About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Global Imports BMW

4.3

182 Lifetime Reviews

500 Interstate N Pkwy, Atlanta, Georgia 30339 Directions
Sales: (800) 294-1853

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

182 Reviews of Global Imports BMW

Sort by Write a review
October 13, 2018

"2009 bmw 528i recall on the PVC heater valve"

- Bragg8998

The car was brought in for the recall work to be completed..Two days later the dealership calls to say there's a fault on the car after the work had been done..The was no code fault with the car as it was dropped off and inspected at drop off..We went to pick up the car to plead out case, that BMW did something to cause the issue..The service manager was rude and disrespectful and stated, we are not fixing the issue..The car now has a transmission fault, therefore we had to drive the car away in this condition with no regard for our safety or responsibility on the service departments part ..This place sucks the manager said we have lawyers after we said we would file a compliant..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The service manager..I didn't get his name..
October 10, 2018

"CPO Purchase "

- BDH

Justin Oliver did an exceptional job throughout the purchasing process to make sure all my questions were answered and provided excellent service. His demeanor and professionalism throughout the process ultimately helped me decide to go through with the purchase and I am very happy that I did. I would certainly do business with Global Imports and Justin Oliver again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Oliver & Robert Rego
October 08, 2018

"Car buying experience good but service not so much...."

- rickap

Leasing my 2016 535i at Global was a reasonably pleasant experience. Salesperson was pleasant and instruction very good. After purchase experience is not what would be expected for a luxury car .First, making a service appointment is adequate on line but almost impossible by phone. The phones are not answered and hold times are very long. When leasing my car , I was told " never a problem" to get a loaner. Turns out ,"always a problem".... Last week, I tried to set up service to investigate engine light being on and was told no loaners were available for 3 weeks or more.Being a physician, I had counted on the promise of a loaner. I will look at other dealers for my next BMW......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I spoke with service manager but do not recall his name.
October 08, 2018

"Read service reviews before your purchase "

- Masha214

This review is for the service department and the service manager Chris Davis only. I dropped my X5 off for an oil change and regular maintenance late Friday night for an 11:30am scheduled Saturday appointment. There were no envelopes in the spider web covered drop box for my keys. I called the service department early Saturday morning so they would know which car the keys belonged to. I ask if they could also check my air conditioner as it was not staying cool. The nice service advisor on the phone did not state that this would be a problem or that it would take an unusual amount of time. I had no further followup communication or status updates on my car for the next 4 hours. I returned to the dealership on Saturday around 3pm because I know the service department would close at 4pm. My car had not been looked at. I asked to speak with the service manager. Chris Davis (service manager supervisor) told me it would be Monday and that no loaner vehicle would be available(I live out of state). The service department had possession of my car all day but Chris Davis blamed me for expecting anything other than regular maintenance on a Saturday. I then asked if the oil change could still be done to which he replied “no it’s too late.” I wish I had read the reviews for the service department before I made my purchase, because had I known I would be blamed for expecting anything other than regular maintenance on a Saturday or that I would be made to feel like I was an inconvenience to a SERVICE DEPARTMENT; I sincerely would have reconsidered the purchase. I will not use this service department again and I will not recommend it based on the poor service received. Lastly (Global) there is no need to respond with your automated apology. You only get one chance to make a good first impression... and your service department failed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Davis
September 26, 2018

"The worst experience in a car dealership ever!"

- SimonKa87

It is rather sad that the publicly traded company is run that way - they are adding faux charges (paint and interior protection for $800). Also, one of their sales managers - Nubian - straight up lied to me about the Documentation Fee which by law is meant to be included in the online price of the car. When Sales Manager got involved he said they would include the Doc Fee and then my Salesperson - James, texted me that car got sold...and yet, a week later it is still available. Very, very sad place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nubian and James Boykin
September 25, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Dball01

I had a great experience at Global Imports! The level of service is far and above any I’ve received at any other dealership. Truly white glove service. In particular, my salesman Zak was outstanding! He took excellent care of me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zak Reitzfield
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 24, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Henrys

Quite a bit of research went into locating a dealership we wanted to do business with for our BMW purchase. We are satisfied customers! Great customer service through entire process. Compliments to Bennett Okafor of Global Imports BMW for being a trusted source.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bennett Okafor
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 04, 2018

"Great experience"

- Ravi

Percy Sledge - Thank you for a great experience. Your (and your colleague's) gesture to drop off the car at 10 pm on a Friday night is much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Percy Sledge
August 30, 2018

"Terrible experience...over and over again "

- Neil Schrum

In all fairness, it was difficult for me even to rate this one star. A couple of comments for others wishing to buy here. (1) Please don’t be fooled by the smooth sales folks. I get that is their job, but please understand when leasing they don’t you everything you’d want to know. For example, upon returning your leased car, if your tires aren’t 4/32 or better, they make you buy new tires. To BMW, that is considered excessive wear and tear. Note, I leased an X5 for 36 months and am returning at the end of the lease with only 25K miles. I get rules are rules, but where I have the problem is that no one tells you that requirement in the sales process. They also don’t tell you when you buy the tire and wheel package that was 2K, that when you return your leased car that any scuffed marks on the rims doesn't matter and they will take care of that. I was told that was routine. I purchased this package simply because if I scuffed a rim, I didn’t want to pay for an entire rim upon returning the car. Surprise. They cover that, just not the tires if they are less than 4/32. (2) Please be aware that while your initial sales experience may seem great, your experience with the service department will be awful. As in, for the premium you pay for the brand (I love the BMW brand, and have a 750Li also) that premium experience doesn’t follow through in the service department. In the last 3 years, my experience has been just plain unacceptable. Again, I understand, they have made strides towards new service department management. Yay, for that. I think they are on round three, and I’m not even kidding. In fact, I had one service advisor tell me that she wasn’t there to help customers and she was only employed to pay her bills. While that might be a very true statement, it isn’t a great idea to tell a customer that especially when you work in the customer service department. Net, Net: I love the BMW brand. And, my initial sales experience was great. My advice...be sure to ask about the BMW lease protection plan (I wasn't told about that either), and please ask all of these detailed questions so you aren’t surprised by a huge invoice when returning your car and know the service department experience is a work in progress. Go into it with a lot of patience, understanding and eyes wide open. Remember sales is only one component and service is another. You spend more time with the service department than the sales department. And, basic human ability, prompt follow-up, and treating people how you would want to be treated is vastly overlooked. You should be able to trust that when they are experts in their industry that they would tell you all the details. That wasn’t my experience. Cheers to those folks there who actually do this. I wish that had been my experience and I'd be leasing another car there now and another one in a year for my other car. Final thoughts...enter at risk and ask tons of questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandy Allen
Lambro Mitsilenskas
Other Employees : Chris (manager), Kris, Corey, Brandon —all from service department
August 06, 2018

"Outstanding "

- Tmoni

Percy Sledge and the staff are excellent. The time and attention to my needs and requests in my car buying experience is remarkable. The warm reception was a great indicator of the grade A service that was forthcoming. Please visit and enjoy your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Percy Sledge
1
...
1 - 10 of 182 results