Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Gunther Volkswagen of Coconut Creek

Coconut Creek, FL

4.7
1,421 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4300 FL-7

Coconut Creek, FL

33073

Directions

1,421 Reviews of Gunther Volkswagen of Coconut Creek

Sort by Write a review
February 23, 2021

"Zero stars!Carlos Jimenez, one of their Sales Manager..."

- CarVW

Zero stars! Carlos Jimenez, one of their Sales Manager not only raised his voice on the phone but hung up on me. He obviously does not know the rule of thumb, customer is always right, therefore treat customers with respect. Very unprofessional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos Jimenez
November 22, 2020

"Worst service department ever! Very sloppy and incomplete..."

- Vlowery

Worst service department ever! Very sloppy and incomplete repair of sunroof. Missing items from car including car mats. Advisor, manager, and GM never returned calls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve service advisor, Robert GM
July 13, 2020

"We were lied to"

- unhappy customer

We were lied about the trim around the windows of the used VW we bought. We were told it was was build up, but it actually is damaged and will cost over $3000 to fix. So disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pierre, Dewey and Deante
June 26, 2020

"Buying a car is a process in & all of itself. I’m..."

- Precziouzlady

Buying a car is a process in & all of itself. I’m thankful that I got to work with Sham Balkiss & he made the process of buying a car on my own smooth & simple. He knew what I was looking for & answers any questions I had. He’s very knowledgeable at what he does. He got me the right car for my lifestyle & in the price range I was looking for. He went above & beyond your average customer service. Everyone from the time you walk in the front door to leaving was kind. Thank you Gunther Volkswagen for making me apart of the family with my new car that I absolutely am in love with & never saw myself in. You guys are amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sham Balkiss
June 22, 2020

"The staff were terrific and I am very happy with the..."

- Tara J

The staff were terrific and I am very happy with the outcome! Thank you to all the staff that keep this well oiled machine working!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Lair
5.0
Other Employees : Danielle Butler
June 19, 2020

"Unprofessional"

- Coral

Worst car dealer I’ve ever done business with. They are unprofessional, promise deals they will break, and lie time after time. I had a very stressful experience with them. Danielle, the first sales person who took care of me was very nice. But then she wasn’t available so the brothers Larson and Hanson (who repeat time after time how they’ve been the best sellers for the past 16 years....) took my case. Oh dear....lie after lie... unprofessional as l’ve never experienced before. To top this off, Lori, their financial person, said disrespectful and mean comments about me with the other workers and my husband overheard her just in time... I am so hurt, disappointed and stressed with all this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hanson Ennai
1.0
Larson Ennai
2.0
Other Employees : Danielle Butler and Lori Ladisa
April 30, 2020

"Horrible treatment by salesperson"

- MICHELLE624

I went back to this dealership to lease another VW. I had a very good experience the first time around, so I expected he same treatment this time. I was incredibly wrong. I already knew what car I wanted to lease and how much I wanted to spend on a lease. The sales person, at first, was very willing to make a deal on a car. Yet, the personal care was severely lacking. When we were looking at the car, he kept going to other people to help them. It was as if he was trying to make 3 deals at one time. Eventually, he sat down with us and tried to make a deal. I told him that I was not yet ready, that I needed to think about it and would call the next day. He called the next morning and I told him that I was ready to make a deal. All was good, until I could not be at the dealership when he wanted me to be there. He proceeded to berate me and yell that I would lose the deal if I did not make it there by the end of that day. I told him that I was prepared to lose the deal, but I would not be there until a day later. Eventually he acquiesced. When I went to sign the papers, he barely explained the car to me or the lease. He rushed through the returning of my other car and handed me off to the accounting department. Once I had paid the initial deposit, etc. I was brought to my car and without apologizing was told by this salesperson that I totally misunderstood him and that I needed to get over the past. I will not be using this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eduardo Esparza
1.0
April 13, 2020

"Cheaters"

- Miguel

I had a very unpleasant experience with this dealership, I went to trade-in my car and came out with a new lease, the only thing they did not tell me is that they were going to return my car to the dealer and I would have to pay the excess miles. They are cheats, and the general manager didn't even return my phone calls or emails. Be very careful with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Saloman Seruya, Lori Ladisa
April 03, 2020

"My experience was good until I recently received a..."

- MartyJ

My experience was good until I recently received a Disposition turn-in fee for my early lease trade. I called Monday today is Friday no call back from Sal or I requested he bring to Robert Klein attention. This is the third vehicle I got from Gunther in the last year. I do understand the disposition fee can be waived under a turn in for the same manufacturer but I do know Gunther has a Mazda dealership as well. The disposition fee is $320.00 I would like that covered or at least the curtesy of a call back. I called back Wednesday and Thursday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sal
March 22, 2020

"Hanson Ennai is the guy to see if you need a new car."

- ISAVAN19

I have been buying cars from Hanson for the last 10 years and he is very easy to work with, I tell everyone about him. Isak

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hanson Ennai
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,421 results