Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Griffin Buick GMC

3.7

12 Lifetime Reviews

2500 W Roosevelt Blvd, Monroe, North Carolina 28110 Directions
Call (704) 289-3135

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Griffin Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
August 19, 2019

"They are awesome and helped me"

- JS95

My first review ever.....Looking around for a used car I came across Griffin Motor Company and the car i was interested in. I called and spoke to a sales person that seemed to really like his job and told me all about the car. I set an appointment and the next day headed over. On the way there my car stalled and I had it towed to Griffin (I was told prior in the week my motor was shot) When my car got to Griffin Motor Company a Service person contacted me and told me my car was at the shop and they noticed checking it in that the Battery cable was loose. They told me they tightened it and that the car was fixed. I told them what the other shop had told me and Griffin said they must have made a mistake that the problem was the cable. I was so impressed I took an Uber right over. When I got there I expected a bill but was told it was literally fixed before it was off the wrecker and there was no charge. they saved me from having to buy a new car...SERVICE WAS AWESOME!!! I want to the sales department and met with the gentleman who was helping me and explained what happen to my car and he was so polite. I had such a great experience I could not wait to find them another customer to buy a car. My co-worker ended up going over and buying a new GMC and could not be happier

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin, Tyler and Amy
Aug 20, 2019 -

Griffin Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Best, Peter Fridrich- GM pfridrich@griffinbuickgmc.com

January 13, 2019

"I took $14000 cash to Griffin Brothers Buick GMC Monroe NC"

- They got me

Rob, Joe, sold me a pickup that smoked, a few days after I bought it. I brought it back, and they told me they would send it to a diesel specialist and now there’s coolant in the oil! I spent my savings on a $30,000.00 vehicle that doesn’t run! Rob and Joe told me the truck ran great, and there was only body damage at purchase time. I took the truck to ford and there were components unplugged, bad pcm computer, EGR valve, inter cooler, rear vibration dampener, and bad oil cooler. I’m $5000 dollars in repairs! BEWARE! I’ve called and no one is returning my call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joey Tupper
1.0
Other Employees : Rob and Del
Jan 17, 2019 -

They got me responded

Buyers Beware! I spoke with the General Manager at Griffin Buick GMC this morn and he says his use vehicles have a buyers guide that says the used vehicles he sales can have oil leakage , cracked blocks, twisted frames, damage to engines, or frames. Rob the sales guy didn’t mention any of this to me. Pete also said they don’t give warranty on used vehicles but that’s not true. There was a used Cadillac Escalade with more miles on it than my truck, that a warranty was given on. I met the buyer. Buyers I have paper work showing all I’ve said is true. The General Manager got mad when he saw my truthful review. He just called me, yelled at me, and told me it’s my problem now.. Think about this... I put $14000.00 down, how much are you putting down to get a so called great running vehicle??

December 28, 2017

"Love my GMC Canyon"

- HappyCanyon

Upon arrivival I was greated by Tyler Sheldon. He was very helpful, professional and knew his products. I was in the market for a medium size pick up. I had looked at the Chevy and Toyata and it’s the GMC that felt the best. This is the 1st GM purchase for me in over 25 years. I’ve had the truck now into its 2nd day and love it. The overall experience thanks to Tyler was super!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Sheldon
Dec 28, 2017 -

Griffin Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Peter Fridrich | General Manager | pfridrich@griffinbuickgmc.com

December 11, 2017

"Great Car Buying Experience!"

- Ford Family Girl

Michael, my salesman, was extremely knowledgable about the vehicle and patient with my many questions. He was friendly, professional and easy to work with. Lonny made the finance part of the deal understandable, explaining every piece of paper I had to sign. I haven't bought a car in 11 years so I was a little stressed about the prospect but Michael and Lonny made the experience easy and fun. I love my new Lacrosse!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Moyer
Dec 12, 2017 -

Griffin Buick GMC responded

Your kind words mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Michael and Lonny were able to meet your needs. At Griffin Buick GMC, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Peter Fridrich | General Manager | pfridrich@griffinbuickgmc.com

September 13, 2017

"September 8, 2017"

- Jsb90

From the moment I drove on the lot, there was a non forceful attitude. I like not being forced or coerced into buying anything. I had a decently personal encounter with Donald, the salesman. Donald is a very down to earth salesman and I was comfortable making the decision to purchase a 2017 Buick Encore!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donald Thomas
Sep 15, 2017 -

Griffin Buick GMC responded

Thank you for writing about your visit with us, and congratulations on your new 2017 Buick Encore! Donald is an asset to Griffin Buick GMC, and it is encouraging to hear he impressed you by delivering our trademark service. Sincerely, Peter Fridrich | General Manager | pfridrich@griffinbuickgmc.com

August 28, 2017

"Great experience"

- Jan P

Our salesman, Michael M., was awesome. His knowledge of GMC and the Acadia was impressive. He was personable and just a pleasure to work with. Our experience was easy and unlike car-buying experiences we have had in the past. Thank you, Griffin Motor for making this purchase enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Moyer
Aug 29, 2017 -

Griffin Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great feedback. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that Michael was able to satisfy that. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or needs. Sincerely, Peter Fridrich | General Manager | pfridrich@griffinbuickgmc.com

July 13, 2017

"Good service"

- JasonAll

Went for my first service and it went well. I had to leave my car and they gave me a loaner and dsirection to my meeting and lunch across town. When I returned my car was ready and washed Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Writer and Sales Manager
Aug 08, 2017 -

Griffin Buick GMC responded

We truly appreciate you taking your time to write such a great review. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience at Griffin Buick GMC. If you ever need anything else in the future, please feel free to contact or visit us again. Sincerely, Peter Fridrich | General Manager | pfridrich@griffinbuickgmc.com

May 09, 2017

"The best possible car buying experience."

- mh419

A very personal relationship experience. It was not a sales driven experience. Dealership personnel sincerely understood our needs, as we explained them, and worked very hard to make sure we met our goals. All personnel were more than patient and accommodating. That is just what we would expect, given our past experiences with Griffin Motor Company. I would not purchase a Buick anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donald Thomas
Aug 08, 2017 -

Griffin Buick GMC responded

Thank you for recognizing your experience at Griffin Buick GMC. We consider customers as part of our family, and as an extended part of our family, we want you to receive the kind of treatment each of us would want and expect. We look forward to working with you in the future and hope you keep us in mind the next time you are car shopping. Best regards, Peter Fridrich | General Manager | pfridrich@griffinbuickgmc.com

May 02, 2017

"Great group to work with"

- Gfridrich

Jeff sold my wife a new GMC and she loves it.would alway recommend Griffin Buick GMC. All the staff was helpful and wirked well together.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
Aug 08, 2017 -

Griffin Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! Jeff is a great part of our team and we are so glad that he was able to provide such a great experience. Congrats on the new GMC and if you ever have any questions, feel free to contact or visit us again. Sincerely, Peter Fridrich | General Manager | pfridrich@griffinbuickgmc.com

January 30, 2016

"BUYER BEWARE!!! HORRIBLE"

- Mshor528

Rude, disrespectful, and mean.. Called 10 times about a vehicle on the lot, every time I was told they would call me back. Not one call returned, These guys not only wouldn't return a phone call, but the van we finally did buy had items missing that they had on there website, title was van with brake controller, bought van, no brake controller, they took it out before it was given to us. I called the manager over, his exact words where "I don't give a S%&$# what the website says, this is what it is" To make matters worse, as much I didn't want to give these guys any business, unfortunately i needed this van for work... but 4 days in to this purchase, I've already had a mechanic have to change out hose clamps there shotty service depart over tightened, and I've already been pulled over due to the fact that there is an alarm system in the van, which they never gave me the remotes, so for 15 minutes the 4 ways flash while driving down the road.. again I called and was told they would call me back... that was 3 days ago So.. now i have to spend 150 bucks on a brake controller, mechanic for the hose clamps and now either remotes for the key-less entry or a new alarm system... thanks griffin, wait until i tell the whole world what kind of business you are!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shaf
1
1 - 10 of 12 results