Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Gillman Honda of Fort Bend

2.8

206 Lifetime Reviews

26029 Southwest Freeway, Rosenberg, Texas 77471 Directions
Call (281) 341-2277

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

206 Reviews of Gillman Honda of Fort Bend

Sort by Write a review
December 12, 2019

"Laura was extremely helpful and patient! The customer..."

- Matildar

Laura was extremely helpful and patient! The customer service was impeccable. Such a good experience that we are coming back Friday all the way from spring. Gillman Honda Fort Bend is worth the drive

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dominick
Dec 19, 2019 -

Gillman Honda of Fort Bend responded

We’re delighted to hear of your positive experience at our dealership! We always strive to provide the utmost in customer service and quality, and it makes us happy to know that you feel you experienced these values first hand. We hope you continue to choose us for all of your future automotive needs, and we hope to see you again soon. Until next time, have a great day! Best, The Gillman Honda Fort Bend Team

December 04, 2019

"Very good service department experience"

- halt3

Frank Canales, my Service Advisor did me a big favor. I was having battery trouble, but the auto parts store I bought it from tested their battery and said it was good. I questioned their equipment, and they said if someone else gave me any document showing battery was bad, they would replace it. I took my Honda CRV to Gilman Fort Bend as I always do, and I explained to Frank Canales what was happening. He said he would run an electronic diagnostic for free. I told him if it was the battery, I would be using my warranty at the auto parts store, and not Gillman. Frank said "not to worry" I was a good Gilman customer and he was happy to help me out. Guess what: the battery was bad!. I took Franks report to the auto store and got my new battery under warranty. Thumbs up Frank.. H. Thomas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Canales, Service Advisor
Dec 05, 2019 -

Gillman Honda of Fort Bend responded

Reviews like yours are truly a breath of fresh air! Frank is truly an invaluable asset and we appreciate everything that he does. We will be sure to pass on your very kind compliments and we encourage you to call or stop by if there is anything else that we can do for you. Best, The Gillman Honda Fort Bend Team

November 15, 2019

"Joshua Ajayi is a very good sales man,he’s good at his..."

- Oluwasegun ogundiran

Joshua Ajayi is a very good sales man,he’s good at his job, and is also at your service at all time, i can recommend him to people, he’s also patient and nice, if you are in a position of buying a car he we do anything in is power to make sure you leave with new car or what ever one your heart desire.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gillman Honda FB
5.0
Other Employees : Johuna Ajayi
Nov 19, 2019 -

Gillman Honda of Fort Bend responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Gillman Honda Fort Bend and for your recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Best, The Gillman Honda Fort Bend Team

September 03, 2019

"Great customer service"

- Paul’s Review

I purchased a new 2016 Honda Pilot from Gillman Honda of Fort Bend. Since I purchased it, I have had all service done at this location. Frank Canales is my service representative. I always enjoy working with Frank. He has been very helpful in getting the maintenance done in a timely manner and is always very open and up front with the cost of the repairs. Kudos to Frank.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gillman Honda FB
Sep 11, 2019 -

Gillman Honda of Fort Bend responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don’t hesitate to contact me or visit us if you need anything else. Best, The Gillman Honda Fort Bend Team

September 03, 2019

"Worst experience of lies and decent from management. "

- Chris J.M.christie

Management decided to sabotage a disabled woman with a fixed income. Actually with no income waiting on disability to be approved through social security. I went in and bought my car cash off the lot, this was right after I was bought out of the house through my divorce. I had nothing to drive. A sweet, professional young man was working for this dealership at the time and I we went to him and bought a Honda Accord 2009. Looked great drove great I thought it was awesome first day I have a blowout. And then a day later the windshield mirror fell off of the windshield. I cannot get ahold of the manager of a assistant manager or anybody to approve them to put a new windshield mirror up. They sold me a warranty that quote-unquote I was getting family/employee discount through my the dealership approved by manager.. And it covered bumper to bumper warranty. Of course not the maintenance that was on me. But every time I have taken my vehicle there to be serviced they want to charge $140 diagnostic fee! Stupid and ridiculous. I'm handicapped I received a very small amount of money per month that is why I bought the car cash and wouldn't have to worry about payments. Every time I take it in that warranty doesn't cover it. I cannot get a manager or any and I need to return my call I spent almost $2,000 on that so I was told," bumper to bumper warranty." There's always an excuse for these people not to answer me. xxxx they even got my name on the title wrong, can't get anyone to answer to that either. Unfortunately and probably obviously my dalesman has quit since then. For a good reason I'm sure! but I have only had my car for a year exactly and it has so many problems and it's just ridiculous! I will never buy a car from gillman Honda fort Bend ever again! Like I said they are taking advantage of good people especially elderly disabled people I STILL Don't have a drunken rearbeiw mirror! Several things were to be fixed on what they call a "WE OWR' and since dalesman is gone. Bounced around to do many people. And get NOWHERE? I was robbed by fort bend gillman Honda in broad daylight! Shame shame Sheme I was even told my oil changes were free and detailing, unlimited. Free. But nope. Not that either

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gillman Honda FB
1.0
Other Employees : Head boss, finance and Phillip. SERVICE Frank
May 09, 2019

"Dishonest sales tactics"

- ScottKY

I have purchased numerous new vehicles from other dealerships and have never been mislead as horribly as I was today. I was given a quote in writing and verified by text from the salesman only to be told that the price had changed an hour later. Then I try to speak to the General Manager and he is conveniently at lunch then with customer meetings all afternoon when I tried calling back. People like these are the epitome of slimy car salesmen. Maybe tomorrow the GM will have time to take my call but definitely not going to hold my breathe. Looks like I am buying from one of the reputable dealerships that warned me about this type of shadiness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gillman Honda FB
1.0
March 28, 2019

"Extremely deceptive "

- Drr016

I went to originally go look at civic and test drive, and decided to go forward with the purchase since they said they would match my trade, I go into finance and we had a different number for the vehicle and the trade that was agreed on, plus they added some extra things that I didn’t ask for. Do not buy from this place, and do not work with Keith, or Charles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith, Charles
February 12, 2019

"CREEPY SPAM"

- Don'tCreepMeOut

Wow! I literally got an email from Kendrix Williams saying: "Good afternoon! I see that you opened my email but did not respond. Are you no longer interested in purchasing a vehicle?" When asked to stop, he kept pressuring to see if I wanted to buy a car. This is so creepy! DON'T DO BUSINESS WITH THEM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gillman Honda FB
1.0
Other Employees : Kendrix Williams
February 04, 2019

"Honda Finance Discrepancy - Lack Follow Through"

- giselle1

In rolling a lease on '15 CR-V to '18 model, I surrendered 3 mos early with agreement that last 3 months be paid by dealership to Honda Financial. Not done. Awaiting contact from Gillman FB, as Honda Financial/lease company billing me due to the lack of follow through related to my agreement. I have left my contact info on Arturo's voicemail. Please call me to settle. This is my 4th vehicle leased through this dealership. Different staff have not offered the customer service & follow through I returned more than 50 miles for- please help. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gillman Honda FB
Other Employees : Matt, Arturo, Domenique
January 10, 2019

"Never buy here be aware"

- Verymad

I was there to buy a used SUV that they had still posted at their website, I drove 45 min. To go there and to realize that according to them they JUST SOLD IT (sure) well I started looking at the other cars they have on the lot and I found one that was priced at $2500 and I asked them for the key to drive it ... after 30 min waiting, they told me SOME EMPLOYEE WAS PLAYING with that truck and posted that price with the dealer window stickers and everything, so I asked if I could speak with the manager.. ohh lord the meanest, irrespectful person in there he made me wait there another 20 min to say “what do you want me to do “ come on , and insinuate that if I knew how much those car cost and said yeah you were here to buy a cheap car !!!! So mad . Oh I have pictures that proves everything never buy here SCAMMERS, LIERS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pre-owned cars general manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 206 results