About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Gurnee Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

3.9

306 Lifetime Reviews

7255 Grand Avenue, Gurnee, Illinois 60031
Call (847) 932-3080

306 Reviews of Gurnee Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
April 16, 2018

"2016 ram 1500"

- Joker

I am very happy with Gurnee Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram , I recommend this dealer 100%, my salesman Justin was very kind, he explain me everything about the car I bought, the whole process was very fast, I left in less than 2 hours with the a nice car @ a good price$$$$ thank you GUYS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Milem
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 14, 2018

"Helpful, highly intelligent, kind, professional!"

- Bobbie Chavoulev

Mike made it possible for us to drive away with a new vehicle! We did spent couple of hours at the dealership, but the whole experience was more than pleasant and Mike did not give up, he presented all of our options, worked hard to get us the best possible deal and kept the smiles on our faces. Thank you so much for the hard work, efforts and kindness! We will be happy to stop by and simply say "hi" to you every chance we have. We will highly recommend your services to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Ballard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 09, 2018

"VERY UNETHICAL BUSINESS PRACTICE STAY AWAY!"

- Rocky

Do not shop here, these people are unethical and bad customer relations. The fees that this dealer charge are outrageous and they will try to hide these fees from you. They overcharged me with fees and add an option I did not need. I found out about the fees and option after I bought the car and brought it up to their attention. Numerous calls to the dealership were unsuccessful and the one time I got through the finance manager even said why the xxxx did I buy a car from them. I live a few hours from the dealership so I had to miss a days work to go back to the dealership. I was then told that they’ll refund some of the fees (by check) and take off the additional option I did not need, but they never did. A few weeks went by no refund check ever came in the mail and by this time the welcome letter from MOPAR (the warranty company) had come in. I called them right away about the contract and they said the dealership never contacted them to cancel the warranty. Such shady business practice, do not deal with these people. The only thing that is certain about this dealership is coning you into buying one of their car with huge marked up fees. Worst buying experience ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Rick (Finance guy)
Apr 11, 2018 -

Gurnee Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hey Rocky, I've responded on all the other sites as well. These refunds commonly take 30 to 45 days, however I have e mailed you and let you know that your check should be arriving to you by Friday. Please let me know if you have any other questions, you can reach me at happycustomer@happyautogroup.com

April 05, 2018

"This place is a rip off, don't waste your time"

- Disappointed

I could not be more disappointed in this dealership. First of all let me warn you that every car on their lot actually costs $3000 more than the price they are asking once they apply the ""Gurnee Package". This package is not optional it was simply applied to the amount I was trying to finance without being discussed or explained to me. When I questioned who's job it was to explain this fee to me the salesmans response was "I'm sorry, I don't know". After test driving the car I looked under the hood and notices that the battery on the car was leaking and asked if that would be replaced before I drove it home, they said "no". While discussing financing and payment amounts and the length of the loan a second man from the dealership came over to our desk. He assured me that he could get my payments down to an amount we could agree on. I also asked him what percentage rate my loan was going to have and he told me 3.9% for 75 months and shook my hand. At the end of the day my loan was at 4.98% for 84 months. While working with a third man who was in charge of all of the paperwork I was offered a warranty which at first I declined because it was too expensive but eventually after "applying a promotion" the cost was decreased enough that I agreed. Apparently this warranty is what changed the duration of my loan. When I called the next day to question how the percentage rate and duration of my loan had changed I was spoken to very abruptly and told that it was explained to me the night before and that I had signed the contract. If this was explained to me it was not explained clearly but to be honest I was distracted (After being in the dealership for over 4 hours it was now 9:30pm and I was concerned about my diabetic father who had come with me). I did ask to speak to a manager but I was told he was busy with a customer and he would have to call me back. Its has now been 2 days and he has yet to return my call. At the end of the day despite having a $2000 trade-in plus an additional $3000 down payment I ended up financing $2000 more than the sticker price of the vehicle for 9 months longer than what I verbally agreed to and at a 1% higher rate than I was told. I dealt with four different people at this dealership and I would say each one of the dropped the ball. This place is a rip off. Don't waste your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, Rick, Chris, Antar
April 04, 2018

"Very Attentive & Friendly"

- Girn2001

Mike helped us out a lot. Being my first car, I can safely say that I chose the right dealership. Everyone was kind and extremely helpful. I appreciate all of the staff at the Gurnee location and I applaud you all on yours efforts and your help. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Ballard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 31, 2018

"Best car buying experience I ever had"

- Michael keever

Justin Milem is the man to go to for buying cars he doesn't try to force you to buy a car he's an extremely nice person and makes you getting in the car you like happen . I highly recommend him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Milem
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 31, 2018

"So helpful"

- Vmaldonado0523

The sales consultant Mike Ballar, met us right at the door. Immediately helpful, showed us exactly what we wanted and helpful affordable cars. With Mike it wasn't about the sale but helping us get the car we wanted. He took the time to listen to us and guide us in the process

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Ballard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 27, 2018

"Very Friendly & Attentive "

- RVP33

Mike Ballard greeted my wife and I as we entered the showroom. We had previously arranged an appointment with Gurnee Chrysler/Dodge via their web site. I had specific model, color, and optional equipment that I wanted met. Mike, after finding that their inventory did not include the exact Pacifica model I wanted, took time to search other dealers for this specific model. It was found in another state. Gurnee Dodge sent Mike to that dealer located in Ohio to drive it to their Gurnee location, and without any added delivery charge. The price of the car reasonable and below the average local selling price. Mike and all of the other people we met were very friendly. Mike is an especially nice guy to deal with. When we went to pick-up my new Chrysler, Mike worked with the service department to get the splash guards installed before we left their dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny Arteaga
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Ballard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Antar Alvarez
March 27, 2018

"Poor experience - Internet Sales"

- Prospective Buyer

I reached out to inquire on a Dodge Demon and was told that I had to be in the store to even discuss. Sophia Koumas was not able to provide any information at all. I currently drive a Corvette and was looking into where I can go visit to see a Dodge Demon. (Yes, I'm aware they are limited production, Sophia). No way I'd buy from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sophia Koumas
Mar 27, 2018 -

Gurnee Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hey there prospective buyer, I’m sorry you had a poor experience and that you weren’t able to get the number you were looking for over the phone but that is just how this particular vehicle is being handled. I wish you luck with your car shopping experience.

March 24, 2018

"2018 Dodge Challenger "

- Wasiej#3

Best and fastest experience we have ever had buying a car. Mike Ballard was so friendly and made It the best experience. The whole staff from front desk to porters were excellent, they all had great and personalities. The atmosphere was relaxing and happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Ballard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 306 results