Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery

Fred Anderson Nissan of Raleigh

4.7

348 Lifetime Reviews

9225 Glenwood Avenue, Raleigh, North Carolina 27617
Call (919) 787-0254

By Type

Showing 348 reviews

May 27, 2020

"We bought a new Titan pro 4x today! They were great to..."

- majormommy

We bought a new Titan pro 4x today! They were great to work with! We are going to look forward to the free lifetime oil changes and the awesome 10 year/ 100k bumper to bumper warranty! thanks! We’ll definitely use this dealer again and our saleswoman, Shi!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 20, 2020

"So basically I went to Fred Anderson Nissan to get an oil..."

- Samuel Blue

So basically I went to Fred Anderson Nissan to get an oil change on 3/20/2020. After being greeted by the Service "Advisor" H.P., I was informed that there was an issue with my Passenger Rear Camber. I then said not a problem because it should be covered under the additional insurance package that I purchase when I first received the vehicle. He said it was not in the system. I advised him to look again that I paid 3,000 for it. He then said he found it. He said he would call to make sure it was covered. After that he said I needed an Brake Fluid Flush Service. The Service "Advisor" then handed me a pamphlet with nothing with 80,000 miles on it. After I pointed that out he said it was automatically done at every 20k regardless of how much or hard vehicle was/is driven. At checkout I asked the service advisor with the service take said about the condition of the brake fluid. He said it did not matter what was in the Nissan manual because it's mandatory that it's done at every 20K. I also looked at the multi-vehicle inspection sheet that is supposed to be completed prior to the actual vehicle service and it showed the vehicle was in the green as far as condition of the brake fluid. As I opened up the the vehicle manual reflecting the service at 80k it clearly states that the brake fluid is supposed to be inspected and only replace if vehicle has been driven harshly or is in bad condition. I have attached pictures showing that what I said was factual and correct. While waiting for services to be completed he came to me and said great news, I need to have a rear alignment that the "chamber" was ok. I honestly feel that if I didn't have that warranty he would have not said it was ok. After owning 5 Nissan's this is further confirmation that it time to move on to another import brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hardik Parmar
May 04, 2020 -

Fred Anderson Nissan of Raleigh responded

Samuel- as mentioned in response to your Google review, we do hope you will reach out to General Manager, Andy Little, at (919) 787-0254.

March 03, 2020

"I bought my vehicle in June 2019 it is 3/2/2020 and I had..."

- brittnewton23

I bought my vehicle in June 2019 it is 3/2/2020 and I had my first issue with my vehicle. To be very clear it has been a complete disaster! I was promised glitz and glitter in June when I bought it. Apparently I ran over a nail but no worries because I have a tire care plan for 12 months right? It’s been two w eke in the making and actually had to get the spare put on yesterday because again nobody truly wanted to help. After speaking with Jessica, Raphael and Jessica promising to speak with Andy this have still been here for two hours and and it looks like it might even make it to three hours. Horrible service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 03, 2020

"Very unprofessional he actually hung up on me Saturday..."

- brittnewton23

Very unprofessional he actually hung up on me Saturday morning. I was shocked and i have never felt as disrespected .How do you train your employees??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 04, 2020 -

Fred Anderson Nissan of Raleigh responded

Britt- thank you for sharing your experience. We would like to know more about this situation and work towards a resolution. When you have a moment, please reach out to General Manager, Andy Little, at (919) 787-0254.

February 18, 2020

"MISLEADING ADVERTISING - "FREE OIL CHANGE""

- dasher

I am frustrated by your advertisement for "FREE OIL CHANGE". Unfortunately, we did not take the time to read the fine print in your Family Plan when we purchased a new car at your dealership. We had just moved to NC and needed to purchase a new vehicle and were very busy getting settled. We have owned several Nissans in NY and have always been offered Free Oil Changes without any additional services required to receive the Free Oil Change. I have written to your dealership and the answer I received was I signed the contract. Yes, I admit I did sign the contract. But your leading or main advertisement is misleading and does not give all of the details required to get a "Free Oil Change" until you read the fine print. The rating I chose is due to your misleading advertising. I think you need to be honest and include all of the details - it should state: "Free Oil Change" included with the following maintenance requirements" and not just "Free Oil Change."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
November 18, 2019

"Retirement Car"

- mdilayne

I purchase a Nissan Altima 2016. Mr. Quentin Williams, was outstanding and professional. It was a pleasure to complete my retirement car purchase with his excellent personal approach and knowledge of the Nissan brand. You have a talented salesman in Quentin we look forward in our relationship as both loyal and long term customer of your fine dealership. Ricky and Dilayne Moore

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 20, 2019 -

Fred Anderson Nissan of Raleigh responded

Happy to hear you had a 5-star experience with us! Enjoy your Altima and retirement!

November 03, 2019

"One month ago, there was a person whom I had released a..."

- Freweini

One month ago, there was a person whom I had released a 1-star review against. However, this review was not posted on this website for other people, and I would like to know why. The reason why I had left this 1 star review was because of discrimination, which is the reason why you hid it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
October 28, 2019

"Lauren has been helping me since I bought my Pathfinder...."

- Amazing Mauro

Lauren has been helping me since I bought my Pathfinder. She has been a great service advisor. Today I got my SUV serviced and as always was awesome and fast. Thank you for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lauren Nosek
Oct 30, 2019 -

Fred Anderson Nissan of Raleigh responded

Thank you for choosing Fred Anderson Nissan of Raleigh for your vehicle needs!

October 06, 2019

"He is disrespectful, over all Fred Anderson Nissan is..."

- Fireweini

He is disrespectful, over all Fred Anderson Nissan is Awful, I didn’t not find on the list His name, Mark also the same, they are unprofessional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oct 21, 2019 -

Fred Anderson Nissan of Raleigh responded

We are sorry to hear that you feel this way. We'd like to learn more your visit with us to determine an appropriate resolution. When you get a moment, please reach out to Andy Little (919) 787-0254

Oct 23, 2019 -

Fireweini responded

I called you so many times no body picked up

August 19, 2019

"Great dealership"

- Truck

I worked with Chidozie who I do not see listed as people on the site. This was in July of 2017 when I bought my Frontier. Maybe he has moved on somewhere else since then. Vincent was the internet manager when I bought, but I didn't work with him except for him to introduce me to Chidozie. Anyway, I really enjoyed working with him and everyone else at Fred Anderson. I do not take advantage of the Family Plan because I do my own maintenance (and have not needed warranty work) so I don't visit the parts or service departments often but I'm sure it's also good. They paid a fair price for my trade and I was charged a fair price for my Frontier. I really can't complain about anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 21, 2019 -

Fred Anderson Nissan of Raleigh responded

We appreciate your feedback and positive review! We look forward to helping you again in the future.

Aug 21, 2019 -

Truck responded

Thank you Fred Anderson Nissan. My wife is looking at a Kicks so we might be seeing y'all before too long.

1
...
1 - 10 of 348 results