About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Grote Automotive

4.7

280 Lifetime Reviews

1630 N. Coliseum Blvd., Fort Wayne, Indiana 46805 Directions
Sales: (260) 422-5000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

280 Reviews of Grote Automotive

Sort by Write a review
May 16, 2018

"Exciting"

- Msjayn3

Great service, not as much room as we wanted in a vehicle, but understanding. Just hate we didn't thoroughly inspect the car before signing the no damages paper. Soon as we left we noticed two knicks in the windshield glass, other than that we are satisfied!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Martin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 26, 2018

"Supper great guystoo workwith"

- Jerry422

Great bunch guys work with rickburns was supper nice guy WOR with he work for me too get the deal done and he did it for me thanks so much rick will be coming back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Burns
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 06, 2018 -

Grote Automotive responded

Hi Jerry! Thank you for the great review! We are happy you had a great experience!

April 21, 2018

"It was OK little pushie on getting a van I didn't get to pic"

- Jerry422

Can I back out of my deal and wait little longer ? I think its a little too high on the price of the van its way over what I can afford. I can really afford that much a why I want to hold off so can I cancel ?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Burns
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 06, 2018 -

Grote Automotive responded

Hi Jerry - we are happy that you were able to provide a second 5 star review. We are glad you were able to have a much better experience.

March 14, 2018

"I’m not thrilled"

- Mms2008

I was at the car lot all day and after a ton of negotiation I decided to buy a car. I ended up buying a car completely different than I had originally wanted but the sales associate (Jr) told me that the car was the best one that I could get for the money and while there were other cars that I was approved for I was only shown one because it had the cheapest down payment. I understand that he thought he was giving us the best deal he could but he worked with us for most of the day but the experience was not a good one for me. I asked if the car had certain features like cruise control for example and he told me that it did. I know that should have looked more closely but after all day of negotiations I feel like he could have been more honest because after signing papers and leaving in the new car I realized that it did not have the features I asked about. I’m upset about being informed incorrectly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JR Albert
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 15, 2018 -

Grote Automotive responded

Hi Michelle, thank you for the review and thank you for speaking with us this morning regarding your experience. If you have any other questions or concerns please let us know.

February 25, 2018

"The best experience ever!"

- Ash89

Cody did an amazing job making sure I was taking care of and made me feel at home! Thank you so much! Will come back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris Cossairt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Susan Pequignot
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Cody Phillippe
February 23, 2018

"Great service"

- Sarge

Special shout out to Ituro and Brian for working with me on purchasing my car. They were awesome!!! Wish I'd have gone there sooner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Brothers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ituro
February 13, 2018

"totally bad experience!!!"

- Susie Q

Absoutely the worst experience at a “Car Dealership” in my entire life. Was told on the first day I arrived that I was approved to drive a 2016 Chevy Sonic. After making so many trips to Grote’s they actually filled my car with gas due to the fact that I had made so many trips there in a 10 day period. Then after 10 days of having the car they called and said to return the car because I was not approved. There is not one good thing I can say about Grote’s. Just stay away, you will get better service at a gas station!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adrian Guitierrez
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Susan Pequignot
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kim Baker
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brett
Mar 14, 2018 -

Grote Automotive responded

Ms. Moore, we understand how frustrated you must have felt. We worked very hard to secure financing for you with the bank. Your lender required verifiable income information in order to complete the financing for your vehicle and when it could not be provided they required us to gain possession of the vehicle. We apologize that it happened that way but the bank makes those decisions.

Mar 14, 2018 -

Susie Q responded

The lender actually had every bit of paper work your Grote people had asked me to get. You and your company are still worthless in my eyes. And EVERYONE I have spoken too regards your service! 👎👎👎👎👎

February 13, 2018

"Nothing less than AMAZING!!"

- Thegooddeb

Chris Anderson was so patient and understanding! He listened & instantly knew what we were looking for!! Chris found EXACTLY what we were looking for!! Chris went above and beyond!! Made our experience uniquely pleasant! If looking for a car. I recommend you ask for Chris Anderson!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Anderson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 12, 2018

"Enjoyable "

- GMC Acadia

Staff was very helpful, pleasure to do business with. Excellent in customer service Sales rep very pleasant and helpful. Would recommend buying a vehicle there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JR Albert
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Susan Pequignot
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 31, 2018

" friendly knowledgeable staff that goes out of th"

- Reaper

Well but true we did not get the car we wanted but they showed us an alternative option that was at a great price and finance done everything they could to get us in that vehicle at a payment we could afford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Moore
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Susan Pequignot
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Josh Feichter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 280 results