About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Grieco Ford of Delray Beach

3.2

42 Lifetime Reviews

1311 Linton Blvd., Delray Beach, Florida 33444 Directions
Sales: (877) 878-9225

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

42 Reviews of Grieco Ford of Delray Beach

Sort by Write a review
November 15, 2018

"DO NOT TRUST THESE PEOPLE"

- Very unhappy customer

I gave this service department so many chances. They will charge you for work not done. I have a Ford 150 and alway felt like I should be able to get quality service at Ford. Not the case. Each time I have gone in for “The Works.” The only thing getting worked is the customer. I ring my truck in for this service before my family road trip for Thanksgiving for safety reason. They are supposed to change the oil, rotate the tires, check the tread, measure the brake lining, check battery, check air filter and all vitals fluids. This last service I showed up 20 minuets early for my appointment with only one car in front of me. I waited more then 2 hours before they even to my truck into the bay. I watched them lift the truck change the oil and put some air in the tires. That’s it. They brought my truck out and I was handed the bill which stated they had performed all off the checks that’s included. I asked if they rotated my tires and was told 100%that they did. At this point I informed the service writer that I watch they service my truck and they 100% did not rotate my tires. Now they say oh sorry will put your truck back on the lift and do it now. As they are doing this another service guy comes out and tells me that the should have charged me more to rotate my tires since they are oversized. They want to charge me more for work they are not doing now. Once my rear tire are off and the can measure the brake lining they tell me I need new brakes because they are metal to metal. I ask them how on my bill that I received 10 minuets earlier did my brakes measure good? Never could get a answer on that one. I have had similar issues in the past with the air filter not being replaced and billed for it. I asked for the check list the the mechanic is supposed to fill out on all the work that has been done and the couldn’t produce it for me. While waiting for my truck I witnessed two different service writers bring out the same dirty air filter to two different older people and tell them the must replace their filter. The amount of dishonesty and lack of not preforming the proper service on these vehicles is a huge safety issue. My truck is now at another dealership(not Ford) getting new brakes and roaters and a full safety inspection. In my experience here it seems to be a top to bottom problem with management and lack of training. There never seems to be the same person working when coming in for the next service. Never again will I spend a dime at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everyone I dealt with.
November 06, 2018

"SECRET IN SERVICE"

- Waste of my time

A Grieco Ford of Delray "service advisor" told me that the technician recommended the sway bars links be replaced and told me that the sway bar links were under warranty. I advised the service advisor that I would bring the vehicle in as soon as possible to have them replaced. The service advisor highlighted a notation on my paperwork regarding the sway bar links and told me to return with paperwork in hand. I called the same service advisor and reminded him of the discussion and he had me schedule an appointment to replace the sway bar links. Interestingly, I called the same service technician several times to see if I could come in earlier so that I could make a doctor's appointment but never received a call back. When I returned, the same service advisor said he may have mentioned that the sway bar links were under warranty but they didn't need to be replaced. I would not have return to have the sway bar links replaced after multiple discussions on the subject if not told that it was it necessary. Thanks to this mishap Grieco Ford has lost a sale of a new SUV. My 2000 vehicle will not be replaced with a vehicle from this dealership. No response can explain this mistake nor would I return to the dealership for free service. Rather than trust this dealership with a simple oil change I visited a local Firestone. I have a small printed list of necessary repairs from them. What do you know, the sway bar links need to be replaced!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Won't mention name here, but his manager should be reviewing his work.
November 03, 2018

"Kept car nearly 24 hours for oil change!"

- Very unhappy customer

Do not at all recommend – 3 strikes and they’re out! Took car for regular oil change and rotation at 2:00 Friday. Mechanic called incorrect cell number and left no message. Around 4:30, called mechanic and left message asking for update. At 5, called service center and a helpful and apologetic woman said she had no information (and, amazingly, told me that this happens often), and she transferred call to mechanic’s voicemail and I left another message. At 5:45, called service center again and was told my mechanic had already left for the day so there is nothing she could do! Saturday morning, the service agent called to say the car was ready (guess it wasn’t finished Friday?) but they don’t have a Courtesy Shuttle on Saturday. Took Uber ($25) and was told by mechanic that my voicemail was full and he couldn’t leave a message (untrue), that the car was finished Friday, and that he worked until 6pm. When asked why he didn’t respond to my messages, he said he must have “missed” the voicemails I left him! If any of that was true, why would the service agent not have the key and bill on Friday and tell me to come pick it up? Before Grieco took over from AutoNation, this was a great operation. (I also did my lease-buy-out here and other reviews about unprofessional experiences are also very true.) I’ll never work with Grieco again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ivan
October 25, 2018

"HARASSMENT "

- Pissedoffcustomer

Took car in for service ONE TIME ONLY AND HAVE BEEN HARASSED WITH PHOHE CALLS, HOME ADVERTISEMENT JUNK MAIL DESPITE REPEATED REQUESTS TO STOP ALL CONTACT!!!!!!!!!!!!! TOTAL DISREGARD FOR MY PRIVACY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DO NOT GO THERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service, advertisment,
September 25, 2018

"Awesome experience!"

- Zofia123

I came to this dealership to check out a car for my son and the salesman Oscar García not only got the perfect vehicle for my son but also found one for me and the dealership gave me a great deal for my trade! I highly recommend this dealership and Oscar. Very satisfied!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar Garcia
September 24, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Peter123

I visited this dealership on a particular car and the salesman Oscar Garcia informed me of a better fit for my lifestyle and needs. He was very informative and helpful, great job! Also left at a better payment! Thank you guys!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar Garcia
September 22, 2018

"Highly recommend salesman Oscar Garcia!"

- Ingridj

Had the best experience with Oscar Garcia buying our second vehicle at Grieco Ford of Delray Beach. Friendly staff and great deals all the time. We love coming here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar and Dal
July 28, 2018

"This is for Greico Ford Fort Lauderdale"

- glowy

I had written to the owner an extensive service complaint a couple of months for both Greico Ford and Chevrolet in Fort Lauderdale asking for nothing in terms of compensation, etc.. My only reason for this public review is that, with all of the service issues, I certainly had expected an acknowledgement that the complaint was received and read. But, alas, not a word which I think speaks volumes about the importance of the customer and service to the customer from their perspective.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff
July 17, 2018

"Bad customer experience"

- jacosta

Disappointed about the experience. I've received several e-mails and sms with promotions during the last couple of weeks. I decide to go to the dealership to test drive the car but before I decide to respond one of the SMS to make sure the deals and promotions are still valid (7k rebates, summer deals, other promotions). The salesman Oscar responds "are you trying to buy a car of get a free smart watch?", I ignore the salesman arrogance and I go to the dealership . After driving the car the salesman shows me some numbers, the numbers did not make sense (as compared to another dealership and to the web page), I told Oscar about it and he replies: can you give me an offer so I can show them that you are a serious buyer? Honestly? Do I have to show you that I am a serious buyer? Why don't you show me a good offer I could agree on ? After all this distress I decide to take my business elsewhere, I advise you to do the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oscar
May 29, 2018

"Service department "

- Hkern

Awful experience. Not sure what all these good reviews are for. This dealership for lack of words literally sucks. Unresponsive and horrible customer service. I Would 100% give less than one star if I could. Made me wait over 3 weeks for my new 2017 mustang gt to get an engine and they had every excuse in the book for me when I would call and ask what the situation is. they should be calling me and giving me updates. This not how u run a business take note ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Juan gascon
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results