Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Groove Mazda

Centennial, CO

3.4
162 Reviews

10301 East Arapahoe Road

Centennial, CO

80112

Directions

162 Reviews of Groove Mazda

Sort by
October 22, 2021

"Unfortunately wifey totaled her 2014 CX-9 couple of weeks..."

- bsmith

Unfortunately wifey totaled her 2014 CX-9 couple of weeks ago, so needed a replacement. We're Utah residents, so after searching the entire state of Utah for a new red CX-9, no luck. After expanding our search, we located the right "red" 2021 CX-9 (with no dealer mark-up) at Groove Mazda in Centennial CO. I contacted Zack Love in Sales, who handled the deal seamlessly from start to finish. Then an easy flight from SLC to DEN, Uber to Groove Mazda in Centennial, where the right car was all ready; all paperwork correct, no funny business, and a pleasant drive home. Highly recommend Zack and his team.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zack Love
October 17, 2021

"Do NOT trust the service at this dealership!!On our..."

- snj2

Do NOT trust the service at this dealership!! On our 40000 mile 2014 CX5 which was serviced from new by this dealership had its transmission “flushed” with a non Mazda product according to their own recommendations when we took it in for scheduled fluid service. We followed their suggestions and spent well over $1000.00. The result was the transmission failing while on the road in Utah (less than 500 miles after service) In Utah we had the car towed to a Mazda dealer in St George. When we described what was done at Groove the Utah dealership was amazed that the transmission was “flushed” at a Mazda dealership and told us that it is never to be done. The simple draining of the fluid with replacement fluid afterward is all that should be done. We received no help at all from Groove and none from Mazda corporate. Phone calls and e mails were not even returned. We had no choice but to pay $4000.00 + for a used transmission installed by the St George Mazda dealership in order to get the car returned. I’d long been a fan of Mazda cars but this experience will have us never buying another and certainly never using Groove in centennial, Colorado for service on our CX5 again. Use them at your own risk. They upsell everything and stand behind nothing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dawn McLaughlin
1.0
Oct 17, 2021 -

snj2 responded

Update to my review of Groove regarding our CX5 transmission. When the unit failed post their “flush” and after speaking with the dealership in St George, Utah that replaced the transmission, I asked groove if they’d had any other similar incidents to which they said emphatically, “No”. I’ve recently learned that this dealership was in small claims court for an exact repeat of this type incident in which the plaintiff was awarded damages. Add dishonesty to the list of problems with Groove.

October 15, 2021

"An update to my review from July, for anyone looking for..."

- mknisley51

An update to my review from July, for anyone looking for info about Groove Mazda's service department ... Our Groove Mazda negligence saga has come to an end in Small Claims Court. The judgment: Groove Mazda’s service department in Centennial CO was found to be negligent in the transmission service it very poorly provided us. We were awarded (nearly) everything for which we asked, including the full cost of replacing our transmission, cost of the towing, cost of the fluid analysis we had done, etc., as well as court costs. As part of the finding, the judge said that we appeared to have grounds for a Deceptive Trade Practice claim against Groove Mazda in a higher court, and that a Breach of Contract ruling could’ve been in play if our argument hadn’t been based on negligence. A quick (incomplete) rundown of how awful the Groove Mazda service was: 1. It insisted we needed a transmission fluid change despite Mazda’s instructions to its dealerships that it isn’t recommended, is unnecessary and “creates unneeded expenses for customers;” 2. It put an incorrect and harmful replacement fluid into our transmission; 3. It promised us a ‘protection plan’ which wasn’t honored because the fluid provider’s guarantee doesn’t cover the lubricant Groove Mazda used. Thankfully, our daughter escaped injury when the transmission failed on the 101 in California after the ‘service’ performed by Groove Mazda. But never again, Groove Mazda.

Read More
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Mazzone
October 09, 2021

"The entire staff at Groove Mazda was extremely helpful,..."

- sade6627

The entire staff at Groove Mazda was extremely helpful, kind, and made the entire experience very pleasant! I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sara Sacks
September 02, 2021

"I'm very disappointed. I had a good sales experience with..."

- Done

I'm very disappointed. I had a good sales experience with Sarah Sacks at Groove, but I will never work with Groove again due to the exceptionally bad experience with the Finance department. They do anything but make car buying easy. I paid cash, no loan, and repeatedly stated for more than an hour that I did not want prepaid maintenance nor an extended warranty. Sam Lyons would not finish the deal and let me leave until I agreed. I was told these additional items are 100% refundable within 30 days notice. I agreed (just to be able to leave as I'd missed both lunch and dinner due to this). These guys work hard, fast, and are pressured to push these add-ons. Once I agreed, he immediately provided the paperwork to finish the sale and I was quickly on my way. I wrote a letter to Sam Lyons the next morning asking for a full refund of both the $560 prepaid maintenance and the $2,722 extended warranty. There was some back and forth and I waited a month to receive the check, but it never came. I then started reaching out to Dealership Management - Bob Chapman and Sam Whitney. No one in the dealership could (was allowed to?) help me except for Bob Chapman, who manages the Finance Department. Not one staff member could even tell me what prepaid maintenance covers - I was told that Bob Chapman is the only person I could speak with. Voicemails were not returned and when I called back to speak with any other person in Finance or the Dealership in general, the receptionist didn't greet me, but immediately transferred me to Bob Champman's voicemail box. I have been very pleasant in all of my communications. I purchased the vehicle on June 25, 2021 requesting refund on June 26, 2021. On August 29 I finally received a check for $2,722 refund for extended warranty. I called on September 1 and 2 and was again told I can only speak with Bob Chapman - no other individual in Finance, Sales, or any department of Groove Dealership can speak to me about my request, the status, or what prepaid maintenance includes. The morning of September 2, 2021 I sent another followup email to both Bob Chapman and Sam Whitney requesting a check refunding me $560 refund for prepaid maintenance. I have yet to hear back from anyone at Groove. Bob either needs more help, or he needs to empower his staff, which would greatly improve the customer experience.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Chapman, Sam Whitney, Sara Sacks
July 31, 2021

"Don't waste your time. Twice they advertised cars that..."

- Wise Shopper

Don't waste your time. Twice they advertised cars that are not on their lot. Feels like bait and switch. Waiting for trade-in they say

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pat Rodriguez
July 29, 2021

"Drove 2 hours each way to visit Groove Mazda to get a..."

- Ronnie Ram

Drove 2 hours each way to visit Groove Mazda to get a good deal on a Mazda. They did not let me down because I left with a new Mazda. All of the people were able to help us with everything that we needed. Great service, great deals, and a great Mazda dealer. I will be coming back for all of my Mazda service. Thanks Groove Mazda

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Baca, Sam Whitney, Zack Love and the Groove family
July 23, 2021

"A red-flag cautionary tale for those of you taking your..."

- mknisley51

A red-flag cautionary tale for those of you taking your cars to @GrooveAuto (Groove Mazda in Centennial CO, specifically) for service. We had our Mazda 3 serviced there late last year and accepted the service advisor’s rec for a transmission flush. Several months later, the transmission failed completely while daughter Emma was driving on a steep, curved grade on Highway 101 in California. She couldn’t engage in any gear. Extremely dangerous. Turns out the replacement fluid @GrooveAuto put into the transmission was not the right stuff as specified in the owner’s manual. We had that confirmed by the Mazda dealership in Calif. that replaced the transmission, as well as by an independent lab and by additional technicians who tell us the improper viscosity of the fluid led to the transmission failure. @GrooveAuto has refused, however, to acknowledge the mistake. So we’re out in excess of $5,000, which is bad enough. But worse is the knowledge of how close Emma was to a serious accident from losing power completely on a difficult stretch of highway. Through it all, @GrooveAuto just shrugs. Fair warning to anyone using Groove Mazda’s service department. More detail: When we picked up the car after Groove Mazda’s work on it, the invoice did not accurately bill service to the transmission, despite the service rep’s insistence it was done. The invoice, however, does include a part number and charge for installation of a Mazda-brand differential fluid. Meanwhile, other technicians and an independent lab analysis tell us that what came out of our transmission in California was neither the color nor the viscosity of the recommended fluid. Also on the @GrooveAuto invoice: a note that we have a warranty for protection of up to $4,000 for a fluid FROM A DIFFERENT BRAND, except the other brand tells us the part number on our invoice doesn’t correspond to any of its products. The ‘explanation’ from @GrooveAuto? They just made mistakes on our invoice, and not in the actual service. Yeah. Right. Bad paperwork must be why the transmission failed with our daughter behind the wheel on California 101.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Mazzone
July 03, 2021

"Overall, I had a great experience with this dealership...."

- HappyMazdaOwner

Overall, I had a great experience with this dealership. Sam (Sales Manager) provided me with a sample invoice clarifying the details (i.e. APR, out the door price, taxes, etc) for the vehicle before setting foot in the dealership. Zach (Sales rep) was awesome as he was patient, knowledgeable about the car and provided a solid test drive route. The Finance & Insurance rep was respectful and answered my questions regarding their service packages.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam (Sales manager), Zach and the F & I rep
June 30, 2021

"Sara! Sara! Sara!Here's a pro-tip folks - IF you want an..."

- Brad Hamill

Sara! Sara! Sara! Here's a pro-tip folks - IF you want an absolutely spectacular car buying experience then you will go to Groove Mazda on Arapahoe, march in the door, and immediately ask for Sara. Case closed. Done. Kaput. I hate buying a car at a dealership, but Sara made it painless, plus entertaining and a lot of fun! Dread the last step of the finance office? Yes, they have products to offer, but never attempted to force them upon us - giving us space to make a decision right for us. Walked out of the dealership last night with a brand spanking new Mazda CX-5 Signature edition and completely enjoyed the ride home. Sara - stay incredible. Groove Mazda is fortunate to have you on their team!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sara
1
...
1 - 10 of 162 results