About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ford of West Memphis

5.0

14 Lifetime Reviews

2400 N Service Rd. E, West Memphis, Arkansas 72301 Directions
Sales: (870) 735-9800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Ford of West Memphis

Sort by Write a review
May 31, 2018

"Saleslady and all the staff "

- happynewtruck2018

Everyone was so very helpful. I hadn't seen anything that I wanted for months on the service road on the way home everyday. Had been wanting a new truck forever it seemed. I had a 2010 F150 the color I loved (the beautiful Royal Blue but just wanted a new one. They got on line found what we thought I would like. That got pretty darn close. I have yet to drive it but know that I'll be just fine especially a really good radio. Yea 94.1 The Wolf. I would like to very graciously thank all of the people that put up with my funny ways and hope that I'll be around to deal with them again in the future. Thank you again Caroline

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ford Yes F 150 Connie and more All of them and they already know who they are (I Hope)
June 30, 2017

"SO EASY!!"

- nick8282

Thanks Ford of West Memphis for helping me get my first car. I picked out the car I wanted he texted me videos, pictures even a credit app that my parents could feel out online without ever having to go to the dealership! THANKS NICK!!! I LOVE MY NEW CAR! We even had the same name!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Coulter
August 19, 2016

".... Great"

- Dondi head 51

Very. Good.. no stresss. All where like related family...extended... Thank. U all.. all y'all... will be stopping by.. often.. if in need of a truck. ..stop by. They will take care of your needs. Thanks again. Donnie Wells. ?👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monaca. ,she was on it....💪😚my sales manager....??&Mr J Mills. Thk u. All
June 08, 2016

"2008 Ford Explorer"

- cyan101

Bought a used 2008 Ford Explorer. Looked good online so we took a test drive. When I say test drive I mean 35 mph down a service road they told us to take. Drove good at 35. checked everything out and it seemed like a good deal. Paid $9500 cash. Found later that the lever inside the dash that allows it to switch between floor, dash and defrost was damaged. Wouldn't come out the middle vents with much pressure. Had to pull the entire dash to fix. $1100. They agreed to pay half after arguing with the sales manager in the middle of the showroom floor. Tried to get my money back. Would not give me my money back on the truck. Said he didn't need it. Got the truck back. Front end wobbled. Took it to the mechanic. New brakes and rotors. Over $700. New tires. $700. Month later. Shifting funny. Took it to the local Ford dealer. Transmission had to be replaced. That was it. Sold it to them. Lost all my money on the current repairs and only got less than half of what I paid originally. Didn't even have it 6 months. Horrible dealer. Biggest rip off I have ever dealt with. I lost a huge amount of money. My respect for that dealer couldn't be any lower. Shouldn't be allowed to sell used vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used sales manager and a salesman.
June 25, 2015

"Dishonest"

- Stranded

Please steer clear of this dealership! While traveling from NC to NV I blew a head gasket on my Explorer. After taking it to West Memphis Ford I am left with over $2200 in repairs alone and an inoperable vehicle. I've been around the block a time or two and could have and would have made the repair myself, had I not been traveling cross country. Mike, the service manager, and his team tried to blame faulty valves and then a belt upon returning it after the initial repair. I took it back a second time to make it less than 10 miles. I called to let them know I was sitting on the side of the road and no one could be bothered to return my call. I waited to hear from them for nearly an hour before calling back. I've been told the damage is my fault. Even with the blown gasket the car was driving. Dishonest to say the least. I'm beyond disappointed. I'm stranded and out of options. Please save yourself the time, money and frustration. Find another service center.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
April 18, 2015

"Ripoff!!!"

- Bentover

After being a 4 year customer, having bought a new 2011 F150 & having most of my service done there, they cheated me on the price of my truck I was bullied into trading for a piece of crap 2012 Spyder Convertible. Was told that it was a leased car just gotten on their lot. BWAHAHA! More people had owned this car than I could name & it was bought at auction almost 5 months prior! I started calling them about this car within 24 hours hating it. Too bad!!! Can't tell you all of the things that are wrong with this car, including how wrong it is for a person that has driven Ford 4x4's since 98! Owners, no one cares! Horrible way to treat a good customer. All of my friends & family will make sure & let EVERYONE know that!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JACK HATTON, KEITH MURPHY, JETTY ?????
May 02, 2013

"Our 99 Ford powerstroke blew the transmission while we..."

- Johnpatty

Our 99 Ford powerstroke blew the transmission while we were traveling across country. The service dept gave me two prices on the transmission. price one was if they repaired the transmission and price two was for replacing the transmission. I elected to just replace the transmission as it had almost 300,000 miles on it. So 4 days later we were down the road and about 30 miles out the new transmission broke again. I called the service manager and he told me they could not do anything till the next week. So we elected to keep going wilth low gear to the next dealer in Jackson Tn. They in turn didn't want to talk to us at all. So we contunued on to East tenn till we got to Elizebathton and the dealer there were very understanding and helpful. Now we needed another transmission and of course West Memphis Ford argued and don't want to pay for that one. When the new Transmission arrived in the dealer in Tn noticed two tickets that stated when you change this transmission you have to change the trainmission coolling system. Well we contacted Mr garcia and they never changed the cooling system nor the fluid. They refused to pay for a new cooling system and said my truck could sit on the ramp at the dealer till xxxx freezes over. When I told Mr. Garcia my paper work didn't say they changed the fluid his response says you have no paper work as his Tech. never did any on the truck. So I asked him how he can say he changed the fluid if there is no record of that? So now I am out a truck, $3,500.00 for the transmission and alot of inconvience and stress because of this. So people please do not trust this dealer ship. All they want is your money. They can't be trusted. I am going to follow up with attroneys and sue this company so Stay tuned for the rest of this story. Anyone who wants to contact me about this please do so at johnkc2uzt@gmail.com I will be happy to tell you the whole thing and how we were treated John Sakowich

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Mgr. Mike Garcia
Jul 16, 2013 -

Johnpatty responded

This is an update to the review I posted about Ford of West Memphis The owner Lance from Ford of West Memphis Ford contacted me to discuss the problems I had with his service manager and the work done on my ford truck. After speaking with Lance over an hour and again today we came to a good understanding. Two months ago with I had the truck fixed here in Elizabethton TN West Memphis Ford did pay for the new transmission that had to be replaced. I had to pay for the cooling system the truck had to have as I would have had to pay for that before when the transmission was changed the first time. When talking to Lance the owner we discuss the cooler and how that should have been taken care of. I found him to be a very receptive and understanding man who really wants to do the right thing to help keep the customer happy and safe. I have to say I came away with a different view of the owner and his company. The problem has been completely taken care of to mine and his satisfaction. After speaking to Lance I would trust him to make sure this never happened to anyone else. John Sakowich

September 27, 2012

"The price that I got was better than the offers in..."

- McGillJack1

The price that I got was better than the offers in Memphis. The people there made buying my truck easy. I thought I had a paperwork issue and there was some confusion but it was the states problem. Even no they had nothing to do with the problem they sent their people to the tag office to fix it. I have recommended them to several friends and business associates and they have been pleased as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Hatten and Keith ???
September 18, 2012

"The buying of my car experience was great! I have alwayed..."

- stacy.bryson.5

The buying of my car experience was great! I have alwayed used David Hamblin as my sales person. I have know David for a very long time. I bought my first car from him in 1998. And wouldn't use anyone else.I wouldn't go any where else but Ford of West Memphis. Love the people there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Hamblin
September 17, 2012

"David was very courteous and professional. He went the..."

- rolltidefan

David was very courteous and professional. He went the extra mile in helping us with our new Ford. Will buy again. Thanks so much David!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Hamblin
1
1 - 10 of 14 results