Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Groove Subaru of Silverthorne

Silverthorne, CO

not yet
rated
11 Reviews

171 W 9th St

Silverthorne, CO

80498

Directions

11 Reviews of Groove Subaru of Silverthorne

Sort by
July 22, 2019

"Went for recall on airbag, changed oil and charged my wife"

- SWB1

Dropped car off for a airbag recall. Groove said this a “no charge” service. My wife picked up, and they had changed oil and charged her $65, without calling or asking. Previously, wife dropped and they recommended tires at 20K miles..... she agreed..... Ripped off, not needed! Stay away form this for Subaru service. They texted me and asked “how was service”. I responded it “sucked” and explained why. They never responded.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
September 06, 2017

"Service Dept is suspect"

- Winter Park Lady

I have a Jeep Grand Cherokee leased through this dealer. I have been trying to book the scheduled service for over a month. I talk to Service, who say they'll get back to me with a time and date (I'm flexible), but they never call back. I've had to call 3 times so far. In today's call, they told me I can skip this service and wait until next one. Thing is, I'm worried it will invalidate my lease if I don't do the scheduled services. I'm not sure this dealership is trustworthy any more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didn't get a name
September 01, 2017

"Pathetic"

- WowUrBad

Edit: I was going to edit this post, maybe I was a bit too harsh. It was then that I noticed that they're trying to pad their reviews on this site. 3 posts from the same day mentioning the same employee? They actually think that you'll be dumb enough to fall for that. That gives me, personally, a strong opinion of their intelligence. We're supposed to believe that superstar Alan 1, sold three cars in a day and 2, got all the customers to leave a review on the same site? Nah. Further backed up with the review a bit lower stating that the manager was calling him to change his review. Funny how a 5 star review follows this comment just a day later. That leaves only one more positive review. Since it mentions the names of many employees (whom i'll bet are long gone) and it is the very first review, I would assume this to be faked by Vista as well. This company is pathetic. This company is pathetic. They've laughed me away refusing service, they've made empty promises and never followed through with them, and good luck ever getting a call back. I'm stuck with a failing car now because they sold it to me broken and refuse to fix it. I've reported to Subaru of America and will continue with any other agency I can think of. This isn't a one off review, and don't believe other reviews. They have been failing for years. If you need any proof of this, ask any associate how long they've worked at the location. It's a revolving door there. It's a miracle this place is still in business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Whats that matter? They won't be there in a week.
January 28, 2017

"Fair and didn't waste my time!"

- Chewy123

Went in expecting the usual run-around and time-suck that is often the car-dealership experience. Was pleasantly surprised to find a direct, honest and up-front dealership whose sales management and sales persons didn't waste my time. To my surprise I was financed there at a lower rate than my Credit Union had pre-approved me at also! Shop knows how to care for my Subaru and I will def be going back when it's time for the next one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Yarbrough
January 28, 2017

"Overall satisfied"

- Cecyv

I am completely satisfied with the great customer experience that I was given at Vista Subaru of Silverthorne. The friendly staff answered all of my questions and their sales manager Alan Y. was sure to leave a great impression. Thank you all for the satisfactory service. Two thumbs up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Yarbrough.
January 28, 2017

"2014 Caddilac ATS"

- Shonuff81

Sales staff was knowledgable and courteous, without being pushy. Alan the sales manager was helpful and offered to walk me through my financing options as I have never made a purchase this large before. Unfortunately I missed my opportunity and the car was sold to another buyer. I will return to Vista for my next automobile. Thanks Vista Subaru

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan
February 15, 2016

"Service vista silverthorne"

- Jennifer white

Camille is amazing and was able to get my car in and out! The transmission needed repaired and helped worked with Subaru to get it fixed even tho I was just out of warranty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Camile
February 14, 2016

"Shouldn't even be a registered dealership"

- Kdenver

Worst customer service experience ever. Received a call from the GM, yelling at me for not leaving a 10 star review. Don't support this business or the individuals who run it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Seth
June 20, 2015

"Service Department doesn't know the meaning of service"

- stephanie

The service department at this dealership is a complete joke. You will wait on the phone for 20 plus minutes, or will have to call several times to get anyone to answer. I called to schedule an oil change and they said that you can't make an appointment because they have an express lane. I live 45 minutes away, so I immediately left my house, and when I arrived they told me there was a three hour wait for the "express line". I asked for a refund for my previously purchased oil change package because I couldn't wait three hours and had just drove the whole way simply for an oil change, and they said that they had to place a call to someone else to ask and that they'd call me back. It has now been three days and I have yet to receive a call. I wish this was my first bad experience here, but it is not. If I wasn't moving away from the area, I would sell my Subaru so that I didn't have to do any more business with this dealership. Bring your business somewhere else, period!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Axel (although he was not on staff during this last incident)
February 25, 2015

"HORRIBLE"

- TARICHARDS

We love our subaru outback. Thought the subaru sign met service. We were overcharged on a major repair all parts were marked up and charged for 10qts of oil! Our car takes 4.5. Can not get a call back filed a complaint with headquarters. Our car was never driven same mileage. Horrified! Car was leaking fluid after! Matthew Soto was manager

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mathew Soto
1
1 - 10 of 11 results