Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Virtual Appointments

Hare Honda

Avon, IN

4.0
62 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Welcome to Hare Honda, formerly Terry Lee Honda, located in beautiful Avon, IN. If you are looking for a New, Used or Certified Pre-Owned car, truck or SUV, you have come to the right place. We are a full service Honda dealership near Indianapolis and are proud to serve Avon, Fishers, Carmel and the greater Indianapolis area.

8693 E US Hwy 36

Avon, IN

46123

Directions

By Type

Showing 62 reviews

January 28, 2021

"We had a great salesman named Milton and the transaction..."

- judecor1940Benedict

We had a great salesman named Milton and the transaction was one of the best we’ve ever had at a dealership. We will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 31, 2021 -

Hare Honda responded

judecor1940Benedict, thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did!

Jan 31, 2021 -

judecor1940Benedict responded

Judecor1940@icloud.com

October 23, 2020

"FANTASTIC!!! It has been a pleasure working with Hare...."

- S Anstead

FANTASTIC!!! It has been a pleasure working with Hare. The sales team did a great job fulfilling my needs , and when there was an issue with the truck once i purchased it, there was absolutely no hesitation in getting it repaired. Even though the issue was quite serious, they made sure I had a loaner car and kept me updated on the process. Thanks Mark, Alan, Chris and all the service staff involved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Alan Pingue (sp), Chris (Sales Manager),Josh (Service)
Oct 27, 2020 -

Hare Honda responded

Hello, we are happy to see that your customer experience was a positive one! The team here is always available for any assistance that you may need. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating!

August 14, 2020

"Great Service"

- diana.bewley

Had an appointment at 7:30 this morning! Nelson got me right in and out within an hour! Nelson is a great attribute to your business and always professional! Nelson always takes great care of me and my car, a real people person! Thank-you again Nelson for all of your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Catalan
August 08, 2020

"Nelson is fantastic"

- fsneosmom

Nelson has been a great service rep that I have used for many years. Always helpful in very stressful situations as well as normal maintenance. My CRV wouldn't start and I was to fly that afternoon. Was able to get it to the dealer and Nelson calmed my fears and kept it until I returned. He called to let me know what was wrong and had all the repairs done by the time I returned. He's always super friendly and knowledgeable. Explains what needs to be done. I had warranty information that he made sure I knew had to be kept in the car rather than with my other paperwork in the house in case something happened while on the road. Not many other service reps would do that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Catalan
Aug 12, 2020 -

Hare Honda responded

Hello fsneosmom, thank you for taking the time to post your rating. Your review is very important to us, and we are really pleased that you had a positive customer experience with us. Kind regards!

Aug 12, 2020 -

Hare Honda responded

Hello fsneosmom, thank you for taking the time to post your rating. Your review is very important to us, and we are really pleased that you had a positive customer experience with us. Kind regards!

August 06, 2020

"Great service with Nelson"

- Debbie K.

This was our first time at Honda Hare. Nelson was our service rep. and he was very knowledgeable and made us feel at ease. We were bringing the car in for 2 issues that needed parts, but we knew 1 of the parts was on back order so we were only expecting to get 1 of the items fixed. We were pleasantly surprised that they were able to fix both issues on the same day, everything worked great! The waiting room is nice and big, which allows for social distancing. I love the automatic Starbucks machine. I was able to get a lot of work done on my computer while I waited, it was a nice change of pace than being stuck at home. Nelson, thanks again for your great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Catalan
Aug 10, 2020 -

Hare Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this positive review! Have a wonderful day!

June 23, 2020

"DO not service here"

- vangorcp

I live in the west Suburbs and have a Honda, Hare Honda is close but I will never return to Hare for Service. An appointment is just an appointment with the advisor, not an appointment for your car to be looked at for the issue. 4 Hours just for an oil change. Sad I have to travel to Fishers or Greenwood for service due to their horrible service appointment policy. Management needs to re-evaluate this policy and resign. Might look at other manufactures due to the horrible service Hare provides, and no other Honda dealer close.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
Jun 23, 2020 -

Hare Honda responded

Greetings and thank you for sharing your experience. Please accept my apologies for the extended wait time in service. We understand that your time is valuable and we’re working to decrease turnaround times as best we can. We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better and much faster in the future. In the meantime, feel free to reach out to me to discuss your concerns. Thank you. Josh Frick, Service Manager 317-204-3182

May 29, 2020

"Great service, fair prices"

- dgk

I've used them for two years to service my 2008 Civic and have always been treated honestly and fairly. Their work has been professional and dependable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Wheat
Jun 05, 2020 -

Hare Honda responded

dgk, thank you for the high rating! Our team works tirelessly to provide excellent customer service.

May 09, 2020

"Salesman damaged my car and antagonized me out"

- elise.soph

I went into Hare Honda to look at a 2017 Honda Civic listed for $14,900. I had a $12,000 pre-approved loan in hand, a car to trade in, and about $4,000 in savings to make up any difference. I was extremely interested in this car and was prepared to walk out of the dealership with it providing that the test drive and everything else went smoothly. When I first walked into the dealership, I was greeted by Paul Perez. Mr. Perez led me over to his desk to pull up the information on the 2017 Honda and to discuss the car. He asked for my license and car insurance information. While pulling up my insurance information, I suggested that he take a look at my current car to get an estimated trade in value. He agreed and I showed him to my car. I gave him the keys so that he could verify the milage. While in the front seat of my car, the front door slammed into the car next to mine - leaving a dent in the blue car, and a line of red paint that had now chipped off of my car. There was about 4 feet between my car and the one right next to it, so it was not a tight squeeze by any means. Mr. Perez then exclaimed “holy sh*t”, and attempted to wipe the red paint off of the car. I asked if he knew who owned the blue car, to which he responded, “Yeah, it’s been sold.” We returned back inside the dealership, and Mr. Perez asked another associate to go outside and buff out the damage on the blue car. No mention was made about the damage done to my car at all. He offered no apology, and did not look at my car twice. I realize that humans, by nature, make mistakes and accidents happen. However, this accident occurred while Mr. Perez was in the front seat of my vehicle. Again, no apology was made towards me at all. He did not look to see the damage that he had done to my car. After seeing how the sales staff treats its clients and its vehicles (trade in and recently sold), I decided to leave the dealership. I collected my license, wished Mr. Perez a good day, and left. I went outside to assess the paint damage on my car and the very clear dent in the car next to mine. I decided to go back inside to see if anything could be done in terms of compensation for the paint damage done to my car. Frankly, if Mr. Perez had apologized or even looked at me like I was anything other than a paycheck, I probably would have dropped it. I went into the dealership and asked to speak to a sales manager. The lady at the front desk (who was absolutely wonderful and very sweet), motioned to a man who was busy with another customer. So, she looked behind her and motioned for - you guessed it - Paul Perez. I told Mr. Perez that I was wondering what kind of compensation I could get for the damage done to my car. To that he responded, “Are you serious? It was an accident. It was the wind. This is ridiculous.” I said that I understood it was an accident, but my car still obtained damage. I mentioned that some form of apology would have been sufficient, but the fact was that there was still paint missing from my car. Mr. Perez then said, “What do you want me to do, paint your car?” Through the conversation his tone got more hostile and aggressive - a 6’0 man against a 5’0 girl, clearly trying to intimidate me. And honestly, it worked. People in the dealership were staring at us and I got so uncomfortable that I decided to leave due to how antagonizing the conversation was. I realize that Mr. Perez most likely saw a twenty-something with pink hair, her 2003 Honda, and thought that there was no way I could afford to drop $15,000 on a new one. Whether or not this is what he actually thought, his behavior towards me as a buyer and overall human was absolutely atrocious. I will be taking my loan and savings to another dealership and will never look twice at Hare Honda again - I recommend that you do the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Perez
May 26, 2020 -

Hare Honda responded

Sophie, someone from our management team should have reached out to you to address your concerns. If you have no spoken to anyone, please reach out to us as soon as possible at (317) 204-3182. Thank you and we look forward to looking deeper into this and assisting you.

December 24, 2019

"Always satisfied with this dealer, my leases, service and..."

- claudecym

Always satisfied with this dealer, my leases, service and personal attention. Enjoyed the recent Starbucks machine as well. Correspondance with Chris Harriman was always prompt and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 26, 2019 -

Hare Honda responded

claudecym, thank you for the high rating! Our team works tirelessly to provide excellent customer service.

November 19, 2019

"Rude and unprofessional sales associate. He berrated me..."

- Honda Civic Owner

Rude and unprofessional sales associate. He berrated me for asking questions, then refused to answer my questions. He spoke poorly of other dealerships, told me I was incompetent, and gave me an outrageous price! Didn't even shake my hand on the way out. I will never be returning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nov 20, 2019 -

Hare Honda responded

Greetings and thank you for sharing your feedback. I am sorry to hear that someone was rude to you as I can assure you that this is not the way we seek to interact with our valued customers. If you have a second, I would like to hear more about your experience and address your concerns. I can be reached at 317-204-3182. Thank you. Marcus Schuh General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results