Search
Back

Gray-Daniels Ford

2.8

89 Lifetime Reviews

201 Octavia Dr, Brandon, Mississippi 39042
Call (601) 724-7374

89 Reviews of Gray-Daniels Ford

Sort by Write a review
December 07, 2018

"OIL CHANGE"

- NOTHANKS

HAD AN 1030 APPOINTMENT TO HAVE MY OIL CHANGED, DIDN'T EVEN GET MY VEHICLE IN TIL AFTER 1230, FINALLY GOT MY VEHICLE AROUND 200, THEY TOLD ME THEY GOT SWAMPED BY DROP IN OIL CHANGES, I FEEL IF YOU HAVE AN APPOINTMENT IT SHOULD TAKE PRECEDENT OVER DROP INS, IT IS TIME TO CHANGE YOUR POLICY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
GEEORGE
Dec 10, 2018 -

Gray-Daniels Ford responded

Thank you for your feedback. I understand how valuable your time is and regret that you experienced a longer than expected wait time in our service department. We try to make sure that we are updating our customers when we can and get them in and out in a timely manner; yet sometimes we can get busy. We are continuously working to improve our service experience and will utilize your feedback as an opportunity to improve. Let me know if you have any questions or additional concerns and I will be happy to address them. - Darrell Miller, Service Manager

December 05, 2018

"AWFUL car buying experience "

- Yoyoma15

We bought a 2015 Pathfinder Nov. 3rd. I've officially only driven it for 2 weeks and today is Dec. 4. That tells you that its been in the shop rest of the time. Ive been sent in circles trying to get help. Ive been lied to about who the GM is at the Ford location. We are VERY UNHAPPY and pissed about the whole situation. We like the truck, our salesman was good but everyone else has fed us nothing but BS. We're not orginally from this area. I should of went back to N. MS to buy our family vehicle. :(

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick
Dec 19, 2018 -

Gray-Daniels Ford responded

Hello thank you for bringing this to my attention. I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your recent experience at our dealership. Providing top notch service to our current and prospective customers is our number 1 priority. I would very much like to speak with you further about your concerns. Please call me at 602-472-2581 at your earliest convenience so that I may begin work to restore your faith in our dealership and the Gray-Daniels brand. – Jon Anderson, General Manager

September 18, 2018

"Sales was fine "

- Cmdeer

I don’t ever write reviews on anything but I felt this needed to be said. My sales man great (Jason) but when it came time to see the finance guy that was a different story. That guy was a total xxxxx!!! He was so rude that I just about got up and walked out. I will not ever buy another vechile using this finance guy that’s for sure. Then when I get the truck the mats that were in the truck are now missing. What kind of business let’s their employees take items from the cars they are cleaning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
Nov 05, 2018 -

Gray-Daniels Ford responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Your opinion plays an integral part in our customer service. I would like to help turn your experience around, but need more details about why you are disappointed. If you're willing, please contact me at 602-472-2581 to discuss what we can do to make things right. Jon Anderson, General Manager

September 16, 2018

"Purchase of Lincoln MKX"

- Tomgen

All the gadgets and even the method of starting the vehicle can be baffling to someone who has not purchased a new car in 22 years. My salesman has been very patient with me in explaining some of the functions as many as three times. Other employees have been helpful and gracious as well. Overall it has been a very good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Morris
August 29, 2018

"Unprofessional"

- apetrin

Worst buying experience ever!!!!! I'm in California and found a 2018 F150 Raptor at Gray Daniels. I called Thomas and made a deal with them. We began the process, I got pre-approved, sent them a wire transfer for $30,000 as down payment, signed and overnighted the purchase contract. 1 week later I found a shipping company that would pick up the truck and ship it to CA. On the morning of the pick up, the driver arrived to pick up the truck, but they would not release it. Tim Hall, the general manager, called me and cancelled the deal. I was told the transaction could not be done because of "too many variables" (whatever that means). He promised to send back my deposit plus the cost of delivery. After not hearing back from anyone, I tried calling Tim. I ended up calling about 10 times over a period of a week, each time leaving a message directly to Tim or to the receptionist but he would not return any of my calls. Finally, eight days later, I tried calling again and reached Clinton. He found out what was going on and told me that the check would be sent out soon. It took 10 days for me to receive the $30k back but the delivery cost was not refunded as promised. I am still not exactly sure why the transaction was cancelled the morning of the pick up. The problem isn't so much that they cancelled the transaction last minute, even though we had a written contract. But they ignored all my calls, did not respond to my messages and voicemails, did not keep their word by refunding the delivery fee and not even giving me a legitimate reason for cancelling. I never heard from Tim Hall again. He could have had the decency to call me to explain what happened and give me a timeframe of when the check would be sent out. I don't mind waiting, but i don't like to be ignored by a so-called reputable dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Hall
Sep 21, 2018 -

Gray-Daniels Ford responded

Greetings Andrey, thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We take all customer concerns very seriously, please feel free to reach me directly at 501-517-4502 at your earliest convenience in order for me to personally address any concerns. Thank you for your time and business. Kind r egards, Tim Hall General Manage

August 17, 2018

"It was a excellent experience, we was treated like family, "

- MichaelTara124

They knew a bout the vehicle, they answered all of our questions. They made sure we understood everything about our vehicle and contract. We was like them and apart of them. We really enjoy the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Davis and Gloria Smith
Aug 17, 2018 -

Gray-Daniels Ford responded

I am pleased to hear this! Tim Hall, General Manager

August 02, 2018

"WORST SERVICE EVER"

- SLJ

AVOID THIS PLACE!! I have been a customer here for years and was placed under the care of a new service writer, Ron. I have never been lied to more nor had I been treated so poorly by a dealership. My car was brought in early July on a Friday night so they could evaluate it first thing Saturday. I never got a phone call about the car so I called around 11am. Ron said they hadn't looked at it yet but he would let me know. About an hour later he called and said what was wrong and "that it would be expensive". I explained I had a warranty which I bought from them and he said it had just expired. Few days later I find out they screwed up the warranty and my vehicle should be covered. I was told parts were ordered and my car would be done in a week roughly. 4 days later after not hearing from, I found out the parts were even ordered yet. Another 6 days passes and the parts came in and I was told my car would be ready in a week. Another 8 days passes and I find out that they haven't began to work on my car. Turns out Ron was pushing my order back because they don't make commission off those repairs. My friend works there and verified this!!!!!! After calling the group that owns them I finally hear back from Ron that my car repairs would start 20 days after I brought it in. 3 days later I found out they fixed one part but the other part that they said would likely need repairs was not completed because the part had to be ordered. Why not order it all at once? 25 days after I brought my car in I got a phone call that it was done. Ron left a very rude message about it and honestly I was over being treated like this so I just paid my deductible and left. No one deserves to be treated like this and I will take my business somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron and Darryl
Aug 06, 2018 -

Gray-Daniels Ford responded

Hello. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your experience, as we do not condone this behavior. Please call me at 601-591-2595. Darrell Miller, Service Manager

August 02, 2018

"finance manager was very unprofessional"

- Junebug

Finance manager was very unprofessional. Will never buy from them again. Salesman was super nice and accommodating. Hopefully, this employee will learn from his mistakes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
Aug 06, 2018 -

Gray-Daniels Ford responded

Hello. I apologize for your experience. I was unable to look you up in the system. Please call me at 501-517-4502. Tim Hall, General Manager

July 27, 2018

"Was initially happen but then not happy at all"

- Zxcvbnm

For starters I wanted to do all paperwork over the phone. I wanted approval and wanted to know what my notes were going to be before I even got there. I was sent the credit app early afternoon and never heard anything back. Kept trying to call to find out status. Got there around 6 and was told they needed my permission to do everything. I thought that’s what I did. And if it wasn’t then someone should’ve called or answered the phone. After dealing with all of that I purchase the vehicle and not leaving the facility until 10 at night. I was initially happy with my purchase. But then when I got home I realized that I mentioned the drivers seat didn’t go back when I test drove it. To which the sales person told me “I just moved it” well It didn’t move. I had completely forgotten about it a day later when doing the paperwork obviously because I was there for so long. So I purchase a car with a broken seat. (I fully acknowledge I should’ve remembered and said something, but on the other hand an honest salesperson would have mentioned it.) Then upon driving the car the passenger side mirror was shaking. After doing some investigating I found out it was very loose and not on properly (according to the car fax they replaced it...it should have been replaced correctly the first time). My wife then brought it back and told them it needed to be fixed. The salesperson did take care of us and did have the problem fixed but not until making sure he told us that the manager wanted to make sure we understood we purchase the vehicle as is. Yes I understand that, however they replaced it to sell it then they needed to fix it. Upon which they did. While there, my wife asked if they sell vehicles with burnt out headlights. They responded “oh I don’t know” seriously!!! So she said well you do. Because we purchased it with a burnt out headlight. Not thinking about checking the headlights and trusting these people to have replaced the bulbs before selling a vehicle. When she told them the used car service lady said they will install a new bulb. Wife got home and they did not put a new bulb in!!! I understand purchasing a used vehicle will have its issues but these were things that should’ve been taken care of before hand and if they say they are going to fix or replace something then fix or replace it. I have two teenage daughters that will be needing a vehicle soon. I will go somewhere else where I know the vehicles are completely inspected before being sold.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not giving names
Jul 31, 2018 -

Gray-Daniels Ford responded

Hello. I would like to look into your used car further, but am unable to look you up in our system. Please call me at your convenience 501-517-4502. All of our customers are our top priority, and we pride ourselves on having quality products. Tim Hall, General Manager

July 20, 2018

"Excellence "

- SHoye

Great customer service and assistance. Have loved dealing with Gray Daniels over the years, because of their commitment to excellence and meeting the needs of their customers. Wouldn’t shop anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Oberdorf
1
...
1 - 10 of 89 results