Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Ghent Chevrolet

4.2

108 Lifetime Reviews

2715 35th Ave, Greeley, Colorado 80634 Directions
Call (970) 673-7952

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

108 Reviews of Ghent Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
November 19, 2019

"Poor customer service"

- Wiggins

We purchased a 2019 Chev Equinox 3 weeks ago and have had nothing but issues with Ghent. The vehicle had a few minor hail dents and they were repaired as agreed with our purchase. When we picked up the vehicle it hadn't been polished. There was still polish all over it. The sales manager mad a big production of going out to look at the vehicle but then concluded that it indeed needed to be detailed again. All they did was wash the vehicle. My husband went back to have the oil changed. Well, guess what? You have to have an appointment. This is a real issue as we live over an hour away from the dealership. Every other dealer we've dealt with you drive in and the service department just takes care of it. Very disappointed. We had purchased a couple of other vehicles from Ghent and had the same issue. Never again.......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark (salesman), and I believe it was Tim.
Nov 25, 2019 -

Ghent Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your feedback. We wish you had been happier with the experience and would love to talk to you at your first available opportunity. Please feel free to reach out and talk to us about what we could improve at 970-339-2438 X174 or tervin@ghentmotors.com. Tim Ervin, GM.

September 13, 2019

"Bad tires on a used truck!!!"

- Devin B

They sold my wife an unsafe vehicle while I was at work! When notified they continued to play games and accuse us of trying to RIP them off! I have photos of 3 of the 4 inside sidewall of the tires that are cracked and weather checked badly! Took some time to get back to them as my wife had to have emergency surgery! After working with Adam Burnett for weeks on the issue! They led me to talk to Tim Ervin. Both were horrible about responding on the issue. Had to reach out multiple times! Adam didnt even have the courtesy to get a hold of me, he messaged my cousin that he used to work with so he could not have to respond himself!!! I could tell you who was worse at trying to push and act like we are trying to pull something on them! I have pictures of the truck the day we bought it, which shows which tires are on it. And photos the next day that show the damage on the tires! With my wife's surgery came unexpectedly, and we couldnt deal with it right away(had to park the truck). They are acting like the tires weren't on the vehicle at the time of purchase even accusing of "swapping the tires"! Watch your selves buying from them! Their service department is not honest! They did a rotate and balance at the time of purchase and failed to tell us about the tires cracking on the inside sidewall! And even with offering to bring the wheels and tires back, they wont do anything for us! Will not recommend anyone to them, or ever purchase another vehicle there! Treated us like once they had your money, were are useless to them! My grandpa is about to buy a new vehicle, not from them after this!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Ervin
1.0
Other Employees : Adam Burnett
Sep 18, 2019 -

Ghent Chevrolet responded

Hello, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one.

June 29, 2019

"Very friendly and helpful "

- Adrian

Miikel Salgado was very friendly to me and my family in finding the perfect car with a responsible price would recommend coming to Ghent and asking for mikel for help finding a new vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mikel Salgado
5.0
April 13, 2019

"Great experience "

- Julie14

Called and talked to Whitney about a vehicle. We set up a time to meet the following week and she was waiting on us when we arrived. She knew the details and features of the vehicle we were looking at and others - she provided great insight! No pressure at all, great experience with Whitney and Jaime.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Whitney Benavides
5.0
Jaime Quinones
5.0
February 27, 2019

"Great customer service."

- Ruben02

Came into the dealership a few weeks ago but couldn't come to an agreement. After some follow up with Jaime and Whitney worked out a deal and purchased my used 2013 ford. Had a good expiernse and would reccomend them again. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Whitney Benavides
5.0
Jaime Quinones
5.0
February 22, 2019

"Rider"

- Coloradoride

Good experience, friendly, helpful, low pressure. I would definitely buy from this dealership again. I will also recommend this dealership to my friends and family for Thor needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Whitney Benavides
5.0
Eric Ghent
5.0
February 20, 2019

"What a wonderful experience! "

- Jade10

Whitney Benavides helped me when I purchased my vehicle and she was great! She was understanding, quick and efficient. She's friendly and knowledgeable and great at what she does. Jaime Quinones was also very friendly, attentive and efficient with his help. I enjoyed my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Whitney Benavides
5.0
Jaime Quinones
5.0
February 05, 2019

"Whitney was great to work with!"

- Andrea

Whitney was great to work with!! She was very helpful, friendly, courteous and great at her job. Would recommend her if anyone is looking for a great salesperson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Whitney Benavides
5.0
Jaime Quinones
5.0
December 29, 2018

"Place is a Joke"

- Jody22

Done business 25 years with these people Bought several cars . First tried to sell my son a wrecked pickup with issues . then took advantage of my elderly parents on a car deal . Sold me a new pickup and after was said and done got the unit with 1200 miles on it . Tried to get my son into a vehicle and sucker me in to co signing after they told him he could qualify. Will not every call back to take care of the issues just hide behind Bob Ghent while they ruin his business . This dealership was the best and now one of the worst would not recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Halpain
1.0
Tim Ervin
1.0
Rico Palomino
1.0
Jan 03, 2019 -

Ghent Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your feedback.

December 29, 2018

"Fantastic "

- Camaro1096

I had a fantastic experience with Ghent Chevrolet! They helped me make a pipe dream into reality and nobody else could’ve done that, thankyou Whitney and ted!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Whitney Benavides
5.0
Other Employees : Ted Hicks
1
...
1 - 10 of 108 results