Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Galaxy Auto Place

West Seneca, NY

not yet
rated
21 Reviews

2338 Union Road

West Seneca, NY

14224

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 21 reviews

January 18, 2021

"I've never had better service. Our salesman Scott, does..."

- bkirsch0301

I've never had better service. Our salesman Scott, does everything in his power to have things workout in your favor. Getting a new vehicle was seem less, did t have to wait and paperwork was a breeze.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
June 21, 2019

"Great no pressure service"

- Miester63

I’d like to say what a great experience I had here. Adam my salesman was great. I usually hate shopping for cars because of the high pressure. But there was none here. The car I wanted to look at was online but wasn’t on the lot as it was still being tuned up and still needed to be detailed. But the owner knowing I was looking to test drive it, went down to their repair facility down the street and brought it back for me to drive. Again there was no high pressure when I got back with the test drive. They told me exactly what still had to be done on the vehicle. I returned on Monday to do another drive. When I was done even though it still hadn’t been detailed I decided to buy it. I tell you at most dealers this is where it gets scary but not here. Usually your now bounced from the salesman to the financing department then the real high pressure starts. Talking numbers, terms, extended warranties, etc. I know that’s where they make a lot of money. But not here. I worked with Adam with the financing, he discussed extended warranties but again there was no pressure to do so. We discussed pros/cons. I opted not to and we moved on. I had wanted a back up camera but the vehicle didn’t have one so he recommended Daryl’s audio next door. Said if I talked to them and decided I wanted it that he’d make sure they took it there to have it installed for me while I was waiting on the car to be detailed and a few other things done to it over the next couple days. They did not have to offer that and it made me having to make a seperate trip to Daryl’s after the purchase. I simply went to Daryl’s and paid for it and then Galaxy took it over to them to have the camera installed for me. Lastly I was most impressed with their honesty. After I got the car home I discovered that the inside hatch back cover had a hole in it. I hadn’t noticed it all the times I looked at it. So I figured oh well I missed it so its on me and was going to find a used one myself. Well the next week I received a call from Adam who told me the part was on order and would be in the following week. He wasn’t aware of the issue either, he was just informed by his department about it after the fact and was ordered. Now they could have just as easily not said a thing and said oh well too bad he already bought the car. Adam called me when it came in, I took it to the shop and they fixed it in 10minutes. I can not recommend Galaxy Auto enough. They are someone I would gladly go back to and recommend to anyone. Thank you for the great experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam
May 24, 2018

"Nice Vehicles "

- Paul Tartick

Good selection, easy transaction. I did have a Fob (electronic entry) issue on my Altima. I needed service out of state. Fob (key) was not for my Altima. I had to pay out of pocket. However, I was reimbursed by Galaxy upon my return to Buffalo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
February 08, 2018

"Best experience we have ever had buying a vehicle."

- southpaw30

Galaxy Auto, Scott our salesman made everything so easy and simple. We didn't sit for hours either. Joe had us sign papers to pick up the truck and maybe we were there for 20 minutes. We have never sat less than 3 hours to find out about an approval. Scott was very professional and kept us calm. He never let us think negative. We looked at a couple of pick up trucks and it was not an inconvenience for Scott to have us try another vehicle. We knew in 10 minutes that our loan was approved! We will recommend Galaxy Auto Place to everyone and we will be getting future vehicles from there also. Hopefully Scott and Joe will still be there. Thanks Russ and Lisa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott and Joe
February 26, 2017

"Excellent dealership"

- reviewer

This is an excellent dealership that I highly recommend to anyone. Adam Denee made our car purchasing experience pleasant and efficient. Thank you very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Denee
June 20, 2015

"2013 Jeep Compass"

- waxbottle

This is the third SUV I purchased from Galaxy Auto Place. Each time I have had a excellent vehicle for the money I spent. Excellent sale man Randy Jackson and helped obtain a additional key for this Jeep at a Jeep Dealership. When I will be in the market for another car Galaxy will be my first stop.

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Bress
June 11, 2015

""Excellent Dealership" Ask For Randy!"

- Mr And Mrs Thornes

My wife and i stopped in to check out the inventory as we were interested in trading in our 04' grand prix for a suv. we quickly found a 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee that we loved and decided to go for it. From the start we were welcomed in the lot by randy jacob... what an awesome guy! very friendly and no pressure to buy. you can even test drive alone which is amazing. my wife and i were a little skeptical about being approved since we had a repo 3 years prior and our scores are mid 600's and revolving credit was around 60% utilization. But randy had confidence and made us feel positive and joked around and just made the whole experience great. after being approved he worked hard to get us the best deal and terms that we were satisfied with. and not to mention they are home of the $1000 minimum trade in guarantee. we had no money to spend out of pocket and was able to get the new suv with only a trade in which was great. He even went out of his way to get us bottled water and to get my wife a tissue since she was a little emotional to see our car with sentimental value go! he also made sure all the proper insurance transition was easy. Thanks Randy For Everything. Galaxy Auto Place Is The Place To Go!!! ASK FOR... "RANDY JACOB"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Jacob
June 12, 2014

"The place to buy your next car."

- RobinsonVideo

I was looking for a used vehicle and found them online.When looking at their inventory on their site,I saw a good amount of info on the vehicles that I had decided on the van I was getting before even going there to check.When arriving,I was greeted by a salesman who was helpful with my questions and showed me that vehicle.After deciding to buy the van,I was suprised that they took care of all the paperwork"including insurance and motor vehicles" They washed it and changed the oil before I came back to pick it up.Great Job.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Dennee
March 27, 2013

"I was cruising for used cars and happened to spot an..."

- Johnyfont

I was cruising for used cars and happened to spot an explorer that fit my budget and a deal was made. Fair price, excellent mileage, overall a very satisfying transaction. Shortly thereafter a transmission needed repair and they were great. Free loaner while the transmission was getting fixed and all covered by warranty. These folks know customer service. Pleasent service people, an easy business to work with. We will shop there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott, Joe
February 22, 2013

"I went into on a Sunday afternoon to look at a Jeep, seen..."

- Tabby22

I went into on a Sunday afternoon to look at a Jeep, seen online. I met Rick who was very friendly and willing to answer all our questions. He let me test drive the jeep. I than sat down with him and was approved and ready to purchase my vehicle within a few minutes. He explained everything in detail and was able to answer all my questions in detail. I am the proud owner of jeep wrangler and did not feel like I was rushed in anyway and the overall experience was excellent. I would recommend them to all my friends and have already told a few friends to check them out. I only wish other dealers were as eager to take out the time to answer questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick
1
1 - 10 of 21 results