About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Frontier Ford

4.4

31 Lifetime Reviews

3701 Stevens Creek Blvd, Santa Clara, California 95051 Directions
Sales: (408) 533-1488

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

31 Reviews of Frontier Ford

Sort by Write a review
January 11, 2019

"Loyalty to Customer Escapes Frontier Ford"

- PEPK

Upon receipt of the 2013 Escape we pointed out a defect in the clear coat. It was brought up several times and nothing was done in the 5 years we have had the car. After the 2013 Escape had a door recall service, the passenger door lock was disabled and an interior panel on the rear passenger door now hangs up on opening and pulls off the door. This was mentioned several time to Mark Podesta’s team and ignored each time . We are done with this do nothing dealership. Looking forward to a new Tesla.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All
Jan 18, 2019 -

Frontier Ford responded

We are sorry to hear about your less than outstanding experience with us. We would like the chance to speak with you further about your experience. Please contact Emir Pasic at 408-533-1488 and we will do our best to make this better. We hope to hear from you soon. Thank you.

January 11, 2019

"Fusion Confusion"

- PEPK

Takata airbags have been recalled for a few years now. We bought our Fusion at Mark Podesta’s Frontier Ford. Cars bought at a dealership are supposed to be serviced promptly by that dealership for recalls. We had to call Eldon several times to get status on our replacements 3 years after the recalls began. Finally got the call today to schedule the replacement but the car is away at my daughter’s college town. Rental car offers no longer offered. Daughter has to drive all the way back and wait for repair and then go back to her college home. Just a horrible experience for me, a customer who previously bought 3 vehicles at Frontier Ford. Not anymore. Loyalty is gone. Looking forward to a new Tesla. Installation of passenger airbag was unprofessional. Corner of dash cover not seated. Aux input and Sync now disabked. Called and left a message for Emir Pasic. No return call from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Emir Pasic
Jan 18, 2019 -

Frontier Ford responded

We are sorry to hear about your less than outstanding experience with us. We would like the chance to speak with you further about your experience. Please contact Emir Pasic at 408-533-1488 and we will do our best to make this better. We hope to hear from you soon. Thank you.

January 06, 2019

"Great job on latest service for F350"

- AA

This service, like a few others, came with a surprise: the oil drain plug / pan was stripped, requiring a new pan and another day in the shop. Last time it was a broken screw on fuel pump filter. While these incidents were an inconvenience, the service team did a great job to make it right. They expedited the parts, installed the new pan and completed the service the next day. They also covered the cost of the pan, which was most likely stripped by the last Ford dealer who serviced the truck in Austin TX, under my extended drivetrain warranty. Good job guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember
July 28, 2018

"They Treat You Well If You're In Trouble"

- Alexey

Purchased 2003 Honda Civic with 136000 mileage in Frontier Ford and had an issue with the safety system after a few days since purchase. I gave them a call and came to their office on the next day and after detailed conversation with sales director Joey they agreed to help me with my situation. Although the car I purchased was the cheapest article in their inventory at that time and I haven't purchased any warranty, they were able to put themselves in my position and take care of my vehicle. It tells a lot in their favor in terms of after sales customer experience. Regardless of what you buy, they will treat you well if you're in trouble.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leonel, Cemal, Joey
Jul 30, 2018 -

Frontier Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are pleased to hear that our team was able to take excellent care of you. We hope to work with you again in the future!

June 12, 2018

"Refused to help the customer"

- Collins john 123

They left oil cap off my truck....manager Emir Pasic refused to have them clean it up.. They made me feel like i did it...worst service ever...wont be going back...they tried to put it off until manager Mark Podesta came back from dallas in a week...i said to Emir your the service manager arent you supposed to make the decision...the decision that was so obvious that your mechanic messed up....there motto seems to be the customer is wrong and they didnt do anything...they havent heard the last of me....i still owe over 30,000 on my truck ..i trusted them with my truck and they decided to screw mi in the ---... ..just the beggining ..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Francisco Rameriz, Emir Pasic , brandon zuno.
Jun 13, 2018 -

Frontier Ford responded

Hi Jerry, thank you for your review. Our records show that when you last came in to our dealership, our service team only performed a tire repair. We are sorry for the miscommunication that our service director had with you about talking with our General Manager, but we would be happy to discuss this situation further now in order to address it and regain your trust in our business. Please reach out to me at your earliest availability: Mark Podesta, 408-533-1488  

Jun 19, 2018 -

Collins john 123 responded

Hello Mark Podesta.. since you havent returned my phone calls i guess i have to get your attention by posting again...i called you thur,fri,sat and yesterday...im assuming you dont care and your all talk but no walk....next for me is Ford corp. State attorney and local news... have a great day Mark..

July 25, 2017

"purchased used car"

- ralph

Sales person friendly. My down payment for the car requested went for services that were not requested or explained. Awaiting a contact from dealer for installation of data link.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
?????
Aug 21, 2017 -

Frontier Ford responded

Hi Ralph- we're sorry you didn't receive five-star treatment and would love to find out why, and help you with your installation. Please contact me at your earliest convenience: Mark Podesta, 408-533-1488.

July 07, 2017

"Fast and straightforward"

- Barrett Breuckman

Agreed to the metrics of the deal over email with the fleet/internet manager and just came in to sign and drive off. Very straightforward to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Cather, Kimberly Nguyen
Jul 12, 2017 -

Frontier Ford responded

Thanks for the great review, Barrett! We are thrilled to know our staff made your car buying experience a great and easy one. We hope to work with you again!

July 05, 2017

"Amazing experience "

- Yeiison

I came in not knowing what I wanted . I don't really know about cars so I came in needed a lot of help and with lotes of questions which MIKE MARRUFO was awesome at helping me . It was a great experience . Will definitely be recommending him with friends and fam he's awesome at doing his job . Friend and helpfully .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike marrufo
Jul 07, 2017 -

Frontier Ford responded

Thank you for the great review! Mike is a great asset to our team and we are thrilled you got to experience his commitment to customer service. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

July 05, 2017

"Excellent customer service in the area of Sales!!"

- Steven Warren Hart

Awesome sales personal and it was easy and actually fast! I would recommend Frontier Ford in Santa Clara to anybody buying a new or used car!! My sale people were the most knowledgeable guys/gals I've every came across in the car industry!! Thank you for making it easy! Steve Hart

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody and Stu
Jul 07, 2017 -

Frontier Ford responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, Steve! It is great to hear our staff took great care of you. We truly appreciate the opportunity to earn your business!

July 01, 2017

"Best Dealership Experience Ever"

- KMCCY45

Let me start by saying I love my new 2017 Ford F150.. Cassandra was amazing. Her approach removed a lot of apprehension my fiancé and I had about going to a car dealers. She was patient, knowledgeable and kind. Which was a nice surprisingly experience based on my past car buying escapades. I immediately trusted her and didn't feel like I was being taken advantage of. Then Jamie, the finance manager, topped it off with an easy closure. Even the manager, Mr. Abuayed was nice and courteous. All around great customer service experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cassandra, Jamie and Abuayed.
Jul 03, 2017 -

Frontier Ford responded

It is wonderful to hear our staff took such great care of you! We truly appreciate the opportunity to earn your business. We wish you many happy miles in your new F150!

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results