About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Greg May Honda

1.7

42 Lifetime Reviews

1601 W Loop 340, Waco, Texas 76712 Directions
Sales: (254) 420-4740

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

42 Reviews of Greg May Honda

Sort by Write a review
August 09, 2018

"Great buying experience "

- Headhunter

Jared was a great salesman and very knowledgeable about Honda’s. He gave us information on a variety of cars and was not pushy at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Bonner
July 26, 2018

"Liars"

- Mr K

We’re brand new here to wake up, took our car in to have an oil change, I’ve always run Honda oil in the bottle and advise the service Adviser to please run only on the oil, We also needed a vehicle inspection I asked service writer to please have that done first so we could get the car registered here in Texas after couple of hours I called and they said the car is almost done. When we went to pick up the car The service advisor told me when I asked regarding the oil that he personally carried the oil back there to the mechanic. After talking to the mechanic I found out they did not use bottled oil but use their oil in their drums. After talking with the service writer he would not look me or my wife in the face. Not a very good first impression. Doubt I would be taking my car back there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alan?
April 23, 2018

"AVOID this Place...Better go to bigger dealers nearby cities"

- lukeskywalker

This place is a rip off. You will get the worst deals on cars. They will try to force you into buying the vehicle, make you sign that form for credit check and financing and will keep running your credit history even after you are gone. And after their efforts you dont buy right then and there, the manager comes from in their and scolds you. I took a chance even after my friends told me to avoid the place and had a very bad experience. I got better car for less than half the APR they were giving me from outside, also the car price difference was over 3,500$. Also if you go to them after buying from any other dealer, the staff is extremely rude to you, I am going to write about them to HONDA as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Forgot the Names
February 11, 2018

"Bait n switch, yo-yo scams, breach of contract, u name it!"

- What money will do

great Crips they promise that payments will be a certain amount and then pop something called smart pay that not only obligates you to pay every two weeks but you pay extra to pay early charge for warranties that are necessary and not reveal all Carfax and implied an existing warranties Greg May will ruin your credit sell your loans and take thousands of dollars out of the deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Mehta Santiago Bernal
November 10, 2017

"Disgusted and Fed-up!"

- Todd70

Their technicians are incompetent. Just as incompetent and unprofessional as their service manager, Jim Little. Most repairs are done wrong or they damaged something in the process of trying to fix the existing problem. Most repairs by them has taken us 3 - 4 replacement parts and repair trips each time. We have had our van in their service shop at least 24 times in 10 months! At least half of the repairs were due to their negligence AND NEVER DO THEY APOLOGIZE for the inconvenience. New parts don’t consistently break down unless they were installed incorrectly. When our van needed a new rack and pinion they put in a NON-OEM part that made a knocking sound when you made a slow turn to the right. We were never asked if we were okay with them putting in a non-oem rack!!! It took them replacing the rack 4 times from leaks in a 10 month period before they eventually put in an OEM rack. Finally the knock is gone and the rack isn’t leaking!!! Their service department is unscrupulous and the technicians they hired are inept. WARNING: taking your vehicle their will cause you health problems along with high blood pressure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Little, Allan, Big John
September 18, 2017

"How are they in business still????"

- Kristine Daniels

Believe all the bad reviews you read in here. I could relate to almost every one of them!!!!! After 9 months and over a dozen trips back and forth into the service department the knock sound from the front end could not be diagnosed from them. Sure, the car was in an accident prior to our purchasing our 2010 Odyssey EX-L. We drove the van for 4 years with no knocking sound. Two strut mount replacements and a new knuckle and it still makes a knocking sound when you turn the steering wheel to the right. Now they want to blame the subframe. We will get someone else to figure it out. Thanks but no thanks. Also, it's awesome when you talk to Allan, one of their best service advisors, on a Wednesday, while they have your car and then a week later still nothing back from him!?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Allan, Big John, Jim Little
May 09, 2017

"Not good Pat Scheumack"

- Patscheumack

Bought 2 cars from him. Last one when through 3 battery's in last than 2 year.I had to pay 170.00 for the last one because l was out of town. They will not reimburse me. The car had a short in it. Took car back to them to fix it but they couldn't. Took the 2015 Fit to Cloe Bay and they found the problem and fixed it. I would like my money back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A young man
April 07, 2017

"Incomplete and rushed service"

- Unhappy Honda customer

This dealership closes at 3 pm on Saturdays. I made an appointment online for 1 pm, and was told when I arrived they may not be able to complete all the service needed on my car due to the fact they close at 3 pm (the services my car needed were listed on my appointment request, but they never said anything about not being able to complete them all when I made my appointment). They called me at 2:30 and said everything was done and good to go. After paying and going through the stack of paperwork they give you, I noticed multiple "red" ratings on the diagnostic test they did on my car. None of these issues were communicated to me when I picked up my car up. The entire experience was rushed, and it felt like they just wanted to close up shop and go home. I've never heard of a car dealership service center closing at 3 pm on a Saturday. I have used multiple Honda dealerships across the country, and this is the only one that closes so early. Now I'm searching for a reputable place to take my car yet AGAIN in order to address the "red" issues Greg May Honda found.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown, they didn't introduce themselves (different person at check in and check out)
January 22, 2017

"Backstabbers, liars, deceitful awful place."

- Daniel Del Bosque

Worst place ever. I bought a used BMW 335i there after three days of having the car the engine blows a piston and after taking it back to the dealership, they told me they would send it off and have it checked. They loaned me a car and after going through four different loaners and getting updates they told me that they would take care of it. After TWO AND HALF MONTHS LATER out of the blue they tell me that they are not going to fix my car. They waited so long to tell me they were not going to fix it that my car has been sitting at a mechanic shop for two months before they told me anything. I will NEVER take my business there again. My lawyer told me that they just got over a lawsuit for the same the reason, the only thing different was that it was a camero that ended up in a personal injury. NEVER GO HERE!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lawrence
October 31, 2016

"Liars and/or incompetents"

- Unhappy customer

They did not fix my car but they don't mind keeping what I paid them. They have no desire to fix their screwup, either. They won't see another cent from me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results