About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Greve Chrysler Jeep Dodge

4.9

42 Lifetime Reviews

756 W Ervin Rd, Van Wert, Ohio 45891 Directions
Sales: (419) 238-3944

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

42 Reviews of Greve Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Sort by Write a review
October 31, 2017

"Very enjoyable experience. "

- Anna 65

I was very pleased with the customer service and the entire team. The salesperson was very friendly and explained everything to us Mike was very knowledgeable. I would highly recommended this dealership to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Butler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Lymanstall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brian Greve
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 21, 2017

"Great Service"

- Shaffer

Always a great experience going to Greve Chrysler. Mike and the staff at Greve make the process easy and headache free. Would recommend them to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Butler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 18, 2017

"Greves is a great place to get your vehicle."

- Amber Kempher

Mike Butler was so helpful in getting me a new car and keeping it at a monthly price that I wanted. He explained things thoroughly and is still there for me if need be even after purchasing. Great service at Greves!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Butler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Lymanstall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 15, 2017

"I would not do business with Greve Chrysler again"

- neverbuyGreveChrysler

My wife and I had a very poor experience at Greve Chrysler. We were told that both the tires and breaks were replaced at trade in with the vehicle that we purchased one more than one occasion. Once we started driving the vehicle around town we noticed a scrapping noise with the back tires so to investigate our break noise, we took it to our mechanic in town whom we have been doing business with for years. After they looked at our vehicle, they confirmed that our back tires were never replaced and actually need to be replaced in the next few months, and that the back breaks were a complete mess. Apparently when Greve Chrysler replaces breaks, they only replace the brake pads and nothing more. Our mechanic showed us the rotors and they were completely rusted and he couldn’t quite understand why someone would put new brake pads on rotors that looked this bad. We had to spend about $300 to get the brakes fixed on the vehicle we were told had just been replaced. I called Greve and spoke with Alex, who may be one of the least helpful and sympathetic manager’s I have ever spoken with. When trying to explain our situation, there was little done to understand it from our perspective or our point of view and it instantly became him versus me as if I was trying to get something from him, or trying to get something over on him. I had told him that Mike told us that the breaks and tires were replaced at trade in and when he asked Mike, Mike denied ever telling us that information. Then Alex checked the service records and said that only the back brakes were replaced. I told Alex that I took the car to my mechanic and that the back brakes were never replaced and he responded by saying that I was wrong because the service records indicate that they were and he would not be able to do anything or help me at all. All I was asking Alex to do was replace my brakes that I was told was replaced, and I got so desperate I had to bust out a line I saw on their website that says “we will do whatever it takes to ensure you are 100% satisfied with all of our products and services”. After bringing up that line on their website, Alex finally attempted to correct the situation and he said that best he could do is look at the car at his shop, no exceptions. We live an hour and a half away and honestly didn’t trust them so we bit the bullet and fixed the brakes ourselves. After going to pick up the vehicle after the brakes had been fixed, our mechanic showed us how bad the brakes were and still couldn’t understand why any competent mechanic would throw new brake pads on something this bad. Based on my experience I would highly suggest never doing business with Greve Chrysler in Van Wert. They had multiple opportunities to correct their wrong and they refused.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Butler
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Alex Buchhop
Oct 16, 2017 -

Greve Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Im sorry you feel this way but I did give you many ways that we could help with the van but you did not want to those options. We offer to pay for half the bill but we wanted to do the work in our shop to see the issues we also offered to meet you more than half way to switches you cars so you didn't half to drive as far and that didn't work for you so we did try to help you. Alex

Oct 17, 2017 -

neverbuyGreveChrysler responded

If you had come right out and said "I'm terribly sorry for this, there must have been something wrong with our records, or perhaps Mike misspoke, let me get this taken care of for you", then this review never would have been written. That fact that even in your response here you deflect blame and do not take any ownership what so ever just blows my mind. You never had intentions of making me 100% satisfied as your website indicates, but to simply make the problem go away. The option you provided works best for you and your staff and even in providing options you only gave one and you failed to consider what may work best for me, my family, and my work schedule. Please don't tell me you tried to help because your initial response was we cannot do anything to help until I begged you to reconsider. You had so many opportunities to correct and wrong, and you failed to do so. Paul

October 06, 2017

"By far the best experience I've had buying a car!"

- Misty

After visiting several other dealerships in Ft Wayne, I am so thankful that I came to Greve! They gave me a great value on my trade in and made the entire process easy. I will definitely tell everyone I know about how good it felt to actually get a fair deal and great price on my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Butler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 25, 2017

"Amazing deal on a car huge donut lots of laughs "

- Dustin J Tewksbury

Went for a drive in the county got a feel for the car. Amazed by the price and mileage I asked myself "ok whats wrong with it" I had a long look over found nothing. Also had my mechanically inclined friend give it a twice over, still nothing. At this point i'm ecstatic, but one must remain calm, gotta have that bargaining power. So I sat down and spoke with the guys all calm like and told them my price they said yes, easy enough I thought. Then I decided to ask for free foods (cause why not) brought me this Super Big Donut win win. So all in all great experience, full belly happy transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clark Stoller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Lymanstall
September 08, 2017

"Krouse purchase "

- Kristy

Nick was great to work with along with Steve the finance person. He found the exact van we wanted within days. Very thorough and found us a great price. Financing was very quick and easy. Highly recommend this dealership and we will purchase our next vehicle here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Mengerink
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Lymanstall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 07, 2017

"Top notch customer service! "

- Ksnyder17

I really enjoyed working with Mike Butler, he was very friendly and knew what he was talking about! The whole process was quick and easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Butler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Lymanstall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 07, 2017

"2017 Pacifica purchased"

- Fatherof2

Nick was a helpful and honest salesman to work with. We told him what we wanted and he found a van that matched our criteria. He also provided an honest price upfront. There were no surprise fees or add-ons at the last minute. That is much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Mengerink
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Lymanstall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 28, 2017

"Friendly Service"

- Bwils5

Thanks for the help and the great experience completing my Chevy Traverse purchase. Looked at and drove, then completed the purchase and paperwork all in a few hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clark Stoller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Lymanstall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results