About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Goodwin Chevrolet

3.8

15 Lifetime Reviews

195 Pleasant Street, Brunswick, Maine 04011 Directions
Sales: (888) 236-7785

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of Goodwin Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
October 11, 2018

"Great experience"

- Myjeep1212

We purchased a new 2019 equinox from Goodwins. It was the easiest and friendliest place to do business. We love our new vehicle. THANK you Carey for making it a easy experience. Tubba T

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carey
September 11, 2018

"Visiting Old Friends"

- CaptBob

It's always more comforting to be greeted with a warm smile and a friendly handshake when entering a place of business, which is exactly what you get at Goodwin. I've been doing business with them now for a number of years and most recently purchased my third vehicle from them. I chose the brand for its quality, but the dealership for its people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark (Sales Manager), Bruce Haines (sales) and Lance Miller (Finance Manager)
April 04, 2018

"Quality Dealership"

- Satisfied

I just bought my second car from Goodwin, and I do all of my service there. I have also used their body shop. They are prompt, courteous, and I've never had the impression that they were "running up the bill." I had a 2014 Traverse, and traded it for a 2018 Traverse-- a totally perfect vehicle for me. I was treated courteously and as a valued customer. I recommend them, and when I'm ready for a new Traverse, I'm sure I'll buy it from them. I'm not a fan of the outside team they bring in to run their sales events-- I want to deal with their employees, and Doug made that happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug, Bruce, Jody
February 19, 2018

"Dishonest service department."

- mikegiroux1959

We dropped off our Impala to have the rear defroster repaired under warranty. They called to tell us we needed new tires. The tires were only 1/2 worn out. we declined . Goodwins in retaliation for us declining to be ripped off.....cut our good inspection sticker in half. This all took place a week before Christmas.....Merry Christmas , from the low class service department , at Goodwins Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
December 03, 2017

"service department"

- froggie50

I had my first oil change for my new car and getting the appointment online was easy, Everyone in the service department was courteous, professional and prompt (even though I was early). My wait time was as expected and minimal..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
service manager
November 15, 2017

"Service"

- kcarrr

Check engine light came on and I was able to get an appointment for the following morning for diagnostics. It was done in under or about an hour's time. I returned the following morning for the repair (part required was in Portland which would have added another hour of time missed from work) and I was able to get in the service garage at 7:30 and I was out by 8:15 am. The service cost was not outrageous - I'll take it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
October 21, 2017

"Unprofessional "

- Bjames17

While the service was happening, my wife was swarmed by salesmen like vultures on a fresh corps. The repair ended up costing $125 and somehow we ended up leaving with a new car. Everything was fine until the next day when I was contacted by the sales manager saying we owe them more money. During the sales process, I should have known that a deal offer written on computer paper with a sharpie wasn’t exactly legitamit. The price for the trade on the paper vs the actual paperwork was $1,000 less and we didn’t notice until the next day examining the paperwork closer to try and solve the down payment amount discrepancy. Apparently Goodwin’s hires an outside sales team to do this “event” and it’s almost as if they were just a bunch of cowboys that did anything to make a sale and let the pieces fall where they may after. We are very happy with our car so far but this part of the LEGAL transaction will keep us from EVER buying at Goodwin’s again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brodie Kayo, Mark Sales manager
August 26, 2017

"never again"

- TLaw

I have another car 2005 Chevy Malibu. A recall was done on more than one issue, 5 in fact. One, after having the steering item replaced my mechanic found an issue with my steering. I paid to have corrected. 2nd a recall on the transmission shift. I drove in with no issues and came back with a VERY loose shift stick and no low gear 1, 2, 3. I went back and they tighten the shift stick. But I was TOLD my low gears were already broken when I took the car in. I HATE being lied to. I, in fact, use my low gears nearly every day. I will never go to you again. Any recalls going forward I will have my mechanic do the service. These are not the only issues with your service dept. Also, my husband both a new car 2017 Chevy Spark. He tested out and both the car. The car he received was another car. He questioned them and was told they had one for testing another for purchase. The car we had does not have the same dashboard and design as the other car. It looked like a down grade.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
the whole service dept and as well the mechanics on duty.
August 14, 2017

"No pressure, just helpful and knowledgeable salespeople"

- ooonor

I visited once this spring, 'just looking', and was treated with respect, and provided with answers to all of my questions at the time. Last week, my husband and I returned to really look at a Volt. We got a nice test drive, a very prompt offer on the car we were interested in, NO pressure when we said we'd think about it and let them know. 45 minutes later we'd made up our mind, accepted the offer, and arranged to pick up the car. What we loved is that no one was pushy, and everyone was helpful. This is a completely different atmosphere than we've experienced in other places, and we really appreciated it. We got the car we wanted at a fair price, and the entire experience was comfortable and pleasant, and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce
August 01, 2017

"Check engine light"

- m-

Check engine light has been coming on intermittently. Does not appear to be the same problem each time. The service department crew are always courteous and explain their findings, implications and what to watch for if it happens again. I have great confidence in and respect for them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug, Chris
1
1 - 10 of 15 results