About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Glen Cove Volvo

4.6

463 Lifetime Reviews

79 Cedar Swamp Rd, Glen Cove, New York 11542 Directions
Sales: (516) 231-2400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

463 Reviews of Glen Cove Volvo

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2008

"My initial visit to Hassel was to inquire about the XC90..."

- JBorenstein

My initial visit to Hassel was to inquire about the XC90 as I was in the market for a new SUV for my family. My experience with Liz Meyer was very positive and her follow up was timely and accurate. I was able to acquire the 2008 XC90 with the terms I wanted and did not hesitate to return to Hassel and Liz when I needed another sedan after my current vehicle was totaled in an accident. I purchased an S60 with desirable terms and Liz was once again very helpful and made the process go easily. I would recommend any friend or family member to Liz at Hassel for an excellent Volvo automobile and as pleasurable a buying experience as I have had. The dealership is maintained well, is clean and the few service appointments for my XC90 and S60 were completed without waiting longer than the expectation provided to me ahead of the scheduled service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elizabeth Meyer
October 10, 2008

"WAS IN FOR PARTS PURCHASE, WAS IN AND OUT WITHIN A VERY..."

- ASIMONE

WAS IN FOR PARTS PURCHASE, WAS IN AND OUT WITHIN A VERY REASONABLE TIME. CARMINE AND STEVEN WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND COURTEOUS, ALONG WITH OTHER STAFF THAT GREETED ME ON THE WAY IN. I WOULD DEFENITELY RECOMMEND VOLVO OF GLEN COVE TO ANYONE THAT IS IN NEED OF SERVICE OR PARTS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CARMINE GONZALEZ, STEVEN SANTORO
October 09, 2008

"I was pleased that the Service Department was able to..."

- M. Wolff

I was pleased that the Service Department was able to accommodate me on short notice. Carmine and the team took the car immediatley, reviewed the problem and also performed an Oil Change as well. The wash was a pleasant surprise. Thank you, Mike Wolff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carmine
October 09, 2008

"I reagularly use Hassel Volvo in Glen Cove to have my two..."

- teamfarren

I reagularly use Hassel Volvo in Glen Cove to have my two volvos serviced. Stephon not only remembers me, but remembers our vehicles as well. Recently, I was in for a new battery. They were very helpful and prompt. They missed a software download, so I had to take the car back in. But to ease my burden, they remedied the problem VERY quickly by making my vehicle top priority. We will continue to use Stephon and Hassel for all of our service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephon
October 08, 2008

"Hank was very helpful and kind. He took the time to..."

- sutty26

Hank was very helpful and kind. He took the time to explain everything that we asked and he was a pleasure to do buisness with! The usual feeling when dealing with a used car salesman is one of unpleasantness, but Hank made it fun and rewarding. He is a true professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hank Woloz
October 06, 2008

"Pete is a great salesman and a very helpful person. I..."

- jgross

Pete is a great salesman and a very helpful person. I just got into my second car lease through him, on the first lease he ordered me a specific car that other dealers were not willing to obtain for me (black S60 T5 6-speed manual). On the new lease he took my car back early and gave me a check for my last lease payment and got me a great deal on my new S80. Both Carmine and Stephon in Service are great to deal with. The helped me with a complicated warantee issue with my last lease, and solved 2 minor issues with my new lease with great and friendly service. They gave me a great loaner car (XC90)and waited for me to arrive to pick up my car after the service department closed for the day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete, Stephon, Carmine
October 06, 2008

"when i ordered my car in august 2006 i was never told..."

- susanporzio

when i ordered my car in august 2006 i was never told that it did not come with a spare tire. when the car was delivered to me in november 2006 i asked where the spare tire was. i was told that the car did not come with one. I asked that one be ordered for me, because of my health problems i did not want to get stuck without one. I kept asking but nothing was done about. I finally had a slow leak in one of my tires.and luckily i was close to a garage to have it fixed. I then proceeded to order a spare tire in case the next time it can not be fixed and i am in a position of not being able to purchase one immediately( like at night time) This visit was to have the tire,wheel,etc. installed in my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
mike
October 05, 2008

"Excellent customer service experience. Took me in by 9:30..."

- gonelaxin

Excellent customer service experience. Took me in by 9:30 and had me out by 11 am just as promised. Highly recommended experience. I especially recommend Stephon to use as the service advisor. His knowledge and friendliness made the wait for my car breeze by.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephon
October 04, 2008

"From the moment I stepped foot into Hassel Volvo of..."

- stevered

From the moment I stepped foot into Hassel Volvo of Huntington, I had the best service anyone could ask for. The car I had actually come to see was already sold but by luck there was another one that fit my needs that they just received. I never expected the amount of care I recieved for looking at a used car but my sales man, Anthony Mastroianni. He treated me like an old friend. He listened to what I was looking for and recalled that he had what I wanted on his lot. The paper work went as smoothly as can be and I had the car, insured and regestered by him, on the road in but a few hours. All questions I had about the car, Anthony was able to answer. He had a good knowledge of the history of the car in his head without having to look up the answers for me. I will highly recommend that anyone who is looking to buy a car go down to see Anthony at Hassel Volvo in Huntington. He was able to fit my needs perfectly. The price and service was better than I could ever hope for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Mastroianni
September 28, 2008

"our experience with Hank Woloz was comfortable, truthful..."

- g35vib

our experience with Hank Woloz was comfortable, truthful and an all around pleasurable time. everyone at the agency was friendly, very acommidating, and happy. I have been to other agencies, and they can be awful, unfriendly, not caring and animals. Hassel at Glen Cove N.Y. with Hank Woloz and Jerry Financial dude and Daniel were nothing but excellent. I would recommend this agency and "Hank Woloz" when buying your next vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hank Woloz
451 - 460 of 463 results