Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Germain Nissan of Columbus

3.8

352 Lifetime Reviews

4300 Morse Rd., Columbus, Ohio 43230 Directions
Call (614) 418-4500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

352 Reviews of Germain Nissan of Columbus

Sort by Write a review
February 13, 2019

"Great buying experience "

- Baker5

Purchased a 2019 Altima SR on 2/9/19. The salesman I was dealing with was James Jordan. He was very quick to answer any emails I sent with questions about my purchase. Finance department was just as good, in and out in no time . Overall a great experience with Germain Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Jordan
January 01, 2019

"Unreliable and Poor Customer Service "

- Jdemboski6

I purchased a Nissan Rogue at this dealership in early 2018. My experience was beyond terrible and the customer service was horrible. My sales representative, Steve, was fine while we were at the dealership making the purchase, but when I experienced problems a couple weeks later it was nearly impossible to get A response to my emails and to this day my issue is still not resolved. I purchased my car under the assumption that it was Certified Pre-Owned, but after I purchased the car and reviewed the requirements for that certification the car did not meet those requirements. One item in particular is that my car should have came with two key fobs and it only came with one (and I was told an extra key would cost around $100 to make). The car also had areal decal that the previous owner placed in the car that was not removed. And, there is a hole in the back seat that I did not notice until after purchasing and was not mention to me in advance. I would not trust this dealership and would be very cautious when it comes to certified pre-owned status. Don’t expect anyone to care about your concerns or questions after the purchase of final.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Mendoza
1.0
October 13, 2018

"Sales Experience "

- Rogue girl Ann

I just leased a Nissan Rogue and I was given a great deal and treated very well. Everyone at Germaine Nissan is very attentative to the needs of the customer. Alan Friedman has helped me lease many cars over the years and I always get treated well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Friedman
5.0
August 05, 2018

"Great selection and responsive customer service"

- MaryAnne

Steve Mendoza in Sales and BJ in Finance worked to help me find and purchase a the right choice for me. The experience exceeded my expectations of wokring with a large dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Mendoza
5.0
Other Employees : BJ - sorry I forgot his last name- he is Finance Manager
July 18, 2018

"Used car gone bad"

- car123

Bought a used car from them,and 3 days later the car stopped running. Now we are going back and forth with them and it's been hard to get the used sales manager and the service department didn't even work on our car for a whole day. When we called haven't gotten clear answer on what is wrong with our car,instead they are taking it to a Chevy dealership. Not very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
LaDonshay Jackson
Greg West
Other Employees : Michael ryba
December 21, 2017

"Great experience"

- MattD

I went in less than an hour from closing time to look at a used Leaf. Michael immediately referred me to Alan, the resident Leaf expert. Most of my interaction was with Alan; he was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful, familiar with all the available vehicles and what options packages were installed, as well as a fount of information about charging EVs and what a new EV owner needs to know. LaDonshay was very easy to work with for arranging the financing. Both Alan and LaDonshay worked late to get the paperwork done for me to drive the car home that night; I'm sure some other folks must have worked late also to get the car ready to go. There were no high-pressure sales gimmicks, the staff was genuinely interested in fulfilling my needs. I had a very positive experience overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Banton
5.0
Alan Friedman
5.0
John Germain
5.0
LaDonshay Jackson
5.0
October 11, 2017

"Bad experience. This should be last place to buy car."

- CarSearcher

They don’t know how to do business. I was told not to go there but I gave it a chance. Bad experience. It seems that they are not interested in selling cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not worth remembering the name
October 03, 2017

"WORST DEALER/SERVICE CENTER"

- BENJAMIN K

One star is too generous from me... Worst dealer/service center I ever being to... When you meet DONALD SHAW or JOSE CORDOVA please drive off because they have nothing of advisable value to tell you. They don't give a xxxx about you or your car. At lease that was one of the many insults I got from DONALD SHAW.... everything they tell you is far from the truth... they cannot even tell you what's wrong with your car. You take your car there for regular maintenance and inspection. Everything check OK by them, only for the car brakes to cease less than 2months. All they know is pay this... pay that.. I bought my first ever Nissan from them last year. 2013 Nissan pathfinder platinum. I purchase 5year service warranty from them all because I want the best care for my car. I was later told the warranty covers oil change only. I regret ever stepping my foot there in the first place. Now thinking of how to get ride off this car. Centers like this give cars brands bad name. Because Germain Nissan did not do their job, one may think Nissan is a bad car brand. Of course I did not experience regular faults and maintenance issue when I was using 2008 Mercedes E Class or 2008 Volvo S60.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don Shaw
1.0
August 27, 2017

"I got the car I went for!"

- Nikki Stamper

I showed up with a specific car in mind, test drove it and loves it. I had some negative equity in my current car loan. But they worked really hard to try to come to a "happy" point that worked best for me. So a big thanks to Daniel McCormick and Greg Saylor for all your help and time. So next time you're in the market for a new car or check out their used car inventory too, stop by and ask for Daniel. He's a young guy but don't let his age fool you, he knows his stuff and very easy to talk to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Saylor, Daniel McCormick
August 25, 2017

"Dealer that understands customer"

- asarelifasar

Josh Fidelman understood my situation and fears about having my first car in the country that I have no idea about buying a car. He was warm and friendly, not like a dealer tries to fool customers. I strongly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Ross
1
...
1 - 10 of 352 results