Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Gillman Honda of San Benito

San Benito, TX

not yet
rated
18 Reviews

1801 Industrial Way

San Benito, TX

78586

Directions

18 Reviews of Gillman Honda of San Benito

Sort by
August 22, 2019

"low ball trade-in values"

- chuck

talk about low balling a trade in... they gave me 5,000... 2 weeks later they sold it for 10,000 THEY SAID, truck is long bed ( market not wanted ).. gas engine ( bad for local market ). 2 wheel drive ( bad for local market ).. high mileage is bad for a buyer to get a loan.. they added a $2,000 extra warranty without informing me.. till I questioned it. oh 3 hours to receive a quote on trade in.. I asked for my keys 3 times.... in a few weeks.... 600 people in the gated park I live in, will return ( Winter Texans )..I will be talking

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
several... incluiding manager
Aug 22, 2019 -

Gillman Honda of San Benito responded

Chuck, We want our guests to be happy with their experience. I regret to learn that you are disappointed with the offer that you accepted for your trade-in. Please reach out to me at your earliest convenience so that we may discuss your concerns. Best regards, Feedback@gillmanauto.com 956-361-3700 Ringo Gomez, GSM

October 31, 2018

"awesome experience "

- sandy827

Mike Villasenor was very professional, took his time explaining all the features. Over all it was a great experience and I would recommend my friends and family to come and see Mike

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Villasenor
Oct 31, 2018 -

Gillman Honda of San Benito responded

Thank you for sharing your five-star experience with us. It's great to know that we have earned your recommendation. Mike was happy to help you. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

April 16, 2017

"They have NO CLUE what Customer Service is"

- Gmaw

Bought a 2017 Pilot for the wife's Christmas present. First offer was for me to pay list price. Next offer was almost as bad, Sales manager came out and insulted my offer. We left. E mailed General Manager, he accepted my offer. Went back and picked up car. F&I guy was trying hard, but was overwhelmed by paperwork. We required handicap plates from a county in Texas, which we had on our trade in. The Monday after Christmas we get a call saying they do not know how to do handicap plates. OK, return the check we gave you for TTL and we will handle it. No, we can not do that, we have to wait for it to clear the bank. Took 15 days for our check to clear their bank??? Asked for MSO, title clerk is in the Chevy Dealership 15 miles away and she has not gotten deal yet. Finally wife calls her, gets the paper work sorted out, they are going to bring the MSO and check to us, only they are wanting to keep $300+ for "handling". Nope, I want all the money I gave you for TTL. They issue a second check and the salesman brings it to our house. What a cluster. This is my 4th Honda vehicle, my first and only time with Gillman Honda. Kinda bad when a couple of 70 year old folks know how to get a H/C plate and the title clerk does not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos
January 24, 2017

"Stranded but rescued!"

- King family

Our car broke down on vacation, but they worked us in, rushed our parts, shuttled us around, and bent over backwards to get us back on our way! One word: FANTASTIC!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony
December 21, 2015

"Mistake"

- Omar0915

Getting a car here was a mistake. I bought a Honda CRV and it shakes and their solution was to only put gas in the same location. They pushed all the warranties on us and they can't find the issue on my CRV. Can't wait for my income to get rid of the vehicle and find a better dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rene
August 11, 2015

"BAD Service"

- panda2583

I had tried over 5 times to contact Finance Manager Javier Lozano for the past month. I have left messages and no call backs. Very very bad expirience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Javier Lozano
July 22, 2015

"where is my 50.00 refferral"

- edham

i had a sales named Richard smith, and mary de leon who pushes the extened warranty. they said they would send me a 50. referral fee for my son bought a 2015 Honda there and I had bought one in 2012. just that they lied to me. I will try clark knapp for my next Honda. love the Honda cars, just not this dealer. I am not impressed at all with these people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
richard smith and mary de leon.
October 13, 2013

"My wife and I went to look for a used car for her, I had..."

- gonzalezx2001

My wife and I went to look for a used car for her, I had already been speaking to Mr. Morado through email about going by. When we arrived my wife and I test drove multiple cars and she finally decided on the ford we purchased. When we got down to details mr Morado asked us to write down references, he then stated they don't have to be real people it's not like we're going to call them. Then he stated I had your car appraised while you were out on a test drive but I need you to sign this paper stating it's okay for me to appraise it. He then stated I should have had you sign this first but I do it at the end. That automatically raised concerns, but my wife wanted the car so I kept going with the process. Then Mr. Morado brought paperwork to show us the amount we were going to pay for the vehicle and the monthly payments. When he showed us the paper he circled an amount at the bottom and stated this monthly payment will be your worst case scenario. Then he stated now we are working on getting the interest rate lowered because of your car payoff history. When we saw the amount we were fine with it. Then we get to the finance manager Mrs. Deleon who by the way is the only reason we went through with the purchase. When we start talking terms the APR was 5% higher then our worst case scenario and the monthly payment was $50.00 higher then our WORST CASE SCENARIO!!!! Then before we finalized the whole deal I asked Mrs Deleon if our car was being washed and gased up like we were promised, she then called someone with the last named Romo and he said it was being taken care of. Well we get to our car and GUESS WHAT!!!!! NO FULL TANK OF GAS CAR HAD NOT BEEN WASHED!!! ALL THE xxxxxxxx WE HEAR ON COMMERCIALS ABOUT THE GILLMAN RULE AND YOUR EMPLOYEES CANT EVEN FOLLOW THROUGH WITH THERE PROMISES. OH AND ONE MORE THING WHEN I TEST DROVE THE FORD THE ENGINE LIGHT WAS ON AND I ASKED MR. MORADO TO FIX IT, AND GUESS WHAT!!!! IT WAS NOT TAKEN CARE OF!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Juve Morado Internet Sales Manager
March 31, 2013

"I gave a rating of very bad on customer service because..."

- Trippit1

I gave a rating of very bad on customer service because ultimately Gillman Honda chose to loose a customer for life. I purchased a used vehicle, and an extended warranty. My original contact Steve (sales rep) was awesome! Great guy, great customer service. Within minutes of driving my vehicle off the lot, it started making a grinding noise in the front end. I got home inspected noise. The dust cover on right front brake was bent rubbing on disk brake. (I bent dust cover back, problem solved, no harm no foul). That very evening the vehicle started making a whole new noise under the front end, embarrising Loud squeak under front end going over bombs and turns. I took back to Gillman, service manager was nice. The noise disappeared, they couldn't find anything wrong. I was perplexed as they were. That night noise came back with a vengeance, I took back to Gillman. They heard it this time. Long story short, I brought it back three times with same problem. I was told by the service manager it would be to expensive to take apart to find the problem. They just kept spraying it with lube in hopes it would go away. Warranty doesn't cover nuesence squeaks I was told many times. My problem made it to General manager, great guy, great customer service, he gave me rent car until they figured out the problem. I thought finally we are going to get it fixed. Nope! He was singing same tune as service manager, there is no safety issue with the truck and warranty does not cover my problem, (except no one really knows what the problem is and it is to exspensive to figure it out). I'm done with Gillman! I took my vehicle to a specialty shop, they found problem within minutes, dried out lower ball joint. They cleaned it up with WD40 and some penetrating oil. $97.00 easy!!!!! I am going to replace both upper and Lowe ball joints for good measure. About $1,000.00 for pease of mind easy money. Gillman, clearly doesn't understand the importance of customer loyalty, my wife needs a new car and my three boys will be needing cars in the future. Life time customer lost for a measly $97.00 repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve
March 03, 2012

"San Benito Honda dealer personnel treated us with..."

- adanmartinez01

San Benito Honda dealer personnel treated us with absolute respect, while in the parking lot by Mr. Alvarado and in the lobby by Mr. Jeff Peters. Ms Vasques helped us by accommodating our payment obligations. After given the opportunity to test our selected vehicles; Sergio Alvarado presented, and displayed himself as a professional salesman. Mr. Alvarado assisted us throughout the selection, demonstration, test drive and financial process. Mrs. Noelia Vasques possesses an outstanding knowledge, experience, and financial skills to provide us with the best financial opportunity we deserved from financial lenders. Mr Peters gave us his personal attention while waiting. We respectfully recommend Gillman Honda dealership of San Benito Texas to whomever wishes to experience excellent service and their preferred Honda automobile. We thank everyone involved in acquiring our new 2012 Honda Accord! Regards, Adan $ Ai Martinez Edinburg Texas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sergio Alvarado
1
1 - 10 of 18 results