About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Grossinger City Toyota

4.8

95 Lifetime Reviews

1561 N Fremont St, Chicago, Illinois 60642 Directions
Sales: (312) 582-1331

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

95 Reviews of Grossinger City Toyota

Sort by Write a review
March 28, 2018

"Consistently Great"

- Kat

Grossinger is always easy, efficient and my Prius drives beautifully. Every employee that I have contact with is friendly, knowledgeable and respectful. Thanks for being my go-to for more than 10 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodrigo
March 24, 2018

"Great Service"

- pjohnson

Bought my 2013 Avalon Hybrid in for service was met by Kaysean right at my appointed time, he took the cars information, filled the washer fluid and took me inside to discuss my visit. He reviewed my service history wrote up my service ticket and told me about how long it would be since I choose to wait. Kaysean came into the waiting room discussed the service performed, made a couple of recommendations which I will have done. I was in and out before the time he suggested my service would take. Very good customer service Kaysean was excellent. A very good experience .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kaysean
March 24, 2018

"Good experience buying from Oscar"

- Justaguywithacar

Grossinger has a wide selection of Toyotas available. I found a used RAV4 that fit our needs and Oscar was great to work with. I feel like I got a fair deal and can’t beat the location. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar
March 10, 2018

"servicing vechicle"

- Maratin

I spent over 2500 the month and a half before and now another 1000. Maybe the car needs some of the work but it just seems like some of the things should have been worked out in the first visit. Expensive but the car drives well! I will return to only a Toyota dealership to get the car serviced! The service personnel was nice and apologetic for taking so long since I had an appointment but it was understandable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember Name right now
March 08, 2018

"Terrible experience"

- Kaylaaftw

High turnover in management, very difficult to accomplish things and they are very inconsistent and make easy things very difficult. Have had a terrible experience every time I go to this location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Two
February 13, 2018

"Battery check completed"

- MOC

I am a little uncertain if I can recommend Grossinger City yet. I love the location and the facility was clean, comfortable and took care of me quickly. I was confused regarding the charge for my visit. My 2015 Prius3 had to be jumped the day b4. The aux battery. I came in to have it checked not wanting to be stranded in the cold n snow. The technician told me if nothing was wrong, I would pay $150. I called another dealer who said a battery check there was free. I went to retrieve my car but then was told I would only pay if it needed a new battery. I was very confused. (I mentioned the car was still under warranty initially). I received my car back, no charge, no paperwork?? I was told the battery was cked 2x and was ok. So far so good, it's been 4 days. Maybe you can see the reason I'm a little unsure about this place? David was my service writer. I plan to go there again for service. They offer nice coupons on maintainance, and I would like use them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
February 10, 2018

"Great! Friendly, efficient "

- Pslinks

The staff was helpful, kind, efficient, and went above and beyond to make me feel informed. I was urged repeatedly by family and friends to take a man in with me for the “deal” bc many people still adhere to the old school thinking that 1) you will get screwed and 2) somehow a man can negotiate a better deal than a woman. I chose to proceed alone (I am a single woman) and was treated with nothing but respect and openness. I highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch, Jake, Jay, Zaruir
February 07, 2018

"New car purchase"

- Jamesduda7

This dealership is top notch. Best prices, friendly service, And fast. I was in and out on a busy Saturday afternoon with a new car in under 3 hours. Have purchased 4 cars from them.... Only thing i didn't like this time was there was a $525 'destination fee' they wouldn't budge on. Despite this fee i still bought the car. Salesman (segun aka shaggy),Jay, and ken (finance guy) were all honest and upfront to us about everything. Any question i had they answered. I highly recommend Grossinger City Toyota to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Segun,Jay,Ken (finance dept)
January 31, 2018

"Quick & Courteous "

- Getmanicus606

I brought my car in for an oil change and that’s what I got, no hard sales pitch about filters and other non-necessary work. I have avoided coming back to this place for years because the last time I was here they tried to over-sell me and it left a VERY bad impression. Jason helped me out this time, he was quick and professional, didn’t make me feel like I was getting ripped off so I’ll definitely come back. Thanks. JT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Cross
January 31, 2018

"Great experience "

- Rav4

They are fast and reliable, convenient and does walk ins with no trouble. But also was so easy to make appointment. Great website. Great customer service as well. Nice lounge area. Would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can’t remember
1
...
1 - 10 of 95 results