About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Franklin KIA

3.6

359 Lifetime Reviews

1413 Murfreesboro Road, Franklin, Tennessee 37067 Directions
Sales: (615) 224-7973

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

359 Reviews of Franklin KIA

Sort by Write a review
August 26, 2017

"Happy new car owner!"

- Kia carfamily612

The team at Franklin Kia went above and beyond to make our car buying experience excellent. From listening to what I wanted to explaining the process. From the first contact call from Zack in the internet department to my dealings with Alex everyone was professional. I enjoyed taking to David the owner. At no point did I feel uncomfortable or pressured. I can not say anything bad about the process. In fact, Amy from the Finance Department even came by our house to get the final papers signed by my wife. I will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Kumi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Zack from the internet team, Amy from Finance and Davis the owner
June 29, 2017

"AVOID AT ALL COST..."

- P.O. Customer

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!!! Brought a brand new 2015 Forte, I had a few credit issues but I was told by multiple SALES MANAGERS that if I kept the payments up on the car 12-24 months they could easily trade me into a newer KIA, put no money doen and lower my payments. Well after 24 months of perfect on time payments, a huge improvement in my credit scores, they tell me the best they can do is if I put $2500 down my payments will still jump over $125 a month because my car is o my worth half what I owe on it... I was lied to just so they could sell a car.. Avoid this dealer and KIA....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Blanco
Sean Eden
Jim Galuszka
May 16, 2017

"3rd time customer, but NEVER again!"

- femalelawdog

I know, you'd think after the first two negative encounters I would have learned my lesson... but the only reason I was a 3rd time customer was the dealership trying to "right' the 2nd "wrong".... This is the absolute WORST car dealership I have ever been involved with and I've owned 17 cars in my life... The owner is the most arrogant self centered person I have ever came in contact with. You will NEVER be able to speak with him on the phone because he will get his little cronies to take his calls... No wonder that place has the turnover it does. I wouldn't work for him either. They will not hold up to their contracts, they will tell you that your part is on "back order", they will not refund your GAP insurance, and tell you the insurance company has to do it. When you call and try to resolve your issue, you get promised that you will get a call back, don't hold your breath! FRANKLIN KIA IS THE WORST!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Kumi
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 12, 2016

"Kia Optima Purchase"

- Tonyw2016

I recently purchased aKia Optima EX from Franklin Kia. My sales person was Silvia . The purchasing experience was great. No pressure sale and Silvia was very knowledgeable about the vehicle. I feel I received a fair price for my trade and the vehicle price was fair as well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Silvia M.
August 25, 2016

"Great right up to the end!"

- Randy S.

Started out great... ended horribly. Went in on a Sunday afternoon to look for a Cadenza, but the salesman (Steve Kretzer, who was outstanding) directed me to a recently traded in top-of-the-line low mileage K900. Wow, what a car, and the deal they offered which was about $600 off the Internet Price (about $35,000!), so I placed a deposit on the car to consummate the deal and pick it up on Monday when my wife got home from work. Arrived Monday evening, completed the paperwork in the business office with Frank Porter (super guy!), wrote the check as it was a cash deal, and went to the showroom to get the keys and leave. It was at that point that Steve apologetically informed me that they only had one key fob for the car, and that they were going to try to contact the person who traded it in to get the other fob, BUT that if they could not get it, I WOULD HAVE TO BUY ANOTHER FOB AND PAY FOR THEM TO PROGRAM IT! I told Steve that that was not acceptable, and that they should have let me know that prior to consummating the deal. I told them I'd still take the car, but that if they could not get the other fob, that I expected them to get me one at NO COST to me as cars come with 2 fobs. He said he agreed, but the sales manager told him that was the deal, and after a short back-and-forth with Tom Kuhn (the sales manager), who would not budge, the owner and TV commercial star Dan O'Brien, who was seated nearby but never spoke, finally turned around and said I was being rude, that they did not need customers like me, and told them to "give him his money back". We went back to the business office and Frank was flabbergasted about what transpired but efficiently reversed the transaction, made sure I had the information to make sure my check did not go through, and expressed his chagrin that the deal did not happen. Steve met us outside and looked like he'd been punched in the gut and also said he was sorry it did not work out and for what transpired. We left. I bought a new Hyundai Equus the next day at Hyundai of Cool Springs where I had purchased two cars previously.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Kretzer (great!), Frank Porter (great!) and Tom Kuhn and Dan O'Brien (not great)
August 02, 2016

"Very helpful and knowledgeable service department."

- jeffann45

Recently my wife's Kia needed work, as it was misfiring and had the check engine light on. We tried to get the car worked on locally, but we were told it would be three weeks before they could get to it. I would have been glad to wait for a reasonable amount of time, but not this long On their Internet website, I contacted the Service Department at Franklin Kia, and had an appointment set up for two days. I took the car in on Friday morning, and within two hours they had the problem diagnosed. Parts were not on hand, so they had to order them. They provided us a "loaner" vehicle to use at no additional charge, while our car was in the shop. In just a little over 24 hours I received a call from Bobby in the Service Department, telling me our car's repairs were finished and we could come pick it up. I am very pleased with the service we received from Franklin Kia. The people there are friendly, helpful, and professional. Choosing them to do the work on our car was a good decision. I'm glad the distance between Columbia and Franklin didn't deter me from asking help from this wonderful dealership. We would recommend them to anyone needing work done on their vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anje Clay
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Bobby - Service order writer and department point of contact
April 17, 2016

"Excellent,Very professional"

- Rhonda.leek04

I never had perfect&fast service.Was very happy and excited.I would refer all my friends and family to Kia.Thanks for the great service!!!I #Love my new optima2016???????????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rez Amedi
March 23, 2016

"No one answers the phoen--have they closed!!!"

- badreview

I have tried for two days to call to main number and not one answers. I was trying to make a service appointment. Finally called parts department and they transferred the call. The girl was rude in the service department. I will go elsewhere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
none
December 31, 2015

"Outstanding Experience"

- mjc

I recently purchased a used vehicle from Franklin Kia The buying experience was easy with all emplyees involved being very professional through the process But what really impressed me with this dealership was the following day my vehicle would not start - the battery was the issue I called and was told to bring it in snd they would make it right I took it back and they replaced the battery with a new one at no charge Franklin Kia and the entire team is truly AWESOME!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Kretzer, Stephen Harlander, Tom Kuhn, Rodney Thomason, Andre
December 30, 2015

"Superior dealership"

- gducky

This was hands down the best car experience my husband and I have ever encountered! We had always had to wait hours and hours from the time we walked in any other dealership. Franklin Kia is the best and very polite and I never felt like I was being pressured into buying a car, it was very quick and they didn't make you feel like less of a person because you had less then perfect credit. My husband and I will always turn to Franklin Kia from here on out. I love my new Forte.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Hunter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 359 results