About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gillman Honda of Fort Bend

3.3

197 Lifetime Reviews

26029 Southwest Freeway, Rosenberg, Texas 77471 Directions
Sales: (281) 341-2277

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

197 Reviews of Gillman Honda of Fort Bend

Sort by Write a review
January 10, 2019

"Never buy here be aware"

- Verymad

I was there to buy a used SUV that they had still posted at their website, I drove 45 min. To go there and to realize that according to them they JUST SOLD IT (sure) well I started looking at the other cars they have on the lot and I found one that was priced at $2500 and I asked them for the key to drive it ... after 30 min waiting, they told me SOME EMPLOYEE WAS PLAYING with that truck and posted that price with the dealer window stickers and everything, so I asked if I could speak with the manager.. ohh lord the meanest, irrespectful person in there he made me wait there another 20 min to say “what do you want me to do “ come on , and insinuate that if I knew how much those car cost and said yeah you were here to buy a cheap car !!!! So mad . Oh I have pictures that proves everything never buy here SCAMMERS, LIERS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pre-owned cars general manager
November 06, 2018

"Not A Honest Place"

- kduwayne77

I was dealing with dealer for about a week and tried to negotiate the price; knowing that it's already overpriced. I checked the CarFax and any information out there pertaining to a 2012 GMC Terrain. When I asked about him lowering the price, I didn't hear back from this salesman for days. I happen to just follow up with him and all of a sudden there is supposedly something wrong with the transmission. None of this was stated when we first started communicating. So I asked, if there's something wrong with the transmission, why is it still listed on AutoTrader and why none of that information is available. He continued with the dishonesty and if this was a know issue from the beginning of our communication. In all reality, he didn't want to sell me the vehicle because I asked for a lower price. This place I do not recommend to anyone and will not be dealing with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gillman Honda FB
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kendrix Williams
Nov 08, 2018 -

Gillman Honda of Fort Bend responded

We’re very sorry to hear about your experience with us. What you described is not how we do business at Gillman Honda of Fort Bend. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. We would love the chance to talk with you more about this. Hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, The Gillman Honda Fort Bend Team - (281)341-2277

Nov 08, 2018 -

kduwayne77 responded

Who will I need to ask for?

October 23, 2018

"Sold a lemon"

- tracy6877

I would not recommend them to anyone searching for a vehicle. I was sold a vehicle with a non-working sunroof and was told it was a fuse and it would be fine so I bought the fuses and the sunroof still did not work come to find out it was both motors that were out and not to mention that when it rains it leaks through the light fixtures above and on the floors. When I spoke to manager was no help either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gillman Honda FB
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 30, 2018

"They are overpriced changing alternator"

- Santhosh

They charged 1035$ for changing new alternator. I checked so many Honda dealers and they all charging only 500 to 700$ only. I don’t prefer this location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gillman Honda FB
Sep 05, 2018 -

Gillman Honda of Fort Bend responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit. We take your concerns very seriously. If you would like to discuss your experience with us further, please contact me directly. Sincerely, The Gillman Honda Fort Bend Team - (281)341-2277

August 24, 2018

"Investigation and Purchase of 2019 Honda Odyssey EX-L"

- Beamer

Very thorough, answered all my questions, were willing to deal with me as far as closing the sale, all went as well or better than I expected. 3rd vehicle I've bought from this dealer, going back to 2000.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gillman Honda FB
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Carter Hahn, Ryan Nowroozi
Sep 05, 2018 -

Gillman Honda of Fort Bend responded

It is important our customers feel completely confident with the customer service they received and it made us happy to read your review. Thank you for your loyalty, it was a pleasure doing business with you again! If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to call us or stop by. Take care, The Gillman Honda Fort Bend Team - (281)341-2277

August 17, 2018

"Deceptive business practice for used car and new car sales"

- honestshopper

I am actively shopping for a 2018 Honda Accord for my daughter in college. We didn't want or need a new car, but the 2018 base Accord LX has the collision mitigation system and other safety features that we want for our daughter. We found 4 vehicles through an internet search that met our needs and budget, all of them at Gillman Honda Fort Bend. All four vehicles were 2018 Accord LX models with between 2,700 and 4,000 miles. I confirmed that the vehicles were also included in the pre-owned inventory on the dealer's own web site. I live about 30 minutes away from this dealership, so I called to confirm that the vehicles were available before driving there. The sales rep said he would confirm and call back, but I actually arrived before he returned my call. It was 7 pm when I arrived and the dealership closes at 9 pm. When I got there, I was first told that all of the advertised vehicles had been sold. The sales rep then tried to sell me an 2017 EX model for thousands more. This was their first attempt at a bait and switch. I quickly explained that the 2017 did not have the safety features I wanted, and I asked him to verify that there were no Certified/Used 2018 vehicles in inventory. It seemed odd that all would be sold, especially since one of the advertised vehicles did not even include a picture on the website. Instead, the site said the picture was coming soon, seemingly indicating that the vehicle was brand new to their inventory. The sales rep then checked with his manager and returned with the surprising news that they indeed had three of the used 2018 Accords at the advertised price, but all of them were in the Service department being readied for sale. He said he couldn't show me the vehicles because the Service department was already closed, but he offered to make an appointment the next day when I could see them and complete the purchase if I was interested. He gave me the three colors of the vehicles and said he would reserve my color of choice until our appointment the next day at 10 am. I reserved the silver vehicle, and all was good. The next morning, my daughter and I made the drive down to the dealership again, arriving at exactly 10 am. As soon as we walked in, the salesman stated that there had been a mistake in the way they coded the vehicles into their inventory system and in fact all three of the vehicles had already been sold. However, he assured me that they would 'make it right' and sell me a new Accord LX at the same price since it was their error. I didn’t come in for a new car, nor was I in the market for a new car, but the manager even went so far to state that they would basically take a loss on a new car to correct their mistake. Unfortunately, this was just another lie and another attempt at a bait and switch. As you might guess, the price for the new car was thousands more than the advertised price that brought me to the store on two separate trips. During this 'negotiation', there were various attempts by the sales rep and the New Car Sales Manager to explain away the difference in price, including a higher MSRP as well as two additional and separate charges, one for approximately $1,500 for a protection package and another charge for something else in the range of $950 for which I don't recall the excuse. During the discussion, it also came out that their advertised price of $20,990 for the slightly used vehicles did not include a hidden charge of $1,000 that called the Certified charge. This upcharge to the phantom used cars was never discussed prior to that point, nor was it included as a footnote to the advertised prices on the internet. Basically, everyone I dealt with at this dealership either attempted to deceive me or outright lied to me. The only possible alternative to the purposeful deception is that, from top to bottom, an entire Honda dealership is staffed with people too stupid to perform even the most basic tasks necessary to operate an ethical business. I have had my fair share of shady sales people in more than 30 years of buying cars, but this is the first time I have encountered such purposeful deception. It’s a shame that a fine product like Honda automobiles is represented by a dealer like Gillman Honda of Fort Bend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gillman Honda FB
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Used car sales rep, Used car sales manager, New car sales manager
Sep 05, 2018 -

Gillman Honda of Fort Bend responded

We’re sorry to read about your experience with us. The vehicle-buying experience should be an exciting one, and it’s disappointing to learn that we managed to fall short of that with you. We would like to learn more about your visit, so please feel free to reach out at your convenience. We look forward to working with you on this soon. Sincerely, The Gillman Honda Fort Bend Team - (281)341-2277

August 10, 2018

"Service Review only - Very poor!!"

- Beans

I was there for my Honda Odyssey 60,000 miles service - Van would not start next day. Took it back to be told battery issue and I also noticed that they had not rotated my tires. All these were listed items in the 60,000 miles service package. So if these two which were clearly visible were "NOT" done...makes you wonder if any of the other listed items were done at all. Also this is not the first time where they did not rotate the tires for me...a year ago I had the same complaint and I reminded them again this time about it.......and yet they did not care to address it! Really!! So unless you are savvy enough to go over each and every item in the list and have enough time to make sure they were all addressed -stay away from their service department!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gillman Honda FB
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mohammad
Sep 05, 2018 -

Gillman Honda of Fort Bend responded

We are deeply sorry to hear about your experience with our service department. Our customers are our top priority, and we sincerely apologize if we have not met your needs during your last visit with us. If you would like, please contact us directly at your earliest convenience so we may further understand the situation. We look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, The Gillman Honda Fort Bend Team - (281)341-2277

August 06, 2018

"Watch Finance!"

- Dave

The finance man tried to add $2,200 to my amount financed, by telling me my interest rate would drop to 3.5% if I took all the protection coverage. I said no thank you I never do that. After removing the $2,200 from the amount financed he said my interest rate would now be 5.9%. Guess he sleeps well at night, especially if you don't catch him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis
Sep 05, 2018 -

Gillman Honda of Fort Bend responded

On behalf of our entire staff, we would like to apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience during your visit with us. I have addressed your comments with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. Sincerely, The Gillman Honda Fort Bend Team - (281)341-2277

July 06, 2018

"Poor service "

- Christy40

Not willing to make cash deals! I offered $2,000 less since I was gonna Pay cash drive out they would not work with me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gillman Honda FB
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 16, 2018 -

Gillman Honda of Fort Bend responded

That is not the kind of experience we seek to provide, Christy. Please call us when you can so we can address this together. The Gillman Honda Fort Bend Team - (281)341-2277

June 09, 2018

"Matthew has gone above and beyond!"

- jon m

Matthew laid down the red carpet with his topnotch service. He was able to explain to us tons of features in a clear and concise manner. He was accommodating and patient with us. The Honda Pilot is our first and he made our visit to the dealership memorable and seamless. Matthew is a gem of a person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gillman Honda FB
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ryan and Ali
Jul 16, 2018 -

Gillman Honda of Fort Bend responded

We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such an awesome review! The Gillman Honda Fort Bend Team - (281)341-2277

1
...
1 - 10 of 197 results