Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Gerald Honda of Matteson

Matteson, IL

3.3
84 Reviews

5505 Auto Ct

Matteson, IL

60443

Directions

84 Reviews of Gerald Honda of Matteson

Sort by
October 13, 2021

"Seems as though since the dealership was sold to Gerald..."

- Iluvmori

Seems as though since the dealership was sold to Gerald Honda from Planet Honda, the service has changed significantly! The service is always backed and takes too long. I’ve been going to this dealer since 2008 and never had these issues. Once my lease ends, I won’t be going back to the dealer.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maria Borgetti
3.0
August 25, 2021

"I showed up to look at one specific vehicle, set up a..."

- Marcruiz731

I showed up to look at one specific vehicle, set up a appointment. Got there salesperson found the vehicle drove up then immediately drove it away then brought up another vehicle without asking about needs or price range. When asked where the vehicle I was interested in was at , I was told that it couldn’t be sold it was not ready yet. Why is it on the website for sale then? Feeling like I walked in to a bait and switch situation my wife and I left immediately. very disappointing when trying to shop land support local business. Do not recommend at all

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maria Borgetti
1.0
Aug 27, 2021 -

Gerald Honda of Matteson responded

That is not the kind of experience we seek to provide. Please call us when you can so we can address this together. Sincerely, Vasko Georgiefski General Manager Gerald Honda of Matteson

January 19, 2021

"Tim Thomas was an awesome and friendly guy right off the..."

- debranarvaiz

Tim Thomas was an awesome and friendly guy right off the bat. He answered all my questions and was helpful. I will be referring people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Thonas
January 03, 2021

"My service experience was entirely too long. My..."

- Fran

My service experience was entirely too long. My appointment was at 12:30, I arrived at 12:17. I was told the wait was an hour and a half. At 2:38 I saw the advisor driving my car out of the service area. Finally ar 2:50 I inquired why I was still waiting. The keys and paperwork were right there on the counter. What is the purpose of an appointment not to mention an oil change was $75.00. I guess for my time the agent gave me a $10.00 discount and a free oil change on my next visit. Waiting time was absolutely ridiculous!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
November 23, 2020

"I am so tired of car dealers and their finance partners...."

- Unhappy

I am so tired of car dealers and their finance partners. I am a hardship case—Chapter 7–so I realize I will be paying a much higher interest. These folks claim to be specialists, but what they don’t tell you is that there is a hidden fee on top of the exorbitant interest. Yes

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Many
August 05, 2020

"Vehicle Purchase"

- Paula Akinbote

Mr. Jason Salvatore was a fantastic Salesperson, who is a good and valuable asset to Gerald Honda of Matteson. He helped us with the purchase of our second SUV Honda with enthusiasm and utmost professionalism. He is charismatic, kind, and soft spoken. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle of our interest and without staying too long in price negotiation, we were able to purchase the vehicle. Thank you Jason; we will be proud to refer friends and family members to you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Salvatore
August 05, 2020

"Amazing sales experience!"

- NorseChristian

Jason, my primary salesperson, was warm, honest, and realistic. After test-driving two different cars, I settled on the 2019 Honda Accord Hybrid Touring edition. Jason did not pressure me. He helped me to get into the car I wanted at a price I felt was fair. I would encourage everyone I know to work with Jason.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
July 29, 2020

"Great Sales Experience "

- cheryl lynn

My husband and I leased a 2020 Accord on 7/28/2020.Our salesmen was excellent!!His name is Jermaine Wood.He took very good care of us!!We would personally recommend him to anyone looking for a car at Gerald Honda in Matteson.He was professional and friendly.We appreciated his honesty as he guided us through the process.Keep up the good work Jermaine!!!Sincerely,Clyde and Cheryl

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jermaine Wood
July 07, 2020

"Amazing Service"

- zeze3000

Jermaine Wood did an amazing job from start to end on the purchase of my vehicle. OUTSTANDING SERVICE!!!!! Looking forward to the next purchase. THANKS Jermaine

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jermaine Wood
June 25, 2020

"Turned in a leased vehicle in November 2019, was hustled..."

- christiananderson373

Turned in a leased vehicle in November 2019, was hustled into a new lease. Paid a mileage overage fee that was never forwarded to the finance company. The finance manager Ash and general manager Vasko both acknowledged the error and said they would make good on it. "A glitch in the ownership transition," they said. Never did correct, and stopped returning calls and e-mails. When I showed up to see him, Vasko blamed the previous owner, Planet Honda. When I contacted them was very rudely told that it was Vasko and Gerald's mistake. Neither of them can locate the paperwork. Obviously someone embezzled the payment during the ownership change and ditched the records. Worst, most dishonest customer service we have ever experienced, and now, we, who have spotless credit record, are disputing the debt with a collection agency. We have been Honda customers for 30 years, but no more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos Silva, Don Race, Ash, Vasko Georgeofski
1
...
1 - 10 of 84 results