About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gregory INFINITI

4.1

80 Lifetime Reviews

1121 S Milwaukee Ave, Libertyville, Illinois 60048 Directions
Sales: (847) 362-9200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

80 Reviews of Gregory INFINITI

Sort by Write a review
August 17, 2018

"STAY AWAY FROM THESE RIPOFFS "

- Vince P.

Horrible experience. Too bad I can’t give this dealer zero stars. Salesman James Jeon wrote me up a “We Owe” when I purchased the vehicle. Items included were a ripped seat repair, 2 big surface scratch removal, chips to be touched up, 2 exterior moulding to be replaced, steering wheel to be retouched. Service appt was setup and they had car for 2 days and it was returned to us with nothing taken care of. It had only been tire shined and vacuumed. I called Mangaer Joey Gesauldo who said it would be taken care of. Few weeks later I took car in again. They had it for 3 days and only took care of 2 items from what they owed. When I complained to salesperson James he Replied with an attitude “so what is the problem”. I then replied the problem is that you promised me theses items were going to be taken care of if I purchased the vehicle. I then asked to speak with Joey Gesauldo or Greg Mauro. I then spoke to manager Joey Gesauldo and after I explained my frustration for what was going on he replied with “ James shouldn’t have wrote these items on the we owe because we are not going to honor them.” Joey said he would speak with his father/owner Greg Mauro and that maybe they can trade the car I purchased from them for a newer nicer one as long as I pay the price difference. I was blown away , not only was I lied to in order to get me to buy the car , now I was being offered to pay them more money for another car. I have never experienced at any other dealer such lies, horrible customer service and such smug people. Also just to add , so in between both service visits I reached out to the owner Greg Mauro about my concerns and he seemed bothered and at one point stated that he just had another customer at his store complaining. I still have not heard back from the owner or the manager after multiple messages via phone and email. Obviously they don’t care about customer service nor retention. I wish I could just return this car and never ever step foot in any dealer owned by Greg Mauro. They should honor what their salesman promised and wrote up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Jeon and Joey Gesauldo
June 30, 2018

"It was a bad experience "

- Joker0071

Went on a Saturday to look at a used truck they had on the lot. We test drive it and negotiated a bit with the salesperson and thanked him for his time and told him we are shopping around but we will be in touch. So we go the following Tuesday with the intent to buy the truck for the price the salesperson told us. The sales manager disrespectfully argued about how he was wrong that he cant go that low and how the price on the internet was the price. Everu dealer expects to haggle on the price they have upbot not this one he wasted 3 hours of our day just dring there and back. Would not recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
June 29, 2018

"Just go elsewhere"

- BK

Had my eyes on a car in this dealership, found it on theirs website. Spoke with the lady on the phone to confirm the advertised price and was told it is actual price with no hidden fees. She was nice, but inaccurate............or misinformed? You will get online price only if you finance through them and accept interest rate close to double current market rates. Otherwise you have to pay $1000 more. I could live with that., but when you start asking questions and actually negotiating with their sales manager you can just feel friendliness dropping down, they really stop liking you if you won't let them rip you off cold. We made a deal over the phone about interest rate, so I drove for 45 min to buy a car. had my trade-in appraised online. I was willing to pay their asking price, credit approved. Test drive, very nice, knowledgeable and enthusiastic, young salesman, had fun. Then sales manager makes trade-in offer way below lowest point, .....offensive. When I said it will not work, he goes "here is your keys".........I really felt like he wanted finish the sentence "and get out of here". IF YOU DON'T SPILL YOU CASH, THEY WILL LOOK DOWN ON YOU. I FELT SORRY LEAVING THAT PLACE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JOEY
June 12, 2018

"Picked my car after service with the problem"

- dlajj5

One week ago I had oil change service. Everything worked fine when I brought my car in for service. When I picked my car, the left outside mirror did not work, car was dirty inside. Spoke to service manager. He was rude, refused to fix the mirror. He told me that sometimes it happens during appointment but dealership is not responsible for this. Offered me to pay for repair the mirror which they broke. I met with general manager. He promised to talk to the owner and service manager and come back to me in 24 hours with the decision. Never came back. I called him back in 3 days and he promised again to call me. Never did. From what I understand the customer satisfaction is not a main point for this dealership. Even for me, 12 years Infiniti customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rude service manager, general manager
April 02, 2018

"Great Car Buying Experience"

- JordynY

I bought my first new car here and they made the process so easy. There were no hidden fees! Make sure to see Joey he helped me find the best car for what I needed and he was able to fit it in my budget. I went to other Infiniti dealers before I came here and they were the most honest and helpful! Make sure to buy your next car here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey
December 09, 2017

"Regular Service Maintanence and Inspection"

- MG

I visited the service center to perform my regularly schedule oil change, tire rotation and inspection. During the inspection, it was found that my rear brake pads were down to 3mm and should be replaced soon. I leased a 2016 Q50 a year and one-half ago with only 20,000 miles suburb/highway driving. I was a little surprised to need new pads at such low mileage given my driving habits (maybe 30,000 miles) and was asking questions to understand what was going on. I was told that it was not the service department's job to answer these questions, just tell me the problems and recommended service - I could take it or leave it. Surprised by that answer, I went in spoke to the manager who was, at first, helpful in trying to understand the situation. He quickly lost interest and passed me off to the service manager. The service manager was visibly too busy to speak to me, multi-tasking and not looking me in the eye. His answers were short, general and deflective - referring me to Infiniti USA if I wanted answers. Needless to say, for the customer service was extremely poor for the cost and investment in this type of vehicle. I recommend looking to other Infiniti dealerships for service and sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe (Floor manager), Tim (Service Consultant), Rich (Service Manager)
December 01, 2017

"Car Purchase"

- Tami

I have been looking for a vehicle for 5 or 6 weeks now. Out of all of the dealerships I have visited Cody Chandler bar none was the most helpful, patient and seemed genuinely wanting to find the perfect car for me. One of the ways I knew that Cody truly wanted me to pick the perfect car for me and to be 100% satisfied is because he did NOT push the more expensive car out of the two I was debating over. But it did end up buying the more expensive one but only because I determined it was the best one for me, not because I was pressured into it. Cody was also very knowledgeable about the different models and was able to answer all of my questions thoroughly. I felt that I actually had someone in my corner instead of against me in working to make the financial side of things work for my budget! I also was thankful for the GM and owner of Gregory Infiniti for reaching out to me when I was about to buy from another dealer and went out of there way to meet my financial needs which I was incredibly grateful for. Even the finance manager was very much non pushy and rather I felt he was more of a guide in explaining the different type of warranty plans instead of a past experience with another dealer where the finance rep just wanted to sell. They sell without being pushy at all and understand that to make the customer happy isn't merely upselling, which usually backfires in my opinion, but rather finding what works for your personal individual needs. I bought a certified X60 and treated as if I was buying a 60k car with the attentiveness and time spent with me from sales rep, Cody. I will be back for future purchase and referring all my friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Chandler (sales), Gregory Mauro (owner), Dan (Finance) and Rich Kopczynski (General Manager)
October 16, 2017

"Oil Change"

- Robin

The oil change was fast and efficient and a reasonable price. Plus, the free car wash and vacuuming was a great added bonus! We really enjoy the value of the service we get from Gregory Infiniti.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can't remember.
October 06, 2017

"Car purchase"

- WFB

The staff were easy to work with and extremely attentive. Everyone involved made the process of buying/leasing our new car effortless. Showroom and surroundings very comfortable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason, Michelle and James
October 05, 2017

"Very satisfied customer"

- vatechrk

I researched cars online for about 2 weeks prior to visiting Gregory INFINITI. I met with James Jeon upon entering the dealership who was polite, patient, and absolutely not pushy. We looked at the cars in which I had narrowed down online but then added some suggestions about a couple others of which the extended warranty might be a better fit given my extensive driving. I let him know I was looking at other dealerships of which he didn't have some Sales Manager come out to pressure me to buy that day. I went to 3 other locations and just felt the condition of the car, service, and especially James interaction was the best fit. I drove my other personal car to the dealership and James offered to have my car delivered for me to save the trip back. Overall....fantastic experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Jeon
1
...
1 - 10 of 80 results