Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Germain Toyota of Columbus

Columbus, OH

4.5
2,509 Reviews

5711 Scarborough Blvd

Columbus, OH

43232

Directions

2,509 Reviews of Germain Toyota of Columbus

Sort by
May 20, 2021

"5 stars,Brandon Hood and Billy Blanton went above and..."

- Igabdiegal

5 stars, Brandon Hood and Billy Blanton went above and beyond to make sure my vehicle was fixed properly and I will now be purchasing my next vehicle with them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Blanton
5.0
Brandon Hood
5.0
Melinda Thompson
5.0
May 20, 2021 -

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to leave us this 5-star review. It is wonderful to hear that we were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Best Regards, D'Lacy Stith General Manager

May 31, 2021 -

Igabdiegal responded

5 stars, Brandon Hood and Billy Blanton went above and beyond to make sure my vehicle was fixed properly and I will now be purchasing my next vehicle with them!

May 18, 2021

"I had a very good experience. Tanesha was great to work..."

- Vaune440

I had a very good experience. Tanesha was great to work with and so was Tom Lombardo. Only reason I dropped a star was the KBB trade in amount was incorrect (low) and I actually had to show it to them on my phone and request the amount be corrected. The 4Runner I bought was just what I was looking for! Thanks to all who helped in this process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tanesha Dixon
5.0
Tom Lombardo
5.0
May 19, 2021 -

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Hi, we here at Germain Toyota are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards, D'Lacy Stith General Manager

May 16, 2021

"Just Wow..made buying my car so easy! Even delivered to..."

- JenK

Just Wow..made buying my car so easy! Even delivered to my house. Gary, Heather and Dan were great to work with. Amazing dealership not pushy at all, customized deal around customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Romine
5.0
Heather Romine
5.0
Other Employees : Dan delivered car for us
May 17, 2021 -

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave our team this positive review and 5-star rating. Our staff is dedicated to providing a quality guest experience and ensuring our customer's complete satisfaction. Please let us know if you need anything further. Enjoy the road in your new ride. Best Regards, D'Lacy Stith General Manager

May 12, 2021

"I sent an email to this dealership expressing interest in..."

- JAS0607

I sent an email to this dealership expressing interest in an SUV that I located online, and the sales representative (Brian S.) reached out to me quickly and was very, very easy to work with! He accommodated my schedule by coming in on his day off to allow me to inspect and test drive the vehicle. He did not place any pressure on me to buy, although that is what I ended up doing. I would absolutely recommend his services and this dealership in general.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Scott
5.0
Heather Romine
5.0
May 14, 2021 -

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so glad that we had the chance to do business with you, and we are thrilled that Brian could make your experience so seamless- from beginning to end! He will be honored to know how greatly you valued his assistance, and we wish you the safest of travels- on behalf of him and the entire team! Thank you so much for choosing Germain Toyota! Best Regards, D'Lacy Stith General Manager

May 07, 2021

"Our sales agent was great to work with but after being..."

- Angie Davis

Our sales agent was great to work with but after being taken to Finance everything changed. I told him we were paying with cash. I was deceived into putting a down payment on a credit card. $1000 when I said we already had cash. He NEVER asked my permission. We had been talking about the warranty NOT a down payment. And when i told him I didn’t want that, he said it was too late. I am Very upset! I called to speak with a manager but of course they weren’t in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kaleb Murray
5.0
Asher Puri
1.0
May 17, 2021 -

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

We apologize for any misunderstanding. Azher stated he has reached out to you and clarified the communication. Should you need us in the future please feel free to contact us. Our intentions are never to mislead any Germain customer. We appreciate your business and trust in us. Best Regards, D'Lacy Stith General Manager

March 31, 2021

"My husband said you guys were the best dealership he'd..."

- Rick Gibbs

My husband said you guys were the best dealership he'd ever dealt with in over 40 years of purchasing vehicles. Thanks for all the help I absolutely love my new outback limited 😀

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luci Green
5.0
Heather Romine
5.0
Apr 01, 2021 -

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

We are thrilled to know that you love your new Outback Limited. Our team appreciates your taking the time to leave us this positive feedback and hope to work with you again. Best Regards, D'Lacy Stith General Manager

March 26, 2021

"I took my car for service this morning at Germain Toyota..."

- Gai

I took my car for service this morning at Germain Toyota of Columbus. The atmosphere was awesome, Mahogany was patient and friendly while processing my car rental and responding to incoming phone calls. It was very clear she is committed to providing great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mahogany Nolen
5.0
Mar 29, 2021 -

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Thank you for choosing Germain Toyota for your automotive service needs. We truly value your business and appreciate you highlighting Mahogany as we are fortunate to have her on our team taking great care of our guests. Best Regards, D'Lacy Stith General Manager

March 20, 2021

"Terrible experience with this dealer from the start, I..."

- reenendete

Terrible experience with this dealer from the start, I inquired to lease a Tacoma online and received replies from Elston and Amanda. After a couple exchanges they agreed to match a deal from another dealer and then went silent when I asked if they can do better. I followed up and got no reply until reaching out to Buddy the Sales Manager which at that point Elston reached back out. Elston said they can only match which I said that is fine. At this point the original Tacoma I inquired about sold and then another one they had coming in was promised to me which you guessed it was also sold but they then promised a third one that was in transit which Amanda put in the system that it is sold to me. With the Tacoma being tagged to me Amanda asked me to fill out the credit app to start the whole process and have everything ready when the truck arrives. With everything happening with Covid and weather the arrival of the Tacoma was pushed back couple times which I learned only by reaching out multiple times to Amanda to get a status update as I was in the dark. I asked Amanda if she can get one from another dealer but she said no one is willing to trade for it so I kept waiting for this one to arrive. Finally the Tacoma was supposed to arrive and Amanda promised she will let me know the second it gets to the dealer. Well I only learned the Tacoma got there by checking their site daily and I text Amanda saying looks like it arrived according to the dealer website. I let her know I can be in on Saturday to pick up. Amanda replies saying she will check if the Tacoma did arrive and at that point she informs me the Tacoma was traded to another dealer by another manager. At this point I am puzzled somehow a car tagged with my name in the system was traded to another dealer in less than 24 hours. Amanda’s suggestion was for me to contact couple local dealers she thinks have the Tacoma in stock and have them match the deal as no one will trade with them for it. I told Amanda to have a manager reach out to me but never got a call. In the end all I got was empty promises and a hard pull on my credit history. Go else where customer service is awful in every way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amanda Lobach
1.0
Lincoln Elston
1.0
Buddy Travis
1.0
Mar 30, 2021 -

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

We apologize that your experience was not the quality experience you deserve and that the vehicle of interest was traded prior to it being earmarked for you. Unfortunately, this was not properly relayed to you and we have tried reaching out to personally apologize and explain this situation to you. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please contact our General Sales Manager Buddy Travis at 614-383-5239. Best Regards, D’Lacy Stith General Manager

March 19, 2021

"Purchased a Rad Taco! Righteous, Greg and Heather..."

- joeworboy

Purchased a Rad Taco! Righteous, Greg and Heather provided outstanding service from start to finish. Highly recommend visiting this dealership for all your vehicle needs. They took care everything in a professional and timely manner making the buying process very pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Coby
5.0
Heather Romine
5.0
Other Employees : Righteous
Mar 23, 2021 -

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Thank you for your business and for leaving this kind review for Greg and Heather. Please let us know if you need anything further. Enjoy the road in your new ride. Best Regards, D'Lacy Stith General Manager

March 15, 2021

"We are very satisfied with entire process of buying 2020..."

- MARKFRATCZAK

We are very satisfied with entire process of buying 2020 Toyota RAV4, Rod Smith was very professional and friendly, able to accommodate our needs and budget, went extra mile to finalize the deal. Highly recommending this dealer for all your Toyota needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Coby
5.0
Rod Smith
5.0
Mar 16, 2021 -

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so glad that we had the chance to do business with you, and we are thrilled that Rod could make your experience so seamless- from beginning to end! He will be honored to know how greatly you valued his assistance, and we wish you the safest of travels- on behalf of him and the entire team! Thank you so much for choosing Germain Toyota! Best Regards, D'Lacy Stith General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,509 results