About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gettel Nissan

4.6

267 Lifetime Reviews

3530 Bee Ridge Rd., Sarasota, Florida 34239 Directions
Sales: (941) 921-2655

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

267 Reviews of Gettel Nissan

Sort by Write a review
October 20, 2017

"Good people!"

- Donna

I went to this dealership, with a problem with my car and I knew I needed to make a decision and quick not only were they helpful they were fair they worked with me and I left there a very happy customer. Will was very understanding and patient with me and John crunch numbers until I could walk out of there affording what I was getting I have to say it was a truly good experience. This will be my dealership from now on I have been a Nissan person for 15 years and living here in Florida now which is a new experience experience I have a new dealer! Thank you gentlemen you truly know your business but more so you get to know your client thank you all and especially to the funny guy who almost made me loose my coffee.... great job guys thank thank thank you! Donna

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will and John
October 12, 2017

"quick and profressional"

- 2017maxima

Kudos to the service department at Gettel Nissan and Mike for taking care of my car quickly and professionally. I will definitely be back to have my vehicle service again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
October 12, 2017

"Excellent and fast service!"

- Ida

Excellent service! I had two vehicles that needed to be worked on. They had one of them back to me on the same day I dropped it off, the second one was finished before lunch on the second day. Fastest service that I have ever had with a Nissan dealership. I would definitely recommend them! Reasonable, fast and excellent service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
September 29, 2017

"New Tranny"

- SUBARU FAN 69

Needed a new tranny for my car. My advisor Michael Colrmam was a great through the whole process with getting me into a loaner and calling me with updated information with my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Coleman
September 27, 2017

"Excellent"

- Nancy9110

Great fast service! I own 2 Nissans and frequenty come in for service, never have concerns after my service! Will continue to be a customer!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nancy, Hector, Caleb
September 13, 2017

"Dishonest and disappointing service department"

- gvm23284

Typical crooked car dealership. Bought vehicle from this dealership for my son. My son brought in vehicle for noise under warranty. Informed that noise was from piece that was not broken YET but required greasing. Charged $50 inspection fee in addition to various upcharges for "new filters" and random problem with battery connection. Unfortunate that one has to advocate for child at a self proclaimed reputable car dealership for an item under warranty. Beware of typical scheming service department

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them
Sep 15, 2017 -

gvm23284 responded

After posting review and multiple phone conversations with management, service department did the right thing by issuing credit for inspection fee and replacing defective part under warranty.

September 02, 2017

"Engine issue"

- Noemailsplease

Very helpful and great communication during the process. Jack was consistently available and even offered a loaner car, which I did not need at this point in time. Jack kept me updated each day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack
September 02, 2017

"2017 Nissan Armada - 9/2/2017"

- Rob HASS

JP Blair (the General Manager) is one of the best people I've ever dealt with. This is the second Nissan I have purchased from him. He and his staff are flexible, fast and accommodating. I highly recommend Gettel Nissan to everyone. Go see JP...he'll take care of you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JP Blair, Josh
September 02, 2017

"Horrible post sale service"

- KD

We love our SUV (2015, Honda, Pilot) and feel we did get a good deal on it, but once we got home and had some questions pertaining to the Pilot, our salesman (who told us to email him anytime, with any concerns) barely responded with a sentence, and that was after multiple attempts to reach him. The general manager was copied on two of our emails and he never responded at all. Our concerns were never addressed. On the day of purchase, the finance guy told us he could not transfer our plate as it needed to be replaced and that he would find out how much he would have to charge us (we were there on a Saturday) and he would get back to us that Monday. He said it could be up to $300??? We never heard from him and multiple attempts to reach him were met with no response. I gave up on him and went to the Tax Collector's office and they told me they could have easily done it at the car dealership, it just required 2 more steps, and it would not cost us anymore than our renewal plate fee (47.00) and once they found out who we purchased the car from, they informed me that this was typical for Gettel dealerships. So, after an hour at the Tax Collector's office, with them calling the dealership, talking with their title representative and being put on hold for 20 minutes, I had to go BACK to the dealership and get my plate. Apparently when a dealership is in the process of working on the title, it ties everything up until they release it, so it was better for me to let them give me the new tag...like they should have done in the first place! Even the title clerk at the dealership said she wasn't sure why the finance person didn't transfer it on the day of purchase. We also were never told there was only one key for the Pilot (a $200 plus cost now on us), until we were given that one key by another salesman, because our salesman was now with another customer. Our salesman told us at the end of our deal that his goal was 3 sales that day....he was on to his next sale. We never saw him again once he took us into the finance office. Basically, once we signed, he was done with us and once we left the lot, the whole dealership was done with us. Gettel Nissan is off our list for any future car purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew
September 01, 2017

"Service department "

- Pathfinder

I had a great experience at Gettel Nissan of Sarasota . Jack help me and he was awesome from beginning to end! He was very knowledgeable and very helpful ! I would definitely go back again! Michele Melendez-Ramos Sarasota Fl

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack
1
...
1 - 10 of 267 results