Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Folsom Lake Toyota

4.5

666 Lifetime Reviews

12747 Folsom Boulevard, Folsom, California 95630 Directions
Call (916) 355-1500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

666 Reviews of Folsom Lake Toyota

Sort by Write a review
March 20, 2020

"quick and painless"

- tom

Excellent staff all around. I was able to see the cars I wanted to be able to make a decision. Staff found the car I wanted at a fair price. No pressure and no hard sale. Both Sara and John did walk thru demonstrations on the cars new toys and did an excellent job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Brown
5.0
John Key
5.0
Other Employees : Devin and Sara
Mar 24, 2020 -

Folsom Lake Toyota responded

We're excited to hear that our team took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. We hope to see you again in the future.

March 11, 2020

"BUY an extending warrenty! "

- Rose2gard

I've bought a 2018 CH-R Toyota. I bought the service package and within a year, I've had to replace a few things. The battery went out of the car, then the headlights. Every time I come in to get the oil change I've complained regarding a noise from the car. I never got heard but once and they said they will have the techs check it out. Nothing. I took my car to a different dealer and I HAD to get a new transmission. I am upset because this could have been resolved months ago. I am lucky I had the warranty or else I'd be out of a car. I feel like this dealer did not listen to me. Also they don't care about your time. I spent three hours last time sitting in the dealership waiting for an oil change because I was told they had a staff meeting. I feel like I was sold a LEMON and my service was sour !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay Bridgeman
Mar 18, 2020 -

Folsom Lake Toyota responded

Rose2gard, Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for what you have experienced. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me at jbear@folsomlaketoyota.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Jeff Bear General Manager

March 11, 2020

"Buy your Toyota here!"

- hockerfab4

This dealership is wonderful! John Key is the best! So friendly and knowledgeable. It was so refreshing to go through the buying experience in a calm and welcoming environment. I will tell everyone I know that wants a Toyota to go to Folsom Lake Toyota and see John!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Key
5.0
Mar 11, 2020 -

Folsom Lake Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words for our staff, we appreciate it!

March 02, 2020

"Needed a larger truck"

- Happy customers

5th car purchase from John Key and Folsom Lake Toyota. We have always received immediate and knowledgeable service. Never any pressure and even got a better deal than originally quoted (when does that ever happen?)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Key
5.0
Mar 11, 2020 -

Folsom Lake Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words! It is always great to hear that we were able to make a customer’s experience truly exceptional! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

March 01, 2020

"I would like to think John Key and the team at Folsom..."

- jenniferrapp47

I would like to think John Key and the team at Folsom Lake Toyota for all the assistance getting me into a car that will get my mom to her cancer treatments as soon as possible. You went out of your way to make sure that I have decent payments and something easy for her to get in and out of and I will be forever grateful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Key
5.0
Other Employees : I don’t remember my finance guys name but he was awesome
Mar 11, 2020 -

Folsom Lake Toyota responded

We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

February 24, 2020

"Adam did it again!"

- Janis V.

This is my third time getting a vehicle from Folsom Lake Toyota, and Adam Obeidat assisted me (by chance) each time. Adam is AWESOME! So helpful and makes sure I understand everything, and that I'm getting the vehicle I really want. I would recommend my family, friends and anyone else who is looking to buy/lease. Adam is your guy, and you can find him at Folsom Lake Toyota. Thank you again Adam! Janis V.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Obeidat
Mar 11, 2020 -

Folsom Lake Toyota responded

We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

February 02, 2020

"Wow, what a service by John Key!"

- Koil

My wife and I had a very pleasant and sweet experience in meeting with John Key of Folsom Toyota dealership. The buying process was made very easy and comfortable. John had put his heart and soul in serving us and helped us to go for the best car that suits our unique needs. He drove with us to explain in detail all the advanced features of the car with regard to safety, comfort and economy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Key
5.0
Feb 21, 2020 -

Folsom Lake Toyota responded

Congratulations on to you and your wife on the new vehicle! Thanks for the review and kind words for John. We hope you loved your new vehicle for years to come.

February 02, 2020

"I just purchased my 2nd new Toyota from John Key. He is..."

- Brianincali

I just purchased my 2nd new Toyota from John Key. He is always a pleasure to deal with. I’ll be sending all of my friends and family over to John for their next Toyota purchase. Excellent service John - keep up the good work !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Key
5.0
Feb 21, 2020 -

Folsom Lake Toyota responded

Thank you for the review! We are very happy to hear that our team treated you well and was able to help you with your shopping experience. Enjoy your new vehicle and have a great day!

January 22, 2020

"Quick and Professional Service"

- umgauper

Clemente helped me get a car loan despite my currently poor credit. He found a car that was perfect for my tastes and price range.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Vaca, Clemente Edwards
Feb 21, 2020 -

Folsom Lake Toyota responded

Thank you for the kind words! We are thrilled that you had such a great experience here with us! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

January 10, 2020

"Knowledgeable sales staff and great service"

- bob bruns

We were really impressed with the knowledge John Key had for his product. Toyota has a lot of models, but he knew our new car so well he could actually tell me which buttons to push on the dash, steering wheel and GPS. He knew all the safety features too, and was able to quickly explain them on our test drive. Once we had decided to purchase the vehicle, he just did it, not a single hitch. The dealership made a good offer on our trade-in and had us in and out of there, with all the paperwork and third party upgrades in under 4 hours. There was no BS, they treated us right and we are super happy with our new car and successful purchase experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Key
5.0
Other Employees : Chad (sales manager?) who made us a good offer on our trade-in.
Feb 21, 2020 -

Folsom Lake Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words! It is always great to hear that we were able to make a customer’s experience truly exceptional! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

1
...
1 - 10 of 666 results