About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gettel Hyundai of Charlotte County

4.7

322 Lifetime Reviews

1950 Tamiami Trail, Punta Gorda, Florida 33950 Directions
Sales: (941) 639-1155

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

322 Reviews of Gettel Hyundai of Charlotte County

Sort by Write a review
September 24, 2018

"Lied too and treated unfairly"

- Mark_F.

During the week of 9-17-18, Gettel Hyundai of Charlotte County (Dealer Code FL 139) was contacted to see if they would price match a car quote from another car dealership. The Internet Sales Manager (Bethany) asked for a copy of the quote from the other car dealership which we provided. The particulars of the sales were for Gettel Hyundai of Charlotte County to sell a 2018 Tucson for an out the door price of $7,500 (after giving $13,000 for our trade in). The Internet Sales Manager said she spoke with the dealership manager (Joe) he agreed to meet the price. Since I live over three (3) hours away, an agreement was reached for me to come into the office on Saturday (9-22-18) and bring the trade in vehicle (2017 Ford Escape). Financing information was sent in ahead of time to make the process speedy and the date was agreed to and we were instructed to ask for Kevin when we arrived. On 9-22-18, I arrived with my wife and asked for our sales person (Kevin). At that time our sales person (Kevin) presented us with a bill of sale which had a total of $8,176.09. The trade in value for our car was listed correctly at $13,000 but the other numbers did not add up to the $7,500 that was agreed to. When we asked our sales person about the price not being what was agreed to over the phone, he took the document into the Sales Manager (Joe). Joe was the same Sales Manager that had agreed to the price earlier in the week per the conversations with the Internet Sales Manager (Bethany). About 25 minutes later, our sales person came out and said that Joe would have to work it out with the Internet Sales Manager, but we would be getting the $7,500 price out of the door. Our Sales Person said we could begin filling out the documents and he went out to look at our trade in. Our sales person came back in and wrote down the mileage of our trade in on the car title (thus altering the car title). After we signed several documents, our Sales person took all of them and went into office to see the Sales Manager (Joe). After another 10 minutes, our sales person came back with a bill of sale that reflected the agreed to out the door price of $7,500. We signed it and then our Sales Person (Kevin) asked if we were paying with Cash or Check? At this time, I reiterated that we are financing the remaining $7,500.00, which is why we sent in the credit application in ahead of time, and the bill of sale stated that we are financing the remaining amount. Our Sales Person then took the paperwork back to the Sales Manager. Our sales person came back with a new bill of sale that had the total changed. Our sales person (Kevin) said that the Sales Manager said he is not going to pay the financing documentation fee, so he added another $26.50 onto the total. I want to state that the previous 2 Bills of Sale clearly stated that the remaining balance would be financed, so this was not a surprise. I stated I was not going to pay that and that I wanted the agreed to price of $7,500 out the door. Our sales person then went to the Sales Manager and told him that I wanted them to honor the agreement. At that time the Sales Manager (Joe), came out of his office and said (and I quote)..”I can’t…I mean I could remove the $26.50, but I’m not going to.” At that time, I said “I wouldn’t be able to purchase the car if they were not going to honor the agreement and he said “Ok, good bye”. At this point I asked who was going to pay for me to have a new title created since his sales person, wrote on the title. He said that he would have a new title created on Monday for $15. I said that it cost $85.00 to have a new title created in Florida. He “ok, come back on Monday because the treasury office in the dealership was closed.” I said I’m not driving three (3) hours for $85.00, I requested a check mailed to me. The Sales Manager (Joe) reluctantly agreed and had the sales person type up a document and it was signed. At this point I left.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Knight and Kevin
January 28, 2018

"Ripoff Center"

- intrepidpursuit

They tack on a $900 dealer profit fee and a $2600 accessory package to every car they sell. They do not honor their own advertised prices. Their best price before tax tag and title is well above MSRP even with incentives. This owner should have their dealership revoked. Please don't give them your business. The bluebook price for a new car is the price after all dealer expenses and before taxes. Don't let anyone pretend the additional dealer fees are anything other than an attempt to charge you more for the same thing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cherie George
December 30, 2017

"Very Disappointed"

- sharimjordan

Spent a lot of time at the dealership because it was the day after Thanksgiving. It took forever to get the car detailed and delivered as I was told there was only one detailor working. I am disappointed in the gas mileage of the new Tuscon and that was never discussed. I didn't ask though but they knew I have a long commute to work. Learning experience. I got the registration from the county and the wrong address was on it. I was told that I would be getting a payment booklet/welcome package and I never got that. I called the dealership and they they told me my payment was 5 days late and that I needed to call Hyundai Finance. I called Hyundai Finance and was told that the dealer sent them the wrong address. They sent them an address from almost 3 years ago. I am so sorry I leased this car and I wish I could give it back. I won't be leasing/buying from Gettel Hyundai of Charlotte County again. Very disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 08, 2018 -

Gettel Hyundai of Charlotte County responded

We thank you for your business and are very sorry to hear that your disappointed in the gas mileage of your Tucson. The sales associate should have been more thorough in updating your personal information as well. We appreciate your comments.

December 27, 2017

"Great sales experience"

- msavage2213

My salesman Joe Rossi was awesome, he understood my needs. I will be referring all my friends and family to see him and this dealership. I am very happy with my new Elantra!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Rossi
Jan 02, 2018 -

Gettel Hyundai of Charlotte County responded

Thank you for your business and taking the time to review us. We appreciate your kind words for Joe. Enjoy your new Elantra...a very nice choice!

December 27, 2017

"No Problem"

- mkavenger20

No problem with the review. I understood all the review and I'm happy with my new car and was very satisfied with Steve Lutz & the Gettel Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Lutz
Jan 02, 2018 -

Gettel Hyundai of Charlotte County responded

Thank you for your business and taking the time to review us. We appreciate your kind words for Steve. Enjoy your new vehicle and welcome to the Gettel family.

December 27, 2017

"Buying of 2017 Hyundai Sante Fe"

- bennybingo6

Ok but could have been better. I felt a lot of pressure to buy. But everyone was very friendly. Since our wait was longer than expected I felt that they could have offered to buy dinner for us. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2018 -

Gettel Hyundai of Charlotte County responded

Thank you for your business and taking the time to review us. We are terribly sorry to hear that you felt "pressured". Our customers should never be made to feel that way. Your comments will be shared with our executive management team.

December 25, 2017

"best service ever"

- imc.volkmann

My husband already ownes a Genesis, so when I needed to replace my car, he sugested that I check out one of the new Hyundai models. We met Richard from the sales department and he first listened to our needs and wishes and explaind the pro and cons, espacially all the safty features needed by me. After a satisfoctory long testdrive we setteled on a new Tuscon and reached a favorably agreement, so we ended up driving my new vecicle home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Stewart, Amber Stordahl
Dec 26, 2017 -

Gettel Hyundai of Charlotte County responded

Thank you for your business and taking the time to review us. We appreciate your kind words for Richard. Please enjoy your new Tucson, a very nice choice!

December 24, 2017

"Review of a Santa Fe"

- geepo2

This is our second one that is how much we enjoy them. Our first with Gettel. Previously a Palm customer. Looking forward to your service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne and Steve
Dec 26, 2017 -

Gettel Hyundai of Charlotte County responded

Thank you for your business and taking the time to review us. We appreciate you.

December 24, 2017

"OUR NEW CAR"

- chiefski

We were very pleased with the experience and will recommend this dealership.We were very happy with our salesman and the office staff. Love our new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam
Dec 26, 2017 -

Gettel Hyundai of Charlotte County responded

Thank you for your business and taking the time to review us. We appreciate you.

December 22, 2017

"Great experience"

- sprice1133

Love the Dealership and Great deal I got on my new vehicle. My salesmen Joe Rossi is the best he will help you find the right vehicle all while having a great time !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Rossi
Dec 22, 2017 -

Gettel Hyundai of Charlotte County responded

Thank you for your business and taking the time to review us. Your kind words for Joe are so much appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience. Welcome to the Gettel family.

1
...
1 - 10 of 322 results