About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hawk Mazda

1.1

36 Lifetime Reviews

2051 W Jefferson St, Joliet, Illinois 60435 Directions
Sales: (815) 725-7110

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

36 Reviews of Hawk Mazda

Sort by Write a review
May 14, 2018

"Service Dept.--No Follow Through"

- JTB

I scheduled an appointment. At the time I scheduled the appointment with the service advisor Justin K. I mentioned that I would like to have a "Master" Mazda tech go for a short ride, before leaving the car, to help me understand the issue I was hearing. I called the morning of the appointment, and spoke to Justin W. another service advisor, to conform that the technician would be available. He told me yes. So when I arrived, at 3:00 pm, for my 3:15 pm appointment I was checked in. When ERIC the "Master" technician spoke with me he told me he was not going for a test ride. I asked why and he replied" I have another appointment after you and I am picking up my child at 4". I told him that I scheduled this appointment specifically for a test ride to help me understand what I was hearing. ERIC REFUSED TO FOLLOW THROUGH WITH THE SERVICE APPOINTMENT, AND TOLD ME JUST LEAVE THE CAR. I took my car and left. I will never return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service names listed in review.
February 20, 2017

"Greedy Lowballers"

- DERRICKCMAYES

I worked with Rick Torres. I can't blame him directly but Hawk Mazda wanted to give me 7k less than other dealerships for my car. Their reasoning was that they plan to sell my car to auction, as if that has anything to do with me. I ended up going elsewhere and not getting the car for me. I don't know how these guys sleep at night after they tried numerous times to shake hands on deals that were going to trap me in ridiculously high payments and interest. Just say no to Hawk Mazda, scam artists, lowballers, and thieves.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Torres
Sep 27, 2017 -

Hawk Mazda responded

I've read your review and I'd like you to know that we take your feedback very seriously. It was most certainly not our intention to give you a bad experience on your trade in. Again we apologize for the unpleasant experience. This is not how we operate our business and your feedback is very seriously taken. I would be very thankful if you got into contact with me so we could discuss the finer points on your issue; please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Gianna Squillo, Customer Experience Manager, (815) 272-9385, Gsquillo@hawkauto.com

January 04, 2015

"Thank you!"

- Nu.amyromero

Joshua Martinez was an amazing salesperson!! I would definitely recommend him to everyone I know. He is very knowledgable, patient, understanding, and most of all friendly. I felt as if I was doing business with a really good friend. I went in the dealership with no idea of what car to purchase and he helped me with everything from features to gas mileage to a car that would suit me best. Price is perfect for me. If you want fast and friendly service he is your guy. Thank you so much and I will be returning with someone to purchase a vehicle from you guys soon! I greatly appreciate your help Joshua! God bless!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Martinez
October 17, 2014

"Stay away"

- hotrod858

These jerks are just about selling cars. They don't listen or care about your concerns. The saleperson was told I don't want their financing and was adimately instructed not to run my credit because I did not want the inquiry hits against it. I purchased the car and got numerous alerts the next day that my credit has changed. Come to find out they ran 5 hard inquiries against me. When confronted about it they couldn't of cared less. After I bought the car which was a brand new 2015 Mazda, i was literally handed the keys and told to have a nice day. They did NOTHING to get me aquainted with the vehicle. I even had to figure out the nav system and stereo as well as program the bluetooth myself. Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else. - Wayne Forsythe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Consuela Regal(sales) Jim Gilbert(financing)
April 01, 2014

"Great Used Cars!"

- carriej41

I've purchased 3 used cars from Lil' Joe over the past 4 years, and every experience was great. He found me the perfect car every time, and always gave me the best deal possible. He personally takes care of every detail to ensure a smooth transaction. I would highly recommend Lil' Joe and Bill Jacobs Joliet if you're in the market for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lil' Joe
January 21, 2014

"Alan went above and beyond with his customer service..."

- jorierae

Alan went above and beyond with his customer service giving us extra technology that we had never dreamed of having in our car. He showed us how to use all of the features of the vehicle and made sure all of our questions were answered. He even synced my phone to the car for me and stayed until almost 11pm to finish the sale and make sure that my husband and I were comfortable. The next day Alan had us back to the dealership to introduce us to the service department and schedule my first oil change appointment so that I wouldn't have to worry about it in the future. Alan was straightforward and honest with us. He showed us respect even though my husband and I are young. He made sure that we were getting a vehicle that fit our family's needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Urbina
Other Employees : Jim- banker
January 04, 2014

"Alan was expecting us and when we come in he was helpful,..."

- ryderstein

Alan was expecting us and when we come in he was helpful, prepared and very competent! We were in and out with a New Car in less than 2 hours!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Urbina
October 18, 2013

"I purchased my 2014 Mazda 6 this past summer. It was a..."

- mff1963

I purchased my 2014 Mazda 6 this past summer. It was a great experience Salesman Tom Saieg was very professional along with Fred Bartuch. The following week we received a thank you letter from Tom and a follow up phone call asking me how I liked my new car. When my 5,000 mile service was due Jeff Dagenais was my Service Advisor he was very professional and very thorough explaining all the things they inspected on my vehicle. I would recommend Bill Jacobs Mazda anyday! Sincerly Mark ferbend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Dagenais
August 05, 2013

"We needed to replace our 20 year old Ford that finally..."

- bstern23

We needed to replace our 20 year old Ford that finally gave out. We needed to find a car we could afford and had a very limited budget. I did a lot of research on dealer websites and contacted at least 15 different dealers. Most of these experiences had all the hallmarks of why people have a negative perception of car sales people. Than I found the Bill Jacobs website and since we live in Joliet, I was hoping to find a trustworthy local dealer. I placed a call and got Dan McCarthy on the phone. He carefully listened to the very specific parameters as to mpg and monthly payment we could afford. His attitude from the beginning was welcoming and helpful. He suggested running my credit to find out what would be workable, so we did that, and he called back in a short time with a specific car in mind that would fit my budget and mpg parameters. When we arrived, the car was waiting for a test drive. This car turned out to be perfect for us and Dan made the entire experience easy. I can honestly say that this was the most impressive experience I have ever had with a car dealership. Most importantly it was Dan's professionalism that got us in the door and he is a great asset to the organization.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan McCarthy
June 05, 2013

"Quan helped us as much as possible and was very friendly...."

- sadz2717

Quan helped us as much as possible and was very friendly. He was funny and light hearted. In the end we got a deal very close to what we wanted. I would go back and have Quan help us again. He even came in on his day off for us. I am very pleased with the quality of my car, that was previously owned. There was a down side, there was only one manager to help us with the final papers and we had to wait about an hour and a half because there were other people in front of us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quan
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results