Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Germain Toyota of Columbus

Columbus, OH

4.6
2,483 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
What makes Germain Toyota Different: 72 Hour Happiness Guarantee If you’re not completely happy with your vehicle, we encourage you to bring it back and exchange it. Just bring back the vehicle in the same condition as when you purchased it, within 3 days and 150 miles or less from the mileage at delivery. It’s all part of finding the right car for you! Certified Product Specialists Our information-rich, Certified Product Specialists are paid on the experience they deliver, not the price you pay. We believe buying a vehicle should be fun for everyone! Transparent, Upfront Pricing Every vehicle at our store is clearly priced, with no hidden fees. All Toyota manufacturer rebates and incentives are included upfront. No games. just a fun, pressure-free environment. Free CARFAX Report All pre-owned vehicles come with a mechanical and safety check, as well as a free CARFAX vehicle history report. Same Day Service We understand that getting your vehicle serviced is important, and should be convenient for you. That’s why we offer same day service appointments. Click, call, or just drive on in. We are ready to help. Personalized Purchase Program We listen to you and find the best payment options that fit you and your family’s needs. No high-pressure sales tactics. Just open, honest dialogue and information sharing. You pick the best program for you, not us. Additional Perks: Accessories your way. One of the clear benefits of buying a new car at our Columbus dealership is that we always give our customers the option to accessorize. Our Toyotas don’t come pre-accessorized, ultimately allowing you to design and package your vehicle the way you want. After all, your car is an extension of your personality, so why buy one that doesn’t fit you to a “T”? ToyotaCare has you covered. Another perk of shopping at our Toyota dealership in Columbus comes in the form of ToyotaCare coverage. For every new purchase or lease, you also receive this no-cost maintenance plan, which covers all regular maintenance visits for up to two years or 25,000 miles from the vehicle’s original purchase date. Additionally, you’ll receive no-cost 24-hour roadside assistance service for that same two-year/25,000-mile coverage. We’ll buy your car, even if you don’t buy ours. We don’t just deal with new Toyota models, either! We will gladly purchase your used car whether or not you buy a new set of wheels from us. No hassles-just cash in your pocket. Whether you’re coming from Reynoldsburg, Pickerington, or Westerville, you’ll find our no-haggle purchasing process to be one of the best in Columbus and all of Delaware County. Dealership amenities. Don’t take the Germain Toyota of Columbus promise at face value when you can see it in action. Call us at (614) 868-0300 or visit our dealership at 5711 Scarborough Blvd, to take advantage of our amazing services. You’ll even find our showroom to be a treat to your senses, with its offerings of Wi-Fi, beverages, snacks, and comfortable lounge and work area

5711 Scarborough Blvd

Columbus, OH

43232

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 2,483 reviews

January 21, 2021

"The service advisor greeted me promptly, I asked for an..."

- LINDALAVONNE

The service advisor greeted me promptly, I asked for an oil change and a quote on new tires. She came back and let me know the brake fluid needed changed and the throttle body needed cleaned. ( I kind of knew tge throttle body needed cleaned it was running slightly rough at idle. I agreeded to the throttle body cleaning and the brake fluid would have to wait. She got me an estimate on the tires. They were more than I could afford and chose to get the tires elsewhere. Not once did she try to pressure me into getting service I could not afford at the time. She also stated the battery still holding a charge but weak. I had to hold off of that as well. She was great, (I can't remember her name) but I believe she is the only female service advisor. I will be sure to ask for her when I schedule my next service appointment for the other service. Thank you for being a quality dealership. From the purchase of my car to the service, I have always be respected. There was no pressure when I purchase my vehicle either. I would definitely recommend Germain Toyota. Thank you for letting me know my business is important. Linda Tanner-Ibitoye

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 22, 2021 -

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Linda, I would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Germain Toyota with only the best there is to offer. It’s so nice to hear that your experience was such a positive one. Best Regards, D'Lacy Stith General Manager

January 21, 2021

"I bought my first new car at Germain Toyota in 2014. I..."

- MOYAUSA

I bought my first new car at Germain Toyota in 2014. I always get my oil change & service here. Great and fast service very friendly large waiting area

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 22, 2021 -

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Your continued business and kind words mean so much to all of us. We look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, D'Lacy Stith General Manager

January 21, 2021

"My experience was a return because I was getting a great..."

- STRAITD99

My experience was a return because I was getting a great price both times. Some of my reason was because of a friendship with the owner of the company from years ago in the 1980s.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 22, 2021 -

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us here at Germain Toyota. We want every experience to be “five stars”! We appreciate you and for taking the time to leave us this positive feedback! Best Regards, D'Lacy Stith General Manager

January 21, 2021

"i had a wonderful experience when i was there my salesmen..."

- LRROA50

i had a wonderful experience when i was there my salesmen was very friendly and polite and knew that he was doing. my Rav4 is one of the best cars i have ever owned so i will be going back the Germain for my next purchase thank you and have a good

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 22, 2021 -

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Thanks for taking the time to share your opinion. We take pride in giving outstanding service to every customer and we're overjoyed to receive your compliments and appreciation. Best Regards, D'Lacy Stith General Manager

January 20, 2021

"Teresa Wilson was very pleasant to work with. My Toyota..."

- Lorijohnson1

Teresa Wilson was very pleasant to work with. My Toyota Tacoma was getting its 12 months check up. It was done very quickly and so far seems great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 21, 2021 -

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Thank you for sharing your positive and efficient visit with Teresa. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, D'Lacy Stith General Manager

January 18, 2021

"Kaleb did a fantastic job at helping me buy a car. He was..."

- Morgan15

Kaleb did a fantastic job at helping me buy a car. He was personable and made the process very easy!! Even after the car buying purchase, I have been able to reach out to ask questions. I will be recommending friends and family to see Kaleb for any future car needs! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 19, 2021 -

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Morgan, Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to leave us this 5-star review. It is wonderful to hear that we were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Best Regards, D'Lacy Stith General Manager

January 18, 2021

"Kaleb was an absolute pleasure to work with! He helped me..."

- Sean

Kaleb was an absolute pleasure to work with! He helped me get out of the car I had into another that just fit my personal needs so much better. He is forthright and forthcoming which is important when making a purchase as big as a vehicle. Taking that approach allowed me to feel confident I wasn’t being taken advantage of and that our deal was beneficial for the dealership as well. I found Kaleb to be a genuine individual that sincerely wants to bring about the best outcome for those he works with. If all the stereotypes about car salesmen makes you nervous when shopping for a vehicle, give Kaleb a call. He will treat you like a friend. I also want to shout out Asher Puri for helping me with the financing. Asher made multiple phone calls to ensure I got the best rate possible! In addition to making the paperwork process a breeze, Asher took time to explain how credit scores work to me in a way no one had before. So in addition to helping me get the best option possible for my financing he gave me good information that will help me be successful in my personal life. Knowing your financing is in the hands of such an honest and well meaning individual is not something you can take for granted. The folks at Germain Toyota are top notch!! Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 19, 2021 -

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Sean, Thank you for sharing your experience with Kaleb and Asher at Germain Toyota. We couldn’t be happier that you had a great car buying experience. Kaleb and Asher are true assets and we are lucky to have them on our team. We hope you are enjoying your new car, please come back to visit anytime! Best Regards, D'Lacy Stith General Manager

January 15, 2021

"Very helpful throughout the whole buying process. Not in..."

- Matt77

Very helpful throughout the whole buying process. Not in a rush took time to explain everything as we were doing paper work. Will definitely be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 18, 2021 -

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Thank you for your business and positive feedback. Best Regards, D'Lacy Stith General Manager

January 15, 2021

"I bought new rav4 and i very happy with the level of..."

- hasibur

I bought new rav4 and i very happy with the level of service i received from Ashiqur Rahman. The sales person is very knowledgeable that convinced me to make decision. I surely refer my friends and relatives to Asiq/ Germain.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 18, 2021 -

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

I would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Germain Toyota with only the best there is to offer. It’s so nice to hear that your experience was such a positive one. Best Regards, D'Lacy Stith General Manager

January 15, 2021

"They told me I needed a part replaced. The thing is, I..."

- TDOUBLECAM

They told me I needed a part replaced. The thing is, I just replaced this same part, at this same dealership. A part that should last 60,000-100,000 miles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 18, 2021 -

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

We thank you for your business and for leaving us this feedback. We would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your visit. Please reach out to our Customer Relations Manager Mahogany Nolen at 614-759-3026 so she may gather further information and address your concerns. Thank you in advance for your assistance. Best Regards, D'Lacy Stith General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,483 results