About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Gale Toyota

3.4

45 Lifetime Reviews

50 Palomba Dr, Enfield, Connecticut 06082
Call (800) 649-8454

45 Reviews of Gale Toyota

Sort by Write a review
September 19, 2017

"Not totally honest on a new car deal"

- PRC

I closed a deal for a 2018 Avalon Limited but they came back and said they would not do the door edge guards that were previously agreed on. I told the sales person that this was nickel and dime tactics and I would take my business elsewhere. Within 30 seconds they said OK that would do the Toyota door edge guards. So what went wrong, they had a company come in and put on the body side molding and the door edge guards. When I picked up the car they showed me the door edge guards that were a clear plastic strips running down the edge of each door. Within a week one of them started coming off the door so I went on Toyota's web site and found that these were not Toyota's edge guards. They should been Toyota's metal color coordinated edge guards but instead they were CHEAP plastic film strips that were put on most likely for free or no more that a couple of dollars their cost. A pretty crappy tacit for a car costing over $40,000. I sent them the below email (I removed the salesman name): "Salesman, after one the door edge guards started peeling off I went on line to look at the official Toyota edge guards. Guess what I found out, the stuff you guys put on my car was not the real Toyota edge guards, rather some cheap clear thin plastic crap. Very disappointed that Gale Toyota would pull such a stunt and try to beat a customer out of a $75.00 your cost item! This is what it should have been: • Thermoplastic-coated stainless steel is precisely matched to the exterior finish • Compression-fitted to door edge contours • Blend seamlessly to complement exterior styling I am think about going straight to Toyota and complain, this is the ninth Toyota I have purchased, the third from Gale and it will be the last I buy from Gale. By the way Salesman, you knew those were not the real door edge guards (at least you should have), why did you let them pull that crap on one of your repeat customers?" I did get a call from the salesman the following day and he tried to defend their actions saying the ones they put on should not have been peeling of and maybe it was because it was a humid day when they put them on. They also offered to get the real Toyota ones in and get them installed. I reiterated they had tried to cheat the customer and not to try to defend the actions they took. I also declined their offer to attempt to correct the situation since I never intend to do any further business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not naming any names
August 05, 2017

"Very nice sales man"

- MARLENE LAMB

I want to give my sales man a big thank you from the time I walked till we drove away with our gmc truck he was the sweetest guy his name was Bob kittle helped my husband and I Thank so much ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob kitle
April 18, 2017

"Beware of signing finance papers "

- God bless America

Horrible dishonest sales team, they distracted you with many good things so you can sign your financing papers and nail you with a high interest rate no name bank. When you started to question about it, they blame you for signing the papers and gave you a nasty attitude. Please don't waste your hard working money on this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Green
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sales manager
February 04, 2017

"Awsome"

- Don

I had one of the most friendly welcomes when I went to the dealership. Chelsea Chittick was my sales Rep. She made me feel very comfortable. She talked to me as if she was my friend than a dealer that just wanted me to buy a new car. I would recommend Gale Toyota and Chelsea Don

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chelsea Chittick
February 03, 2017

"Kudos to Gale Toyota - Barbara Hodges"

- Grandma "B"

Sweetest Rep ever. I've purchased 2 cars thru Barbara at Gale. Easy to work with. Went the mile to get me what I needed and wanted. She takes good care of you and knows her stuff. When I'm ready for another vehicle, I'll be seeing Barbara at Gale, for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barbara Hodges
July 29, 2016

"Best Toyota Dealership in CT"

- George Sheriden

I recently purchased a Camry. Craig Blatter was my salesman. Hi was very professional, and knew the car inside and out. I definitely would recommend. Great dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
craig blatter
May 02, 2016

"Buyer beware. Important finance contract concerns skipped "

- Tony33463

This dealership will.be very nice when you're buying or leasing a car. They go over every financial contract terms in detail except for what will get you at the ene. When you call to discuss it at the end of the lease, you're told they can't go over all the information. Funny how anything they make money on is discussed clearly. They hid the disposition fee of $350 by skimming over it and telling you what a great rate and deal your getting. I felt trust in Dominic but his and his manager Mr Kupec cover for each other and tell you that it is your fault for signing the contract. DONT GO THERE. THE NICENESS BECOMES UNETHICAL AT THE END IF YOU DON'T BUY OR LEASE ANOTHER VEHICLE FROM THEM. FEEL FREE TO CALL ME AT 678-923-9034. I will tell you the warnings about Gale Toyota and Toyota Finance. Please , please, please buyer beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Kupek ( manager ), Dominic and Doug.
February 21, 2016

"UNCARING people"

- CPDneveragain

I bought a used truck, had issues, they didn't care if I did and were VERY disappointing in speaking, helping me. Several trips to attend to things the salesman assured me their maintenance people look at, well, those guys need glasses. Crack in wind shied !! door noises and not detailed looking vehicle upon delivery. Folks stay away from these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ted Laraway, Dominic, Andy
February 18, 2016

"Best Buying Experience I have ever had!"

- tbart1227

If you want a great buying experience for a Toyota, go see Rob Apted at Gale Toyota. He was very courteous and absolutely did not pressure me into buying the car I bought (2014 Toyota Coralla LE). Got me approved on a busy Saturday and I drove off the lot same day. When I went to drop off the title to the car I traded in, I talked to him about some concerns with the car (front bumper loose, one hubcap different from others, etc.) We scheduled an appointment for today to detail the car and he stated that he would take care of my concerns and he did. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a Toyota. Thanks Rob.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Apted
September 11, 2015

"Shaddy"

- pissedcustomer

Don't believe a word they tell you, they just give you numbers you want to hear then the deal changes once you really get down to it. I only really had a problem with Chris and the GM, they promised the world. The only problem is, I questioned everything, the numbers just didn't add up. I drove to three other Toyota dealers and shared the numbers I was given and they just laughed. All three of these dealers where within $20 of each other on the payment. Not Gale, $180 less than everyone else, you know what they say, if it seems to good to be true it probably is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Blatter, Karrisa Leduc, GM, Samantha Farrell
1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results