About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Great Lakes Hyundai

4.8

719 Lifetime Reviews

9630 OH-14, Streetsboro, Ohio 44241 Directions
Sales: (234) 294-1423

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

719 Reviews of Great Lakes Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
July 31, 2018

"awesome buying experience"

- Kristi13

I stopped in to Great Lakes Hyundai a few weeks ago to pick someone up while their car was in service. I had absolutely no intentions of buying a new car that day since, even though I needed one, it just wasn't in my budget yet. Less than fifteen minutes later I ended up giving them my information to run a credit check to see what kind of financing I could possibly get while we ran out for breakfast. Shaq was incredibly great at working with me and understanding that I did have a really strict budget that I would need to follow in order to make any kind of purchase happen. He ended up getting me a really great deal on a 2015 Kia Sportage and the dealership was able to give me a lot more in trade for the car I currently had than I ever would have hoped for. I honestly can't say that I have anything negative to say about the experience, and I'd really recommend both the dealership and Shaq to anyone looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaq Azir
July 13, 2018

"Buyer Beware"

- New Car Purchaser

Great Lakes Web site had a new 2018 Elantra Value Edition listed at $15455. I called and the salesperson named Shaq pulled the advertised cars file and assured me he had the car, it was a $2018 Value Edition and it had all the equipment shown in the web advertisement. My next question what were the Dealers hidden costs? He assured me he could sell the car at $15455 no lower since it was an e sales special there was a $250 doc fee and a $33.50 title plate fee = $15738.50 plus tax. He took my name address etc to start paperwork to save time when we arrived in 1/2 hour. We were met in the parking lot as we got out of our car by Shaq and his Sales Manager. They insisted we go to Shaqs office 1st , my Wife wanted to see car 1st.Thy insisted we go to Shaqs Office. Shaq went on to inform us the car was an Elantra SE and the Value Edition would be $1000 more. (Bait and Switch) he said for our trouble he would try to get us the lowest Value Edition price from a local Dealer. He went to his Sales Manager and came back with a price $16455 a thousand $ more than advertised price Shaq had confirmed As a Value Edition and could sell for $15738.50 plus tax. I informed him Crestmont was advertising and selling same car for $16100 not $16455. He went back to his sales Manager killed about 20 minutes walking around show room and came back and informed us they pulled Crestmonts Invoices and At $16100 Crestmont was losing $1000 and Great Lakes was not in the business to lose Money $16455 was the best his Manager would go. Buyer Beware Switch and Bait attics being used to generate sales. I have copy of Great Lakes Web add showing a 2018 new Elantra Value Edition for $15455 which I called and Shaq confirmed was actual and they had and could sell car for that amount. Dealer Sales Person During my phone call to confirmed The add was correct and price was correct pulled the cars file. He verified the Dealers Car File the car was. A 2018 Value Edition the equipment stated on web was correct and the price was a e sales price and could go no lower. I questioned why other Value Editions were more again Shaq assured me it was a E price and he could sell the car for $15455 .Great Lakes wants to blame Great Lake Web provider when their Dealer File and salesmen were both incorrect during phone call Buyer Beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shaq
Jul 13, 2018 -

Great Lakes Hyundai responded

I am sorry for the mix up on the Elantra. The package was incorrectly posted by out web site provider and has been corrected. The Vin and stock number were both for an SEL trim and the description also said SEL, but the headings did say Value Edition. We fixed the mistake and apologize for the confusion and inconvenience.

June 18, 2018

"Great Experience !!"

- rayray4

A big thank you to Great Lakes Hyundai in Streetsboro, Ohio. And a special shout out to Zac Zager, T.J. Klinkowicz and David Wrice for all their hard work and helpfulness in getting me into my 2018 Tucson Sport AWD. All three worked together and the entire buying process was smooth and efficient. If your looking for a new or used car this is a great place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TJ Klinkowicz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Zachary Zagar
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : David Wrice (5 Stars for Davis as well)
February 15, 2018

"Awesome "

- Debo1021

Mike was very helpful and everything was fantastic! Thank you for everything. I'm very satisfy with the car and with the excellent service on this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Hall
February 09, 2018

"Great people to work with!"

- Tricia Fincham

I arrived at 7pm not dreaming that I would be there close to their closing time. However, as it turned out we were there well after 9pm and the staff did not seem to be in any hurry. they each did their part as though it was early in the day. They helped me through each step and never pressured me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Hall
February 07, 2018

"2015 Kia Sportage "

- Shakerboi

I came in to purchase and suv and had a great experience finding the car I was looking for with the options I wanted well below my budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Cooke
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike Hall
January 04, 2018

"Great Customer Service"

- Mary Johnson

My sales person was super kind and extremely helpful! He got me the car I wanted for a great price! I couldn't be more satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Sims, Mike Hall
December 29, 2017

"Very Helpful and Kind"

- LaMont92

My experience at the Great Lakes dealership was beyond what I could’ve expected. I planned on being there for a while but actually my time there was very short and sweet and Mike was very nice as usual. Very Pleased with my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ness alfohogari , Mike Hall
December 24, 2017

"Excellent caring sales person"

- dspencer3

Excellent caring sales person, TJ, Is a wonderful personality and is willing to help at the drop of a hat. He is a credit to the dealership. Very pleased with the vehicle .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TJ Klinkowicz
December 23, 2017

"A dealership that feels like family"

- rachelhopeadams

I love this dealership and it's employees. It truly says a lot about a company when its employees are smiling and feel like family. I did not feel pressured in the least bit when I purchased my Santa Fe. John listened to my needs and what worked best for my family. He also worked within my budget. I have purchased many a cars in my lifetime, but this one by far is my favorite. Any questions I had regarding my car, John returned my calls and quickly answered them. If he was not there, another employee would kindly answer my questions. I cannot say enough about Great Lakes Hyundai...outstanding service. I will definitely return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Smith
1
...
1 - 10 of 719 results