About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gus Machado Ford of Kendall

1.2

59 Lifetime Reviews

15551 S Dixie Hwy, Miami, Florida 33157 Directions
Sales: (800) 524-7363

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

59 Reviews of Gus Machado Ford of Kendall

Sort by Write a review
June 18, 2018

"very good experience"

- 1939felipe

Very professional salesman. Knowledge of the car details. Willing to please customer. Not limiting the time needed by the buyer to select a car. Great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Isidro Salguero Giraldo
May 03, 2018

"Watch out at this dealership!!!"

- usavacantland

On today’s date I went in to get an oil change for my F-350 Ford Truck. I asked the service rep Felix Aranda how much would it cost for an oil change. He said the oil change would cost $119.00. I then asked him does that include the filters. He said “No” if I want the filters with it it’s $189.00. I told him go ahead and do the work. When he handed me the bill he said I owed him $350.00!!! I told him you told me it was $189.00 and not $350.00! He said that they were charging the $119.00 for the oil change plus the $189.00 for the oil filters. I told him you never told me that because if that were the case I would have told you not to do the filters. I then went to the service manager Mr. Will Hallstrom and he agreed that Mr. Aranda did not explain the costs properly. He asked me if I wanted to have the filters removed and I replied “No” I already paid for them. He said that he would talk to the employee to make sure that this not happen again. Needless to say I will never change any oil filters again at this dealership! I was charged $113.00 for labor to change two simple oil filters!!! This is not the type of service that I would expect from Gus Machado Ford!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Felix Aranda Will Hallstrom
March 12, 2018

"Deceptive sales tactics. Bait and Switch"

- Chris

I just got done dealing with the used car department run by manager Jorge at Gus Machado Ford. I was looking for a used truck and found a Chevy Silverado advertised by them on Car Gurus. A good price I thought, so I contacted them. I said "its advertised for $22,222", they did some double talk and said the truck was $26,000. I said no way I won't pay that. They continued to call me a couple times the next day and I said "if you honor the $22,222 price I will make the trip and buy the truck". I spoke with Diana and she said (this is a quote) " Yes, they are going to honor the $22,000 price". I said, "okay I will come up". When I showed up later that day I immediately made reference to the agreed upon $22,000 price to the salesperson Yaritza who was assigned to me. She said, "yes of course". And minutes later the used car manager Jorge said "yea, I would run down here too with a price of $22,000". We sat down and started to work on my trade in value which I never got a straight answer about and also discussed financing. I told her about my excellent credit. I even talked about having insurance in place. This was a done deal as far as I was concerned. When she came back from talking with Jorge and presented me with the final write up, it listed the price at $26,500 ! I said "no way, you said you would honor the $22,222". Then everyone in the room got memory loss and said, "we never said that" (not the truth). As I was leaving, pretty pissed at wasting my time knowing that they intended to renege from the very beginning the salesman Yaritza said, "well what kind of payment do you desire maybe we can do something for you"...really! I said "I wont do business with a establishment that uses deceptive sales tactics such as this". So beware if you intend to buy a car at Gus Machado used cars. Because the typical, unfavorable, used car salesperson reputations are well earned there. If "Bait and Switch" is just one of there underhanded tactics then I'm sure there are many others in use there. I just left before I got a chance to see more of them. (I'm confident that my own cars trade in value was the next target) If you are looking for a used car and want to be treated honestly and fairly don't waste your time looking here. There's lots of used car dealerships out there and lots of used car salesman. Find one you can trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jorge, Diana, Yaritza
November 04, 2017

"Terrible customer service"

- Christian Fernandez

I've been to this dealership multiple times, including buying my truck there several years ago. I recently visited it again to test drive an explorer for potentially my wife's next vehicle. I went with her so we could both experience the vehicles drive quality and interior features. We walked inside and it took us about 10 minutes to be recognized in an empty showroom. Once a salesman recognized us, he greeted us in Spanish, assuming we spoke Spanish (which we do, but not proper educate to do so). We then communicated with him that our desire was to test drive an explorer to see if we liked it. He then asked if we were going to purchase that day. We said no, we were doing our due diligence to keep our options open between several competitor vehicles. He then told us, "if you're not buying, then you cannot test drive a vehicle". We were appalled by this comment and immediately walked out of the dealer. I called the store manager to explain my interaction in which he explained that was not proper practice, and apologized. Needless to say, I will not visit, much less purchase a vehicle from this dealership in the future. This is a shame because it is the closest ford dealer to my home, and one where I've previously done business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager, and salesman
October 03, 2017

"Liers"

- Artr Corces

These guys are completely dishonest. As part of the deal they agreed that they would include mounts for the better of the new pickup truck that I bought. After I bought the truck they reneged on this. Unbelievable that they would stain themselves for $35! Do not trust them at all. The managers name was Ramon Cusido. This giving another bad name to car salesman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ramon Cusido
April 27, 2017

"Stay away from Gus Machado Ford "

- Forever Ford loyalty

Stay as far away from this dealer as possible. They will lie to you at every step of the way and use unethical and deceptive business practices to sell you a. Car and then change the terms of the deal after the fact.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos Ortega
March 15, 2017

"Horrible Experience "

- gman227

Horrible experience, i have contacted ford international to open a proper ticket on this matter. My sales guy Ernesto Curbello was clearly off since the moment I spoke to him. He had an attitude i have never experienced with a salesmen. We looked through inventory, test drove a mustang. I was hung on a 2017 ECO or GT mustang, informed Ernesto that i wanted to wait. These where his words i quote as he points at unsigned paperwork "Then why did we even do this?" I will answer your question Ernesto the reason you did that is because thats what you are paid to do. Dont question your customers who are hung on a sale. I still cannot believe thid was a response to somone about to purchase a vehicle. The disrespectful way he said it really got to me. I have never felt more uncomfortable at a dealership. This is how you lose customers. Word of mouth even with high volume of customers that south florida brings, can still resonate for years. Even after Ernesto curbello, did not even apologize just walked away. I take pride in my communication skill set i never lost my composer and Carlos Oretega was very kind and understanding. We chatted although he is Internet sales manager not store manager, who will be informed. Gus Machado this cannot be rectified please hire proper sales team that respect customers. You have permanetly lost my business. I have made my decision and it will be a 17 GT and will not be purchased at your location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ernesto Curbello
February 04, 2017

"Poor service"

- Pj122

Need rear tires for my mustang Service advisor Louis told me to be there the next day at 9:00. Arrive at 9:30 no tires . Tires wont be delivered Till 12:00. They gave me a ride home , promised to Give me a discount and wash my car . Picked up car No discount on bill , couldn't wash car, they were Too busy . Help them out and go somewhere else Bill was 900.00

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Louis
October 08, 2016

"Service and Sales are both horrible"

- Fordexplorer

We went car shopping here about 3 years ago we told the salesman exactly what we were looking for. Of course he showed us everything else but what we wanted. We were expecting that from a salesman. But when he brought us in to meet his "manager" the manager couldn't even take the time to stop watching the basket ball game to look at us. I said I would never go back. However, I figured since it had been a few years maybe they change so today I brought my car in for an oil change. They called about an hour after I brought my car to recommend some other maintence, sure as brakes, wipers, filters. I agreed to the brakes. Then I called them like 2 hours later to see if my car was ready yet and they said no that they couldn't get the caliper to retract so I would now have to pay for a new caliper. Why do I have to buy a new one when they broke it while they were changing the brakes??? It wasn't broken before they started. Anyhow when I went to pick up my car I found out that the works oil change there is $49... When I questioned why it was not $39.95 like all the other dealers around and the commercials from ford they told me it was different oil. When I said the specific names of the 2 other dealerships and said no it is not special oil, that "the works" includes synthetic oil then they told me that they would look into it as other have questioned the price too and maybe I could come back for a refund. I will not, nothing has changed, I will never go back there now. They are shady and deceitful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis V
September 12, 2016

"Terrible"

- Omar2122

I had the worse experience at Gus Machado Ford Kendall the managers Ernesto and George are liars and the representative Amaury is as well. Do not go here please do yourselves a favor! They have no people skills and treat customers very poorly. Omar 09-12-2016

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amaury, Ernesto, and George.
1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results