Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Gengras Ford

Plainville, CT

4.2
383 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

225 New Britain Ave

Plainville, CT

06062

Directions

383 Reviews of Gengras Ford

Sort by Write a review
February 06, 2021

"I purchased a 2017 pre-owned Focus with low mileage with..."

- aelson

I purchased a 2017 pre-owned Focus with low mileage with assistance from John Velezis, who was very knowledgeable and made the purchase process simple. I was transferring plates from my former vehicle and he even went out of his way to put the plates on the car himself. The car rides like new although being three years old it lacked that new car smell, such is life!. The price fell well within the blue book value for a similarly appointed Focus and was less expensive than many cars with higher mileage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Ciriello
5.0
John Lloyd
5.0
Feb 09, 2021 -

Gengras Ford responded

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave Gengras Ford this awesome review, thank you!

December 07, 2020

"I am looking for a car for myself and my college age..."

- jcrockwell

I am looking for a car for myself and my college age daughter and Tom Callahan has been the most responsive salesman I have met.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Callahan
Dec 07, 2020 -

Gengras Ford responded

Thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that Tom has been responsive during the process of looking for new cars for you and your daughter! We appreciate your business! -Gengras Ford team

November 30, 2020

"I bought a 2013 Chevy Silverado from Tom Callahan he was..."

- Kevingaetano02

I bought a 2013 Chevy Silverado from Tom Callahan he was very helpful and actually got down and looked underneath the truck to see the concerns I had with rust but he brought my concerns to the sales manager but I feel that the manager really didn’t care about the customer but I was very happy with Tom.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Ciriello
1.0
Other Employees : The finance girl was very good very helpful
Dec 01, 2020 -

Gengras Ford responded

Thank you for this feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed working with Tom and will be sure to address your other comments with the appropriate parties. If there's anything else about your visit that you'd like to discuss with us, please feel free to reach out directly. Thanks, Tom Moran - General Manager - 860-793-8885

November 26, 2020

"I purchased a new F250 super duty from Gengras ford on..."

- Lucifer84.01

I purchased a new F250 super duty from Gengras ford on november 25, the day before thanksgiving! My salesman Tom Calahan was an absolute pleasure to deal with, i asked endless questions about the vehicle and pricing, he patiently answered all without feeling rushed! When it came to financing, dealing with Kara was equally a pleasure! Both Tom and Kara definitely go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable with your vehicle investment! If you are thinking of buying a vehicle, stop in and see Tom, Kara and the rest of the team at Gengras

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Ciriello
5.0
Nov 30, 2020 -

Gengras Ford responded

Thank you so much for the five-star review of Gengras Ford! We're so glad that you enjoyed working with Tom & Kara and we'll be sure to share your kind comments with them. We appreciate you trusting us with your business and hope to see you again in the future. Until then, take care and enjoy your new truck!

October 28, 2020

"I bought a Ford Fusion from them on Saturday 10/24. It..."

- Deniseduchene

I bought a Ford Fusion from them on Saturday 10/24. It was the best car buying experience I ever had. I let them know I was coming in advance. What I was looking for and I left on Saturday with the car. A special thanks to Tony, Kara, Cote and Tom for busting their butts to get everything done in one day! You guys are awesome, and I love the car! Thank you again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony, Kara, Cote and Tom
Oct 28, 2020 -

Gengras Ford responded

Hi Denise, thank you for taking the time to share your experience working with Tony, Kara, Cote, and Tom! We're so happy to hear that we worked hard to find you a perfect car! We look forward to seeing you next time at Gengras Ford!

October 13, 2020

"We bought a Mazda from them and we re from Long Island...."

- cobandi

We bought a Mazda from them and we re from Long Island. Upon making the deal with the salesman John Velezis, we agreed on a price ( he would not budge a penny) and the car was to be delivered to our home by one of their employees. Didn't happen. We had to pick up the car at the ferry. BIGGEST THING; CHECK AND DOUBLE CHECK ALL OF THE NUMBERS ON YOUR CONTRACT. THEY WRITE ONE THING AND THEN USE THE NUMBERS TO THEIR BENEFIT, NOT YOURS. WE PAID MORE IN SALES TAX AND DMV FEES THAN WE SHOULD HAVE, AND AFTER TALKING TO A MANAGER, I WAS TOLD THAT THEY PAY A FEE TO AN OUTSIDE AGENCY TO REGISTER THE VEHICLE, AND GUESS WHO PAID FOR IT? ME, AND IT WAS NEVER ITEMIZED OR TALKED ABOUT. I'M ALSO WRITING A LETTER TO THE ATTORNEY GENERAL ABOUT THIS. YOU'VE BEEN WARNED.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Velezis
Oct 15, 2020 -

Gengras Ford responded

I am sorry to see the low rating, as we take customer service very seriously. If you're willing, I would love to get a bit more information about your visit to see if there is anything I can do to help. Would you please reach out to me directly? Thank you, Tom Moran - General Manager - 860-793-8885

Oct 15, 2020 -

cobandi responded

I believe you were the manager that I spoke with. You were adamant about your companies policies. If you hadn't been, I wouldn't have written this review and you wouldn't be getting a letter in the mail.

October 06, 2020

"Absolutely horrible experience with Gengras Ford. I was..."

- Dave Mc

Absolutely horrible experience with Gengras Ford. I was unable to inspect the vehicle before signing the paperwork because they said it was still being cleaned. Before driving the car off the lot I noticed rust bubbling in several spots from the inside out (top & bottom) of the hood, a dent on the LR quarter panel & defective taillight (safety issue). That is the reason they wouldn’t let me see the car before signing the paperwork. They didn’t even have the title to the car the day they sold it, the coolant level was well below the min. mark and there was no gas in the car. When I asked the dealer to assist in some of the cost to repair the car to the condition it should have been in at the time of the sale they basically said oh well it’s a used car. As soon as they have your money they want nothing to do with you. Very unprofessional dealership, I recommend staying as far away from Gengras as possible. I wish I did!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Ciriello
1.0
Other Employees : Thomas Moran
Oct 07, 2020 -

Gengras Ford responded

Dave, it's disappointing to hear that we didn't earn your five stars. If you're willing, I would appreciate the chance to speak with you about this directly and see if there is anything that I can do to help. Please consider giving me a call. Thank you, Tom Moran - General Manager - 860-793-8885

Oct 07, 2020 -

Dave Mc responded

Tom, I have been trying for almost four weeks to get this resolved with Dan and yourself with no reply. Between the hood being rusted from the inside out (which needs to be replaced and repainted), the dent on the left rear quarter panel and the defective right rear LED taillight (which is a safety issue) as well as the other issues I stated previously I am looking at a few thousand dollars in repairs which I am confident that Gengras Ford knew about (which is very dishonest). To not get any assistance at all towards these repairs is very disappointing to say the least. Again, I made numerous attempts to resolve these concerns with you and Dan but was ignored. Gengras’s Moto of “People come first” definitely did not apply in this transaction.

September 29, 2020

"I helped my son buy a used truck, salesman Tom Callahan..."

- Rkraus11

I helped my son buy a used truck, salesman Tom Callahan could not have been more helpful, no pressure, professional, courteous. Buying a vehicle at Gengras was not stressful at all. Thanks to Tom I will consider buying a truck for myself at Gengras. Thank you for a smooth process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Callahan
Sep 29, 2020 -

Gengras Ford responded

Thanks for visiting Tom at Gengras Ford! Let us know if your son has any further questions about his new ride! Enjoy!

August 26, 2020

"THE WORST CAR DEALERSHIP I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH IN MY..."

- sablake876

THE WORST CAR DEALERSHIP I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH IN MY LIFE!!!! They have no customer service skills. I would not recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Ciriello
1.0
Aug 31, 2020 -

Gengras Ford responded

I’m sorry to see that you were not satisfied with your experience. I would really appreciate your feedback and, if you are willing, would like to discuss your visit further. Would you consider giving me a call? Thank you, Tom Moran - General Manager - 860-793-8885

June 08, 2020

"Would not honor service contract"

- Ron

Gengras purchased the Lincoln dealership from Crowley and would not honor the purchased service warantee that included free oil changes. Cost $2400 plus.i would not recommend doing business with either dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Lloyd
Jun 09, 2020 -

Gengras Ford responded

Ron- We apologize for not honoring your service warranty from Crowley. If you would like to discuss your visit more, please reach out to me at Tom Moran - General Manager - 860-793-8885

1
...
1 - 10 of 383 results