About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gene Messer Ford of Lubbock

4.6

69 Lifetime Reviews

6000 19th St., Lubbock, Texas 79407 Directions
Sales: (806) 793-2727

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

69 Reviews of Gene Messer Ford of Lubbock

Sort by Write a review
September 24, 2018

"Kept my car 5 days to fix cruise control"

- not happy

Brought my car in on a Monday to have the cruise control fixed for the second time (first time was by a Ford dealership in Utica, NY). I was told a technician couldn't look at the car for 2 to 4 days and that I had to leave the car there. I spoke to the service manager and he said he would have a technician look at it the next day. He lied! On Thursday I got a call saying that the a technician had finally diagnosed that the cruise control needed replacing again (Surprise), and they would get to it on Friday. I was without my car for 5 days. They would not allow me to make an appointment I had to leave the car there. Totally unacceptable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Glenn Norris, Service Manager
January 12, 2018

"Good Job"

- Lloyd

Now the waiting time is less unlike before... Highly satisfied with the service.. and giving more discount. They are always doing mulptipoint inspection to vehicle. ..Job well done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandi Balawejder, T. Lambert
January 08, 2018

"New tires"

- Michaelb2018

Great place to get set of new tires for your truck. They have great prices and great service. My truck was finished when they told me it would be. That is hard to find anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandie
January 08, 2018

"Thomas Gonzalez Sr. Thank you! "

- Forever Ford

We are a Ford Family for as long as I can remember. Thomas has been my agent for the past 12+ years and through all of my purchase, I have to say thank you for all your help from my first purchase to our most recent and as long as Thomas is at Gene Messer Ford, we will continue to go back to him. Congrats on your 20+ years of dedicated service.! We are enjoying our new 2018 escape and a great change from a large suv to a more compact suv, perfect size! Love it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Gonzalez
January 04, 2018

"New ford 250 purchase "

- Bob2018

Overall experience was pleasant. Jacob was helpful in getting the truck that I wanted. Walked out with a better deal than I started with which is always a plus

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob
January 03, 2018

"Gene Messer Ford LUBBOCK review."

- rmul270

I've been a costumer of Gene Messer since I bought my new truck back in 2013, and up until the summer before last I had no issues, regular maintenance and inspections were great. Then I had to have my truck into the body shop for some pretty extensive work on the front end,I specifically asked it be sent there because it was my dealership, the truck was still quite new and I figured they'd be my best bet fro OEM parts and up until then, great service seemed the norm. But I had to bring my truck back in 4 times before they finally wrapped up all the details, after it had supposedly been "completed." Then about a month ago, I had my passenger side window busted out, I was travelling and needed the window fixed immediately, so I had it done elsewhere, But they said it would be better to go to the dealer to make sure the tint matched. So I called in explained what I needed, a new window needed the tint matched, they asked me to come in, so I did, they quoted me about 35 dollars and then decided to tell me that there tint guy wouldn't be in for a few days, which they could have easily told me over the phone, instead of wasting my time. Then I go back to get it done, along with my usual oil and filter change and regular maintenance, but when I check my bill I see that they charged me well over 60 dollars just for the window tint, ridiculous, Also as a side I was told that they would wash the vehicle for me since I had an issue prior, they did not. I then received an email survey and I conveyed to Ford my disappointment with that service, Then weeks later Ford follows up to ask if Gene Messer had reached out to me to make things right, and I could only respond that I had not heard a thing from Gene Messer. Then today, I notice I have a coolant leak, I find the origination point, do a little research, find its a common issue with my make and model, I call to explain what the issue is and get a quote, but they say they have to look at it and cannot quote over the phone. Fine, I ask if I could bring it in. They say sure they look up when there may be an opening, they ask if I can be there in 15 minutes, I say sure and head out from work. I get there, the customer agent looks me up sees I have set up an appointment to have my truck looked at, then tells me it would be 2 days before they could see it and that I would have to leave my truck there to be "in line". I promptly replied no, I cannot be without my primary source of transportation for 2 days just to have them look at something that I already have identified, and they could fix in 45 minutes. And also I ask why would they ask me to come out if they could not look at the vehicle for 2 days? They respond that I had probably been talking to a call center, which may be, but I doubt it, and even so they should have a system of communication to prevent these sorts of issues. So I left, I took my truck to a very good reliable shop here in Lubbock that I knew could do the work, and 45 minutes after I dropped it off, my truck was back in my possession repaired. So I am just about fed up with the lack of customer service that I seem to be getting lately with Gene Messer. I would say unless it is a warranted issue that they should have to fix, take your business elsewhere, I can point you to at least one better place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
shouldn't matter, shouldn't you only employ competent employees capable of communicating with each other and representing your business?
December 26, 2017

"Great "

- Cmeinzer54

The customer service was excellent from Dylan. Was by far the best experience I have had going to a dealership to purchase a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dylan
December 21, 2017

"Service Department "

- Jerri

My heater wasn't working 2 days before a big cold front was coming. I first called another Ford dealership and they couldn't get me in for almost a week. I called Gene Messer Ford on 19th and Loop 289 and spoke to Ryan and he said they could get me in Today! What's more he said they could make sure I had a ride and even Free rental car for a couple days if they had to keep it. Great! I took my car in and met Matt. He said the same and was as courteous and professional as could be! They honored my warranty, got my heater back in tip top shape and even washed and vacuumed my car! They got me to work on time and picked up on time and the shuttle drivers were great too! Both Matt and Ryan were adamant that they Wanted to get my heater working before this cold snap hit. And they sure did. In this day and age there is a real Shortage of service. But not at Gene Messer Ford. I will not go anywhere else if I ever need service again. I HIGHLY recommend them! Thank You Gene Messer Ford Staff for everything!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt & Ryan and Shuttle Drivers and the young man that washed and vacuumed my car
December 13, 2017

"Great Sales Staff"

- mike123456789

In and out no hassles with a good price. Would highly recommend. I did not have to haggle to get a good offer for my trade.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin
December 09, 2017

"Exelance"

- Mingo and Tina

The place is always clean. I'm always treated with respect. And my questions are always answered honestly. I would recommend this place to anyone. The service is excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service techs.
1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results