Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hatchett Hyundai West

Wichita, KS

5.0
1,231 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

757 North Tyler Road

Wichita, KS

67212

Directions

1,231 Reviews of Hatchett Hyundai West

Sort by Write a review
January 30, 2021

"After having a not so good first time car buying..."

- Nick and Kristen

After having a not so good first time car buying experience at a dealership and having to return the car, I was recommended this dealership by my friend. Every staff member we had interaction with was very friendly and knowledgeable. There was no pressure what so ever during the whole car buying process. They took the time to explain every little detail, and answer any questions we had. Our salesman was Tank, he went above and beyond our expectations. He fully detailed the car himself to make sure it was exactly what we wanted, and kept us updated through the whole process. We will definitely be going back and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan "Tank" Avery
June 25, 2020

"Sam is great! He treated us well and found us the perfect..."

- Ryan.emmitt

Sam is great! He treated us well and found us the perfect car for our family! He’ll treat you with respect and do absolutely everything he can to help you find your right car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Hatchett
April 10, 2020

"Awesome! He was very fun and helpful. He helped us find..."

- Anneke Bouska

Awesome! He was very fun and helpful. He helped us find the perfect vehicle right down to the detail! We really appreciated all of his help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Lynn
November 19, 2018

"Dishonest and dont stand by their cars..."

- Gundisalvus

Was told very last minute that the vehicle we were purchasing (2014 Cadillac ATS) did not qualify for the Lifetime Warranty they offer (despite it having a sticker advertising it on the windshield and meeting all the mileage, the sales rep sayimg multiple times that it did and age they advertised for the Lifetime Warranty). Sales rep, Dan, assured me the car had been completely checked and serviced and if there was a problem they would work with us. Within a couple days the car started leaking oil and idling very rough. Kept leaving voicemails for sales rep with no answer for almost a week. Now we finally got the car in for service to be informed they want $75 just to diagnose what is going on with it. Will NEVER buy from this dealer again. Be sure if you do to have the car inspected by someone else thoroughly before hand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Erwin
1.0
June 26, 2018

"Dreaded auto dealers until we visited Hatchett"

- Brian2018

Our last auto purchase at another Wichita dealer was a horrible experience. Working with John Olsen and the staff to purchase our new Elantra was a real pleasure. They were friendly, open, honest. We will come back for our next car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Olson
5.0
Trey Cusick
4.0
April 21, 2018

"Jason Grady has won my business!"

- Mike Johnson

After weeks of online and local searches, a friend asked me if I had been to Hatchett Hyundai West. I was in the area and went directly there, met Jason Grady in pre-owned vehicles and the rest is history! He got all my questions answered, worked with management to negotiate a fair amount for my trade, and I went home with a beauty of a car the same night. My wife even commented on how smoothly everything took place. I could not have asked for a better buying experience. Thank you to Spencer, Eric, Billy and the rest of the sales crew, but especially Jason Grady. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Grady
March 25, 2018

"Bill Stout was GREAT. "

- Karen Anthony

Bill Stout was wonderful. My friend Ken took me there and I bought a new Sonata. Everybody at the dealership was very kind. Good job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Stout
5.0
February 20, 2018

"Best Experience "

- anovo1994

John worked with me and took care of everything I needed quickly and efficiently. He answered every question I had (and I had a lot). On a scale of 1-10, he gets a 20.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Olson
5.0
January 25, 2018

"Best sale person ever "

- Kieffer2014

I have beeb telling everyone i know if they are interested in buying a car and if they go to Hyundai dealer that they need hearher. Heather was awesome and take the time to time to talk to her customer and i will say it again that heather is Awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather Cusick
5.0
January 22, 2018

"Great experience "

- Greg

This was the easiest car buying experience we've ever had. I would definitely recommend purchasing your next car from Matt Watson at Hatchett Hyundai West.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Watson
5.0
Other Employees : Kurt Bull
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,231 results