Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Germain Mazda of Columbus

2.9

419 Lifetime Reviews

4330 Morse Road, Columbus , Ohio 43230 Directions
Call (614) 583-2012

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

419 Reviews of Germain Mazda of Columbus

Sort by Write a review
December 03, 2019

"Service"

- serenity0525

My car was sent to Germain Mazda for service by Toyota Direct. While they had my car for almost two weeks I am thankful that Darin continued to check my car to find the issue rather than just tell me that they couldn't figure it out. A huge thank you to Cassie for keeping me updated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darin and Cassie in Service
April 03, 2019

"Not at all what it used to be. "

- mls

I went to Germain for the third time because I had previously leased a cars and worked with Paul Germain and Jordan Hoffman and both times it was a good and fair deal. My lease was up again on my third Mazda so I went back, the only person I recognized was Tim Nilsen. I had Carlos Whye for a salesperson and I got nothing but the run around for 3 1/2 hours. I never even test drove a car, we didn't get that far. I wanted a lease and it was clear that Carlos was trying to sway me to purchase by giving me lease prices that were $200.00 more a month than I am paying now. I had no intention to purchase and I could see this was nothing but a game. I had I finally had to walk out. Bad sales management without a doubt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Nilsen
1.0
Other Employees : Carlos Whye
March 15, 2019

"Used Car Purchase"

- J.Young

Worked with Mike Worthington on the purchase of a 2018 CX-5 and was very pleased with my experience. Mike is very knowledgeable, professional and courteous. Time is something I don't have a lot of and Mike graciously worked with me via email and text while I was at work. We were able to come to an agreeable price and he made the purchase relatively quick and simple. I would recommend you stopping by to see Mike if you are in the market for a new car, I don't think you will be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Worthington
5.0
March 11, 2019

"Sketchy Dealer"

- BradM

I made the mistake of leasing a car from Germain Mazda of Columbus. I could never get them to provide the second set of keys. When I contacted the Manager, Tim Nilsen, he simply ignored me and refused to respond. Fortunately, I had Mazda Capital Services make note of Germain’s incompetence. When I did finally return the lease, Germain tried to charge for the missing key. Tim and his team claimed they would have made it right, but now that the car had been returned (by them), they couldn’t. But they would be more than happy to help ‘ease the burden’ on the purchase of another car. I didn’t buy my next car from them. I’ll never buy another Germain car again. There are plenty of better rated Mazda dealers nearby (Jake Sweeney, Byers and Ricart) that won’t try to con you like Germain and it’s terrible manager, Tim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Nilsen
1.0
November 16, 2018

"2018 Mazda"

- Zakiya

Had a wonderful experience at Germain Mazda, was able to close the deal fast, price was right, and most of all Terry Johnson was a great salesman that calls frequently to make sure everything is working to my liking.👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Johnson
5.0
February 22, 2018

"Finance manager very pushy "

- Matty

The finance manager is very pushy trying to sell you the extended tire and pertection packages. They don’t expect no and argue and try to atimidate you. I had to get mad at the guy and threatened to walk out to get him to move on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christy Denney
Tim Nilsen
1.0
December 10, 2017

"Very pleased"

- HappyTB

I had an extremely pleasant new car leasing experience at Germaine Mazda. Rusty Wilson was very friendly, prompt, thorough and knowledgeable. All of the other associates were friendly and very courteous and went out of their way to make me feel comfortable and welcomed. I would and will highly recommend Germaine to anyone in the market for an automobile! And, I absolutely love my new Mazda 3 Sport Touring edition!!! Tim Blair

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Damon Shorterage
5.0
Rusty Wilson
5.0
October 30, 2017

"BEST car buying experience x2!"

- Meghan

I have went to Germain Mazda to putchase my last two brand new vehicles and I absolutely LOVE this dealership, the people, and what they stand for. No pushy salesman or loud crazy disorganized environment. It is a pleasure to be there. I drive over 2hrs to get my Mazdas serviced there because they have such a great service team also! I just ish Mazda made a pickup truck, then there would be ONLY Germain Mazdas in our driveway! Haha

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Worthington
5.0
Tim Nilsen
5.0
Rusty Wilson
5.0
September 24, 2017

"GREAT buying experience!! Above and Beyond support"

- Michelle

I inquired about the vehicle on the Germain Mazda on-line "chat" and was told a salesman would contact me. Jordan called right away and was extremely helpful and responsive to my numerous calls and questions. We drove over an hour to get to the dealership and the car was up front and ready for a test drive. We had arranged to take the vehicle to a local service station for a pre-purchase inspection and because of rush-hour traffic, we returned to the dealership right at closing time. Jordan and Sonny stayed late (nearly an hour late) to work with us to purchase the vehicle. Jordan was extremely professional and very enjoyable to work with. I'd rate this dealership 6 stars and will definitely recommend it to friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Hoffman
5.0
Sonny Sosniak
5.0
July 11, 2017

"Great Service "

- Happy Customer

While living out of state, worked with Ryan Farkas to purchase a new Mazda. He made the process easy. When I picked up my car, Ryan spent time going over every function. Sent an email with an additional question, and he responded promptly. Best car purchasing experience ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Farkas
1
...
1 - 10 of 419 results