Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Great Lakes Hyundai

Streetsboro, OH

4.6
726 Reviews

9630 OH-14

Streetsboro, OH

44241

Directions

726 Reviews of Great Lakes Hyundai

Sort by
May 22, 2021

"Great dealer to work with; salesman John Fields worked..."

- tanliam_257

Great dealer to work with; salesman John Fields worked with me to get my daughter a Hyundai Kona all the way through the purchasing process with professionalism and transparency, including a pick up from the airport to the dealership. I say this because I had a few unpleasant interactions with other dealers and I felt being treated as worthy customer at GLH. Definitely, I recommend and consider them for future business. TL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anass Alghofari
5.0
John Fields
5.0
Other Employees : Bob Bill; Justin (??)
April 10, 2021

"I received great customer service from Jacob L. He got me..."

- Lillian6753@yahoo.com

I received great customer service from Jacob L. He got me the car I wanted at the he price I wanted. He was as very pleasant, helpful and caring.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Lovelace
April 09, 2021

"I received very professional assistance from Josh Miller...."

- David

I received very professional assistance from Josh Miller. He is knowledgeable and answered my questions regarding various models. After choosing, the GreatLakes team quickly processed my financial and title paperwork. My car was sparkling clean and ready when I was. My family has purchased cars here, and I made a wise choice following!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Miller
April 01, 2021

"Great Hyundai dealer to work with. TJ is the best in..."

- DarrylT

Great Hyundai dealer to work with. TJ is the best in working with me during the sales and purchasing process! I would definitely visit again for a used or new SUV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TJ Klinkowicz
5.0
March 25, 2021

"First, my Hyundai has been the best car ever as far as..."

- klininger

First, my Hyundai has been the best car ever as far as upkeep. Have always used dealer services and been happy with any place I have been until now. I called the dealer to make a 60000 mile service appt. on my 2013 Sonata that has not had a single issue since I owned it. Had trip planned to Kentucky, so seemed like due diligence. I left the dealership and noticed a periodic squeak on the drive home, but thought I must be imagining things. Took the car a week later on road trip and my husband diagnosed the sound immediately that hadn't existed before the "service". Then we return from the long weekend and 300 mile journey home, and the weather warmed up. Suddenly there is no air conditioning. It worked on the way to get the service, but not a week later. Called the dealer on way home to ask for them for a new appt. to review their checked systems list, marked as OK. The service person told me that I would have to pay for the visit and "things happen". End result, my husband banned me from going there and give them any more money. Went to local mom and pop shop. Said serpentine tensioners were worn (squeak sound) and the air conditioner was low. Both those were "checked" as good during my service. So the work that was actually needed was not noticed in a $500 service and I had to pay nearly the same to get repairs by someone else. Suggestion, go to Mentor Hyundai, or someone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
not sure who did my follow up call
January 02, 2021

"TJ is a fantastic salesman- extremely knowledgeable,..."

- Heather

TJ is a fantastic salesman- extremely knowledgeable, extremely nice! We had had 2 bad experiences today at Kia dealerships before we came here- TJ made my day 150% better! I had even been to another Hyundai dealership in Mansfield, who ended up not calling me back. Everything was so easy! I got a gorgeous Palisade!! TJ went over literally everything this suv has to offer- he stayed an hour after they closed to make sure I knew what I was doing with this car lol- I will definitely come back to this dealership in the future, and hope to work with TJ again with future purchases. This dealership is very lucky to have this guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TJ Klinkowicz
5.0
August 26, 2020

"I worked with TJ Klinkowicz to buy my daughter a used..."

- cmick6

I worked with TJ Klinkowicz to buy my daughter a used Santa Fe. TJ was a real professional throughout the process - knowledgeable, courteous and reliable without being high pressure at all. A great experience and it's no wonder TJ is the top salesperson year after year.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TJ Klinkowicz
5.0
August 15, 2019

"They will inundate you with junk mail"

- CP

If you purchase a car here, they will inundate you with junk mail. No matter how many times you ask or what you do they will not remove your name from their mailing list.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
My salesman is not longer with the company. I have been dealing with this for over 3 years.
July 31, 2018

"awesome buying experience"

- Kristi13

I stopped in to Great Lakes Hyundai a few weeks ago to pick someone up while their car was in service. I had absolutely no intentions of buying a new car that day since, even though I needed one, it just wasn't in my budget yet. Less than fifteen minutes later I ended up giving them my information to run a credit check to see what kind of financing I could possibly get while we ran out for breakfast. Shaq was incredibly great at working with me and understanding that I did have a really strict budget that I would need to follow in order to make any kind of purchase happen. He ended up getting me a really great deal on a 2015 Kia Sportage and the dealership was able to give me a lot more in trade for the car I currently had than I ever would have hoped for. I honestly can't say that I have anything negative to say about the experience, and I'd really recommend both the dealership and Shaq to anyone looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaq Azir
July 13, 2018

"Buyer Beware"

- New Car Purchaser

Great Lakes Web site had a new 2018 Elantra Value Edition listed at $15455. I called and the salesperson named Shaq pulled the advertised cars file and assured me he had the car, it was a $2018 Value Edition and it had all the equipment shown in the web advertisement. My next question what were the Dealers hidden costs? He assured me he could sell the car at $15455 no lower since it was an e sales special there was a $250 doc fee and a $33.50 title plate fee = $15738.50 plus tax. He took my name address etc to start paperwork to save time when we arrived in 1/2 hour. We were met in the parking lot as we got out of our car by Shaq and his Sales Manager. They insisted we go to Shaqs office 1st , my Wife wanted to see car 1st.Thy insisted we go to Shaqs Office. Shaq went on to inform us the car was an Elantra SE and the Value Edition would be $1000 more. (Bait and Switch) he said for our trouble he would try to get us the lowest Value Edition price from a local Dealer. He went to his Sales Manager and came back with a price $16455 a thousand $ more than advertised price Shaq had confirmed As a Value Edition and could sell for $15738.50 plus tax. I informed him Crestmont was advertising and selling same car for $16100 not $16455. He went back to his sales Manager killed about 20 minutes walking around show room and came back and informed us they pulled Crestmonts Invoices and At $16100 Crestmont was losing $1000 and Great Lakes was not in the business to lose Money $16455 was the best his Manager would go. Buyer Beware Switch and Bait attics being used to generate sales. I have copy of Great Lakes Web add showing a 2018 new Elantra Value Edition for $15455 which I called and Shaq confirmed was actual and they had and could sell car for that amount. Dealer Sales Person During my phone call to confirmed The add was correct and price was correct pulled the cars file. He verified the Dealers Car File the car was. A 2018 Value Edition the equipment stated on web was correct and the price was a e sales price and could go no lower. I questioned why other Value Editions were more again Shaq assured me it was a E price and he could sell the car for $15455 .Great Lakes wants to blame Great Lake Web provider when their Dealer File and salesmen were both incorrect during phone call Buyer Beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shaq
Jul 13, 2018 -

Great Lakes Hyundai responded

I am sorry for the mix up on the Elantra. The package was incorrectly posted by out web site provider and has been corrected. The Vin and stock number were both for an SEL trim and the description also said SEL, but the headings did say Value Edition. We fixed the mistake and apologize for the confusion and inconvenience.

1
...
1 - 10 of 726 results