. Very nice touch! His YouTube videos truly show his innovative ideas and recognition that car sales is going to change. He's going to leave the other salesmen in his dust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brock Frady
October 24, 2017

"Brock Frady makes the buying experience "

- MAGA2020

Brock is perhaps the most genuine and trustworthy salesperson in NC. He makes what's normally a dreadful process (buying a new car) into an experience that will completely knock your socks off in amazement. He knows the Lexus products like the back of his hand as well-- he can answer any question about any car model with ease. Brock is the bomb diggity-- make sure he's is your sales guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brock Frady
August 19, 2017

"Highly Knowledgeable"

- Irene Pepping

There is not an item that this guy doesn't know. I have been watching his videos on "how to" get the best out of your Lexus. I would not have bought a Lexus, but after seeing his videos and emailing him with questions, there is no doubt in my mind. Buy your Lexus here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brock
June 22, 2015

"Buying a Lexus NX 200t from Brock Frady, Flow Lexus"

- Lexus NX 200t

I had been to another local Lexus dealer and they were not willing to negotiate with me on my trade in so I walked out. Friends of mine told me to go to Flow Lexus of Greensboro. I looked them up on-line and noticed that Brock Frady was given excellent reviews. When I called I was so happy that I was connected to Brock. He was helpful and he listened to what I wanted in a vehicle, he also didn't try to sell me on any extended warranties. My car buying experience was done over the phone. I got the car that I wanted and I got what I wanted for my trade in. This was not an adversarial experience in fact this was the most positive car buying experience that I have ever had. I want to thank Brock for his professionalism, friendliness and his through knowledge of the Lexus product. He is a true asset to Flow Lexus. I will tell and encourage my friends and family to buy from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brock Frady
June 20, 2015

"Great Dealership!"

- Beverly2016

Our first visit to Flow Lexus was a just looking visit. We were treated with respect and the salesman-Jason said he understood, but wanted to help us with any questions we had. Offered us a test drive, and gave us his card. We left and visited several other dealerships, test drove about 6 other vehicles. But came back to Flow and to Jason. We test drove one vehicle, but bought another. I hope Jason is still there so when I am ready for another car he can help me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank
June 18, 2015

"Excellence in Sales & Customer Service = Brock Frady"

- vpbanker1

I have been a Flow Lexus customer for 10+ years and was very surprised to find a someone as upfront and helpful in assisting me with making a new car selection that fit my personal needs. Brock was very patient, good listener and very knowledgeable of the features and benefits associated with all the Lexus models. His primary objective is that of making the customer feel at ease and confident in their car selection. Additionally, the Service Department is above reproach; an outstanding team of professionals (i.e. Ronnie, Frank, Ian and Rick) who have earned my respect by ensuring the life of my vehicles through routine maintenance. Many thanks for your expertise!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronnie Majors, Frank Schmidt, Ian Clark, Rick Riddleberger
May 26, 2015

"Fantastic Sales Rep"

- adriddle

Brock Frady was extremely helpful and knowledgable. He provided a great car buying experience and I truly felt like Brock had my best interest at heart.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brock Frady
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results