Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Gengras Ford

4.6

349 Lifetime Reviews

225 New Britain Ave, Plainville, Connecticut 06062 Directions
Sales: (866) 955-0580

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

349 Reviews of Gengras Ford

Sort by Write a review
October 02, 2019

"Repeat customer "

- Meema

This is the second car we have purchased from this dealership, formally Crowley Ford. We have always driven Fords and have always been satisfied with them and the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Loyd
October 01, 2019

"AWESOME DEALERSHIP"

- Jimfaroni1

Best New car buying experience, from start to finish!!!!!!! sales person was informative and the finance process was quick and easy. highly recommend. stop down and see them!!! Ask for Tony

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Teodosio was my salesman, and Jeff Tufano was the finance manager!!!!! both Top Notch
October 01, 2019

"Well when I went in to drop off my car for maintenance..."

- blgd54

Well when I went in to drop off my car for maintenance the service manager at the desk had his feet up and computer off. If he was in break he shouldn’t have been there. He tossed me an envelope and told me to put name on and key in. He spoke at me not too me, didn’t look up or make eye contact and asked no questions. Work that was reported as done like the tire checks were not because it had a soft tire when I left it and the same soft tire when I picked it up. It was warranty covered maintenance so there was no cost to me but it’s lazy and dangerous. The next day I received one call trying to sell me tires despite note asking them not too because it isn’t an expense I can afford right yet. The call was pushy and quoted me the job and when I explained why I wasn’t I was hung up on and I never received a text or call saying my vehicle was done. I had to call several times throughout the day and got no answer and no voicemails, the phones just rang. I finally got someone in service got out on hold and was told “it might be done come get it”. All around unprofessional and very poor service. My appointment was last Friday and I dropped car off Thursday before 5.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Various
September 28, 2019

"Recent oil change"

- Lucy

I took my Lincoln MKX or an oil change recently and was pleased with the service. I was able to have my car serviced immediately. All staff were extremely pleasant and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric dionne
September 26, 2019

"Great Customer Service...from Sales to Financing."

- LPV

I went in during a Sales Promotion, looking only to inquire as to what was being offered. My 2014 Ford Focus had been given me a lot of transmission/engine trouble with the recalls and recurring issues over the past year and a half. I was becoming uncomfortable driving it and feeling unsafe on the road. To my pleasant surprise I left the dealership with a new vehicle and sense of trust again. James Landry listened to my car needs and Asher made the financing possible. Thank You! I love my Ford Edge!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Landry,Asher Levy
September 26, 2019

"Not happy with the oil change - left my car interior dirty"

- Mark

I went to Gengras Ford Quick Lane for an oil change last evening, I've been going to this dealership for years (as Crowley Ford), for service and oil changes on my previous Escape, my Mercury (purchased at Crowley) and my other vehicles too. I just acquired my mother in law's Escape a few days ago and brought in in for an oil change. While it is 7 years old, it has only 26,000.miles, and the factory carpet floor mats were never used, virtually new - only the factory all-weather mats were ever used. I installed the carpeted mats on Sunday, and when I got in the car last evening after the oil change, the driver's floor mat had grease all over it from the mechanic's shoes. I'm surprised and disappointed that Gengras doesn't use paper floor mats to protect the interior of the cars they service. I also have my cars serviced at Modern Tire in West Hartford, and they always use paper floor mats and steering wheel protectors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric?
September 26, 2019

"Good service"

- Lincoln

I Always have a good experience with both sales and service. Eric was extremely pleasant and the car was done in the stated time frame.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric
September 26, 2019

"Good Service"

- Ziggey854

Had a very good experience with Gengras. My sales person Tony Teodosio was very helpful with the purchase and knowledgeable about the vehicle. Im very happy with this Ford dealership. They took care of this customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Teodosio
September 25, 2019

"Great Service"

- GreatGazoo

Had an issue with vehicle having a hard time going from a stop. Called for an appointment and they were able to take it the next day. Service personnel were very courteous and explained everything. Had the vehicle back before the end of the day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Helder Battista
September 22, 2019

"Quick Lane Oil Change"

- granpy

When I arrived at the dealership I inquired as to the amount of time it would take to get the oil changed in my truck. I was told that it would be a few minutes and it would be taken in and done. My visit went exactly as I was told it would and the people with whom I had contact were very courteous and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric
1
...
1 - 10 of 349 results