Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Frank Fletcher Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Sherwood

Sherwood, AR

3.6
209 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5922 Warden Rd

Sherwood, AR

72120

Directions

Is this your dealership?

209 Reviews of Frank Fletcher Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Sherwood

Sort by Write a review
December 31, 2020

"They forget about you as soon as you buy the vehicle. No..."

- Shaft

They forget about you as soon as you buy the vehicle. No customer appreciation or care! Finance guy can't even call back and good vm is full.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill in Finance
December 19, 2020

"The manager at this dealership (Mark) has ensured that..."

- HJM2

The manager at this dealership (Mark) has ensured that I’ll never do business with them again. My wife and I bought a new Jeep Grand Cherokee from them, and after that he’s treated me like crap over the purchase of a new Ram. I wish I had read this dealership’s other reviews before I went there. I ended up buying my Ram elsewhere and saved $5K compared to Fletcher’s price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
December 15, 2020

"Took vehicle in, under complete warranty, with starting..."

- SubRock

Took vehicle in, under complete warranty, with starting issues. Of course, we were told the problem found was not under warranty. After spending $400 we're having to take the car back in for the exact same problem. Not impressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
August 14, 2020

"Awful service department!!!!Took our truck in for a..."

- Chris

Awful service department!!!! Took our truck in for a recall. Dropped it off on 8/12/20 at 5 pm for and appt the following day at 7 am. Waited all day to hear it was ready with no word. Started calling at 10 am on the 14 th and was told over and over again they’d call us back, yet no one ever did. This was suppose to be a 2 to 3 hour job. At 4 pm ( 33 hours later ) we finally got through to them to only have all kinds of excuses throw at us. No way to run a business. Need serious work on their customer services. Also the person I spoke to that answered the phone in the service department, she was very rude and snippy. Really need to take a long look at this department and their customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amy
June 29, 2020

"Service dept is atrocious and will gouge you if you let..."

- Rayburn

Service dept is atrocious and will gouge you if you let them. They tried to charge me $200 to replace a plastic fitting on the windshield sprayer. Some months later, service manager Paul fielded my call told me my Ram 1500 could be repaired today, but he put someone else's name on the service record. 4 hours after my truck with only 50k miles was TOWED to the leadership, I called for update, the person whose name was on the service record didn't even know why it was there. When I explained the problem, turns out they don't even have the part to fix it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul
April 20, 2020

"Horrible Communication and Lies"

- nuttymomma

We were shopping for a Dodge Grand Caravan. I was in no rush to trade in my Buick Enclave, but we knew the market was good so we figured we'd shop around. Fletcher had what I was looking for so we started the process. We were pretty far apart on the down payment and monthly payment so we decided to wait. As we were leaving the parking lot the salesman stopped us and said they would make it work at the down payment we wanted, but the monthly payment would still be more than we wanted. We could live with that so we came back inside. We were then asked to provide a ton of documentation on our income. No problem I had it all in my phone because I've been working on our taxes. They looked it over said it all looked good and they would have to get final approval from the bank so they would deliver the van to us the next day for no additional charge. The next day I texted the salesman to see if they were still coming to deliver. He claimed he didn't realize the day before was Friday and the bank they were working with was closed on the weekend so they would deliver on Monday. Fast forward to Monday and I had to text the salesman a couple of times before he finally responded. Apparently the bank claimed we didn't make enough money despite it being presented as a done deal on Friday. We told them to cancel the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon Gordon
October 10, 2019

"Best sales men"

- Caligirl

I really am glad I went back to them. This is the second car I have brought from them. The sales men I worked with Austin Rodgers, was the best and was very friendly and understanding. He listened to everything I said and along with the sales manager Mr. Nick, they got me into exactly what I wanted. I couldn't be happier, and won't be shopping anywhere else. Thank you both so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Rodgers and Mr. Nick
September 14, 2019

"I said sad"

- Ray

I called on a 2007 Dodge Ram 3500 4x4 I was told that that they could not take anything over 10 years old the truck has 84000 miles on it I didn't thank that was to many miles for the year I was told to take it to Joe's garage with a smerk all I wanted was a little help or info and all I got was a smart ass

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't know the females name or the smart ass
August 19, 2019

"No fix"

- Larrycreaves

Had my 2018 dodge charger in to fix the uconnect which isn't uploading data. They had the car for 4 hours and did not fix the problem. I've called service twice to see what they will do. Was told someone would calp me back. Didn't happen either time. Sent an email from their web, did not get an answer. Needless to say, this sucks. Will go to another dealer I guess.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
August 19, 2019

"Great salesman and staff. "

- Wayland23

Heard about this place on the buzz. So decided to give it a try. Very glad I chose them. I won’t be going anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen bright
1
...
1 - 10 of 209 results