Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Flow Lexus of Greensboro

Greensboro, NC

4.6
405 Reviews

825 Norwalk Street

Greensboro, NC

27407

Directions

405 Reviews of Flow Lexus of Greensboro

Sort by
October 06, 2021

"Very friendly, knowledgeable and truthful staff. The..."

- Corumjoann331

Very friendly, knowledgeable and truthful staff. The dealership was clean and accommodating. Excellent and beautiful inventory. We love our Lexus and being a part of the Flow Lexus family. It was a stress free experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Merrell
5.0
Jason Phelps
5.0
Desmond McPhail
5.0
Oct 07, 2021 -

Flow Lexus of Greensboro responded

It means a lot that our commitment to customer satisfaction continues to stand out to you, and we enjoy having you as a customer. Thank you for the feedback and we wish you many safe and happy miles in your new Lexus! - The Flow Lexus of Greensboro Team

October 02, 2021

"I have been servicing my RX at Flow for the last 3 years..."

- GoBlue2018

I have been servicing my RX at Flow for the last 3 years and they have always been great. This review is regarding the sales department. I met Billy Grubbs in the Summer of 2020 while waiting for my car to be serviced. I mentioned that I was not in the market for a new car at the time because I was still in a lease and my lease wouldn't be up until August 2021. So he would call me every few months to see what I was thinking about doing at the end of my lease. In June 2021, I met with Billy again to discuss moving into a GX at the end of my current lease. At the time, he couldn't commit to which 2022 GX's they would be getting until they received notification of their allotment. I shared with him a few color options I would prefer and some must have features. On August 20, 2021, Billy left a voicemail stating they found out what their allotment was going to be and, lucky for me, the exact car I wanted was one of the cars they were allotted. I called him back and told him "thats great, please reserve the car for me." A couple of weeks later. I was at the dealership to get my car serviced and I met with Billy to confirm all the features on the car. He pulled the spec sheet for the car that he had reserved for me and, to my surprise, the car did not have the same interior that Billy had previously mentioned and didn't have all the same features. Never the less, I told Billy thats fine none of the changes were dealbreakers. He confirmed the car would arrive sometime between mid-September to mid-October. I repeatedly asked Billy "you have the car reserved for me, right? You're not going to sell it out from under me, right?" He reassured me that the car is reserved for me. Last night, Billy called me to tell me that the car reserved for me had arrived and that it would need to go through inspection today and then I can come in to purchase. I agreed to come in after work at 6pm. So I arrived a few minutes before 6 and asked for Billy. Several people asked who I was waiting for and they told me that they would let him know and that he would be right with me. After waiting about 15 minutes, the manager came out with another salesperson and told me that Billy was busy with another customer and would be busy for at least another 45 minutes, mind you they close at 7. The manager asked this other salesperson to go ahead and show me the car. While walking to the car, the salesperson mentioned that they are hoping to get a GX in for me soon but I could at least look at the one there. I told him I was confused because Billy specifically mentioned that the car for me had arrived. His response was that the car they had was for someone else that reserved it in the middle of August. I explained to him that I reserved a GX in August and had been working with Billy on this since June. Needless to say, I was not happy and left. As a long term Lexus customer, I expected to be treated much better than that. Sales 101: - If you arrange a meeting time with a customer, you show up. - If something has changed with a customers order, you tell them upfront and not after they reach out to you. - If a customer is upset and the company is at fault, at least try to make the customer feel better. I am very disappointed with my experience at Flow Lexus of Greensboro and will never work with Billy Grubbs again.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Billy Grubbs
1.0
Oct 04, 2021 -

Flow Lexus of Greensboro responded

This feedback is very disappointing to receive. I expect the highest level of service from my team, and it is concerning that this was not better reflected during your time working with us. I apologize for any miscommunication on our end and assure you that we do not run our business to mislead our guests. I can see that we have let you down, and I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to see if there is anything I can do to help fix things. If you are willing to discuss your experience further, please give me a call directly. Thank you, Greg Kostern - General Manager - 336-217-5400

May 05, 2021

"After my family has purchased 5 vehicles from this..."

- J Culver

After my family has purchased 5 vehicles from this dealership, we will unfortunately never come back. The last two purchasing experiences were exhausting and unpleasant. Even after the second-to-last sale was uncomfortable (during which I found myself arguing with them over $200 on my family’s fourth car purchase there), I gave them another chance. Following this last transaction, I am still being billed for a car traded in to the dealership, for fees not included in the contract. At the time of purchasing my new car, I was explicitly told I would not pay “another penny” on my old vehicle and the contract states the same. I’ve spent hours trying to recoup money they never should’ve pulled out of my account; and after days on the phone with various people at GSO flow and Winston flow, I was finally told they were sending out a check. Weeks later, no check has arrived. As an attorney, contracts and commitment to terms are important to me. There is a big consumer protection issue here; but more importantly, it’s just poor customer service after I have spent a great deal of money there. I would much rather cheer on a business in our community; but after my experience, I feel obligated to try to spare others from shopping here.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ian Newton
5.0
Desmond McPhail
1.0
Greg Kostern
1.0
April 10, 2021

"I would just like to thank Billy Grubbs and Desmond..."

- hdphifer

I would just like to thank Billy Grubbs and Desmond McPhail for the great job they did in getting my wife in her new SUV on Saturday April 10th. Their customer service was outstanding. We worked first with Mr. Grubbs who answers all ours questions with patience and kindness no matter how many times we asked the same question. He was very knowledgeable of the product. We then were serviced by Mr. McPhail who also was a pleasure to work with and also very knowledgeable of Lexus financials. Overall our experience was excellent!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Desmond McPhail
5.0
Billy Grubbs
5.0
Apr 13, 2021 -

Flow Lexus of Greensboro responded

Congratulations to your wife on her new SUV! We are thrilled that Billy and Desmond took such great care of you throughout the purchase process. Thank you for choosing Flow Lexus of Greensboro!

April 08, 2021

"I recently needed a repair due to a recall on my GX460...."

- L Laughon

I recently needed a repair due to a recall on my GX460. Service Department Manager Chris Hess and Ronnie Majors went above and beyond in providing a top-notch level of customer service. They arranged for a loaner to be brought to my home in Roanoke, VA, and drove my vehicle back for the recall service. I also had some special needs, which they addressed. My husband and I really appreciate the excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronnie Majors
5.0
Chris Hess
5.0
Apr 08, 2021 -

Flow Lexus of Greensboro responded

We couldn't have asked for better feedback! It means the world to hear that Chris and Ronnie went above and beyond to take amazing care of you and your Lexus GX 460. Thank you for coming to Flow Lexus of Greensboro for your recall repairs!

March 25, 2021

"Eddie Merrill made my car buying experience one of the..."

- LisaB.

Eddie Merrill made my car buying experience one of the greatest I have ever had. He is kind, professional and knowledgeable. I will gladly recommend him to anyone searching for a car from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Merrell
5.0
Desmond McPhail
5.0
Mar 26, 2021 -

Flow Lexus of Greensboro responded

Thank you, Lisa, for leaving us a review! It is fantastic to hear that Eddie walked you through the purchase of your vehicle. On behalf of everyone at Flow Lexus of Greensboro, congrats and safe travels!

February 21, 2021

"This dealer especially Mr. Eddie Merrill really cares..."

- arthurtoompas

This dealer especially Mr. Eddie Merrill really cares about the customer and will work hard to earn and to retain your business. Go see them soon!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Merrell
5.0
Feb 22, 2021 -

Flow Lexus of Greensboro responded

This feedback means a lot to us! Thank you for choosing Flow Lexus of Greensboro and recommending Eddie so highly. We wish you many safe and happy miles ahead!

January 26, 2021

"First let me say I love my Lexus. This is my second..."

- Boonemargaret62

First let me say I love my Lexus. This is my second Lexus. Mo was great. BUT I bought car November 27, 2020 then was discovered I had made an overpayment. Spoke with Desmond in financial department first of December who said yes there was an overpayment & a check would be sent to me to allow 7 to 10 days for it to come. No check. Called Desmond back first of January 2021 he said check coming just taking awhile. As of today still have not received my overpayment back. It has now been almost 2 months.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Desmond McPhail
1.0
Other Employees : Mo
Jan 26, 2021 -

Flow Lexus of Greensboro responded

I sincerely apologize for the delay here. I would certainly like to ensure we get this all sorted out for you, and I'm sorry for the lack of effective follow-up communication on our end. Please don't hesitate to give me a call and we can sort this out. Thank you, Greg Kostern - General Manager - 336-217-5400

Jan 26, 2021 -

Boonemargaret62 responded

I called at 1:30pm today an had to leave message for Greg Kostern to call me back. As of today 1/28/2021 I still have not received a call back from Greg Kostern.. Today is 2/1/2021 still no response from Greg Kostern the General Manager.

January 16, 2021

"I know I can always depend on Rick Riddleberger to..."

- Jeri D’Lugin

I know I can always depend on Rick Riddleberger to properly service my car because he is the consummate professional. I have owned a Lexus since 1991, and Rick makes sure that my car is road worthy and safe for me to drive. He manages to fit me in no matter how busy the garage is, if I have a serious car problem that needs to be taken care of. I appreciate knowing I can depend on him over the years. Jeri D’Lugin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Riddleberger
5.0
Jan 18, 2021 -

Flow Lexus of Greensboro responded

Jeri - It means a lot to hear that you can depend on Rick to keep your vehicle running smoothly and safely. Thank you so much for sharing this feedback and supporting Flow Lexus of Greensboro with a great review! We look forward to working together for many more years to come.

December 10, 2020

"I can’t speak highly enough of my dealings with sales..."

- stevelee1954

I can’t speak highly enough of my dealings with sales professional Billy Grubbs. His decades of car sales experience shine through in everything he does, from the moment he took my telephone inquiry to the moment he handed over the keys, nothing was too much trouble . He worked with me to achieve the numbers I wanted and even followed up a couple of days after the sale to check up on me. An ‘old school’ professional who wants forge a relationship with the buyer rather than just make a one off sale Thank you .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Grubbs
5.0
Dec 11, 2020 -

Flow Lexus of Greensboro responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We couldn't be more pleased to hear that Billy provided the exceptional service we pride ourselves on here at Flow Lexus of Greensboro, and we will be sure to let him know that you appreciate his help. We hope that you continue to enjoy your newly purchased vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 405 results