About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Friendly Chevrolet

3.0

223 Lifetime Reviews

2754 N. Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, Texas 75207 Directions
Sales: (214) 920-1900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

223 Reviews of Friendly Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
November 12, 2018

"Friendly Chevrolet is Great"

- tom.maddox

When choosing a dealership to lease a vehicle. I am extremely picky. This is also a stressful task for me as I want to make sure I am choosing a car that I will be comfortable with for the time of the lease. Poor customer service automatically play a role in increasing these feelings, however at Friendly Chevrolet I did not have to worry about this. The customer service was great. Chris Matthews in particular did an awesome job guiding me through the process. He acted in a professional manner and was clear in providing me with options. He was not too pushy which is a plus for me. He took the time to listen to my concerns and needs regarding what I was looking for in my next lease. He even went as far as having me test drive a vehicle that matched my request. I would 100% recommend Friendly to anyone looking to lease/purchase a car. Be sure to ask for Chris Matthewsyou won't be disappointed. Overall, all staff members from the front desk to the salesman were great! Thanks Chris!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Matthews
November 09, 2018

"New purchase "

- Tee

What a wonderful experience I had at this particular dealership from the moment I arrived. I was greeted by a warm and kind sales rep who was very patient with me and took the time to listen to what my needs were. Lakeia made my purchase of my new Vechical easy a painless. Thanks Lakeia Harris

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lakeia Harris
November 09, 2018

"New vehicle purchase"

- Big truck, Lavon805

Great knowledge of vehicles on the lot, very helpful. I didn't feel like I was being pressured into a purchase, almost felt like family trying to be helpful in my purchase. Definitely will be referring others there for future business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lakeia Harris
November 01, 2018

"Service Dept. Review"

- Sherman2018

I have once again visited Friendly Chevrolet for an oil change service. I arrived without an appt. and requested an oil change. The service tech received my vehicle and completed the service requested. I knew going in that there were additional items which needed replacing, but was not prepared to spend the money at the time. I was pleasantly surprised that the service which I had emphasized, was all that was performed. No hard sale for additional services which I was not able to afford at the time. The cost of an oil change on my vehicle is quite expensive but I continue to return to them because I have confidence in there ability to service my vehicle. Yes it normally takes a couple of hours when I show up without appt. but overall I am very satisfied with the level of service I have received from Friendly. I will continue to get my service performed there simply because they are the only place which has serviced my vehicle since it's purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unknown
October 25, 2018

"Read fine print"

- Msparker27

After being there 4hrs & being adamant about what I could afford & put down. After signing papers & going to different areas 1hr later after sitting told ohh you need 1500 bank said they cant. Wasted my whole off day!! When from the beginning I told them. Also to be told oh its soft pull..I requested 2 finance company to find you pulled my cr 4x !! TF . You guys are worst than ClayCooley & Im not even TX res I have never had this problem back home. These dealerships are dishonest.Your Sales tacticts suck. If you get customer who knows what they want & how their finances work. Perhaps you should just bow out instead of trying to force a sale n further running crefit when they SPECIFIED LENDERS THEY WANT TO USE..I WILL BE CONTACTING BBB & CREDIT COMPANY!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lakeia
July 05, 2018

"Loaner Dept is Rude and No Loaner"

- Signal27

I will not waste my time with the Service Dept T Friendly due to the Rude and unhelpful Loaner Car Dept. I had a loaner scheduled and they did not give me a loaner. They tried to use the excuse that my insurance would not cover the loaner. I set there and listened to them tell other customers that Friendly’s insurance has $1000 deductible and that applies even if your insurance deductible is lower. Then, they try to sell the customer $14/day coverage to waive the deductible. So if they’re using their insurance, then why do they deny me a loaner. They come up with excuses why not to give you a loaner. Loaner dept also sets there and bashes customers behind their back, as I set there and listened to them. Very unprofessional, both the girl and the guy! Definitely, will take my car elsewhere for service. The free 100k mile oil change and rotation is a good deal, but not worth the hassle of waiting a long time. On a positive note, John Ballard, service advisor, was very nice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Ballard
May 19, 2018

"Not So Friendly and not completing service on invoice"

- Marlow

I have really given Friendly Chevrolet's service department the last opportunity to service my vehicle I purchased the vehicle and that part of the transaction was perfect. I can't say the same about the service. I went to get my car serviced today and I noticed for the second time that they stated my tires were rotated as they did on the last visit. The issue is that I had wheel locks placed on the vehicle and no one asked me for the key, but the invoice showed that the wheels were rotated. On my visit today, they stated they rotated my tires again. I questioned it because I purchased custom wheels and they annotated that the tires were rotated again. When I asked the service person and the technician stated that the tires were rotated. I advised them that it was impossible to rotate the tires because no one asked for my key to unlock the wheels. They apologized and stated that would take the vehicle back to have the tires rotated. In the meanwhile, I spoke with Micah Springer who lacks minimal customer service skills. He proceeded to tell me that if I knew that this occurred in the past, why didn't I say anything when I brought the truck in. Well sir I expect you to do the job that you stated was done. Also you may want to be sincere when giving an apology and look, the person in the face and I am not your brother so don't call the customer brother. How about this. If the technician sees that there are custom wheels on the vehicle, they should ask for the key. How dare you try to put the responsibility of rotating my tires on me when it is your job to ensure that what is supposed to be done is done. So this makes we questions if any of the work that is on the invoice was completed as I am not a mechanic and can't verify that it was completed. After all this and about 30 minutes I look back to see that my truck is parked and waiting to be worked on. appt was at 1145. I arrived at 1119. It was 1 pm and my tires still weren't rotated. At this point I asked for my keys and said forget about it. This place literally sucks and needs a customer service overhaul. Give me a call and I will give you a consult for a fee. P.S. I spoke with Cesar prior to leaving. He knows customer service and Micah could learn a thing or two from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Micah Springer and Cesar.
May 02, 2018

"Unfriendly Chevrolet "

- As

very bad service. they lie to the people. they do not comply with what was prescribed or what was said. the prices are not real. I would never recommend it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A, few of them
February 03, 2018

"Never go to this establishment "

- Wendy79

Keith Jackson was absolutely great. The finance manager Ryan Odiorne is a complete joke! nThey do not honor the pricing listed on their website. They were trying to sell me a vehicle that was way over priced. Basic model for 22k. if I was in there asking for a hybrid I would have been ok with that price. I am a loan officer who finances vehicles all the time. This establishment is the one I hear of that adds extended warranties without letting you know. My customers end up paying twice for a basic model car. I went straight to Rockwall TX after this waste of time and got the deal I asked for. DO NOT GO TO THIS ESTABLISHMENT!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith Jackson
January 09, 2018

"awesome "

- Nadia Wvalle

Go out and visit Jorge Solorzano if you are in need of a car new or pre-own he is a great sales men , very honest guy .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge Solorzano
1
...
1 - 10 of 223 results