About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Franklin KIA

3.5

364 Lifetime Reviews

1413 Murfreesboro Road, Franklin, Tennessee 37067 Directions
Sales: (615) 224-7973

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

364 Reviews of Franklin KIA

Sort by Write a review
January 11, 2019

"Good Service"

- Roland

All was very good on my visit to Franklin Kia. Great communication from them. Vehicle fixed and delivered on time. Would recommend Franklin Kia service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anje Clay
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 11, 2018

"Great Place"

- Walmartnme

Best place to buy a car I have never been treated this nice anywhere. I had never bought a car before was a great experince

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dalton Rainey and the guy he rides to work with can't remember his name they both were great
July 13, 2018

"Problem after problem"

- Jon2018

This has got to be the worst dealership on the planet. The only good part was my salesman, Harrison. If it was not for him, I would have walked out. I should have went with my gut feeling. So we went ahead and bought the car even with the awful loan process. We got the one year free service. So my first service my girlfriend took the car in for service. They told her they were going to have a trainee work on the car. She said absolutely not even if I have to wait longer. They finish the service. She gets on the interstate, and the car is pulling like crazy. She immediately returns. They drive it and tell her they put almost 60 lbs of air in the right side tires. They also tell her the trainee worked on the car. She is furious. The tire could have blew and caused her to wreck. So she leaves. The very next day she is driving and the engine starts knocking. She pulls over and come to find out they left the drain plug loose. They burn up a brand new engine. Now my brand new car has to have the engine overhauled. No telling what else they messed up putting the engine in. So if you are concerned about your safety or having your car messed up, do not use Franklin kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh
November 30, 2017

"Very helpful!"

- Judy777

The people at Franklin Kia were very kind and helpful. The used car that we bought from them was beautiful and exactly what we were looking for. Thanks to Alex for sticking with us until we worked out a deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Kumi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 31, 2017

"Outstanding Experience from Emails to Financing"

- TiffanyOrth

I couldn’t be happier with the experience I had at Franklin Kia. I emailed Zach Church about the Niro and he was super responsive. I felt comfortable asking questions over email and he answered them. I made an appointment to test drive the Niro without being pressured. From the moment my boyfriend and I parked at the dealership, we felt welcome. No one busted out the door with a pitch. We were greeted warmly and met Zach & Alex. Here’s the kicker, both of them actually listened! They let me set the pace and it was a great change from other dealerships. Not once did we hear the dreaded phrase, “What can I do to get you in this car today?” When it came down to financing, again, they listened! Amy took time to explain everything and make me feel at ease. THANK YOU for helping me get the car of my dreams for payments I could afford. If you are looking for a new car and want to have a great buying experience, visit Franklin Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Kumi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Amy Brown, Zach Church
August 26, 2017

"Happy new car owner!"

- Kia carfamily612

The team at Franklin Kia went above and beyond to make our car buying experience excellent. From listening to what I wanted to explaining the process. From the first contact call from Zack in the internet department to my dealings with Alex everyone was professional. I enjoyed taking to David the owner. At no point did I feel uncomfortable or pressured. I can not say anything bad about the process. In fact, Amy from the Finance Department even came by our house to get the final papers signed by my wife. I will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Kumi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Zack from the internet team, Amy from Finance and Davis the owner
June 29, 2017

"AVOID AT ALL COST..."

- P.O. Customer

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!!! Brought a brand new 2015 Forte, I had a few credit issues but I was told by multiple SALES MANAGERS that if I kept the payments up on the car 12-24 months they could easily trade me into a newer KIA, put no money doen and lower my payments. Well after 24 months of perfect on time payments, a huge improvement in my credit scores, they tell me the best they can do is if I put $2500 down my payments will still jump over $125 a month because my car is o my worth half what I owe on it... I was lied to just so they could sell a car.. Avoid this dealer and KIA....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Blanco
Sean Eden
Jim Galuszka
May 16, 2017

"3rd time customer, but NEVER again!"

- femalelawdog

I know, you'd think after the first two negative encounters I would have learned my lesson... but the only reason I was a 3rd time customer was the dealership trying to "right' the 2nd "wrong".... This is the absolute WORST car dealership I have ever been involved with and I've owned 17 cars in my life... The owner is the most arrogant self centered person I have ever came in contact with. You will NEVER be able to speak with him on the phone because he will get his little cronies to take his calls... No wonder that place has the turnover it does. I wouldn't work for him either. They will not hold up to their contracts, they will tell you that your part is on "back order", they will not refund your GAP insurance, and tell you the insurance company has to do it. When you call and try to resolve your issue, you get promised that you will get a call back, don't hold your breath! FRANKLIN KIA IS THE WORST!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Kumi
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 12, 2016

"Kia Optima Purchase"

- Tonyw2016

I recently purchased aKia Optima EX from Franklin Kia. My sales person was Silvia . The purchasing experience was great. No pressure sale and Silvia was very knowledgeable about the vehicle. I feel I received a fair price for my trade and the vehicle price was fair as well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Silvia M.
August 25, 2016

"Great right up to the end!"

- Randy S.

Started out great... ended horribly. Went in on a Sunday afternoon to look for a Cadenza, but the salesman (Steve Kretzer, who was outstanding) directed me to a recently traded in top-of-the-line low mileage K900. Wow, what a car, and the deal they offered which was about $600 off the Internet Price (about $35,000!), so I placed a deposit on the car to consummate the deal and pick it up on Monday when my wife got home from work. Arrived Monday evening, completed the paperwork in the business office with Frank Porter (super guy!), wrote the check as it was a cash deal, and went to the showroom to get the keys and leave. It was at that point that Steve apologetically informed me that they only had one key fob for the car, and that they were going to try to contact the person who traded it in to get the other fob, BUT that if they could not get it, I WOULD HAVE TO BUY ANOTHER FOB AND PAY FOR THEM TO PROGRAM IT! I told Steve that that was not acceptable, and that they should have let me know that prior to consummating the deal. I told them I'd still take the car, but that if they could not get the other fob, that I expected them to get me one at NO COST to me as cars come with 2 fobs. He said he agreed, but the sales manager told him that was the deal, and after a short back-and-forth with Tom Kuhn (the sales manager), who would not budge, the owner and TV commercial star Dan O'Brien, who was seated nearby but never spoke, finally turned around and said I was being rude, that they did not need customers like me, and told them to "give him his money back". We went back to the business office and Frank was flabbergasted about what transpired but efficiently reversed the transaction, made sure I had the information to make sure my check did not go through, and expressed his chagrin that the deal did not happen. Steve met us outside and looked like he'd been punched in the gut and also said he was sorry it did not work out and for what transpired. We left. I bought a new Hyundai Equus the next day at Hyundai of Cool Springs where I had purchased two cars previously.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Kretzer (great!), Frank Porter (great!) and Tom Kuhn and Dan O'Brien (not great)
1
...
1 - 10 of 364 results