Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Hall Nissan Virginia Beach

4.9

564 Lifetime Reviews

3757 Bonney Rd., Virginia Beach, Virginia 23452
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 564 reviews

November 08, 2019

"NV3500 Passenger Van Warranty Work"

- Amy V.

I wish I had come here first! The entire staff was incredibly professional, punctual and knowledgable. Thank you to Jamie (service technician) and Laura (service advisor) for being so determined to fix the rear a/c vent problem that the van was having. Jeff Evans you have a great staff who communicates regularly and pleasantly. Many thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Laura Diel, Jamie, Alex, Sebastian and Sonia
Nov 08, 2019 -

Hall Nissan Virginia Beach responded

Amy, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

September 17, 2019

"HallNissan of Virginia Beach"

- S.

Hall Nissan of Virginia Beach ensures their customers are well informed regardless of if the vehicle is in service or simply looking for a new vehicle. They are very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 19, 2019 -

Hall Nissan Virginia Beach responded

Hi there, we strive for a high level of customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. We are delighted to hear that this has been the case upon your visit. We are always willing to help, so feel free to reach out anytime!

August 31, 2019

"The greatest "

- My’Isha

Dwyan is the most generous person I have met at the dealership. Anytime I have an issue he is there to help fix my problem almost immediately. If he cannot fix my issues he makes sure to get in contact with someone who can. He is also great with follow-up. I could ask for a better person to help me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 06, 2019 -

Hall Nissan Virginia Beach responded

My’isha, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! We strive to deliver a great experience to all of our valued customers. Reviews like yours help us to continually improve. Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Hall Nissan Virginia Beach!

August 25, 2019

"7 second screwdriver "

- Jcos112

Made appt to have auto opening rear door diagnostic done before i paid near $300 for a new control module. Was told the diagnostic would be $89. Fair enough. I got a call while at lunch after I dropping off the vehicle that an extra charge of $185 was needed to get the rear door open. I explained to Bernard that there is a slot in the back door, inside the car that you slide a screwdriver in to manually open the door. The owners manual specifies this. He didn’t want to hear it, he stated the only way to get the door open was to take it apart from the outside. I put a hold on all work and when I finished lunch, I went back to the dealership. I then tried to explain to Benard how to manually open the hatch from the inside, he was adamant that the only way would cost me an extra $185. I then got the service manger and explained the situation. He gave me a screwdriver and I told Bernard it would take 12 seconds to open, it took 7 seconds. My bad. $185 for 7 seconds work. A tidy profit for Benard. True story. Needless to say, the service manager work on my car himself and found a sticky switch in the fron driver dashboard and didn’t charge me. I still go to Hall because i have oil changes in the bank. I like to look Benard in the eye and remind him how he tried to charge me $185 for 7 seconds worth of labor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oct 14, 2019 -

Hall Nissan Virginia Beach responded

Mr. Costello, thank you for your feedback. We regret to learn that you did not have a more positive experience at our dealership and apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused. It is our understanding that you have been in contact with our General Manager, Josh Heaton, to discuss your concerns. Our Service Advisor, Bernard Branch, has also been trying to reach you via phone but has been unable to connect with you up to this point. If we may be of further assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact Josh directly at 757.631.7605. Thank you.

August 15, 2019

"Always prompt and friendly."

- danascar

I have been using Nissan service for several years. My rep, Bernard Branch, is always professional and friendly. I appreciate them taking the time to go over any service needs and items to be addressed. I will continue to use them for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 16, 2019 -

Hall Nissan Virginia Beach responded

We strive for a high level of customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. Thank you so much for choosing Hall Nissan Virginia Beach as your first choice for service! Take care!

August 05, 2019

"Friendly & Professional Service"

- dorickweb

My wife and I recently purchased a Nissan Frontier from Hall Nissan in VB. We both couldn't be happier with the vehicle, as well as the outstanding service we received from everyone at the dealership. In particular, we worked with Julie to make our purchase, and she was very patient, professional and friendly throughtout the entire process. Obviously we are pleased to have been able to purchase the vehicle we wanted at a good price, but what really impressed us was the way Julie, and the other Hall employees we dealt with, really seemed to listen to what we wanted, and what our top concerns were. At no time did we feel pressured to make the purchase, or feel like we were being misled in any way. We laid out what we were looking for, what we felt comfortable paying, and thats what Julie helped us get. We didn't feel pressured into paying more than we were comfortable with, and we also didn't get passed around to others trying to get us to make a purchase we wouldn't be comfortable with. In the end, we got the vehicle we were looking for, at a price we felt was fair, and in a manner where we felt comofrtable taking our time to be sure we were making a good decision. As a bonus, we got extra value we didn't initially set out for, in that the vehicle/price we were looking for included a couple of features (spray in bedliner, and tow package) we would have paid extra for on other vehicles at other dealerships. As first time Hall buyers, we will definitely be looking at them first for our next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Darryl Cross
Aug 07, 2019 -

Hall Nissan Virginia Beach responded

Thank you for your support! We're happy we could help. We strive to deliver a great experience to all of our valued customers. Reviews like yours help us to continually improve. If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

July 31, 2019

"Julie is the best."

- Matt1717

Julie was very very helpful and very knowledgeable about her job and the car she helped me choose. She is the bomb.com. I would definitely recommend her to any of my friend or anyone I come in contact with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 31, 2019 -

Hall Nissan Virginia Beach responded

Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!

July 30, 2019

"Great Customer Service "

- Johnell777

Dustin Wagner is one of the best car salesmen in the world. He knows his stuff and if he doesn’t know he will definitely find out for you. He’s definitely a go to guy if you’re looking to buy a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Wagner
Jul 31, 2019 -

Hall Nissan Virginia Beach responded

Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Hall Nissan Virginia Beach! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!

July 29, 2019

"Thanks to Everyone Involved"

- Danielle Massie

My story begins with my family being Nissan owners since 1984 (Datsun before that) I had a 2006 Altima which just this month started acting up came in and Laura helped me having much sympathy. Bernard gave me 2018 Maxima to use as a rental while Jeff did his best to get my car back on the road...needless to say I fell in love with my rental and wanted to purchase...upon returning rental asked to speak to salesman about purchasing my 2018 Maxima rental...along comes Andre. Andre has gone above and beyond to make the purchase of the Maxima happen. Then Julie and Jose were tag teamed in the process of making my dreams come true. Low and behold my mother comes in to save the day by cosigning for me. Then to everyone's surprise my mother decides to purchase a 2019 Pathfinder!! My mother and I are so excited with both of our purchases though joking blame Bernard for putting me in such a luxurious Rental that started this whole process. But seriously a GREAT BIG THANK YOU to Laura, Bernard, Andre, Julie and Jose for going above and beyond to make our dreams into reality Sincerely Danielle Massie and Peachie Mock

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 19, 2019

"THE BEST SERVICE I EVER HAD"

- Britt2019

I came in scared about buying my first car on my own & left not only with a new car but friends too! BEST SERVICE EVER!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 22, 2019 -

Hall Nissan Virginia Beach responded

In order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Hall Nissan Virginia Beach!

1
...
1 - 10 of 564 results