About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Global Imports BMW

4.2

184 Lifetime Reviews

500 Interstate N Pkwy, Atlanta, Georgia 30339 Directions
Sales: (800) 294-1853

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

184 Reviews of Global Imports BMW

Sort by Write a review
November 07, 2018

"SCAMMERS, LIARS, HORRIFIC CUSTOMER SERVICE!"

- TaraLB

Let me start by stating this is my 3rd BMW however I’ve been getting service at Global Imports for about 7 years or more. Been a consistent, loyal customer for quite some time. I set an appointment to have my routine service done, my rear brake light lamp replaced and my a/c checked out. Nic Odom (service advisor) started off unprofessional! He greeted & approached me as if I was his “homegirl”. After the fact, I get why he approached me in that manner. Nic Odom targeted me for the series of scams that was about to occur. My routine service was not done my “service due” light is on again (after driving roughly 400 miles). I spent 5 hours on Sat. at Global Imports waiting for my car. No communications during my wait until he brought my keys telling me my car was ready. I asked him was my rear break lamp light replaced and what was the outome of my a/c – he stated they did not do either and he would schedule an appointment to get that done. Appointment set the following Tuesday – Nic Odom was my service advisor again. After waiting 6.5 hours Nic came out to give my keys and invoice to pay, I asked about my a/c and confirmed brake lamp light was replaced. Nic confirmed brake lamp light was replaced but again my a/c wasn’t checked. He told me I would need to make another appointment to get my a/c checked. I requested he pull my car back in and have it checked. Nic comes back 10 minutes later & verbalize a piece needs replacing but he didn’t provide a quote with details. At this point I’m ready to go so I get my keys & look at rear brake lamp & it’s STILL broken (the lamp piece was popped out – same way when I brought the car in). I bring it to Nic’s attention & Chris Davis (Service Manager) which treated me like SH** to say the least. Once I brought it to their attention, Nic takes my car back to the garage. He comes back & says Caesar (the service technician) worked off the wrong paperwork and the lamp wasn’t replaced. At this point I’ve paid my invoice in full. I go back to C. Davis’s office & let him know what happened, he then goes off somewhere, comes back and confirms what Nic had stated in a very rude and unpleasant way. He then suggested they could make the repair – never once apologized, NOTHING – just a mean look & tone. Another service technician (labor) & an employee in parts (parts) told me I should not have paid more than 1/3 of what Nic actually charged me for the brake lamp repair. On top of that, I spoke with Rich Lander in Finance it had dawned on me that I had purchased maintenance coverage and a CPO (Certified Pre-Owned) warranties – I’m covered on all parts/labor for just about any repair/maintenance. I took the coverage detail provided by Rich to Nic & Chris and again they lied saying my warranties didn’t cover the parts/maintenance I was there for – they were really scrambling at this point not knowing what to say. C. Davis stated he would refund my money and I should go somewhere else. As we were facilitating my refund C. Davis found himself explaining why Nic Odom had wrote the invoice up as he did – I stood there for a solid 20 minutes listening to him explain why the invoice was written up the way it was and he ended up getting an attitude with the finance lady & told her to refund me & he would explain it if it became a problem later. I paid thousands purchasing maintenance/repair coverage for a peace of mind. I spent a total of 11 hours over the course of two different days at Global BMW and my car still needs maintenance/repair. I’m convinced I was targeted, I’m convinced that Nic Odom, Chris Davis and Caesar have a scheme going where they are stealing money from the dealership and BMW corporate. BEWARE & ATTENTIVE WHEN AT GLOBAL IMPORTS & ESPECIALLY BE WEARY OF NIC ODOM – HE IS A CON ARTIST. I WILL NEVER PULL MY BMW IN GLOBAL IMPORTS AGAIN FOR SERVICE OR BUY A VEHICLE FROM THEM AGAIN, NEVER!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nic Odom, Chris Davis, Rich Lander
November 03, 2018

"A long way from home"

- MinasRS5

My wife and I found ourselves in the market for a car about a year ahead of schedule. Thankfully we had researched what we wanted but couldn’t find anything close to our home in Richmond VA. We searched the web and located an exact match at Global BMW in Atlanta, 8 hours from home. The entire team was professional and helpful from start to finish answering all of our questions. We made the long trip to pick up our Audi RS5 and couldn’t be happier. Short of delivering the car to us they couldn’t have made this an easier process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nubian Robert Yondale
October 13, 2018

"2009 bmw 528i recall on the PVC heater valve"

- Bragg8998

The car was brought in for the recall work to be completed..Two days later the dealership calls to say there's a fault on the car after the work had been done..The was no code fault with the car as it was dropped off and inspected at drop off..We went to pick up the car to plead out case, that BMW did something to cause the issue..The service manager was rude and disrespectful and stated, we are not fixing the issue..The car now has a transmission fault, therefore we had to drive the car away in this condition with no regard for our safety or responsibility on the service departments part ..This place sucks the manager said we have lawyers after we said we would file a compliant..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The service manager..I didn't get his name..
October 10, 2018

"CPO Purchase "

- BDH

Justin Oliver did an exceptional job throughout the purchasing process to make sure all my questions were answered and provided excellent service. His demeanor and professionalism throughout the process ultimately helped me decide to go through with the purchase and I am very happy that I did. I would certainly do business with Global Imports and Justin Oliver again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Oliver & Robert Rego
October 08, 2018

"Car buying experience good but service not so much...."

- rickap

Leasing my 2016 535i at Global was a reasonably pleasant experience. Salesperson was pleasant and instruction very good. After purchase experience is not what would be expected for a luxury car .First, making a service appointment is adequate on line but almost impossible by phone. The phones are not answered and hold times are very long. When leasing my car , I was told " never a problem" to get a loaner. Turns out ,"always a problem".... Last week, I tried to set up service to investigate engine light being on and was told no loaners were available for 3 weeks or more.Being a physician, I had counted on the promise of a loaner. I will look at other dealers for my next BMW......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I spoke with service manager but do not recall his name.
October 08, 2018

"Read service reviews before your purchase "

- Masha214

This review is for the service department and the service manager Chris Davis only. I dropped my X5 off for an oil change and regular maintenance late Friday night for an 11:30am scheduled Saturday appointment. There were no envelopes in the spider web covered drop box for my keys. I called the service department early Saturday morning so they would know which car the keys belonged to. I ask if they could also check my air conditioner as it was not staying cool. The nice service advisor on the phone did not state that this would be a problem or that it would take an unusual amount of time. I had no further followup communication or status updates on my car for the next 4 hours. I returned to the dealership on Saturday around 3pm because I know the service department would close at 4pm. My car had not been looked at. I asked to speak with the service manager. Chris Davis (service manager supervisor) told me it would be Monday and that no loaner vehicle would be available(I live out of state). The service department had possession of my car all day but Chris Davis blamed me for expecting anything other than regular maintenance on a Saturday. I then asked if the oil change could still be done to which he replied “no it’s too late.” I wish I had read the reviews for the service department before I made my purchase, because had I known I would be blamed for expecting anything other than regular maintenance on a Saturday or that I would be made to feel like I was an inconvenience to a SERVICE DEPARTMENT; I sincerely would have reconsidered the purchase. I will not use this service department again and I will not recommend it based on the poor service received. Lastly (Global) there is no need to respond with your automated apology. You only get one chance to make a good first impression... and your service department failed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Davis
September 26, 2018

"The worst experience in a car dealership ever!"

- SimonKa87

It is rather sad that the publicly traded company is run that way - they are adding faux charges (paint and interior protection for $800). Also, one of their sales managers - Nubian - straight up lied to me about the Documentation Fee which by law is meant to be included in the online price of the car. When Sales Manager got involved he said they would include the Doc Fee and then my Salesperson - James, texted me that car got sold...and yet, a week later it is still available. Very, very sad place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nubian and James Boykin
September 25, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Dball01

I had a great experience at Global Imports! The level of service is far and above any I’ve received at any other dealership. Truly white glove service. In particular, my salesman Zak was outstanding! He took excellent care of me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zak Reitzfield
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 24, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Henrys

Quite a bit of research went into locating a dealership we wanted to do business with for our BMW purchase. We are satisfied customers! Great customer service through entire process. Compliments to Bennett Okafor of Global Imports BMW for being a trusted source.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bennett Okafor
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 04, 2018

"Great experience"

- Ravi

Percy Sledge - Thank you for a great experience. Your (and your colleague's) gesture to drop off the car at 10 pm on a Friday night is much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Percy Sledge
1
...
1 - 10 of 184 results