About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gettel Hyundai of Charlotte County

4.8

320 Lifetime Reviews

1950 Tamiami Trail, Punta Gorda, Florida 33950 Directions
Sales: (941) 639-1155

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

320 Reviews of Gettel Hyundai of Charlotte County

Sort by Write a review
December 30, 2017

"Very Disappointed"

- sharimjordan

Spent a lot of time at the dealership because it was the day after Thanksgiving. It took forever to get the car detailed and delivered as I was told there was only one detailor working. I am disappointed in the gas mileage of the new Tuscon and that was never discussed. I didn't ask though but they knew I have a long commute to work. Learning experience. I got the registration from the county and the wrong address was on it. I was told that I would be getting a payment booklet/welcome package and I never got that. I called the dealership and they they told me my payment was 5 days late and that I needed to call Hyundai Finance. I called Hyundai Finance and was told that the dealer sent them the wrong address. They sent them an address from almost 3 years ago. I am so sorry I leased this car and I wish I could give it back. I won't be leasing/buying from Gettel Hyundai of Charlotte County again. Very disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 08, 2018 -

Gettel Hyundai of Charlotte County responded

We thank you for your business and are very sorry to hear that your disappointed in the gas mileage of your Tucson. The sales associate should have been more thorough in updating your personal information as well. We appreciate your comments.

December 27, 2017

"Great sales experience"

- msavage2213

My salesman Joe Rossi was awesome, he understood my needs. I will be referring all my friends and family to see him and this dealership. I am very happy with my new Elantra!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Rossi
Jan 02, 2018 -

Gettel Hyundai of Charlotte County responded

Thank you for your business and taking the time to review us. We appreciate your kind words for Joe. Enjoy your new Elantra...a very nice choice!

December 27, 2017

"No Problem"

- mkavenger20

No problem with the review. I understood all the review and I'm happy with my new car and was very satisfied with Steve Lutz & the Gettel Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Lutz
Jan 02, 2018 -

Gettel Hyundai of Charlotte County responded

Thank you for your business and taking the time to review us. We appreciate your kind words for Steve. Enjoy your new vehicle and welcome to the Gettel family.

December 27, 2017

"Buying of 2017 Hyundai Sante Fe"

- bennybingo6

Ok but could have been better. I felt a lot of pressure to buy. But everyone was very friendly. Since our wait was longer than expected I felt that they could have offered to buy dinner for us. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2018 -

Gettel Hyundai of Charlotte County responded

Thank you for your business and taking the time to review us. We are terribly sorry to hear that you felt "pressured". Our customers should never be made to feel that way. Your comments will be shared with our executive management team.

December 25, 2017

"best service ever"

- imc.volkmann

My husband already ownes a Genesis, so when I needed to replace my car, he sugested that I check out one of the new Hyundai models. We met Richard from the sales department and he first listened to our needs and wishes and explaind the pro and cons, espacially all the safty features needed by me. After a satisfoctory long testdrive we setteled on a new Tuscon and reached a favorably agreement, so we ended up driving my new vecicle home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Stewart, Amber Stordahl
Dec 26, 2017 -

Gettel Hyundai of Charlotte County responded

Thank you for your business and taking the time to review us. We appreciate your kind words for Richard. Please enjoy your new Tucson, a very nice choice!

December 24, 2017

"Review of a Santa Fe"

- geepo2

This is our second one that is how much we enjoy them. Our first with Gettel. Previously a Palm customer. Looking forward to your service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne and Steve
Dec 26, 2017 -

Gettel Hyundai of Charlotte County responded

Thank you for your business and taking the time to review us. We appreciate you.

December 24, 2017

"OUR NEW CAR"

- chiefski

We were very pleased with the experience and will recommend this dealership.We were very happy with our salesman and the office staff. Love our new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam
Dec 26, 2017 -

Gettel Hyundai of Charlotte County responded

Thank you for your business and taking the time to review us. We appreciate you.

December 22, 2017

"Great experience"

- sprice1133

Love the Dealership and Great deal I got on my new vehicle. My salesmen Joe Rossi is the best he will help you find the right vehicle all while having a great time !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Rossi
Dec 22, 2017 -

Gettel Hyundai of Charlotte County responded

Thank you for your business and taking the time to review us. Your kind words for Joe are so much appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience. Welcome to the Gettel family.

December 22, 2017

"great staff and car"

- rosemaryfl1334

I was very pleased with how I was greeted up until the last moment I left the dealership. Joe and the staff were so accommodating and friendly. I was please overall and will be sending friends and family here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Rossi
Dec 22, 2017 -

Gettel Hyundai of Charlotte County responded

Thank you for your business and taking the time to review us. We appreciate your kind words for Joe. Happy Driving!

December 22, 2017

"Great"

- mrstix2

I am very happy with my new Santa Fe, It is my 5th Hyundai vehicle and was satisfied with all of them . My family and I will continue to shop Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Stewart
Dec 22, 2017 -

Gettel Hyundai of Charlotte County responded

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to review us. We appreciate your kind words. Enjoy your new Santa Fe. Happy Driving!

1
...
1 - 10 of 320 results