About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Granger Motors Inc.

3.9

46 Lifetime Reviews

1708 Sycamore St., Granger , Iowa 50109 Directions
Sales: (800) 747-2643

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

46 Reviews of Granger Motors Inc.

Sort by Write a review
October 04, 2018

"Don’t buy from them"

- Angry on side of road

Run in the other way as fast as you can DON’T buy from them. I am sitting on the side of the road with a blown tire. I can’t change it WHY because there is no spare tire. When I called to ask where the spare is located I was informed they don’t sell vehicles with a spare tire. MAYBE I should have been told this when I purchased the Jeep. Oh wait that would have required the salesman going over the vehicle at time of sale. They did have time to sell me an extended warranty with 2 years of free oil changes however after 6 months I was informed I no longer had the free oil changes. I’m a 60 plus female I believe I was totally hood winked. Would not even recommend them to someone I didn’t like

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
July 26, 2018

"Absolute crooks!! Do not trust this dealership!!!"

- Ffelrod

They are absolutely, deplorable crooks. Do not trust their “Lifetime Powertrain” warranty!!! First. They won’t cover the transmission lines because they are not “internally lubricated” parts. No mention that the power train warranty wasn’t good. In fact they told us that if we had annoying else do the repair work, it would void the warranty. The check engine light was on at the time for the oil pump and they said it’s simply a computer error and not to worry about it. We take it back in and without looking at it they say it is completely safe to take on a 2000 mile family vacation. A different dealership looked at it and said ABSOLUTELY DONT take it on that kind of a trip and to talk to Granger again. I spoke with the owner and he admitted they were short staffed and they were trying to get people to reschedule appointments. He got it in for us. The service manager then called the next day and told us it needed a new oil pump and it would cost $1000. When I asked about the warranty, he said it would cover it, but they had no record that we had taken it in for service at all for the past 2 years. Which is absolutely false!! They do not live up to their promises, they care more about themselves and the almighty dollar and they are willing to place your life at risk for that dollar. They have no issues telling outright lies. They have no morals. I will never do business with this company again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zach (owner) and Larry (service manager)
July 20, 2018

"Poor customer service"

- Becker392199

3 purple hearts and a medal with valor for saving 3 people. Thanks for making me feel like xxxx for buying a,car,from your company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron Ackerland
Ron Anthony
Eric Balk
Steve Gee
Harold Ginther
Pat Graney
Linda Hansen
Tim Hommer
Pam Jenkins
Ken Killion
Other Employees : Eveyone and there dog
January 23, 2018

"Great Place to Buy a Car"

- safetydon

We just bought our 8th or 9th car at the dealership and, once again, they knocked it out of the park. The customer service that they continually show to us is exceptional. They are always willing to answer questions, do what they can to make you happy, and assure that you're satisfied is why we will keep going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Pendleton and Arin Jackson
January 13, 2018

"Great service by Ron Ollerich."

- Zbine3

Ron took the time to make this the easiest way to purchase a new vehicle. Dealer website list selling price that has no hidden cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Ollerich
December 27, 2017

"Preowned car"

- William81

We worked with Ron Ollerich on a preowned car and he took very good care of us. He answered all questions and knew what he was talking about. Helped by Ron Ollerich.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Ollerich
December 09, 2017

"New Car"

- Car

Very good service from Ron Ollerich on our new car delivery. Trent also assisted us and we appreciate his good work as well. Thanks, John O’Brien

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Ollerich
September 18, 2017

"Great Service Department, Friendly Environment! "

- Mopar4life

Small town dealerships are always the best. they aren't concerned with overselling you things you don't need. they are very nice and non-judgmental. Easy environment to be in and no pressure at all! I will be returning as a life long customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Pettit
August 17, 2017

"Confidence and Trust"

- 4X4Rich

I recently bought a new F-350 at Granger Motors. Chris Jiles, in sales, was wonderful. He made every effort to help me select the right vehicle for my needs. He has a very easy way about him. NOT high pressure like some of the other dealerships. He listens and tries to get the correct answers. My experience with this company has been very pleasant and I plan to continue doing business with them for many years. I highly recommend this dealership. Sincerely, Rich

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pam Jenkins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chris Jiles, Larry (service dept.)
July 11, 2017

"Granger motors bought Jeep from Ron ollerich"

- Polk city.17

Came to Granger to buy a used jeep unlimited .Ron Ollerich was pleasant and helpful in the purchase of getting my new vehicle. I will enjoy it Thanks again Ron.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Ollerich
1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results