Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Folsom Lake Toyota

Folsom, CA

4.7
722 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

12747 Folsom Boulevard

Folsom, CA

95630

Directions

722 Reviews of Folsom Lake Toyota

Sort by Write a review
March 15, 2021

"John Key was amazing. He made buying our new car..."

- cphilpott12

John Key was amazing. He made buying our new car seamless and was extremely helpful in explaining all the features of our new car. My husband isn't a fan of the car buying experience and he was extremely happy working with John. Looking forward to working with Folsom Lake Toyota and John in the future. Thanks again for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Dowd
5.0
Other Employees : John Key
Mar 17, 2021 -

Folsom Lake Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words for John! We are thrilled that he provided you with an amazing and seamless car buying experience. Congratulations on your new car!

March 01, 2021

"John was very helpful, pleasant and responded very..."

- Debra

John was very helpful, pleasant and responded very quickly to my questions! He made the purchase of my new Toyota a very good experience. I intend on relying on him for any future purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
Mar 01, 2021 -

Folsom Lake Toyota responded

Thank you Debra for your kind words for John! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

February 23, 2021

"John was the most knowledgeable and friendly salesman..."

- Lriley333

John was the most knowledgeable and friendly salesman I’ve met in 50 years! He made our purchase so easy and stress free! A+++ thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trent Wall
5.0
John Key
5.0
Feb 24, 2021 -

Folsom Lake Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words for John! We are thrilled that he provided you with a knowledgeable and friendly car buying experience. Congratulations on your new car!

February 17, 2021

"John was incredibly helpful, knowledgeable, and was able..."

- haleynoelle9

John was incredibly helpful, knowledgeable, and was able to get me into the car of my dreams. I am so excited to wake up and drive my new car every day and it's all thanks to him! The finance manager I worked with was also very easy to work with. All around great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Key
Feb 17, 2021 -

Folsom Lake Toyota responded

Thank you Haley for your kind words for John! We are thrilled that he provided you with an incredibly helpful and knowledgeable car buying experience. Congratulations on your new car!

February 15, 2021

"I took one of my mom’s vehicles in for service, as she..."

- T

I took one of my mom’s vehicles in for service, as she had passed away relatively recently. When I called Jim directly to ask about servicing the vehicles—he was in my mother’s address book—he said he knew my mother, thought highly of her, and expressed his condolences—all of which I very much appreciated. We then set a service appointment for the following Monday—solely because I wanted to deal directly with Jim, and he doesn’t work weekends—as it was Friday afternoon when I called. Our interaction was exceptional, as was Jim’s customer service and attitude; he said he knew all about this vehicle (both of them, both my mom’s)—quite the rarity these days, in my experience, what with my owning and having serviced some 10 vehicles in the past 20 years, all different makes and models. I will be taking in the second of my mom’s two vehicles—a brand new van, which she purchased at this dealership—for it’s required service, as soon as I’m able. I cannot recommend Jim highly enough. If you need service here, I’d strongly suggest you seek him out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim McMullen, Service Department
Feb 19, 2021 -

Folsom Lake Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words for Jim! We are thrilled that he provided you with an exceptional service visit for your mom's vehicle. We look forward to your business with us again!

February 02, 2021

"This is the 4th car I’ve bought from John and Folsom Lake..."

- hinshawrealestate

This is the 4th car I’ve bought from John and Folsom Lake Toyota. I love getting my cars from them. Friendly. Professional. Knowledgeable. Fast

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Key
5.0
Feb 03, 2021 -

Folsom Lake Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words for John and our team! We are thrilled that you always have the best experience here with us! Thank you for your continued business and we look forward to your next visit!

February 02, 2021

"We are happy with the Service we received from John Key...."

- Diane

We are happy with the Service we received from John Key. He thoroughly explained all the features of our new car and was quick to find what we were looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Key
5.0
Feb 03, 2021 -

Folsom Lake Toyota responded

Thank you Diane for your kind words for John! We are thrilled that he provided you with a great service visit. We look forward to your business with us again!

January 15, 2021

"Great service - very attentive service writer. Jeff..."

- Raider1KG

Great service - very attentive service writer. Jeff Stoughton is very customer service oriented! I used to take my vehicle to another dealer - no comparison! The other dealer should send their employees here to learn how to take care of their customers! I will always come back to Folsom Lake Toyota for service to my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Stoughton
Jan 18, 2021 -

Folsom Lake Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words for Jeff! We thank you for your continued business and look forward to your next visit!

January 10, 2021

"Excellent service, friendly staff with a no pressure..."

- probfranco

Excellent service, friendly staff with a no pressure attitude to purchase. Salesman John Key was very knowledgeable regarding the Toyota Tacoma. He answered all questions before I even asked them. He was patient and spent a lot of time with me to make sure I know how the features worked on the Tacoma. He is a great conversationalist and a genuine great person. He made this buying experience low stressed and comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trent Wall
5.0
Steve Dowd
5.0
John Key
5.0
Jan 11, 2021 -

Folsom Lake Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words for John! We are very happy to hear that he was able to provide you with an excellent car buying experience! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

January 06, 2021

"Folsom Lake Toyota and John Key in sales sold me the car..."

- Rick in Gold River

Folsom Lake Toyota and John Key in sales sold me the car that I wanted at the price that I wanted. I tried several other Toyota dealers in the region first for my recent sale. Folsom Lake Toyota sales consistently gave me the right price and the best service with no problems or hassles. I will go there first for my next car and I recommend them to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trent Wall
5.0
Other Employees : John Key
Jan 08, 2021 -

Folsom Lake Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words for John! We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an exceptional car buying experience! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

1
...
1 - 10 of 722 results