About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Clark-Knapp Honda

1.6

10 Lifetime Reviews

900 N Sugar Rd, Pharr, Texas 78577 Directions
Sales: (956) 686-0555

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Clark-Knapp Honda

Sort by Write a review
July 22, 2018

"Rip offs"

- Goatwolf7

Clark Knapp Honda Service Department are thief's I took my 2012 Honda civic in because my seat belt was jamming. They told me they needed to run a diagnostic test for $200.00 to see what the problem was. Don't ever take your vehicle there. These guys are just out to make a buck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
February 21, 2018

"Keep your wits about you when buying a used car here"

- Consumer

I have bought 2 new cars here and had a better than average experience. This is my first used car here and the experience was not as good. They changed locations a few years ago; perhaps this has something to do with it. In short, the dealer would not give me straight answers when I asked how much the total costs were and what individual costs were. Check very carefully before you sign! They will try to wear you down so that you will sign anything to get out of there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
n/a
December 05, 2017

"Worse experience ever buying a vehicle."

- GotRobbed

Staff made me feel uncomfortable, lots of lying and misleading the typical car salesman mentality. They said all the right things and after signing they dropped off the map. After fact checking their claims the sales team and accessories manager were liars. Should have gone somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Na
April 09, 2017

"Clark Knapp Honda you make me rethink my purchase"

- isela herevia

The paint on my 2014 Honda Pilot started peeling back in November of 2016. I took it in to the Service Department at the end of November. I spoke with the Service Manager and he took pictures of the problem. Didn't hear back from him or any representative so I returned in mid December. Their excuse was they lost the pictures. So I went back and the Service Manager then sent me to the collision center to get pictures of the peeled paint again. By early January no one had returned my calls, or made any attempts to contact me so I once again reached out to them. The Service Manager's response was people were on vacation. My response, of course, was "it's been since November". The Service Manager got back to me and told me I was out of warranty and therefore they were not going to take care of my Pilot. They lost the documentation, wouldn't return my calls and after all that, that's all I got. I even met with the Store manager and his response was "let me get you into a new car". I was finally able to speak to the District Service Manager and her attitude was very nonchalant. I explained the situation. She stated I should have taken my vehicle in for "service". What?? Really! What does an oil change, tire rotation, or any other mechanical concern have to do with paint peeling off the roof of the SUV? Clark Knapp Honda Great sales people, worst service experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager, General Manager, District Manager
September 26, 2016

"Hello !!! anybody home ???"

- Martin Maisonneuve

Worst possible service...bought parts for my Van over the internet....there was a 2 week delay before purchase date and shipping date....when shipping date arrived they failed to ship....start asking questions...no reply to emails, and voice mail full...still waiting for credit card refund...ended up filling a fraud claim with credit card company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Art Martinez
April 14, 2016

"Best experience ever!!!!"

- Sueinpharr

I went in to look with low expectations that they could help me due to a low credit score and an old old trade in that I still owed money on. I drove away with a 2015 Fit with no money out of pocket and 45 days till a payment was due. Got a call the next day and, the finance officer Pete, had continued to work on my application and found me another finance institution which made my payment $50 less a month!! They are kind, courteous and miracle workers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cesar Lopez and Pete Garza
July 10, 2015

"The used car sales manager asked me if I was mad after 10 se"

- vitalme

The used car sales manager asked me if I was mad after 10 second of meeting me. I was at Clark-Knapp Honda McAllen because my car broke down and I need a new one. The second I walk in, I am greeted by a sales guy that is all smiles but has nothing to say. We pick out a Honda Pilot and ask the guy to get the keys for a test drive. He literally takes one hour trying to find the keys. I approach him and ask him if he is ready. He can't find the keys for the Pilot. I ask him for a CRV and tell him will only wait 15 more minutes for the car. He brings the keys over and we get a test drive out of it. We then go to his desk and start asking for prices of the vehicle. He doesn't give me a price and asks for a dollar figure I would pay for it. I go low and he calls his manager. The manager walks in-between all of my family, a party of 5, without saying a word. He sits down and does not shake my hand and tells me we cannot sell it for that amount. I ask him for the asking price and he answer "Are you mad?" I wasn't before , but now I was. I will not be coming back to Clark-Knapp Honda of McAllen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used car sales manager
February 21, 2013

"Took car in for A/C repair. They repaired the A/C. ..."

- PhilKing

Took car in for A/C repair. They repaired the A/C. Tried to sell me a timing belt and water pump package that is required at 100K miles for about $700. I had this package installed previously at another dealer. Service manager said they don't subscribe to the Honda database system so they were not aware of the previous repair. The cost of the repair seemed to be on the high side for this area of the country. I noticed that fuel door was open when I picked up car. Next fillup resulted in 10 mpg instead of the normal 21 mpg that I get with this car. I calculate my mpg at every fillup. This also looks suspicious, but I do not have any proof, but I lost more than 5 gallons of gas somewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mauro Vasquez
November 29, 2012

"This is actually a follow up of a previouse criteque. my..."

- amanda.leigh

This is actually a follow up of a previouse criteque. my father in law is an older man that they took advantage of and then continued to take advantage of until we got involved. my father in law bought a vehicle from there and had been there a few times as he has needed his vehicle serviced. since he bought the car there, they give free checkups or discount repair for the first so many miles... He dropped his car off for three days because it was overheating. He told them the problem and that he was hoping it just needed coolant, and after 3 days without a car they told him to come back and pick up his vehicle. When he went to pick it up he noticed that the problem hadn't been taken care of. He called the manager and told him that he dropped it off and that after they had it for 3 days they failed to do anything to fix it. He waited there as they filled it up with coolant (which in fact fixed the problem). He's an older gentleman that lives alone, not having a car for that amount of time is a hassle, especially when it's not necessary. As soon as the warranty runs out he will not be bringing the vehicle there ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shop mechanics
September 22, 2012

"My father in law went to find a used vehicle. He is an 86..."

- amanda.leigh

My father in law went to find a used vehicle. He is an 86 year old man and the salesman took advantage of him to the max. He bought a totalled car for $9,000 when the bank and Kelly blue book both had very low prices mostly due to the excessive hail damage. It could have been a decent vehicle had he paid a decent amount because that way as things broke on it he could afford to fix them. Upon leaving the dealership the drivers side visor was broke but the dealership fixed it by jamming a pen clip into the place it rotates. The passenger windshield washer sprayer was broken, the engine mounts were broken, the ceiling leaked around the sunroof.. Need I go on. So he was told that he had 90 days to bring it back for repairs. After his son drove it and found that the engine was shaking he told his dad to take it straight back to get it fixed within the 90 days. He did and they charged him for a few of the fixes. But they didnt touch the engine mounts. Apparently the 90 day warrantythey told him about didn't apply to this vehicle. 3 days later his transmission went out... Mind you he has only had the vehicle for about 7 days. He took it back to the dealership and the same immoral salesman was now trying to talk him into a $16,000 car. My father in law called his son and I to help him at the dealership as he already spent his entire savings on the last car. The salesman got the used car manager to deal with us because he could see how angry we were. we asked him how he could sleep at night knowing his salesmen were taking advantage of customers. His fix was to allow us to trade the car in for another one and he said he would give us a little over half the amount spent the first time. Or we could pay $3000 to have them fix the transmission. We told the manager that our fathers entire savings was gone so anything he put him in would have to be an even or less trade. After waiting another hour the manager came back with 3 vehicles to choose from. A sort of suburban with 3 rows of seats (as if a single 86 year old man needs something that large) a Honda civic which my father in law didn't Even want to see, and a 4 door midsized car with a replaced front end. We decided to cut our losses and take the sedan as it was in decent enough condition and had a 90 day warranty. On the way out the door the finance guy tried to add another $2000 or so. Good thing we were still there to stop the madness... $500 for tint (which would cost $150 down the road), $800 for a new alarm system (because apparently the one already on it was "outdated"), an extended warranty and some other extra stuff. I'm so glad we are done with that dealership. Would not recommend anyone go there. I know they need to make their money but taking advantage of an older person like that is just inappropriate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used car salesman
1
1 - 10 of 10 results