About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Friendly Chevrolet

2.7

218 Lifetime Reviews

2754 N. Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, Texas 75207 Directions
Sales: (214) 920-1900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

218 Reviews of Friendly Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
July 05, 2018

"Loaner Dept is Rude and No Loaner"

- Signal27

I will not waste my time with the Service Dept T Friendly due to the Rude and unhelpful Loaner Car Dept. I had a loaner scheduled and they did not give me a loaner. They tried to use the excuse that my insurance would not cover the loaner. I set there and listened to them tell other customers that Friendly’s insurance has $1000 deductible and that applies even if your insurance deductible is lower. Then, they try to sell the customer $14/day coverage to waive the deductible. So if they’re using their insurance, then why do they deny me a loaner. They come up with excuses why not to give you a loaner. Loaner dept also sets there and bashes customers behind their back, as I set there and listened to them. Very unprofessional, both the girl and the guy! Definitely, will take my car elsewhere for service. The free 100k mile oil change and rotation is a good deal, but not worth the hassle of waiting a long time. On a positive note, John Ballard, service advisor, was very nice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Ballard
May 19, 2018

"Not So Friendly and not completing service on invoice"

- Marlow

I have really given Friendly Chevrolet's service department the last opportunity to service my vehicle I purchased the vehicle and that part of the transaction was perfect. I can't say the same about the service. I went to get my car serviced today and I noticed for the second time that they stated my tires were rotated as they did on the last visit. The issue is that I had wheel locks placed on the vehicle and no one asked me for the key, but the invoice showed that the wheels were rotated. On my visit today, they stated they rotated my tires again. I questioned it because I purchased custom wheels and they annotated that the tires were rotated again. When I asked the service person and the technician stated that the tires were rotated. I advised them that it was impossible to rotate the tires because no one asked for my key to unlock the wheels. They apologized and stated that would take the vehicle back to have the tires rotated. In the meanwhile, I spoke with Micah Springer who lacks minimal customer service skills. He proceeded to tell me that if I knew that this occurred in the past, why didn't I say anything when I brought the truck in. Well sir I expect you to do the job that you stated was done. Also you may want to be sincere when giving an apology and look, the person in the face and I am not your brother so don't call the customer brother. How about this. If the technician sees that there are custom wheels on the vehicle, they should ask for the key. How dare you try to put the responsibility of rotating my tires on me when it is your job to ensure that what is supposed to be done is done. So this makes we questions if any of the work that is on the invoice was completed as I am not a mechanic and can't verify that it was completed. After all this and about 30 minutes I look back to see that my truck is parked and waiting to be worked on. appt was at 1145. I arrived at 1119. It was 1 pm and my tires still weren't rotated. At this point I asked for my keys and said forget about it. This place literally sucks and needs a customer service overhaul. Give me a call and I will give you a consult for a fee. P.S. I spoke with Cesar prior to leaving. He knows customer service and Micah could learn a thing or two from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Micah Springer and Cesar.
May 02, 2018

"Unfriendly Chevrolet "

- As

very bad service. they lie to the people. they do not comply with what was prescribed or what was said. the prices are not real. I would never recommend it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A, few of them
February 03, 2018

"Never go to this establishment "

- Wendy79

Keith Jackson was absolutely great. The finance manager Ryan Odiorne is a complete joke! nThey do not honor the pricing listed on their website. They were trying to sell me a vehicle that was way over priced. Basic model for 22k. if I was in there asking for a hybrid I would have been ok with that price. I am a loan officer who finances vehicles all the time. This establishment is the one I hear of that adds extended warranties without letting you know. My customers end up paying twice for a basic model car. I went straight to Rockwall TX after this waste of time and got the deal I asked for. DO NOT GO TO THIS ESTABLISHMENT!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith Jackson
January 09, 2018

"awesome "

- Nadia Wvalle

Go out and visit Jorge Solorzano if you are in need of a car new or pre-own he is a great sales men , very honest guy .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge Solorzano
January 09, 2018

"Salesman "

- Mayra123

Recently purchased my 2017 Silverado at friendly Chevrolet, I had a great salesman named Josh Barron who helped my husband and I make this process very simple. He was able to secure me a phenomenal deal for two 2017 trucks! Very happy he attended me! Thank you friendly Chevrolet and Mr.Barron!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Barron
January 03, 2018

"Sarcasm and Slander are NOT the way to go"

- anonymous65

I have been doing business with another Dealership since 2001. That said, I have moved and that particular Dealership isn't convenient, so I decided to search my area for an alternative. There were two choices and Friendly had the better reviews and was only about 20 minutes from my house. The PLUS is that they honored the $20 off oil change that my other Dealership sent me in the mail. The NEGATIVES: I don't want to throw anyone under the bus, so I will not mention names - but when the Svc.Mgr. mentions this in the weekly meeting to his/her Team Members, the Svc. Advisor should know that it is them I am speaking of.... When I pulled into the service drive, I was immediately served by a valet, who confirmed I had an appt. for an oil change. He got on his walkie talkie to call an advisor to the drive.... that particular advisor never came. Finally another advisor came and the first words out of his mouth were "so what can we break today?" I am certain this Svc. Advisor was just 'trying to be funny' but a) I didn't think it was funny b) I didn't want to anyone to break anything c) the comment didn't seem to be a positive reflection of the Service Department or the Svc. Advisor's confidence in the Service Department's ability as a whole. Next... When we were entering my vehicle information in the system I told the Svc. Advisor that my car was going to show up as being owned by the Dealership where I have been going for all these years. (my car was a Dealer Trade). The Advisor then made several, what I would call slanderous comments about that Dealer/Dealership, to which I made a counter comment that was a positive reflection of that Dealer/Dealership At which point the Advisor said nothing more negative about them. In the meantime, the Svc. Receptionist attempted to call the Advisor while I was in his 'office'. Instead of nicely telling the girl that he was with a customer he said, "You need to turn around and see I'm with a customer" and the tone was was insulting to the girl and off-putting to me as a customer. Dude, have a little respect for women in general and especially your customer.... and somewhere in conversation there was a comment made that I gently rebuffed and he said, "tell my wife that!" Again, not much respect coming out of that person's mouth for women. (NOTE to Dealership: Women drive 70-80% of all consumer purchasing, through a combination of their buying power and influence. Influence means that even when a woman isn’t paying for something herself, she is often the influence or veto vote behind someone else’s purchase. - Forbes) While my car was being serviced I went for coffee with a friend (oh, and the Svc Advisor also noted that the little restaurant in the Dealership was decent, but don't eat the eggs - they apparently don't know how to fix them)... while I was at coffee the Svc. Receptionist called to let me know my car was ready - THAT was awesome and very professional! Upon arriving back at the dealership I went to pay for and collect my vehicle but my Advisor was no where to be seen. At the other Dealership, my Advisor would have met me to make sure I knew they had completed the work and 'advised' me of anything I needed to do for follow-up - if the Advisor was on break/lunch, his counterpart would have performed this task- instead, the cashier told me these things. Anyway, I'll probably return to Friendly in the future because of convenience, but I hope that the Employees who are representing this Dealership realize that every word and action reflects on Mr. Eddins himself and make a change for the better. Slander slays three people: the speaker, the spoken to, and the spoken of. HEBREW PROVERB

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
choose not to name/shame
November 12, 2017

"Tried to buy truck here, worst customer service I've ever ha"

- Brandon Jablonowski

I tried to buy truck here, the communication was terrible. I made a complaint and nothing changed. This dealership obviously could care less about the customer. I tried harder than they did to buy a truck here but it got to the point that I just quit. they ran my credit and after that I had no contact from them for over 24 hours. In this time I called 5 times telling to figure out what's going on. I finally got a hold of an employee and they were like oh yea you've been approved for the loan and I then ask what are the numbers and they said they would call me later. I never heard from them again that night. I called back and told them to forget everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tommy, and a few others
August 25, 2017

"Black person done wrong"

- Cancer17

I went in to NOTso friendly Chevrolet to get an oil change. AND the owner decided that instead off servicing u when u bring it in. So I got an appt 2 weeks a go and it's been down hill. The supposedly change the oil and fixed the rock arm. The didnt fix the fuel injectors and change the air filter. Check engine light and oil change

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jermy
August 21, 2017

"SERVICE FAIL "

- THOMASTRUCK

I took my fairly new under warranty 2015 Chevrolet to Friendly Chevrolet and ended up not having such a Friendly experience with the service department. After setting up an appointment to leave my vehicle for service a loaner car was going to be provided. As I walked around the vehicle to see if it had any damage I casually mentioned to the clerk, that It looked good, but it may have a few Oklahoma bugs on it after I returned back over the weekend. I was then informed by the clerk that my trip was going to be impossible with the loaner vehicle, because they are not allowed over the state line and will shut off and it would be reported stolen. I was shocked that this wasnt even mentioned until I brought up my short trip. I was told they would not allow this less than two hour trip, but i could drive it any location in the state of Texas. I explained that I would have been very upset had I crossed states line not knowing this with my three kids with me. Its funny when I wrote a 35k check to Chevrolet for my truck there were no stipulations on chasing my check. I filed a complaint with Chevrolet who advised me I would get a call back in 48 hours. A WEEK later i got an email and it stated im sure you are prob back from your trip and Friendly Chevrolet would love to work on your Truck. I responded with not on your life and I would no longer have my truck Serviced at Chevrolet and the next vehicle Ill buy will be From Toyota who officers much better customer service. So if you get a loaner car, Dont bother taking it out of town while your vehicle is in the shop under warranty for several weeks. Chevrolet and Friendly Chevrolet you get an (F) for customer Service. AND TO TOP IT OFF FRIENDLY CHEVROLET TOLD ME WE DONT HAVE TO OFFER LOANERS!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
1234
1
...
1 - 10 of 218 results