About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Friendly Chevrolet

3.1

227 Lifetime Reviews

2754 N. Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, Texas 75207 Directions
Sales: (214) 920-1900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

227 Reviews of Friendly Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
January 14, 2019

"Hideous sale tatics and waste time"

- Phillip P

I wasted my time at this dealership. I would never come back. The internet price is low, but you can't never get that price. Their sale tactics are hideous. I dealt with Lakeia / saleperson, her Internet Sale Director Tommy Galattine. I can't say they are honest. It was so distasteful that Tommy / the Sale Director had agreed to a price he would sale me the new 2018 Chevy Cruze, and as I was to finish paperwork for finance, he came out and said he could not sale me the car for the agreed price because he would lose money. At that point, he asked for more money. I walked away and refused to deal with people who could not keep their words. It was their sale tactic to wear you out so you give in after already wasting so much time with them. It was even worse that I wrote to the owner Mark Eddins and the General Sale Manager Derek Mills, but got no response from any of them. It tells much of the customer service level at this not "friendly" Chevrotlet dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lakeia, Tommy Gallatine
November 28, 2018

"Never"

- Dave078

Very misleading and waste of people’s time. Advertising a truck 31,000$ get there and it has a dent on passenger side scratched rim and rim is missing center cap. Now it’s 53,000$!! Never!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
November 25, 2018

"Love my used Chevy Trax"

- KmjTrax2015

Friendly Chevrolet lives up to its name. I had excellent service from the moment I walked in. David Walker was my salesman. Ask for him. You will be pleased with his Friendly laid back personality, and knowledge of vehicles. He knew the price range I needed, and delivered. Jimmy Scales the finance manager made what normally would be a stressful time enjoyable. His ability to explain the financial side made it a pleasant experience. I will be back to Friendly Chevrolet the next time I need a vehicle. Derek Mills has a wonderful team he over sees. From sales, to delivery they were extremely nice, and there to answer any questions I had. Thank you Friendly Chevrolet. Michell J

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Walker
November 18, 2018

"Wife's Birthday!"

- The Ritchie's

Thank you, and the entire staff . You were all so great and made my wife's entire Birthday experience so special. She loves her new Equinox! The Ritchies

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kassandra and Perla
November 12, 2018

"Friendly Chevrolet is Great"

- tom.maddox

When choosing a dealership to lease a vehicle. I am extremely picky. This is also a stressful task for me as I want to make sure I am choosing a car that I will be comfortable with for the time of the lease. Poor customer service automatically play a role in increasing these feelings, however at Friendly Chevrolet I did not have to worry about this. The customer service was great. Chris Matthews in particular did an awesome job guiding me through the process. He acted in a professional manner and was clear in providing me with options. He was not too pushy which is a plus for me. He took the time to listen to my concerns and needs regarding what I was looking for in my next lease. He even went as far as having me test drive a vehicle that matched my request. I would 100% recommend Friendly to anyone looking to lease/purchase a car. Be sure to ask for Chris Matthewsyou won't be disappointed. Overall, all staff members from the front desk to the salesman were great! Thanks Chris!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Matthews
November 09, 2018

"New purchase "

- Tee

What a wonderful experience I had at this particular dealership from the moment I arrived. I was greeted by a warm and kind sales rep who was very patient with me and took the time to listen to what my needs were. Lakeia made my purchase of my new Vechical easy a painless. Thanks Lakeia Harris

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lakeia Harris
November 09, 2018

"New vehicle purchase"

- Big truck, Lavon805

Great knowledge of vehicles on the lot, very helpful. I didn't feel like I was being pressured into a purchase, almost felt like family trying to be helpful in my purchase. Definitely will be referring others there for future business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lakeia Harris
November 01, 2018

"Service Dept. Review"

- Sherman2018

I have once again visited Friendly Chevrolet for an oil change service. I arrived without an appt. and requested an oil change. The service tech received my vehicle and completed the service requested. I knew going in that there were additional items which needed replacing, but was not prepared to spend the money at the time. I was pleasantly surprised that the service which I had emphasized, was all that was performed. No hard sale for additional services which I was not able to afford at the time. The cost of an oil change on my vehicle is quite expensive but I continue to return to them because I have confidence in there ability to service my vehicle. Yes it normally takes a couple of hours when I show up without appt. but overall I am very satisfied with the level of service I have received from Friendly. I will continue to get my service performed there simply because they are the only place which has serviced my vehicle since it's purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unknown
October 25, 2018

"Read fine print"

- Msparker27

After being there 4hrs & being adamant about what I could afford & put down. After signing papers & going to different areas 1hr later after sitting told ohh you need 1500 bank said they cant. Wasted my whole off day!! When from the beginning I told them. Also to be told oh its soft pull..I requested 2 finance company to find you pulled my cr 4x !! TF . You guys are worst than ClayCooley & Im not even TX res I have never had this problem back home. These dealerships are dishonest.Your Sales tacticts suck. If you get customer who knows what they want & how their finances work. Perhaps you should just bow out instead of trying to force a sale n further running crefit when they SPECIFIED LENDERS THEY WANT TO USE..I WILL BE CONTACTING BBB & CREDIT COMPANY!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lakeia
July 05, 2018

"Loaner Dept is Rude and No Loaner"

- Signal27

I will not waste my time with the Service Dept T Friendly due to the Rude and unhelpful Loaner Car Dept. I had a loaner scheduled and they did not give me a loaner. They tried to use the excuse that my insurance would not cover the loaner. I set there and listened to them tell other customers that Friendly’s insurance has $1000 deductible and that applies even if your insurance deductible is lower. Then, they try to sell the customer $14/day coverage to waive the deductible. So if they’re using their insurance, then why do they deny me a loaner. They come up with excuses why not to give you a loaner. Loaner dept also sets there and bashes customers behind their back, as I set there and listened to them. Very unprofessional, both the girl and the guy! Definitely, will take my car elsewhere for service. The free 100k mile oil change and rotation is a good deal, but not worth the hassle of waiting a long time. On a positive note, John Ballard, service advisor, was very nice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Ballard
1
...
1 - 10 of 227 results