Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ghent Chevrolet

Greeley, CO

4.0
122 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2715 35th Ave

Greeley, CO

80634

Directions

122 Reviews of Ghent Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
February 21, 2021

"Angel Villa is the most service-oriented salesman I have..."

- Barbara

Angel Villa is the most service-oriented salesman I have encountered! He crafted a very fair deal, over the phone, in less than an hour on New Years Eve at 4:30 PM. He personally delivered the car to me in Vail two days later with all applicable paperwork, which was completed in about 15 minutes. Angel demonstrated everything in the vehicle and handed me the keys. It could not have been more seamless!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angel Villa
Feb 22, 2021 -

Ghent Chevrolet responded

Hi, our staff is committed to providing each of our clients with the best automotive experience! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

January 17, 2021

"We Bought a new 2021 malibu from Mike wangerow 1 day ago...."

- Anne cliff puckett

We Bought a new 2021 malibu from Mike wangerow 1 day ago. Funny, open and honest. Very knowledgeable. Showed us all the details and was very thorough. Pulled in and mike greeted us right away. Were buying a 2021 Silverado very soon and are looking forward to working with him again. Although he is commissioned based, he worked as if he was hourly. If you want a fun and stress free place to buy I would recommend ghent Chevrolet and ask for Mike wangerow. You will not be disappointed...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike wangerow
Jan 18, 2021 -

Ghent Chevrolet responded

Awesome! We appreciate the kind words about Mike and your experience, let us know how we can help you in the future. Thank you, Tim Ervin , GM

January 15, 2021

"Nate Walsh is the one you should ask for when you go into..."

- micyoder

Nate Walsh is the one you should ask for when you go into Ghent Chevrolet looking for a New Silverado. Product knowledge is outstanding and his customer service is incredible

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate Walsh
Jan 17, 2021 -

Ghent Chevrolet responded

We're glad to hear you found our staff Nate was so knowledgeable and helpful! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

January 10, 2021

"BUYER BEWARE! To be complete, this is a lengthy review,..."

- MANDY FLOYD

BUYER BEWARE! To be complete, this is a lengthy review, but please read through. I bought a certified pre-owned 2017 Chevy Equinox that I found on CarGurus from Ghent Chevrolet Nov. 2020. Even though I live in Centennial, I ended up buying in Greeley because they had this particular vehicle. I sadly had just bought one 5 months earlier, and it was rear ended and totaled on I25. Needless to say, Greeley is not convenient. The sales experience itself was pleasant, and I was presented with a clear Autocheck. I did express a little concern when I was given the 174 point inspection certified checklist, because a lot of features my car didn't have were marked off as good. Within a week of owning, we noticed that the hood was just ever so slightly off from aligning with the other panels. I took it into my mechanic at a local Chevy dealership just to be sure there wasn't anything to be worried about. Once it was up on the lift, he noticed significant interior damage including the frame. He sent me pictures and I immediately sent them to my salesman at Ghent. I will save you the details of two weeks of avoidance and game playing by the sales manager Jaime, but they finally agreed to give me my money back. The final example of their lack of professionalism was when I drove all the way back up to Greeley to get my check and the sales manager left knowing I was on my way. There wasn't even the curtesy of a text to let me know he wouldn't be there and who I should contact instead. It felt very cowardly and just solidified my belief that this dealership has no genuine care for the customer. Additionally, the GM never followed up with me like he said he would. Thankfully, this was all finally resolved exactly 4 weeks from purchase, the week of Christmas. I originally struggled with whether this car was sold knowingly and fraudulently with the damage, or whether it slipped past a lazy inspection. I now can say that this dealership is crooked and shady. I say this after I had a friend suggest I look to see if they relisted the car. I thought he was crazy for thinking such a thing; I am obviously naive. I just went back on CarGurus and it is back on the site with a JUST ARRIVED heading and updated mileage. This dealership unfortunately proves the belief that used car sales are hustles. I am beyond grateful that we discovered this issue as soon as we did, and hope this review helps the next person not get taken by them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jaime Quinones
1.0
Tim Ervin
1.0
Jan 12, 2021 -

Ghent Chevrolet responded

Hi Mandy, 4 weeks after the purchase we received a call stating there was damage to the vehicle. We came and picked up the vehicle in Centennial and dropped of a free Rental Car while we inspected the vehicle. We are not sure if the damage happened before or after the sale, however we took you at your word and provided a 100% refund. We provide a Clear and Transparent process and disclose everything we know about each and every vehicle, if you would like to speak about this more please feel free to reach out again. This vehicle is not relisted for sale it went to a wholesale auto auction. Thank you, Tim Ervin, G.M.

November 04, 2020

"had an oil change schedule for 11am. I got there at 10:50..."

- grodriguez

had an oil change schedule for 11am. I got there at 10:50 am and to my surprise I found 4 cars waiting in the bay. After checking in I was informed that my service would take 2 hours, turned out that for the oil change my vehicle wasn't ready until 3 pm. That's right 4 hours for an oil change. To top it off I had to call Lyft for a ride home which cost me additional money since they didn't have or offer me a shuttle home while I waited for my vehicle to be serviced. This was a very bad experience today

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
Nov 10, 2020 -

Ghent Chevrolet responded

Hi, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at (970) 339-2438 when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.

October 14, 2020

"Professionalism, expertise and excellent service by Afton..."

- toddeiker

Professionalism, expertise and excellent service by Afton Morrison made the entire rental process comfortable and a pleasant experience. 5 STARS to her and Ghent Chevrolet. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Afton Morrison
October 13, 2020

"Thank you Ghent for all you have done and a big thank you..."

- Lindsey Minne

Thank you Ghent for all you have done and a big thank you to Afton Morrison for your help you have been so awesome!! Afton has gone above and beyond and met all expectations!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Afton Morrison
July 24, 2020

"Traded my 2018 Cruz in for a 2020 Malibu,. Michael lane..."

- ciscodavila1

Traded my 2018 Cruz in for a 2020 Malibu,. Michael lane did an Amazing Job of working things out and making me a Satisfied Customer 🎯

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Micheal Lane Holloway
Jul 27, 2020 -

Ghent Chevrolet responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

July 03, 2020

"Duncan was so helpful and searched for a truck that met..."

- Magoodner

Duncan was so helpful and searched for a truck that met our needs, rather than trying to sell us any truck that was on the lot. He also has answered questions and help after tgevsale also. Completely recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Duncan Salemink
Jul 04, 2020 -

Ghent Chevrolet responded

Hi, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Ghent Chevrolet Cadillac! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Ghent Chevrolet Cadillac

June 03, 2020

"Great effort by Ben to meet our Specs"

- lwalton499

WE chose to purchase Chevy Colorado 4 x 4 Crew Cab and trade in our 2016 Ram. Ben found the Z71 for us after he persistently searched dealers to meet our specifications. Ben is honest, ever mindful of what we wanted and negotiated a fair deal for us. We enjoyed working with him. Love that Silver Colorado. Larry and M.L. Walton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Knighton, Scott Russell, Andy Peck
1
...
1 - 10 of 122 results