About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gillman Honda of Fort Bend

3.5

188 Lifetime Reviews

26029 Southwest Freeway, Rosenberg, Texas 77471 Directions
Sales: (281) 341-2277

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

188 Reviews of Gillman Honda of Fort Bend

Sort by Write a review
June 09, 2018

"Matthew has gone above and beyond!"

- jon m

Matthew laid down the red carpet with his topnotch service. He was able to explain to us tons of features in a clear and concise manner. He was accommodating and patient with us. The Honda Pilot is our first and he made our visit to the dealership memorable and seamless. Matthew is a gem of a person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gillman Honda FB
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ryan and Ali
May 20, 2018

"UNPROFESSIONAL SCAMMERS!"

- J. Avila

On 9/27/17, my dad and I went to go look at a 13 BMW they had. After test driving it, I decided that I wanted it. LUIS N. stated that the car would be ready later that same day. My dad decided to sign the paperwork so that I could easily get the car on my own since he works out of town. I put a down payment of $1500.Luis then stated that for the car to be ready, they had to service it and added an additional $990 to the loan. The service would include an 150 point inspection, oil change, detail, and they would wax the car. Upon completing the paperwork, Luis told us that the car would not be ready until the next day and gave me a rental. The next day, Thurs, Luis said that it will be ready until Fri. On Fri, Luis had not called at all. On Sat, my dad called Luis and he said that it would be ready on Mon at 11a. On Mon, at 12p, the car was not ready! By that time, I had decided that I had enough & it was best to take my business somewhere else. I told Luis that I would return the rental on Tuesday and I wanted them to refund me my down payment and send the bank the appropriate paperwork. When I was on my way to return the rental Tues, Luis called me and told me that they would give me $315 for my first car note so that I could take the car. When I got there to see if they actually serviced it, my dad had noticed that the car was in the SAME CONDITION that we had left it. I told his boss BEN who was taking care of us that I DID NOT want the car because why pay so much money for something or a service you're not getting? BEN GOT VERY NASTY with my dad and RAISED HIS VOICE several times. We decided to leave. On Wed, I tried calling to speak to the manager ALDO who is also very rude. I probably called the dealership 10 different times for them to send the paperwork to the bank and they were reluctant. I got so desperate I even called the owner C. Gillman who to this day, has not returned any of my calls. However, he had the time to tell them to offer me a $200 gift card for me to take the car. I declined. Days later, my dad and I made one final trip to the dealership to talk to MARCO C. because he said that the manager was willing to refund the $990 WE PAID for services they DID NOT PROVIDE. When we got there, he said that the manager had changed his mind and the most they could give us was the $315. We said no, we don’t want the car. But, in order for him to start the refund process he needed the approval from Ben. Ben said that I would not be able to get my down payment of $1500 at all. To remind you, I had NOT TAKEN the car off of the lot. The BMW had been in THEIR POSSESSION since we went to look at it a week before and I test drove it & we did the paperwork. Yet they DID NOT want to refund me my hard earned money or send the bank the draft so that My dad can get another loan. Because of all of the trouble they were giving us, we decided to just take the car. When I looked at the odometer it had 69k, but yet when WE FIRST PURCHASED the car, it had about 67k. They had the car for weeks. WHO COULD HAVE BEEN DRIVING IT PUTTING ALMOST 2k ON IT? I HAVE NO IDEA! FAST FOWARD to this weekend, I took the car to BMW to get an oil change. To my surprise, they said I was 8k miles overdue for one, & the reason I didn’t know was because the timer had most likely been tampered with. While servicing the car, they noticed that the oil drain was tightened way too tight & it was an OFF MARKET PART, not a BMW one, & in order to fix it it would cost me $2200. Furious, I called Honda to let them know & they said they could not do anything as far as reimbursement although they were the last ones to service the car. Even a BMW WORKER CALLED THEM to let them know & they said they sent the car off to a dealership but yet couldn’t give that information. Which means THEY DID IT & SOLD ME A MESSED UP CAR! & THEY DONT WANT TO HELP PAY FOR IT! It’s so frustrating! I would NEVER RECCOMMEND OR RETURN TO THEM! C. Gillman is SELFISH and does not care at all about his customers! He never acknowledged me. WARNING DO NOT GO THERE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gillman Honda FB
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 10, 2018

"Matthew Cortez got us!"

- syaqoob

This is a wonderful dealership and we must give credit to Matthew (who works there in sales) for clinching our trust. He was nice, informative, honest and reachable: A combination which we didn't see elsewhere (and we shop around for sure). Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gillman Honda FB
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Matthew Cortez
March 21, 2018

"Jeff Malone Review"

- Jeff

Returning customer of Moses. He is excellent! Bought a Honda Accord a few years back. Was a pleasant experience! That is why I'm returning. Hoping for a similar experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gillman Honda FB
Other Employees : Moses
March 03, 2018

"AMAZING!"

- Ace & Tonia

Just wanted to let everyone know that this has truly been the BEST car buying experience we have ever had hands down. This is truly what buying a car should be like. I have already recommended them to a couple of my friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gillman Honda FB
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 08, 2018

"BEST EXPERIENCE EVER"

- Dizzy Desire

JUST PURCHASED MY DAUGHTERS FIRST CAR...FAST, EAST AND HONEST! THANK YOU RYAN NOWROOZI, JOHN AND ALI...THANKS FOR STAYING LATE AND GOING THRU ALL THE STEPS! WILL BE REFERRING FRIENDS AND FAMILY! -WONT GO ANYWHERE ELSE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gillman Honda FB
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : RYAN, NOWROOZI, ALI, JOHN
January 23, 2018

"bad xperience to internet salesman b4 he said 400 a month 32"

- pissed off

Dont go to all hondas dealership all are liars , no exceptiond lack of presentation .mis guiding .try to confused all customers specially the extended warranty they pressured you to buy it.very streesfull places.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gillman Honda FB
January 19, 2018

"They didn’t deliver like they said they would. "

- Cvarghese

I currently have a vehicle that I leased from here through Jeremy who is an excellent associate that exhibits the upmost professionalism. I was asked to come in by Jason and Ryan ,sales managers, because they wanted to discuss with me about getting out of this lease and into a new one and assured me I would be able to “Get the vehicle I want and pay what I want” I told them I was not interested in paying anything additional and would only like to explore this option if my payment would be the same or less. I was them told to come in so we can make the deal happen. Once I arrived they changed their tone and neither one of these men even met with me they kept using the sales associate as the middle man. They expressed to me the only way I would be able leave with a vehicle is by putting down near $7,000( which was never expressed to me before) or having my payment go up by $200-$300. I’ve bought every single Honda I own from Gillman and I will no longer return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gillman Honda FB
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jason Weeks, Ryan Nowroozi
January 15, 2018

"Bunch of Frauds under one roof!!"

- Sunny Taj

My sister went there in 2016 to buy a used car and they sold her a rebuilt car without telling her it was rebuilt and made it sound like it was clean. They told her it was certified but the lights we blown and the check engine light came on hours after we drove it off the lot. Come today (1/15/18) she went there again (her mistake) to give them a second chance...they showed her a 2018 Honda Pilot, test drove it and made the deal but they tried selling her a 2017. The Salesperson was Jordan who did a good job and knew exactly going on, but the manager Jason was ABSOLUTELY RUDE and should not be in a retail business. They made the deal, ran the credit and then changed on them during signup...they tried to cheat them by saying they don’t qualify for the 0.9% to which my sister was ready to pay cash. To which, they increased he price. When things got heated, the manger Jordan started being rude and acted like a total jerk asking them to Get out! Very unacceptable behavior! If you have self respect issues as you should, you’d probably want to stay away from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gillman Honda FB
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jason (
January 03, 2018

"Why bother"

- What

Had my car in for service thought about trading in but after 5 email one voice mail I was informed that the "sales manager" is off and they can review my car why it was already at the dealership....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gillman Honda FB
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 188 results