About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Freeway Ford

4.6

185 Lifetime Reviews

9700 Lyndale Ave S, Bloomington, Minnesota 55420
Call (952) 888-9481

185 Reviews of Freeway Ford

Sort by Write a review
February 16, 2018

"2017 ford edge "

- Noreen

I purchased my first brand new car here 13 years ago and had great experience so naturally I returned. This time I had a trade in. While I feel they did everything they could to get me the best option I qualified for, I felt a bit rushed with my purchased. I never even went to the dealer to test drive vehicles because they wanted to make sure my financing was set first. My vehicle was picked for me. I did get year end discounts and additional discount because it was a service loaner so price was good. I was informed of a feature that was installed and found out in my paperwork that I actually was not and I was being charged to install. This was cleared up and I was refunded. The sales lady drove to my house with the edge for me to test drive and drove my trade in back to the dealer which was nice. I do enjoy the edge, its a very nice vehicle. I have the SEL version and probably would have preferred titanium or sport with a moon roof and larger engine. While in the end my trade in was taken and I ended up with a new vehicle, I probably would have slowed the process down and looked at a few other vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barbe Castjohn
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 10, 2018

"Deb knew what I wanted! And looked until she found it!"

- Jim T

Shakopee Ford had a nice salesman but next step up wouldn't give full rebate and a good price! They wanted to have an in-house "Other company" put on running boards.It was like" this is it"? Waconia Ford said they would beat anybody's price but didn't seem to be very willing to find what I wanted. It was farther away than I wanted to drive as I was at the maximum mileage on my lease. New Prague Ford (Belzer) I emailed the lady and she took a week to respond. I had dealt with Belzer earlier when I was leasing Dodge Trucks and they didn't want to sell or lease with any discussion. I never went out there to see what they had. I told her maybe next time. I went to Metropolitan Ford and they seemed friendly but I didn't like the layout that the salesman had to work from. Salesman was from Morocco!. He is a good man! Let take him on a drive around the block. My Dad used to get Ford Cars when he worked for Gamble Skogmo from Freeway Ford. After he retired he purchased 3 different E-150 conversion vans from Freeway Ford! I also worked temporarily word for Gelco lease company when they took over from Grossmans! I was surprised when she called me to come back as she found another F 150. I was wore out but I liked what she found and the price was right. I worked with 2 other people in your office but I am terrible with names...One man with addons has a birthday around my Bdate. He did a good job but I really don't need any add ons as I don't tow or use for anything of any mention. The other lady explained the lease but it is basically the same as the last one I had. She was very professional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debra Anderson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 08, 2018

"Recall work"

- Bison 1

I chose not to have rental car even though one was available free of charge due to recall work. The transport service was excellent. The work took an extra day as the technician was sick. Work seemed to be done okay. The only thing I don't like is the drivers' seat was all messed up. It took me a little while to get it back where it was comfortable. Minor inconvenience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Gustafson,
February 08, 2018

"right vehicle/great financing for my budget"

- escape guy

I wanted to upgrade from my 2014 focus and got a 2018 escape with the features I wanted, all with a down lease. Deb explained my options and I.m more than satisfied with her professionalism and ddidn't try to oversell me. Kim in finance handled that end of the purchase smoothly and was fun to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debra Anderson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matthew Augustine
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 07, 2018

"New car biying"

- Lphenn

Debbie went over and beyond helping us get the escape we wanted. She persisted until she found the perfect car She is knowledgeable and extremely witty Anyone want to get the perfect car without the typical stress connect with Debbie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debra Anderson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 02, 2018

"Thank you Dean and staff "

- Lynng

Dean and his staff are very accommodating. And always helpful and smiling. We have two Ford vehicles and always have good service . Thank you Freeway Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Martin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dean ? In Service
February 02, 2018

"Great experience"

- kelly921

Barbe is fantastic to work with! We have bought two new cars from her in the last year, and had a great experience. My only complaint is all of the phone calls and messages that I've received since purchasing the vehicle to follow up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barbe Castjohn
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 02, 2018

"Very pleasant experience"

- Richard M. Dechaine

We bought our new F150 almost 6 months ago and working with Andy Shultheis was just great.He helped answer all our questions before and after the sale.I always try to say hi whenever I stop in.Andy and all the staff are so friendly not just to my wife and I but to our little dog george who thinks he always has to come along.We will keep coming back to deal with Andy and freeway ford.Thanks for your friendly dealership! This was our 3rd vehicle purchase from freeway ford and we are almost ready for #4.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Shultheis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 01, 2018

"Nice experience "

- TJWalsh

Very friendly and efficient team! They listened to what we were looking and responded with the right truck at the price that we wanted to achieve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Ward
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Carlos Garcia
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 01, 2018

"Excellent experience with a purchase of Ford EDGE"

- Erliang Zeng

Purchase my first FORD EDGE SEL 2017 from Barbe Castjohn. Very professional and nice dealer. I live far away from this dealer (about 4 hours driving). They drive the car halfway to meet. Excellent experience doing business with them. Thank Barbe especially.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barbe Castjohn
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 185 results