About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gus Machado Ford of Kendall

1.5

56 Lifetime Reviews

15551 S Dixie Hwy, Miami, Florida 33157 Directions
Sales: (800) 524-7363

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

56 Reviews of Gus Machado Ford of Kendall

Sort by Write a review
November 04, 2017

"Terrible customer service"

- Christian Fernandez

I've been to this dealership multiple times, including buying my truck there several years ago. I recently visited it again to test drive an explorer for potentially my wife's next vehicle. I went with her so we could both experience the vehicles drive quality and interior features. We walked inside and it took us about 10 minutes to be recognized in an empty showroom. Once a salesman recognized us, he greeted us in Spanish, assuming we spoke Spanish (which we do, but not proper educate to do so). We then communicated with him that our desire was to test drive an explorer to see if we liked it. He then asked if we were going to purchase that day. We said no, we were doing our due diligence to keep our options open between several competitor vehicles. He then told us, "if you're not buying, then you cannot test drive a vehicle". We were appalled by this comment and immediately walked out of the dealer. I called the store manager to explain my interaction in which he explained that was not proper practice, and apologized. Needless to say, I will not visit, much less purchase a vehicle from this dealership in the future. This is a shame because it is the closest ford dealer to my home, and one where I've previously done business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager, and salesman
October 03, 2017

"Liers"

- Artr Corces

These guys are completely dishonest. As part of the deal they agreed that they would include mounts for the better of the new pickup truck that I bought. After I bought the truck they reneged on this. Unbelievable that they would stain themselves for $35! Do not trust them at all. The managers name was Ramon Cusido. This giving another bad name to car salesman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ramon Cusido
April 27, 2017

"Stay away from Gus Machado Ford "

- Forever Ford loyalty

Stay as far away from this dealer as possible. They will lie to you at every step of the way and use unethical and deceptive business practices to sell you a. Car and then change the terms of the deal after the fact.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos Ortega
March 15, 2017

"Horrible Experience "

- gman227

Horrible experience, i have contacted ford international to open a proper ticket on this matter. My sales guy Ernesto Curbello was clearly off since the moment I spoke to him. He had an attitude i have never experienced with a salesmen. We looked through inventory, test drove a mustang. I was hung on a 2017 ECO or GT mustang, informed Ernesto that i wanted to wait. These where his words i quote as he points at unsigned paperwork "Then why did we even do this?" I will answer your question Ernesto the reason you did that is because thats what you are paid to do. Dont question your customers who are hung on a sale. I still cannot believe thid was a response to somone about to purchase a vehicle. The disrespectful way he said it really got to me. I have never felt more uncomfortable at a dealership. This is how you lose customers. Word of mouth even with high volume of customers that south florida brings, can still resonate for years. Even after Ernesto curbello, did not even apologize just walked away. I take pride in my communication skill set i never lost my composer and Carlos Oretega was very kind and understanding. We chatted although he is Internet sales manager not store manager, who will be informed. Gus Machado this cannot be rectified please hire proper sales team that respect customers. You have permanetly lost my business. I have made my decision and it will be a 17 GT and will not be purchased at your location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ernesto Curbello
February 04, 2017

"Poor service"

- Pj122

Need rear tires for my mustang Service advisor Louis told me to be there the next day at 9:00. Arrive at 9:30 no tires . Tires wont be delivered Till 12:00. They gave me a ride home , promised to Give me a discount and wash my car . Picked up car No discount on bill , couldn't wash car, they were Too busy . Help them out and go somewhere else Bill was 900.00

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Louis
October 08, 2016

"Service and Sales are both horrible"

- Fordexplorer

We went car shopping here about 3 years ago we told the salesman exactly what we were looking for. Of course he showed us everything else but what we wanted. We were expecting that from a salesman. But when he brought us in to meet his "manager" the manager couldn't even take the time to stop watching the basket ball game to look at us. I said I would never go back. However, I figured since it had been a few years maybe they change so today I brought my car in for an oil change. They called about an hour after I brought my car to recommend some other maintence, sure as brakes, wipers, filters. I agreed to the brakes. Then I called them like 2 hours later to see if my car was ready yet and they said no that they couldn't get the caliper to retract so I would now have to pay for a new caliper. Why do I have to buy a new one when they broke it while they were changing the brakes??? It wasn't broken before they started. Anyhow when I went to pick up my car I found out that the works oil change there is $49... When I questioned why it was not $39.95 like all the other dealers around and the commercials from ford they told me it was different oil. When I said the specific names of the 2 other dealerships and said no it is not special oil, that "the works" includes synthetic oil then they told me that they would look into it as other have questioned the price too and maybe I could come back for a refund. I will not, nothing has changed, I will never go back there now. They are shady and deceitful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis V
September 12, 2016

"Terrible"

- Omar2122

I had the worse experience at Gus Machado Ford Kendall the managers Ernesto and George are liars and the representative Amaury is as well. Do not go here please do yourselves a favor! They have no people skills and treat customers very poorly. Omar 09-12-2016

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amaury, Ernesto, and George.
August 08, 2016

"THIS PLACE STOLE MY MONEY!!!!"

- Habanera1234

I bought an extended warranty through Gus Machado Ford with their lead financial advisor Frank Infante who took $500 cash and increased my monthly payments of the car. A year later my 2 year old car started having problems and when I went to Ford they said I HAD NO WARRANTY. Apparently Frank never recorded the warranty AND TOOK MY MONEY FOR HIMSELF. For the last year I HAVE BEEN PAYING FOR ALL REPAIRS since I lost the FAKE RECEIPT that Frank gave me. When I finally found it I took it to GUS MACHADO FORD only to be treated with attitude by the Financial Manager Cari who refused to be helpful. For the last week I have been without a car. I never write reviews but I can't believe this SCAM. NEVER GO HERE THEY WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY AND THEN MAKE IT ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE TO GET IT BACK.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Infante
July 20, 2016

"was charges for service write up of a total of $100.00 with "

- allanzabo

I was charged $107.00 for a diagnostic write up on my car which they gave me a total of about $1000 which they told me that will cost to repair the front seat which was locked and needed a new motor as well as my brakes needed a booster which was a total of $1500.00 in repairs i took it to another mechanic DJS diesel Performance fixed the electric seat for zero cost for the fuse was loose and the brakes that according to ford needed a Booster and Brake pump all it was is a hose that was broken that cost me $13.00. I wanted Ford to reimburse me for what they charged me which was a BS write up invoice to say the least. my contact information if you want to make this right is 305-930-4209 Carlos I have called 10 times ask for the service manager and have not received a phone call

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mesa
April 01, 2016

"Horrible dealership. Buyer go elsewhere"

- Randin

so, you know how some people write, I wish there was zero stars ? This is the first time in my life I am THAT DISSAPOINTED. Please, if you or you have a friend considering buying a vehicle at Gus machado ford tell them they are horrible scam artists, go somewhere else. I called sawgrass ford for a compairason every vehicle I asked about on their lot was already certified pre owned and I spoke to a much higher class of employees in their used car sales department who didn't play games with me. Gus machado waits till you buy the vehicle and then tacks the CPO on as an option, then tacks on hidden dealer fees. Their sales man who sold me my vehicle led me to believe I was purchasing an already Certified vehicle from the start, he handed me documentation (which happened to be conducted at midway ford, at the time no one noticed the dealer name until I took it in as proof of CPO) then to lead me to believe I was buying a certified vehicle from a sticker on the windshield & he even explained the coverages while he handed me a pamphlet detailing a CPO vehicle. I came to machado expecting to purchase a ford certified vehicle. I was buying a ford at ford!!! after sitting in one at a Chevy dealer I thought "I should buy it directly at ford" so id be covered with a guarantee! I'm exhausted, one year later the car is failing from a sound that came with the car I thought was normal. the tires are bad ; one even came with a plug, the navigation sytem wasn't working, the door key pad didn't work, the back hatch was broken, the back seat was broken & one of the keys to the car they gave me didn't work even after I bought a new battery for it! Yeah.... I spent 30k on this used explorer... Wouldn't you expect to get a quality vehicle? After 4 weeks in a rental car, 6 trips with two sweet toddlers waiting strapped to a car seat for 5 hours each time, countless hours on the phone with ford & the dealership, text messages even Emails and lots of tears from all the anxiety... all for them to not treat me no better than a dollar sign, I'm DONE. I have asked them all 6 times to give me back my car and they have given me an excuse and sent me away. The service Dept. fixed my vehicle believing the used car sales had certified it and found out that the sales man screwed up from day one. now I am picking my car up and have to pay for services I never authorized just because I can't do it in anymore??? . I have wasted this entire month over this. To me Thats time with my children and my ignoring my health (diabetes) I am worth more than that. I can't bare to fight for it any more. The have beat me down ENOUGH. Gus machado you win I'm out but, NEVER again will u have my business. Update: 15 minutes after getting my car back from service I heard the same knocking sound as When I originally brought their service Dept the car !!! they were to fix a knocking sound and fix a recall on the door handles (March 8th, 2016) but, on March 17th I went to pick my car up and the door handles weren't touched!! however they were written up as completed by their tech. Had I not noticed the door handle was still broken they would have sent me home with a recall not fixed & ford would have paid them. Now they have replaced my Ac and a belt and my car still knocks... Like it did the day I came in. So obviously they either had no idea what was wrong with my car and had me pay for stuff they thought it could be Or they maliciously screwed up my car because they were tired of me. I'd like to believe that they just have no idea what they are doing but at this point ?!?!??!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George, axel, Rene, Mario, Ernesto, Alberto
1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results