Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Gateway Kia of Denville

Denville, NJ

3.5
186 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3101 New Jersey 10

Denville, NJ

07834

Directions

186 Reviews of Gateway Kia of Denville

Sort by Write a review
February 04, 2021

"an hour agoColossal waste of time and unpleasant..."

- Steve M

an hour ago Colossal waste of time and unpleasant experience. We are in the market for a new car and the Telluride made the short list. We called and spoke with Samantha and asked if we could make an appointment to TEST DRIVE a car. She said OK, we set a time, and I emailed over my license in advance, so we could minimize contact in the dealership. We drove 35 minutes to the showroom, only to find out that that a TEST DRIVE was a lap around a snowy parking lot. When we questioned why, we were told it's the owner's policy. I get it. It's their prerogative if they do not want to allow a car to be test driven. However, a professional and courteous sales person acting as a representative of a dealership should let a potential customer know this when they call to make an appointment for a TEST DRIVE. My prerogative is to not spend close to $50,000 on a car without actually giving it a TEST DRIVE. Oh, and you think the staff would adhere to posted mask protocols...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Samantha
January 25, 2021

"Waste of time negotiating. We were quoted a price. We..."

- NeverbuyKia

Waste of time negotiating. We were quoted a price. We went to buy the car and suddenly they tacked onto MSRP. Limited stock. Aggressive manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Mendez
January 05, 2021

"Samantha was wonderful to work with!!! She was..."

- KT0303

Samantha was wonderful to work with!!! She was professional, personable, was able to answer any questions I had and was easy to work with. She and the team were able to work with me to find a happy medium with pricing and was able to explain all additional customary fees (unlike other locations) Joe and the General Manager were great as well. Never felt pressured by anyone at any point, which made such a huge difference and the deciding factor to just finalize everything with them rather than taking business anywhere else. Honestly, even if I ended up not wanting the Kia, I still would've just bought the car there because they were the best to work with after dealing with so many other places all week!! Would recommend this team and location to anyone and will definitely return should I need to purchase another vehicle. Don't hesitate to go here and ask for Samantha!!! You will be in and out without any headaches you normally get from going to dealerships!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samantha (Sales) , Joe (Sales)
December 12, 2020

"Just FANTASTIC!! My new Telluride was making some weird..."

- 11277054

Just FANTASTIC!! My new Telluride was making some weird grinding noise when driving at low speed which turned out to be a transfer case defect. Dropped off the car for a warranty repair which took almost 5 business days. During this time, Anthony Hyatt (service manager) provided a daily update to me until the work was completed. He was very courteous and professional each time he contacted me and he assured me that everything would be fine. I was pleased with his commitment to make customer happy. He did make feel me that my car was with good hands. I’ve owned few luxury brands before and I can tell you that their service is at least par or above vs high-end brand service departments. I know where to bring my car for next time as long as I own this one. Highly recommend their service department and once again, Bravo to Anthony and his team for outstanding customer services and workmanship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Hyatt
August 14, 2020

"Scheduled appointment at Gateway Kia for oil change while..."

- Rdonaldson129

Scheduled appointment at Gateway Kia for oil change while waiting for vehicle as i live half hour away. Told must use synthetic oil for $90.00 and wait time is between 60 and 90 minutes. No other required service And I had an appointment. Will Not be back. Went instead to local repair shop and had synthetic oil change for $70 and one half hour. BEWARE of these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A as I left without service
February 01, 2020

"3rd car from Gateway Kia! Always good to me, no pressure..."

- Nporter

3rd car from Gateway Kia! Always good to me, no pressure just great deals! Joe helped make my decision easy. Asked the right questions to get me the right car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Marquez
January 23, 2020

"PROFESSIONAL, SKILLFUL AND KIND"

- dianeb111227

I am thankful for the Denville Kia Dealership. I purchased my Kia Soul in 2012. Every time I came in for service, I was treated with respect and a listening ear. I was always given the information I needed to keep up with the car. I acknowledge Anthony and Joe from the Service Department. They have been a wonderful support and guide as well as a blessing. I am truly thankful for their help to me with the service of my car! I am thankful for their concern for me as I wait and keeping me informed. I acknowledge Sal, who worked on my car and did an excellent job to have it ready the same day. I acknowledge Mo in the Parts Department, who has always been a kind person and helped me pick out the right piece to place in the front of my car. I also acknowledge Jammie, who I met years ago and was always kind and helpful with my schedule. I also acknowledge Marques who used to work in the service Department. He was a helpful and kind guide too. I am very thankful for all these who work at Denville Kia. In a world of much rush and hurry, it is nice to know that I will be treated Kindly and skillfully with their professional way! Thank you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony, Joe, Sal, Mo, Jammie
February 06, 2019

"Worst customer service ever!!"

- Bigbill1234

I bought two kias from this awful dealership and multiple times I have brought my vehicles in for a recall and something instantly starts acting up and when I tell them all they can offer me is a diagonistic fee of over $100. I understand they need to get paid for their time but when this has happened on 3 separate occasions and problems are detected within 24-48 hours is ridiculous. The owner should invest money on customer service I dealt with a Murray and Anthony and both weren’t helpful and basically just chase money with zero concern for retain customers. Solid group there..joke

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Murray and Anthony
January 26, 2019

"Unprofessional Experience"

- sam131313

The WORST car dealership I've ever been to. Don't waste your time! Walked in to the dealership after seeing an ad for a good deal on a car. I was skeptical of the deal but went in to see the car and ask more about it. Upon arrival, we were greeted by who was supposedly the head salesman. He wasn't rude, but he wasn't friendly either. Not to mention he had very poor hygiene. Next, we went through about 30 minutes of them copying licenses and filling out paperwork just to inquire about a car. We went in knowing exactly which car and deal we were after yet still sat through endless questions. When we were finally able to ask about the advertised deal, the salesman avoided talking about the deal and kept pressing us to purchase a more expensive car. We kept pressing about the deal only to receive no forthcoming answers back about it. Finally, the salesman said we could go on to the lot to look at the car we were interested in. It was about 28 degrees on the day we went and though there wasn't snow on the ground, their entire lot was a sheet of ice. The salesman then walked us across the large lot and up two outdoor flights of stairs to the upper part of the lot where he said the car we were interested in was located. Guess what? The stairs were pure ice and I had to hang on for my life to the railing. We mentioned it to the man but he just kinda shrugged and said it wasn't his responsibility. Spent about five minutes on the top lot watching the salesman look around for the car. He informed us it wasn't up there and that we now needed to walk back down the icy stairs and to the other side of the lot. Again, we made our way down trying not to break our necks. Finally in the bottom lot, we watched again for 5 minutes as the salesperson wandered his way around looking for the car. He said he couldn't find it so had to go inside and get the keys. We waited outside in the freezing cold for 10 minutes while he was inside supposedly getting the keys. When he came back out, he was FINALLY able to find the car. Before test driving, we asked him to straight up tell us the price. He said he would honor the deal but their were taxes and fees. Fine with us. When we asked how much the taxes and fees would be, he couldn't give us an exact number. He just kept saying it was a little more than the price we gave him but would be "a little bit more". Okay. How much? Same answer. We asked if we could go inside and discuss it and get some paperwork on the taxes and fees but he refused. He knew that we needed a car and needed to drive off the lot with it that day. We informed him of this when we walked in. Right before getting in the car to test drive, he said that yes he'd honor the deal and all that but we had to come back at the end of the month in two weeks for the car. We asked why and he said he had to show it for the other customers who might be interested in the deal and that only that one car was part of the deal. Basically, anyone who had looked at that car all month long had to come back on the 31st, line up early, and hopefully be the first person there to purchase the car. It was a SCAM and a GAME. The salesman was not forthcoming with information and highly unprofessional, as was the manager who walked out and lectured us about made up laws. To make things even better, we were 40 minutes into our trip back home when Gateway Kia called and said they forgot to give us back our licenses they photocopied. A ploy to get us back at the dealer? Probably. We ended up going to Fette Kia in Clifton and were given a BETTER deal by nicer, more professional salespeople.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil Blumenthal
January 25, 2019

"Great buying experience!"

- MHH

I am very pleased with my experience in purchasing a certified pre-owned vehicle from Gateway Kia in Denville, NJ. I worked with Sami D, who really took the time to understand what my needs were and made the right recommendation for a purchase. She was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and I didn’t feel any kind of “sales pressure” at any time. I also appreciated my conversation with the sales manager Andre, who worked with me to get creative with several financing options. Without any hesitation I would absolutely do business with Sami & Andre again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sami DiGiacopo
1
...
1 - 10 of 186 results