Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Greenway Mazda

Houston, TX

3.0
194 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

9951 Southwest Fwy

Houston, TX

77074

Directions

194 Reviews of Greenway Mazda

Sort by Write a review
November 19, 2020

"I had a really great experience with this dealership, i..."

- Nick

I had a really great experience with this dealership, i bought a beautiful 4runner from this dealer after driving my new vehicle for like 2 months its time to rate 5 STARS, really amazing team clear no HIDDEN fees at all nothing even the finance department was really friendly and clear

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bennie Brown
5.0
November 11, 2020

"Absolutely awful from sales to financing. If you want to..."

- 2020

Absolutely awful from sales to financing. If you want to be overcharged and receive the worst financing ever then this is your dealership. Do not recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everyone I interacted with
August 30, 2020

"I had a really great experience with this dealership. I..."

- Jenl2881

I had a really great experience with this dealership. I had owned my previous vehicle (2009 Chevrolet HHR) for 11 years so I was a bit nervous to buy a car. I decided on a car I wanted to test drive and sent a message through CarGuru that I was interested, but I was also going to see the possibility of a new vehicle though this wasn't likely. The manager called me after hours to setup a visit for the next day. They were really nice and helpful. Told me everything in a matter of fact term without trying to push me to purchase anything I didn't want. Carter told me all the differences between the two cars I was considering and I decided to purchase the one I had inquired about. Even the finance department didn't pressure me into anything and patiently explained everything to me and answered my questions. Even when I sat there and calculated my daily commute and costs of yearly oil changes to see if I wanted additional services he was patient, honest, and helpful. Highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Garland, Carter Jenkins
Sep 01, 2020 -

Greenway Mazda responded

Thank you for the kind words! We are thrilled to hear that the team delivered such an efficient and transparent experience. Congratulations on your new car! We hope to see you back at Greenway Mazda for your first oil change.

July 14, 2020

"We leased a car from Greenway Mazda on 4-30-20. They did..."

- Beeburgess

We leased a car from Greenway Mazda on 4-30-20. They did not submit our paperwork to the finance company until 7-12. I called at least 5 times saying we had not received an invoice for our next payment and they kept saying everything was fine but.would not say what had happened. I called Mazda Corp today and that is when I found out that they had just received our paperwork and we were 2 months late on our payments. During this time they told us they had made a payment for us since they had paperwork issues. When I spoke to Mazda Corp today they said Greenway had not made a payment. When I called to tell the salesman Curtis White how disappointed I was that they had lied and we were 2 months late his response was “ok”. No I’m sorry just “ok”. Another dealer using old school tactics. Say and do anything to make the sale. Did I mention that we had to go back to the dealership 3 times to sign the paperwork and it was still wrong? They had to come to our house the fourth time. This place is horrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Curtis White, Edwin Gonzalez, Jay Traylor
Jul 14, 2020 -

Beeburgess responded

Just received a phone call from Greenway and they have made this situation right.

Jul 22, 2020 -

Greenway Mazda responded

I apologize for the frustrations you've dealt with and appreciate you allowing us the chance to make things right. If there is anything further we can assist with, please give us a call. Thank you for your business, Steve Dean - General Manager - 832-356-1000

November 27, 2019

"Poor management. I have spent thousands at Greenway..."

- 9dorff

Poor management. I have spent thousands at Greenway Mazda... my 2018 Mazda 6 was repaired from a collision. I needed diagnostics run and systems reset. They refused because it was "branded".... Pathetic excuse for incompetence. The service adviser was incompetent, did not know enough about Mazda 6 functions to discuss it with me. Poor, poor, poor.... Stay Away!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Wong, Edwin Gonzalez
August 19, 2019

"Refused to give me a car wash"

- Sarah Cam

Unlimited car washes was offered as part of the sale of my car in 2017. I went to get my tire replaced under warranty today and they refused to give me my free car wash. Said they wouldn't do it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Domt remember guys name
January 17, 2019

" A+++ Customer Service"

- Lovelyana1

My wife and I had an incredible experience at Greenway Mazda, Ibrahim Abdellatif our Sales Consultant gave us A+++ Customer Service. He explained the entire process and answered all of our questions. Steve Hwang (Sales Manager) and Anthony Welker (Finance Manager) also made our buying experience a pleasant one! We will definitely refer our family and friends. The owner of this dealership has a great team by his side!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Hwang and Anthony Welker, Ibrahim Abdellatif
January 17, 2019

"Amazing Team work "

- AnaElisa

My husband and I did a lot of research and we found Greenway Mazda to be the best place to purchase our new CX5. Ibrahim Abdellatif our Sales Consultant gave us excellent overall Customer Service. He explained the entire process and answered all of our questions. Steve Hwang (Sales Manager) and Anthony Welker (Finance Manager) also made our buying experience a pleasant one! We will definitely be back when we need to purchase our next vehicle and refer our family and friends to them! The owner of this dealership has a great team by his side!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Hwang and Anthony Welker, Ibrahim Abdellatif
December 29, 2018

"After I paid, only gave me one key. Would not compensate me."

- Scott

Easy to work with Ceaser as we agreed on a purchase. However, after we paid for the car, he only gave us one key. When I asked the dealership to give me a discount to pay for a replacement key they refused. Then they tried to cancel the deal even though all of the paperwork was done. Very stressful dealing with Greenway Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ceasar and Mitchell Sowa
Dec 31, 2018 -

Greenway Mazda responded

I am Steve Dean, the Managing Partner and GM of the dealership. I am sorry to hear you are not happy. If you will contact me personally at the dealership, I will look into this and do my best to make you 100% satisfied. My number is 832-356-1000.

July 02, 2018

"Very good service. Very easy to get purchase done."

- mprothro

Very good service. Very easy to get purchase done. Overall the dealership is nice and the employees that I worked with were very courteous and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Whitlock
1
...
1 - 10 of 194 results