Back

Germain Toyota of Columbus

Columbus, OH

4.5
2,658 Reviews

5711 Scarborough Blvd

Columbus, OH

43232

Directions

By Type

Showing 2,658 reviews

January 24, 2023

I had been searching for a car for a couple of weeks and was getting very frustrated. It seemed all of the salespeople didn't listen when I told them my budget and the kind of vehicle I wanted. I saw two ca More

by ALA
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Preston Jenkins
Jan 25, 2023 -

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

We're glad to hear that you had a great sales experience with all of our personnel here on-site. Each of the people that you mentioned are truly an asset to our team. We are glad to hear that each of them were able to work together to help get you into the right pre-owned car for you! We look forward to helping you again when the time comes. Best Regards, D'Lacy Stith General Manager

January 13, 2023

Kyle James: informative, professional, honest service, delightful working with him on choosing a new car. Couldn't be more pleased. More

by holt.ruth1
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle James
Jan 16, 2023 -

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Thank you and congratulations on the purchase of your new Toyota! We are so pleased that we could make your visit easy and hassle-free, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be here at Germain Toyota of Columbus. We are sincerely grateful for your business! Best Regards, D'Lacy Stith General Manager

January 12, 2023

Purchased a new vehicle-Owners manual was missing from Glovebox. Pointed it out to salesman when I picked it up. It has been 5 months-still no manual. Been ghosted by the salesman and the customer rela More

by ronkhush
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron, Mahogany
Jan 12, 2023 -

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

We sincerely apologize that this occurred and put a damper on your sales experience with our dealership. Thank you for speaking with our Sales Manager, Lincoln and allowing him to rectify this concern. Best Regards, D'Lacy Stith General Manager

Jan 12, 2023 -

ronkhush responded

They have reached out to me and promised delivery of my manuals next week.

January 09, 2023

Purchased my first vehicle from them. Russell was easy to talk to, not pushy, and helped me find exactly what I was looking for. Easy sale, great price and a very nice vehicle! More

by godzstrongtower
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russell Carman
Jan 09, 2023 -

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your first vehicle. Thank you for allowing Russell and our team here at Germain Toyota of Columbus the honor of assisting you with the purchase of your pre-owned Toyota. We know you will enjoy the ownership of your new ride and are overjoyed that your visit was the 5-star experience our team works hard to deliver. We do hope this is the beginning of a long and lasting relationship. Best Regards, D'Lacy Stith General Manager

December 22, 2022

No pressure, Clean, Courteous staff, Large Inventory, willing to Dea, l They make you feel welcome! More

by tkjf
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cuortney R Smith-He made us feel at Home 5 STARS, Verry Conscientious,, AJ Castin
Dec 22, 2022 -

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your pre-owned vehicle. We are happy to know that AJ took exceptional care of you and got you a great deal. We welcome you to the Germain family of dealerships. Best Regards, D'Lacy Stith General Manager

December 22, 2022

They have done well for me in the past with general service, but this last visit to them was inexcusably awful. 1. At my 60,000 mile service (which included an oil change) they tightened the filter More

by Djdocdavis
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Billy Blanton
Dec 27, 2022 -

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

We are disappointed to hear of your negative experience, as this is certainly not the quality of service that we aim to provide. Our customers' confidence is important to us. Our Service Manager Billy Blanton will be reaching out regarding your concerns. Best Regards, D’Lacy Stith General Manager

December 19, 2022

I had a great experience at the used car division of Germain Toyota. I went in inquiring about 1 particular vehicle on the lot. Preston, along with the rest of the staff, was extremely helpful a a plea More

by sday936
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Preston Jenkins
Dec 20, 2022 -

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Thanks so much! We sincerely appreciate your business and your positive feedback on your pre-owned purchase experience with Preston. Providing our guests with a positive dealership visit is what we're all about, so we're delighted to know that's what Preston delivered! Best Regards, D'Lacy Stith General Manager Germain Toyota of Columbus

December 01, 2022

I have purchased my last 3 cars here because Kaleb Murray is amazing. I love that he is not pushy, he is fair, follows thru on what he says with a smile on his face, pays attention to detail, easy to work wi More

by Melanie
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Demetrius Davis, Kaleb Murray
Dec 02, 2022 -

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Thank you, Melanie. Your business and kind recommendation are greatly appreciated. We are overjoyed to know that you are completely satisfied and that Kaleb took great care of you. Your continued business and loyalty to Germain and Toyota mean so much to us all. Please let us know if you need anything further. Best Regards, D'Lacy Stith General Manager

November 15, 2022

Pray you don't have to get your car serviced. They left my car unlocked and items were stolen and my car damaged. Billy Blanton did nothing to help me. He's the so called service manager. More

by Robert
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Billy Blanton
Nov 15, 2022 -

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

We understand how frustrating this can be. Our team did review our videos and did not find anything that aligns with your allegations. Per your conversations with Mr. Blanton, you may feel free to reach out further to him at 614-383-5215. Best Regards, D'Lacy Stith General Manager

Nov 15, 2022 -

Robert responded

You did not have a team reviewing, only Billy Blanton and he acted like he was looking at the camera whenever I came around. There's no way you can tell me you wouldn't see anything or anyone going inside my car or going into my trunk walking away with a big black bag on their shoulder. I don't believe it and as far as I'm concern I'll keep letting people know what happened and to stay away from your dealership!

November 05, 2022

Malcom was super helpful. He showed us 4 different vehicles and we bought one! We’ve been dealing with Germain Toyota for decades and always have a great experience. More

by Peggy
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Malcom
Nov 07, 2022 -

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Peggy, Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so glad that we had the chance to do business with you again, and we are thrilled that Malcolm could make your experience so seamless- from beginning to end! He will be honored to know how greatly you valued his assistance, and we wish you the safest of travels- on behalf of him and the entire team! Thank you so much for choosing Germain Toyota. Best Regards, D'Lacy Stith General Manager

1
...