Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Harrisonburg Honda

4.6

301 Lifetime Reviews

2885 South Main Street, Harrisonburg, Virginia 22801 Directions
Call (877) 538-0808

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

301 Reviews of Harrisonburg Honda

Sort by Write a review
May 22, 2020

"Last minute games"

- shencourier

Call me disappointed. While I got a good car at a fair price, really hate the last-minute piling on of a $499 processing fee...this after multiple assurances the price was inclusive of everything but tags, title, and taxes. I can't fathom why in this day and age, dealerships insist on acting like we're stuck in the 1950s, living down to the bad raps they so deserved. Why, for heaven's sake, should they turn what should have been a pleasant experience into one that leaves a bad taste in your mouth. Next car comes from somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Bentel
1.0
Other Employees : toni morris-cousins
June 18, 2019

"Great experience!"

- happyCRVowner

We worked with Chris, and contrary to previous experience at car dealerships, he was not pushy or overbearing at all. He listened to what we were looking for, and stuck within our budget. We weren't sure if we would end up buying a vehicle or not, because it was our first time out looking, but he didn't make us feel like we couldn't go home and think about it. He has a great sense of humor and is very knowledgeable in reference to what cars he has available, and is not biased towards a particular brand. His personal experience with CRVs was also helpful to our decision to pull the trigger. Would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Simmons
5.0
April 29, 2019

"Wonderful car shopping experience!"

- Josh and Joanie Cummings

We were so thankful and appreciative of Nester Etchebarne's help! He made our experience easy, fun, and informative! He was patient and kind with our two young children and answered all of our questions. He really made this experience a pleasant one for us and was the nicest salesman that we met in our 3 week search for a new car! We will happily recommend Nester to all of our friends and family!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nester Etchebarne
5.0
April 21, 2019

"Easy to work with and fair!"

- Sarah

We worked with Chris regarding the purchase of a 2019 HRV. He made negotiations super easy and fair! He did a great job following up and was not to pushy. Would highly recommend Harrisonburg Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Simmons
5.0
April 03, 2019

"Best customer experience and service."

- Randy B.

Called to discuss purchase of 2016 CR-V located on Harrisonburg Honda's Website. Nester Etchebarne, Internet Salesman, located the vehicle and had it washed and waiting at their front door for our arrival later that afternoon. Nester made my wife and I feel relaxed and there were no surprises. We liked the vehicle and within less than 2 hours we left with our purchase! Randy B.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nester Etchebarne
December 01, 2018

"Best car buying experience "

- Hondalady18

We were so surprised with the excellent customer service and pricing. I would highly recommend our salesman, Nestor Etchebarne. He’s the best! So very helpful and considerate. A+++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nester Etchebarne
5.0
June 23, 2018

"Fantastic"

- Crystal. Love

No pressure from sales manager. Friendly and relaxing environment. Did not have to sit at dealership most of the day like other car dealerships. Mostly did business via phone call and text. I'm a travel nurse and I don't have the time or patience to sit in a chair for hours to talk about what I want. This is only a minute of a reason I will always go back there. If chance lets me due to travel. Ask for Jimmy Martin. He is genuine. Thanks for reading.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonio Rodriguez
5.0
Other Employees : Jimmy Martin
May 07, 2018

"Worst experience ever. "

- Craig Vine

Went on their website to get pricing for a 2 car purchase and they would not give me pricing. I have purchased 2 Accords elsewhere. I would not recommend Harrisonburg Honda or anyone there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maria Beckett
1.0
April 24, 2018

"Shockingly Good Customer Service"

- alisecomtois

Harrisonburg Honda understands what REAL customer service means. The staff at this location is exceptional from top to bottom and I will never shop anywhere else for a vehicle. I had purchased my second Honda from them, (used), and within three weeks it was inoperable. They tried to fix it several times for free. When I spoke with the sales manager, Eric Blosser, about my concerns I was told that I should choose another vehicle. There was no argument, no excuses were given. I was provided a rental car gratis and they took care of everything that needed to be done for a smooth transition to another vehicle. Derek Good, Antonio Rodriguez, and Matt Bentel all went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and happy. In todays day and age of combative customer service it was a shock to receive such good care. If you want to be treated like a customer should be treated, I recommend going to Harrisonburg Honda. They will go above and beyond!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Bentel
5.0
Eric Blosser
5.0
Jeff Flemming
5.0
Antonio Rodriguez
5.0
Other Employees : Derek Good
April 19, 2018

"Willing to go the extra mile — even when they had no need."

- Dave Briggman

Until a couple of days ago, my thought was that to get the best deal on an automobile, one had to go to DC. Having been on the prowl for a new, used vehicle for about six weeks, I was hesitant in even contacting the dealer when I found they had a Pilot that was similar to what I had been looking at for the wife. I was surprised at the length the dealership went to both give my wife an excellent deal on the Pilot, and also at the financing package that they secured for her from Honda Finance, where the interest rate was nowhere close to what she had been offered by other dealers on a similar vehicle. They saved her $85/month on payments alone. In having done what they have, as a team, they've earned our patronage for both sales and service on both her Pilot and our older CR-V. Well done, folks, and thanks for introducing us to you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Brocato
5.0
Chuck Nichols
5.0
Bryan Horne
5.0
Antonio Rodriguez
5.0
Nester Etchebarne
5.0
Other Employees : Derek Good
1
...
1 - 10 of 301 results