Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Gillespie Ford

Gurnee, IL

3.6
369 Reviews

18834 West Grand Avenue

Gurnee, IL

60031

Directions

369 Reviews of Gillespie Ford

Sort by
October 19, 2021

"The Service Department is outstanding ! Kristy Murphy..."

- Yukon1

The Service Department is outstanding ! Kristy Murphy (Service Advisor) always delivers the highest level of customer care & satisfaction. The Service Manager (Heather) always strives to provide top-notch customer service & quality workmanship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristy Murphy
October 14, 2021

"The worst dealer ever! I would give out zero star! I had..."

- Michelle Liang

The worst dealer ever! I would give out zero star! I had a car accident recently and my car was totaled. I was looking for used car and found a used car (2007 Honda Pilot) from Gillespie Ford. The sales person who sold us that car told us the car has clean report and no mechanical problems. We also questioned why the car has engine light on, and he told us it’s just the indicator isn’t right, the mechanic team just finished the checkup on the car and no issues. So we made the purchase. In 3 weeks, we received a letter from DMV requesting emission test. The emissions test failed. So we took it to the body shop, and the repair estimate is $1845 in order to pass the emissions test. On top of it, the body shop told us the car’s engine has problems and requesting $200 for engine checkup fee. We don’t want to spend extra money on such an old car, but without passing emission test, we can’t get the license plate and registration thus can’t use the car. I called the sales office many times, the sales team refused to handle it. Now we got stuck with a piece of junk!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Juan Gaona
1.0
Jim Lojas
1.0
Mario Rapacz
1.0
DAS Reputation
1.0
Other Employees : Joe
Oct 21, 2021 -

Gillespie Ford responded

We are sorry to hear that your experience with us was less than satisfactory, Michelle. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so that we can learn more about your recent visit and move forward in a positive direction. Best, Gillespie Ford Team

August 12, 2021

"We take our work trucks there. Chris is always read to..."

- John F.

We take our work trucks there. Chris is always read to help any way he can and keeps us informed of the status of the repairs. Great service and work done here.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Hueckstaedt
5.0
Aug 17, 2021 -

Gillespie Ford responded

We appreciate you for taking the time to give our dealership such an excellent star rating. It helps us to know that we are meeting the needs of our customers. If there is anything else that we can do to help you with regards to your vehicle, please feel free to let us know. Best, Gillespie Ford Team

July 30, 2021

"Twice changed something in my truck that it was nor even..."

- Evamerc57

Twice changed something in my truck that it was nor even broken...paying a lot of money for the work done...when the truck died for the 3rd time the battery was changed and that was it...liers and thief that's what you are getting in this place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Hueckstaedt
1.0
Aug 03, 2021 -

Gillespie Ford responded

I am sorry to hear about your recent experience. Gillespie Ford is dedicated to ensuring that every customer's issue is resolved. Please feel free to contact me at (224)480-4868. Best, Marketing Director

Aug 19, 2021 -

Evamerc57 responded

Can i get a partial refund for things changed in my truck that there were not supposed to be changed? Can women get a fair treatment when dealing with automobiles?

June 27, 2021

"Bait and switch Called to ask about a car today They said..."

- Bait n Switch customer!!!!

Bait and switch Called to ask about a car today They said all cars at msrp no discounts I went in the price now was msrp plus $1,290 **** up.I Asked why the manager on duty ************* from behind his front desk because I canSo first payment quote was 507 We left they called us back New payment 467 then 465 Left with payment of 449 Last time I felt this bad buying a car was like in the 80s I really cant believe these dealers are you still resorting to the 1980s way of selling cars. Also we had a ****** offer to buy our car ***** ****** told us dealers can take that Sell it to ****** and ****** gives them like 200 more So our cash offer from ****** 16,600 Dealer only gave us 15,700. Do now they will make at least 1,100 from ****** This dealership in my opinion lacks leader ship I asked for the owner ******* he was not there asked if ******* can contact me they said thats not possible..

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager Nate just a mean person Owner out golfing could care less GM NOT around
Jul 01, 2021 -

Gillespie Ford responded

We appreciate learning about your experience at our dealership. Our number one priority after learning about your experience is to remedy it and offer a resolution. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. Best, Gillespie Ford Team

May 24, 2021

"Checking in is always quick and easy and I leave with a..."

- James

Checking in is always quick and easy and I leave with a clean working truck. This is my go to place to service my f 150.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Anderson
May 27, 2021 -

Gillespie Ford responded

We cannot thank you enough for this glowing review of our service center, James! We know how valuable your time is and we aim to provide efficient and thorough maintenance to all our customers. Please do not hesitate to come back again if you need anything else in the future! Best, Gillespie Ford Team

May 20, 2021

"I had to have my oil changed in my vehicle. The..."

- suzyqz1969

I had to have my oil changed in my vehicle. The appointment was scheduled and the oil was changed in an efficient and timely manner. They did what they promised at an excellent price. They have THE BEST communication skills. I will definitely be back and would recommend this facility if you are in the market for any service work or purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Hueckstaedt
5.0
Other Employees : Marco Gonzalez
May 25, 2021 -

Gillespie Ford responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know if you have any concerns about your vehicle. Best, Gillespie Ford Team

May 18, 2021

"Great place to purchase an automobile. Salesperson was..."

- rpataska

Great place to purchase an automobile. Salesperson was very knowledgeable and outgoing. He walked us thru every step to insure our satisfaction in our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Rhinehart
May 21, 2021 -

Gillespie Ford responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Best, Gillespie Ford Team

March 19, 2021

"Absolutely amazing experience. Great Price, Excellent..."

- j_sabaitis84

Absolutely amazing experience. Great Price, Excellent communication. Fernando knocked it out of the park. Very painless paperwork process. Other dealers should take notes. Fernando showed my family how to use all the features and technology. thank you very much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fernando Rubio
Mar 24, 2021 -

Gillespie Ford responded

First and foremost, thank you for stopping by to leave this incredible review. Our staff prides itself on providing efficient and friendly service to every customer that comes to our dealership. We're happy to see that your visit reflects these values and that Fernando assisted you in such a detailed and customized manner. Give us a call if you have any further questions! Best, Gillespie Ford Team

January 27, 2021

"Am looking for a F-150, none I'm interested in where I..."

- jjja

Am looking for a F-150, none I'm interested in where I live. Began internet shopping and found a 2020 F-150 I was very interested in at Gillespie Ford, three hours from me. Spoke with several staff members over three days. Two separate salesmen refused to negotiate by phone, were rude and condensing. One sales person would not release factory invoice and stated would only deal if I came in. Another individual who knew nothing about me asked if I could come in for a test drive at 7:30 in the evening during a snow storm. Clearly Gillespie Ford does not communicate internally and will only deal with customers if they come into their dealership for their advantage.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesmen Hoffman and Castaneda
Feb 01, 2021 -

Gillespie Ford responded

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. Hearing this feedback helps us to alter our service to ensure satisfaction. We would like the opportunity to hear more about what happened. Please contact us so we can work towards a resolution. Best, Gillespie Ford Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 369 results